BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-18 20:43 |

Posted by learner1234 > 2021-07-18 23:49 | Report Abuse

park all those assets under BJasset. more making sense..BJland should kawtim land and kelapa sawit lo..

Posted by learner1234 > 2021-07-18 23:52 | Report Abuse

then jalel take bjland private lo..keep it under your pillow. nice dream lo..

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-19 01:41 | Report Abuse

SsLee thxs for bringing up our questions to the attention of En. Jalil for his answers. Very much appreciated.

The fact that En. Jalil took the trouble to give an answer, points to the fact that BLand has value & hidden gems key to En. Jalil's Strategic Plan to unlock value at BCorp. Looks like BCorp Management is actively looking into the legal requirements for BLand's takeover to enable proper restructuring at BCorp.

Points of interest:
1. BToto is a subsidiary of BLand with 40.5% controlling shares. Under BToto there is BToto Philippines and under BToto Philippines is HR Owens(UK) & International Lottery Totalizator Systems (US). Under the Strategic Plan, BCorp plans to delist BToto Philippines first & moves HR Owens to BCorp. After which BCorp plans to sell BToto later. BCorp needs to take over BLand first before can initiate a legal & proper restructure as outlined in the Stategic Plan.

2. Most of the overseas 5 star hotels are under BLand. i.e. Icelandair Hotels has 21 hotels including 5 Stars Hilton Reykjavik & Four Seasons Okinawa under construction. For En. Jalil plan to establish a Hotel REIT under BCorp, these 5 Stars hotels need to be taken over from BLand legally.

3. BLand holds most of the landbank under Berjaya Group.

4. The RM650 million from HKIAC award to BLand for money owed by Beijing SkyOcean for purchase of GMOC should be due sooner or later will be useful for BCorp restructuring exercise if BLand is taken over.

SsLee Dear all,
Just received below email:

Dear Mr Lee,

Good morning. Hope you are keeping safe and well.

Please find below the replies from Mr. Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed to your questions.

1. How can BCorp sell BToto when BLand owns 40.05% direct controlling shares in BToto when BCorp only has 8.57% direct shares in BToto?

This is currently in the planning stage and goes in line with the legal entity rationalisation exercise under our 3-year strategic plan. The key is to execute proper restructuring within the organisation, addressing the shareholding structures as mentioned. Rest assured, BCorp will be sharing to the public in more detail on this rationalisation plan once it is finalised.

2. What is BCorp's plan to resolve the public share spread issue of only 13.2% at BLand?

The regulator has given us an extension until the end of September 2021. Currently, we are exploring various avenues, including potentially restructuring the company. However, we will only be sharing more details about this exercise once it is finalised.

Thsnk you and kind regards,
Lydia

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-19 07:34 | Report Abuse

Morning Mike,
I just copy and paste the email here.

@simon2020 you are welcome and many thanks for addition information on bjland.

Posted by Protectcap > 2021-07-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thk Mr SS Lee..btw what the penalty if BJ land not comply? delist?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

@Sslee you are welcome.

Since Bursa has queried BCorp on En. Jalil's restructuring plans with regards to matters raised below. It.is urgent on BCorp to share to the public in more details on this rationalisation plan on 13.2% public share spread issue with regards to BLand minority shareholders & how to takeover BLand's 40.5% controlling shares in BToto once it is finalised by September?

"The regulator has given us an extension until the end of September 2021. Currently, we are exploring various avenues, including potentially restructuring the company. However, we will only be sharing more details about this exercise once it is finalised."

Please find below the replies from Mr. Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed to your questions.

1. How can BCorp sell BToto when BLand owns 40.05% direct controlling shares in BToto when BCorp only has 8.57% direct shares in BToto?

This is currently in the planning stage and goes in line with the legal entity rationalisation exercise under our 3-year strategic plan. The key is to execute proper restructuring within the organisation, addressing the shareholding structures as mentioned. Rest assured, BCorp will be sharing to the public in more detail on this rationalisation plan once it is finalised.

