BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-07-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

selling Toto business? Might as well sell everything! Earlier news said Toto key to cash flow, now flip to selling???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-07 17:26 |

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Wait patient for them to sell within 3 to 5 years time. No point argue.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-10 07:20 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

Yes accumulate lah!

Very Steady , Undervalue & got potential mah!

Posted by bulldog > Jul 9, 2021 7:57 PM | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

@sslee as the champion for retail investors on BLand here is our chance to ask and get answers directly from Jalil on his restructuring plans for sale BLand assets such 40.5% share in BToto & plan to resolve the 13.2% liquidity spread at BLand during his Q&A live session today at 12.45 pm at Bursa Marketplace online?
birkincollector Tmr 12.45noon jalil will speak on bursa marketplace live to talk about restructuring to retail investors.....can register for free ..then can hentam him with ur questions lol
09/07/2021 5:20 PM

KWSI7317 what's link to register, can share.
09/07/2021 5:32 PM

birkincollector mktplcfair.bursamarketplace.com
09/07/2021 5:35 PM
X
simon2020 Somebody or news reporter should ask Jalil tomorrow the following questions during his talk on Restructuring to retail investors at Bursa Marketplace:
1. How can BCorp sell BToto when BLand owns 40.05% direct controlling shares in BToto when BCorp only has 8.57% direct shares in BToto?
2' What is BCorp's plan to resolve the public share spread issue of only 13.2% at BLand?

"BLand and its unlisted subsidiaries hold a total of 539.88 million shares, representing a 40.05% equity interest, in BToto.

Meanwhile, BLand, together with its holding company Berjaya Corp Bhd and its unlisted subsidiaries, collectively hold a total of 655.4 million shares, or a 48.62% stake, in BToto.

BToto remains a subsidiary of BLand, which in turn is a subsidiary of Berjaya Corp, said BLand."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-disposes-berjaya-toto-shares-loss

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Sorry just notice your comment.
So I just email your questions to Bjcorp IR Lydia to forward to Jalil.
If I received any response, I will post in this forum.

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-07-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

成功置地将下市

再里尔在会上还披露,将对复杂臃肿的成功置地(BJLAND,4219,主板消费股)进行重组,最终会让其下市,并将不同的业务按性质归类给各个专司其职的子公司打理。

他说:“成功置地持有很多有价值的资产,例如产业、酒店、博彩和汽车业务。”

“因此,我们将从中提取出不同的业务,放入新公司中,以打造专司其职的新公司……才让产业相关公司重新上市。”

他补充,所有房地产相关业务,将放入名为BHartanah的新产业臂膀。

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-07-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaflbKo3_Rw Start at Time 4:00

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-07-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

talk like no talk, felt like Jalil still needs VT approval before any implementation...

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-07-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

Shown in slide about delisting BJLand at time 4:32:01, and answering question about the public spread of BJLand at time 4:49:48.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

Wait privatise. Wait for 3 years lah. Why no patience?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-10 23:07 | Report Abuse

Memang betul must have patience mah!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jul 10, 2021 9:58 PM | Report Abuse

Wait privatise. Wait for 3 years lah. Why no patience?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-13 18:46 | Report Abuse

Sell only when price offer is very good mah!

Posted by alenac > Jul 13, 2021 6:39 PM | Report Abuse

Why want syariah compliant, when EPF syariah compliant also give lower returns?

Posted by KWSI7317 > Jul 13, 2021 3:55 PM | Report Abuse

selling bjtoto is right to reduce debt level. bjtoto is non grow stock if sell can turn this stock to syariah compliance.

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-07-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

revaluation asset soon? or in progress?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-07-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

simply distribute btoto shares to bland shareholders lah, that will at least address the complexity of bcorp structure and showing fairness to minority shareholders to encourage holding the shares... talk talk talk, listen also tired...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

Welcome Brother Sifu Paperlane to Bjcorp Group very big future money making Club loh!

Posted by paperplane > Jul 15, 2021 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

i USED THIS FOR ANY STOCK I INTEND TO INVEST IN

arv18 so you want to use a long term buy-and-hold 'warren buffet' type strategy with Vincent Tan counters. okay then. suit yourself.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Posted by paperplane > Jul 15, 2021 8:39 AM | Report Abuse

ppl like to use short term goreng stock mentality to invest in stock. DESTINY TO FAIL BIG. good luck

Posted by paperplane > Jul 15, 2021 9:49 AM | Report Abuse

He is using REAL, HARD CASH to show you how confident he is! that better than any bullshit. Action speaks louder than words

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

Do not waste time & get distracted lah!

