BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Reply from Bursa yesterday.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77, thanks for your effort and sharing.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

From Aug 09 till Nov 14, that's what Bursa/SC can do? An email stressing they are aware and actions will be taken?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-14 19:24 | Report Abuse

An appropriare actions/penalties will be imposed, first to the BoD. Dont you happy?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77, if Bursa/SC barred BJLand and BJCorp directors from holding listed companies directorship right within the first month of receiving your email, I would be extremely happy... Now, acknowledgement and promises carry NO meaning to me already, cause it has already been 3 MONTHS!

Still, your efforts and sharing are much appreciated.

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-14 20:52 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned eairlier, Penalities will only benefits bursa, not the co. and minorities

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

Each director has to pay the penalty (if imposed) by himself/hersalf, not the company unless VT wanted to pay for them personally.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

Dont you happy?

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-15 04:25 | Report Abuse

Happy in a way, but the final outcome?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-15 06:09 | Report Abuse

So leek betul ke? Keep complain to bursa until they impose fine to bjland? Can fine them 1mil a day until they show the offer or announce plan to delist?

They need to suspend the trading to avoid the fine right? They can't delist straight away because bjland not pn17 or gn3 company.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 07:49 | Report Abuse

Lije leek said, just complain lah. We will make it our way.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-15 08:12 | Report Abuse

A very interest question:
Page 273
ANALYSIS OF SHAREHOLDINGS as at 1 OCTOBER 2019
SIZE OF Shareholdings: NO. OF SHAREHOLDERS: %: NO. OF ORDINARY SHARES: %
less than 100: 350: 4.48: 7,183: 0.00
100 - 1,000: 1,307: 16.73: 629,318: 0.01
1,001 - 10,000: 2,509: 32.12: 13,810,374: 0.28
10,001 - 100,000: 2,789: 35.71: 106,610,739: 2.14
100,001 - 249,469,699: 855: 10.95: 4,609,758,290: 92.39
249,469,700* and above: 1: 0.01: 258,578,096: 5.18
Total: 7,811: 100.00: 4,989,394,000: 100.00

Numbers of shareholder now stand as 7,811 people of which 856 people controlled 97.57% each holding more than 100,001 shares. So are you one of them and what you intend to do?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 08:17 | Report Abuse

Like you, I am one of them. holding > 100 000 units. Pls feel free to suggest.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 08:18 | Report Abuse

I think we need to vote against every proposal to show our .... Ha Ha. No worry. Be happy.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah... I think so... We all kena bully here... Some hold since 0.60....
Even syndicates wanna push the price up early this week also kena hammer by the big brother back to 0.195... Really DLLM

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

any syndicates trying to challenge VT must have the pocket deep enough to absorb the total number of shares Penta dispose in the open market, at least 100 million shares?

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-11-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

Why the big block at 20 sens...so many days already? clear stocks lar if really wants to sell..many want to buy at 19.5 sens and below :)

Posted by lkk62tiger > 2019-11-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

can I vote without attending the agm,from East M'sia >100k shares

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Lol...if Penta really has 100m shares or 2%. Only adds up to 87% for Uncle Tan...still 3% short of 90% to apply for delisting/suspension?

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

Keep shares price low to see any dungus to throw the cheap shares to him

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

I think that is how VT accumulated the shares from funds through market but also pay some more to the funds for an agreed price. Means funds agree with VT about the price (they satisfied) to sell to him (his machai actually).

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

You may suggest a proxy to vote for you on behalf, tiger.

lkk62tiger can I vote without attending the agm,from East M'sia >100k shares
15/11/2019 12:16 PM

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Aseng! Aseng! Aseng!

Posted by lkk62tiger > 2019-11-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

how to get a proxy?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

It's so difficult to complain to SC, their complaint form have so many pages to fill... DLLM

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Lol...no point shouting/complain...when Uncle Tan says cannot sell...