2. What is BCorp's plan to resolve the public share spread issue of only 13.2% at BLand?

The regulator has given us an extension until the end of September 2021. Currently, we are exploring various avenues, including potentially restructuring the company. However, we will only be sharing more details about this exercise once it is finalised.

Posted by Protectcap > 2021-07-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

what the penalty if BJ land not comply? delist?

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

So far Bursa always allow 6 months extention to comply with Public Shareholding Spread.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

We will cross the bridge once the extension given by Bursa to end September expires. In order to protect BCorp & En. Jalil's interest very sure BCorp will share to the public in more details on this rationalisation plan on 13.2% public share spread issue with regards to BLand minority shareholders & how to takeover BLand's 40.5% controlling shares in BToto once it is finalised before September?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 11:51 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

No lah...the retailers & some of the fund managers already convince lah!

Some of looking at entry...once it hit the target loh!

No need Plan B lah!

Posted by gangnam > Jul 19, 2021 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

Lol...It depends on which floor you are living on? Since Jalil can't convince retailers to take the bait & Jalil is on the 34th floor.'..guess what is Plan B from Uncle Tan?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 12:06 |

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-07-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

One of Jalil tasks is to get in institutional investors. I observed Jalil didnt want to share the hidden values of the BJLand initially during the BFM interview last week ( Just mentioned NTA $0.80, but the interviewer seems did his homework and managed to get Jalil confirm the RNAV. ( Now you know why he very confident on his own investment to BJland via BJCorp.

We as the retail investors , better take position. Hehe....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 12:45 | Report Abuse

Actually the Rm 5 to Rm 10 RNAV is meant for bjcorp not bjland loh!

If u hold bland it is meant to be privatise at max 80 sen loh!

Short term go for Bland

Long term go for bcorp mah!

Posted by ocbc > Jul 19, 2021 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

One of Jalil tasks is to get in institutional investors. I observed Jalil didnt want to share the hidden values of the BJLand initially during the BFM interview last week ( Just mentioned NTA $0.80, but the interviewer seems did his homework and managed to get Jalil confirm the RNAV. ( Now you know why he very confident on his own investment to BJland via BJCorp.

We as the retail investors , better take position. Hehe....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

No way our super hero CEO Jalil can be fired...VT like him so much loh!

Posted by stockfreak > Jul 19, 2021 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

I'm just afraid the new CEO may be fired anytime soon as board of directors are trying ...

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-19 13:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-19 13:36 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-19 13:37 | Report Abuse

simon2020
simon2020
Summary
Total comments 363
Past 30 days 33
Past 7 days 22
Today 4

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-19 13:38 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

Haha Mike,
My advise to you. Sell your PA and buy Bjland.
It is more easy to unlock value than work like mad in PA to earn a living.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 14:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

GENERAL RAIDER VERY CLEAR VISION & MISSION STATEMENT FOR BJCORP & BJLAND LOH!

REMEMBER INVESTING IN BJCORP GROUP OF COMPANIES WILL HELP U TO REALIZED YOUR MILLIONAIRES DREAM LOH!

I could only says i have put very substantial of my investment assets into bjcorp & bland, in fact more than 70% of my investment assets are into these 2 stocks loh!

My average cost is about 24 sen for both Bjcorp & bland loh!

I hope these 2 stocks will shoot up & help raider to make millions loh!

If things worked up as planned Raider will be a new malaysian investment tycoon in 5 years time loh!

Correctloh...the risk v reward now is so much to the investors favor for bcorp & bland mah.....!!

That is u really cannot lose money, employing a buy hold strategy on this stock at below 32 sen and hanging on it thru thick & thin no matter what loh!

Actually simple logic mah....The RNAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 but share price is less than 30 sen....very cincai also JALIL can easily make 200% to 300% return quickly if he want to in a very short term loh!

But if he go for longer term making 600% to 3,000 % return is not really impossible loh!

FYI Jalil is the most transparent CEO in KLSE :This is the" most transparent Transformation Disclosure" ever done by a Malaysian CEO within 3 mths of his jobs loh!

U should be very happy our super hero guided us instead of keeping us in the dark mah!