Just buy & hold lah!

Very undervalue mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 14, 2021 11:03 PM | Report Abuse

simply distribute btoto shares to bland shareholders lah, that will at least address the complexity of bcorp structure and showing fairness to minority shareholders to encourage holding the shares... talk talk talk, listen also tired...

oceanwong

91 posts

Posted by oceanwong > 2021-07-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

BJLAND privatise at 80sen ?

oceanwong

91 posts

Posted by oceanwong > 2021-07-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp plans to privatise Berjaya Land, sell Berjaya Sports Toto
Tan Siew Mung
/
theedgemarkets.com

July 15, 2021 16:03 pm +08
Berjaya Corp plans to privatise Berjaya Land, sell Berjaya Sports Toto
-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (July 15): Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) plans to privatise subsidiary Berjaya Land Bhd (BLand) and sell Berjaya Sports Toto Bhd (BToto) under the diversified group's strategic transformation plan, which includes a proposed hospitality real estate investment trust (REIT).

BCorp group chief executive officer Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed said today BCorp has not set a timeline to privatise BLand but he hopes BCorp will "do it sooner rather than later".

"There is an element of funding. It will cost money to take the stock (BLand) off the market.

"Whether that money is best spent taking the stock off the market or spending it elsewhere, that's the difficult decision I have to make," Abdul Jalil said at a virtual event organised by MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Bhd today.

As BLand owns a lot of companies, Abdul Jalil said BCorp sees the need to rationalise BLand, and the best way is to privatise BLand.

Abdul Jalil said BCorp plans to sell BToto as the number forecast operator is in a highly regulated business.

According to him, BCorp's preference is to focus on businesses that are not highly regulated.

He said BCorp has not, however, put a timeline on the planned sale of BToto and that BCorp will sell BToto when the price is right.

"I'm not too much in a rush (of selling BToto), because it gives good dividends," he said.

He said BCorp may expedite its BToto disposal plan when BCorp gets dividends from other businesses.

oceanwong

91 posts

Posted by oceanwong > 2021-07-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

BJLAND

oceanwong

91 posts

Posted by oceanwong > 2021-07-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

BJLAND 80SEN

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

There is an element of funding. It will cost money to take the stock (BLand) off the market.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

No money lah.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

Boloh loh...u think bcorp cheapskates like u ...cannot afford to come up with rm 300m to privatize bland meh ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jul 15, 2021 4:46 PM | Report Abuse

There is an element of funding. It will cost money to take the stock (BLand) off the market.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jul 15, 2021 4:46 PM | Report Abuse

No money lah.

s3phiroth

341 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-07-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

any idea what is the real valuation of bjland? nta may not reflect the real value since the nta may value at cost only.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Should worth chinchai also more than 50 sen loh!

bignenen

182 posts

Posted by bignenen > 2021-07-15 17:41 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

Trap people meh ?

make money mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by bignenen > Jul 15, 2021 5:41 PM | Report Abuse

s0h@i elon wannabe spewing turds to trap people again,,, dumasses

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-07-15 18:58 | Report Abuse

Can up to 1.00 if news confirm

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-07-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

Congratulations sslee. You were right!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-07-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

But:

BCorp group chief executive officer (CEO) Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed said today BCorp has not set a timeline to privatise BLand but he hopes BCorp will "do it sooner rather than later".

- No set timeline.

"There is an element of funding. It will cost money to take the stock (BLand) off the market."

- No idea where the money will come from.

"Whether that money is best spent taking the stock off the market or spending it elsewhere, that's the difficult decision I have to make," Abdul Jalil said at a virtual event organised by MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Bhd today.

- What is the opportunity cost.

Interesting!

Posted by Protectcap > 2021-07-15 20:27 | Report Abuse

notice there are 5549 joker RSS today..

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-15 20:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you arv18.
I got below reply from Bjcorp IR for my previous email.

Dear Mr Lee,

Thank you for your email.

I have already forwarded your email for Mr Jalil's attention.

Kind regards,
Lydia

Dear Lydia,

I just notice the below comment in i3investor Bjcorp forum.

