BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

Aseng! Aseng! Aseng!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

Jangan beli. Aseng blum mari

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-11-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

This bjc good job part is their loyal investors even being play by so many uncountable years but they are still loyal to bjc
Believe in one day boss maybe will reward or maybe will private at 80sen or90sen base on high nta value.
Hope the boss can see this in his deep deep mercy heart
Thank

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

I'm not VT, but if he's genuine on privatizing bjland, it's easier to simply buying up all penta's stake. I was initially hoping that it's because VT intends to offer a higher price by only buying a ccertain percentage. My assumption is based on bursa/SC will provide a minimum level of protection to minorities. Apparently, I'm most likely wrong, which is why I have been cursing (or barking?) here, knowing that my anger as a minority will not be entertained by bursa/SC...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry lah disappointed you. I have just invested 1 year plus here. Anyhow, i understand the risk that VT wanted to buy as many shares as possible at low price first before privatization. Then only a few minority will enjoy the fruits, could be a big Ang Pau (windfall). Actually I still can wait. But my strategy is to push VT do it quick. Ha Ha! So don't mind to keep complaint with every angle.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

I also hope big finds will come to sapu as less than 15% which is less than about 750 mil at 0.2 = RM 150 mil can make VT surrender and declare EXIT OFFER.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-18 15:18 | Report Abuse

Anyhow, i am calling all small shareholders to vote against all 13 resolutions especially to Resolution 11 (10% shares buy back) this coming AGM. Got it?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-18 15:18 | Report Abuse

Show our unity. OK?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

1 day show only... Tan Gugu

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

Gugu Tan coming liao

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 00:54 | Report Abuse

Profit announce soon... Veli good profit

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

Difficult to est performance but overall is negative as reflected in its price movement down to holland. Good for trading and speculative play as usual.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-11-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

While we wait for the sate to be grilled, let's enjoy a cuppa of kopi luwak before the eruption of Mt. Sinabung or even Krakatoa?
Btw VT has not made his move even after the announcement of intention to trade at Bursa?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-11-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

Interesting note. Mt. Sinabung roared in 2010 after being dormant for 400 years! Similarly will Mt. BJLand roar again after being dormant since 2010?

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

Dah mula ding dong ding dong?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Lol...remember...the Answer is in Ur hands!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

ini kari kah?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Why so many buyers at 0.20?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

I heard bjland profit veli good!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-11-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

Lol...harap Taukeh Tan bole belanja satay & kopi luwak pula?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ah Tan bagi makan Kenny Rogers

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-11-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

SHOW TIME!!!!!!

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

Tiger show ah?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

No Kenny Rogers eat... Go makan Aseng satay and watch tiger show... Hehe

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-20 01:11 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto profit veli good

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-20 08:39 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto gives dividend... Who is the main beneficiary? :)

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

BJToto give dividend 4cents --- announce 19 Nov 2019 ... Ex: 12 Dec 2019; Payment 09 Jan 2020.
Maybe BJLand and BJCorp will announce Dividend on 1st week of December Or when 1st Qtr Report out anytime soon before end November (surprise with positive Qtr result??) ... let's wait and see.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

well, BJLand receives 40% of BJToto's dividend, BUT it has NOT shared a single cent with US minorities!

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

SDF2000, BJLand and BJCorp, if there's any dividend to be declared, shall be made before the annual report is released! Since the past few years, they don't have the track record of declaring dividend after 1st quarterly report is released.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-20 14:39 | Report Abuse

good afternoon,
theses few days playing something more exciting, no time to come to satay shop
Drop by just to tell all my good friends here
I am still in the privatization team waiting for BJL to meletup
good or bad we do not care and can't care about
just do not want to miss a gold mine
even though got to pay a high price in case we are unlucky

Nothing is perfect
but we can avoid many disappointments
if we do not demand our dream must be perfect

Be happy
Do hopeful
God will never abandon you
whether you are good or bad
but
you abandon HIM
God is sunshine
Good or bad got equal share .

when you are feeling down
just say the magic word

"Aseng,Aseng,Aseng "

I will be here to give you my kopi talk the fastest I can't

Good lucks
you are OK , I am OK
You win , I win

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-20 14:42 | Report Abuse

NOT I can't

It is I can

some slow , some fast

it depends

the frequency is

gam , not gam

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-20 14:42 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-11-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

你让我想起我认识的人吗?

https://www.fengshuiweb.co.uk/animals/waterdragon.htm

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

Ha ha!

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

Leek all in with margin finance again? Big buyers oh

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-11-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

As I said ding-dong at. 0.20. Siapa dia VT? Tau punya orang mesti tau, tak tau punya orang lama lama mesti tau .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

When you do not know what to do and can not do anything, but do not want to miss a gold mine, the best is wait and do nothing.
We know waiting is not an easy job for many of us here. But we also know we can blame the egg rotan just because it is too slow to hatch or demand the hen that lay the egg to assure us "it is all right" all the time.
Money is not easy to make. This is the price we got to pay for it. Nothing is free
Ask yourself, are you ready to kiss the chicken when the egg has hatched?
Most probably we had forgotten the chicken that had made us rich while cerebration our success.
Why not raise your thinking la evel higher, so that you happy that noone owe you anything and you owe noone anything.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-11-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

Any one here can tell me why media failed and ended up PN17?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

Better a patient man than a warrior, a man who controls his temper than one who takes a city.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

Disposed on Oct 24 ONLY to be acquired back on Nov 20, who's the buyer and seller of these shares with BJCorp/BJLand?!? SC or Bursa NOT investigating?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6323205

1 24 Oct 2019
Disposed Deemed Interest
Name of registered holder Gatewat Benefit Sdn Bhd
Address of registered holder Level 12 Berjaya Times Square No. 1 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
2 24 Oct 2019
Disposed Deemed Interest

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6346465

1 20 Nov 2019
Acquired Deemed Interest
Name of registered holder Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-22 05:19 | Report Abuse

Disposals by Gateway Benefit S/B and B.L. Capital S/B on 24 Oct were subsequently acquired by Berjaya Land Bhd on 20 Nov, all in off-market direct deals. Paper shufflings under BJCorp, no monkey business.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

ignissimia, if transaction within BJCorp's companies, it'll be transacted on the same day! BJCorp sold it to someone and bought back from that someone (or another someone) all through different companies within the group?!? My goodness, this also can...

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Not if the disposals on 24 Oct were to a third party like perhaps Affin Hwang in this case and the acquisition on 20 Nov was from the same third party who acted as an agent.

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-11-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

Btw the transacted shares were BJToto's. Filings done by BJToto.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

so, bjcorp sold some toto to abc and bjland bought back from abc days later without a need to report at bjcorp and bjland level?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-11-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

Must be careful of bjc. Starbucks toto car all earn a lot of money
But for investors dividend and rewards?
Boss like to show off on media social talk east talk west
Like a superstar
Always look so handsome smart on media newspapers later confirm more popular than celebrity superstar

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

XIC, just keep in the freezer so that can be good longer

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

No worry. Ba happy. You can sell. You can keep.