Stock: [BJLAND]: BERJAYA LAND BHD

Nov 8, 2019 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor77 saya ada simpan sikit ini share, atok sy pesan tak blh jual ...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

Dia punya uncle ni VT?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

When the game is over all of us are expert in privatation.
From you I had learned how lazy am I iny investment homework
All of you deserved I call you sifu.
From you I had gained valuable know before I bring big money home
Wishing all of you happy, healthy and wealthy.
God blesses.

"... When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be."

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-15 21:47 | Report Abuse

Come to my satay shop
Say the magic word
"xxxxx,xxxxx,xxxxx"
You get a special brewed teh tarik FREE.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 22:34 | Report Abuse

Where is your shop, aseng?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-15 22:34 | Report Abuse

Better a patient man than a warrior, a man who controls his temper than one who takes a city.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

Once there was a wise old man and a smart little boy. The boy was driven by a single desire – to expose the wise old man as a fool. The smart boy had a plan. He had captured a small and very fragile bird in the forest. With the bird cupped in his hands, the boy’s scheme was to approach the old man and ask him, “Old man, what do I have in my hands?” to which the wise old man would reply, “You have a bird, my son.”

Then the boy would ask, “Old man, is the bird alive or is it dead?” If the old man replied that the bird was dead, the smart boy would open his hands and allow the bird to fly off back into the forest. But if the old man replied that the bird was alive, the smart boy would crush the bird inside his cupped hands, and crush it, and crush it, until at last the bird dies. Then the boy would open his hands and say, “See, old man, the bird is dead!”

And so as the story goes, the smart boy went to the old man and he said, as planned, “Old man, what do I have in my hands?”

The old man replied, “You have a bird, my son.”

“Old man”, the boy than said, his voice dripping with disdain, “is the bird alive or is it dead?”

Whereupon the old man looked at the boy with his kindly old eyes and replied, “the answer is in your hands, my son.”

Source | Gerry Spence, How to Argue and Win Every Time
St. Martin’s Griffin, 1996) page 142

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-16 03:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.thesundaily.my/media-marketing/in-between-the-sea-and-ocean-BD1612425

BJCORP and bjland management yamateh in Okinawa at the moment while minority shareholders suffering here. DLLM

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-16 05:05 | Report Abuse

Tiger proxy forms are send ti shareholders together with the AR, I have received mine

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor77,

Good morning.

A little town call Brastagi in Sumatra
but I am a Malaysian.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-16 08:39 | Report Abuse

"有朋自远方来,不亦悦乎”
Literally translated as,

Is it not a delight after all to have friends come from afar

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

Translated in term of self improvement,

Isn't it a pleasure we can learn from friend who is not easy to meet often
(in olden time transportation is not convenient as now)

What is happening here now is exactly what had happened in Jays last year.
they are experts of power plant
you are experts of privatisation

Aseng just a simple oil palm planter
Aseng is knowledge first money second

Wherever there is good knowledge there is good money to bring home
If You target is knowledge, money come after you
If Your target money, money run away

Conclusion :When your focus is right, the target can not be far

This is the game I called it "WAIT"

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng,
Good morning I too working in Medan KIM 2. Beware of Mount Sinabung like Bjland will erupt anytime.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

Lol...love the Riddles so far...Ur right! Uncle Tan already conveyed his message through an Emissary, the Answer is in Ur hands!

So just Wait!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone. Noted, aseng. TQ.

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-11-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

Vt better fast before tun m forced to step down ya

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

Many calling old ma to resign... VT wants fast fast privatise BJLAND and move his assets out to Singapore like ytl... Otherwise VT business will kena later

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-11-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

Yes! while we wait..better speed it up fast fast, Rakyat getting impatient with Atuk after Tg. Piai

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

Tan Gugu

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Based on what's known with penta latest deal, VT has no intention to privatize bjland at all...

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-11-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

It''s good for Mgt to come out to deny it! 男人计划上帝处置的东西,阿弥陀佛

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

If not, why top 30 shareholders are VT deemed interest? And why did he announce his intention to privatised as price low? And why breaking lower shareholding spread a few times? Food of thought.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

Gugu Tan mari

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

Ini Marilah

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-11-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

ALL IN WITH MARGIN FINANCE AT 0.20