Can you please forward my email to Mr. Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed for his response?

simon2020 Somebody or news reporter should ask Jalil tomorrow the following questions during his talk on Restructuring to retail investors at Bursa Marketplace:
1. How can BCorp sell BToto when BLand owns 40.05% direct controlling shares in BToto when BCorp only has 8.57% direct shares in BToto?
2' What is BCorp's plan to resolve the public share spread issue of only 13.2% at BLand?

"BLand and its unlisted subsidiaries hold a total of 539.88 million shares, representing a 40.05% equity interest, in BToto.

Meanwhile, BLand, together with its holding company Berjaya Corp Bhd and its unlisted subsidiaries, collectively hold a total of 655.4 million shares, or a 48.62% stake, in BToto.

BToto remains a subsidiary of BLand, which in turn is a subsidiary of Berjaya Corp, said BLand."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-disposes-berjaya-toto-shares-loss
09/07/2021 5:42 PM

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

PS: For your information my follow up email with SC on Bjland Public shareholding Spread:

Dear Bursa,

Thank you for clarifying Bursa position that Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad is not in a position to request or compel any party to make a general offer. Any offer by the offeror is governed under the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

My contention is why Bursa grants repeated extension of another further 6 months to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3140701

Further to our announcement dated 24 February 2021, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 19 March 2021, granted BLand a further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Question 1: Should Bursa set a limit on the number of repeat extensions?

Question 2: For transparency and good corporate governance should Bursa insist applicants provide what are options/difficulties under consideration to comply with the public shareholder spread before granting any extension?

It is my hope this will be the last approval from Bursa in granting Bjland further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2021-07-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can fly..?

Hehe...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2021-07-15 20:51 | Report Abuse

@Sslee thanks..
I only buy bjland after you mentioned at serbark forum..
Huat ar!!

Hehe...

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

Sslee thxs for your email & reply from Lydia.
I believe BCorp & related parties can takeover the remaining 13.2% minority shares via a mix of cash & shares in BCorp via an Ancom style of offer. Min offer could range from 38 to 80 sens?
Where to get the money? I believe BCorp through it arbitration award at HKIAC will recover the RM650 million including interest for sale of GMOC owed by SkyOcean (now known as DreamEast Group, a company listed in Hong Kong) sooner or later...
https://www.nst.com.my/amp/b650usiness/2021/04/686246/ancom-offers-buy-nylex-nearly-rm180mil
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-wins-rm595m-arbitration-award-against-chinese-mall-buyer
http://dreameast.com/sc/home.aspx

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-07-15 23:53 | Report Abuse

The value of the Group will be unlocked in stages

Posted by learner1234 > 2021-07-16 00:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/2021/07/15/abdul-jalil-berjaya-corp-plans-hospitality-reit

Asset asset asset..so those belong to bjasset, bj's cash cow now?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

Nope! BJLand owns 40.5% of BToto, most of the landbank, HR Owens and also 20 hotels under Icelandair Hotels in Iceland.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-seeks-entry-icelands-hotel-market-acquisition
https://stocknews.my/posts/9954/berjaya-land-fulfils-all-conditions-in-icelandair-hotels-stake-buy-deal

BJAssets only have these assets:
"Berjaya Assets is the developer of Berjaya Times Square, one of Malaysia’s largest retail and commercial projects which has now become an international landmark for Kuala Lumpur city.

The group also owns Natural Avenue Sdn Bhd which is a Number Forecast Operator in the state of Sarawak. In Johor Bahru, the Group owns the Berjaya Waterfront Hotel and Ferry Terminal."

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-16 00:53 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA BUYS INTO ICELANDAIR HOTELS…WITH US$10M COVID-19 DISCOUNT
https://thpt.co.uk/berjaya-buys-into-icelandair-hotels/

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-07-16 01:02 | Report Abuse

Mandatory offer coming, lets make Jalil's RATIONALISATION step UNRATIONALE, lets hook up the price minorities to
RM1.50 / share, the power of all minorities come come come!!!!!!! PRIVATISATION SQUUUUZEEE BOOK OF RECORD MALAYSIA

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-07-16 01:02 | Report Abuse

the power only lies on the minorities. take action. cast your force. together we shall move the BJLand RM1.50

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-16 09:03 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

Four Seasons Okinawa is developed by Berjaya Okinawa Development Co. Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Berjaya Land (BLand) Bhd, in partnership with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts (Four Seasons).
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2020/10/636608/three-years-complete-four-seasons-okinawa-says-berjaya-chief

oceanwong

91 posts

Posted by oceanwong > 2021-07-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy BJLAND

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-07-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

dont forget BJasset, they always move together