BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

miniminer //曾子曰:“十目所视,十手所指,其严乎!

This is statement quoted from a book called "了凡四訓" which emphasiized that one's destiny can be changed if one has the determination and courage to do do. Similar to the theory of existentialism by Friedrich Nietzsche " you are what you had chosen"
But, many are bound by their own fate living their life script without fail because they are not fear of what they are doing, they have no shame of what they are doing, worst still they do not believe their fate can be change and do not have the courage and determination to change.
Changes can be brought about by your action. One should be strict to oneself and more tolerant to others. Whatever one had done can't cheat everybody forever, be alert there are 10 eyes watching at you and 10 fingers pointing at you, there is no exception, no excuses and more so not a matter you believe or not believe. It is there for you to choose what you are going to be.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-11-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

It's good to be philosophical when one's belly is full. Can see the young has taken over from the old. Appreciate the changes in mindset..Amitabha..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

guys,

we must know
what we are doing ?
why we are doing ?
what to expect ?
what not we can do ?
what should we do ?

we are playing a waiting game
1. what are we waiting ?
2. how long to wait ?
3. what is the chances of success?

my answer:

1. an explosion to turn BJL into a gold mine
2. < 6 months
3. 90% chances of success

Unexpected outcome

1. we are defeated by the 10% odd

Conclusion : A GOOD WAIT

special note : "dumb dumb hold" or "wait" doesn't mean you can't find excitement elsewhere

I hope you do not feel jealous if i tell you I had found a lot of excitement and fun in HSI these few days. not only belly full , my pocket also full.
BUT......
you need a lion heart.
if not , you better kuai-kuai waiting here

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

Yes... Tan Gugu for Gugu Tan

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-25 16:52 | Report Abuse

Are you ready for the AGM?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-11-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

Nobody will fulfill your desires and needs because you're not the replica of the one you're facing all along.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

My favorite quote,

WHEN THERE IS NOONE TO SUPPORT YOU IN YOUR SPIRITUAL PATH, YOU WALK IT ALONE.
- unknown

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-11-25 18:27 | Report Abuse

2019-09-30 Latest result Loss -5,987K

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2019-11-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

Loss again!

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-25 18:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6349357

1 Revenue

2 Profit/(loss) before tax

3 Profit/(loss) for the period

4 Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent

5 Basic earnings/(loss) per share (Subunit)

7 Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$)

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-11-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

lol bursa give Misai until may next year to rectify public spread...what a joke!

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

At the formal hearing held on 25 July 2019, the presiding judge requested BJR to submit evidentiary evidence
with respect to the total claims by BJR and fixed 19 September 2019 as the next hearing date. On 19 September
2019, the presiding judge fixed 31 October 2019 as the final hearing before the court decides on the JDC Lawsuit.
The final hearing was subsequently re-set to 25 November 2019.

AND NO ANNOUNCEMENT YET?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

ERR...

Further to our Announcements dated 2 August 2019, 5 August 2019, 10 September 2019 and 21 October 2019, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 22 November 2019, directed BLand to rectify the shortfall of its approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement of 15% on or before 22 May 2020.

As at the date of this Announcement, the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.53%.

This Announcement is dated 25 November 2019.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

22 May 2020 !!!!

yao-pai-tan.....

你知道我等你吗?

还要等到 22.05.2020

alamak........

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-26 01:02 | Report Abuse

Are you ready for AGM? :)

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-26 01:59 | Report Abuse

Lol...Hope Uncle Tan serves satay & teh tarik this time?

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-11-26 05:17 | Report Abuse

Any hope for early privatization by VT?

kahhoeng ERR...

Further to our Announcements dated 2 August 2019, 5 August 2019, 10 September 2019 and 21 October 2019, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 22 November 2019, directed BLand to rectify the shortfall of its approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement of 15% on or before 22 May 2020.

As at the date of this Announcement, the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.53%.

This Announcement is dated 25 November 2019.
25/11/2019 7:38 PM

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Yes of course, based on the result of yesterday court judgement. If got good compensation, then go.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

On the JDC Lawsuit, the final hearing was subsequently re-set to 25 November 2019.

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-11-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

Can anyone highlight to me why BJLand pay so much tax since 30-4-2018 ???

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

Charity lo stay in good books

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

Aseng~Aseng~Aseng~ bring some satay to AGM ok? :)

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan currently enjoying Kushiyaki (Korean Satay) in South Korea, coincidentally TunM also in Busan sitting next to President Moon Jae-in during ASEAN-Korea Commemorative Summit. TunM will be having one-on-one summit talks with Moon at Cheong Wa Dae on Thursday. Very sure Berjaya ISDS case be brought up? So Satay anyone?

http://knowledgecommune.net/index.php/2019/07/26/malaysian-investor-berjaya-brought-isds-case-against-south-korea/

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/11/542160/dr-m-hails-seouls-look-south-policy-affirms-rapprochement-pyongyang

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

April profit is sufficient to support consecutive quaters losses. Well done.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

VT is vegetarian ok? He might serve vegetarian food at AGM. :)

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

Saya pun vegetarian sekarang sudah makan rumput

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-26 19:08 | Report Abuse

sekurang kurangnya kamu masih ada rumput makan, I sudah makan tanah...

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2019-11-26 20:39 | Report Abuse

Any update from Jeju case?

etgoh235

15 posts

Posted by etgoh235 > 2019-11-27 00:28 | Report Abuse

Tanah pun ok ma, I makan pasir lo

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-27 05:50 | Report Abuse

Pasir lagi elok dari xdapat makan kan?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Still well supported. TP17.50.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Every year the same, support drop after AGM.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

Freefall to 0.05c?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Too bad... Small ikan bilis is selling...

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

Saya lari dulu ya, bye

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-11-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

Bye bye bjland, cut loss better

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-11-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wah hahahaha....everyone now can go and sell satay babi now ! How to make money from Viagra Tan's counter ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

95% buying. Why the buyers don't listen to you guys?

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-28 16:30 | Report Abuse

bjland goreng finish
i think Q at 15sen better

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good new if compensation. sero1234, where did you get the new?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-28 20:40 | Report Abuse

At the formal hearing, held on 25 July 2019, the presiding judge requested BJR to submit
evidentiary evidence with respect to the total claims by BJR and fixed 19 September 2019 as the
next hearing date. On 19 September 2019, the presiding judge fixed 31 October 2019 as the final
hearing before the court decides on the JDC Lawsuit. The final hearing was subsequently re-set to
25 November 2019. The court has fixed 9 January 2020 for the delivery of the judgment.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=207767&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

TQ kahhoeng, finally.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

you are welcome, genuinely hope its a favorable one... Sigh! if not reading BJCorp quarterly report, I would have missed this peace of information, still reading the newst BJCorp report...

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-29 08:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kahhoeng! Can Sai lang all in now? :)

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

err... no point selling and no point buying either? Rather add some more oriental or litrak myself, which is what I have been doing after disappointed with NO dividend against VT's words last year during AGM.

Lun2508

73 posts

Posted by Lun2508 > 2019-11-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

Anyone know there is a case Bjland against Beijing SkyOcean, to recover the final payment?The arbitration hearing is on 16th Dec 2019.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

Aseng cut loss price coming

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-29 18:48 | Report Abuse

American dream will come true one day. Dont worry ud, worry about yourself.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-29 18:48 | Report Abuse

No shares go other counters.