U need to believe in JALIL bcos he dare to put Rm 70m in bjc group, if that is no confidence in him on bjcorp then what leh ?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-07-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

So transparent that Jalil has to present it to the public before the BODs???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

The BOD are new mah....anyhow Jalil need to bounce off his ideas with the fund managers & the financial industry in order to get feedback to come up with a good value creation plan so that he can fine tune b4 presenting to the BOD mah!

As long as Jalil stick to value creations plan benefiting all its shareholders....nothing can go wrong with Jalil's value creation reform for berjaya group mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 19, 2021 3:11 PM | Report Abuse

So transparent that Jalil has to present it to the public before the BODs???

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Actually before presenting Jalil's Strategic Plan & ideas, he already presented internally during a Townhouse meeting with BCorp senior staff. Jalil only elaborated in more details during the Q&A session in the public online Investors Forum.

kahhoeng So transparent that Jalil has to present it to the public before the BODs???
Thanks Sslee for your reminder.

We are sure Jalil with his Mandate at BCorp already worked with VT as non-executive Chairman & Robin with contributions of the Board to come out with Jalil's Strategic Plans & Ideas unveiled earlier & elaborated on in more details by Jalil at various Investors Forum.

Sslee https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-corp-trading-volume-swe...

BCorp announced that Jalil will be working with its executive chairman Tan Sri Vincent Tan and Robin Tan as an executive committee, which together with contributions of the board members, will be involved in all strategic decision-making and planning of the future business direction of the group.

Jalil’s mandate, the group said, would be to re-look at its corporate structure, optimise financial and human resources, improve synergies and efficiency, and enhance corporate governance and transparency.

He is also entrusted to streamline the various group businesses to create and enhance shareholder value, as well as to transform BCorp into a high-performing organisation.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

B4 do this must get the cash & funding in place 1st mah!

No money No Talk loh!

Posted by sailang_now > Jul 19, 2021 4:16 PM | Report Abuse

The public has spoken. Hope Jalil will not repeat VT 's mistake by dilly dallying further on the matter. Jalil should initiate Operation Speed Surge by getting the required board approvals asap!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

They want to benefit us the long time loyal supporters loh!

Remember Jalil mentioned;

Within 2 years assets monetization of Rm 2b

Within 5 years assets monetization of Rm 5b

The short termer cannot wait can go fly kite loh!

Posted by sailang_now > Jul 19, 2021 4:50 PM | Report Abuse

Then why Talk when cannot Walk if no money?

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-07-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

The BOD are in the dark? unaware?, then must meet and discuss first before announcing to public.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-20 10:48 | Report Abuse

Don be silly lah....!

Must be practical lah...the BOD most of them are non executive mah, so u cannot everytime call for meeting to discuss a preliminary plan b4 a completed finalised plan with fine tuning is done mah!

Whereas the discussion with fund managers are planned bounce with them to get their feedback & fine tune the proposal loh!

U see Jalil is so kind & transparent that he treat the minority shareholders and Fund managers are their same equivalent loyal supporters in order to get their feedback mah!

So if u r not happy to hear Bjcorp NAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00, then better spend your time flying kite, bcos we the loyal supporters like Raider & Gangs love to hear this nice song mah!

U look at the BOD statement....they understand it is practical that Jalil should go ahead with what he is doing b4 they approached the BOD for final endorsement on the final plan mah!

Posted by Shines > Jul 20, 2021 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

The BOD are in the dark? unaware?, then must meet and discuss first before announcing to public.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-20 11:21 | Report Abuse

Key points of BCorp BOD clarification:
# En Jalil’s appointment was made to transform the BCorporation Group into an institutionalised group, managed by professionals.
# En. Jalil was mandated to relook at the BCorporation structure and amongst others to improve synergies & efficiency, streamline the various group businesses and to transform BCorporation into a high performing organisation.
#En. Jalil was answering possible permutations as to how he can structure the BCorporation Group to achieve the objectives of the restructuring exercise and the possibility of divesting certain assets during these public investor relations forums.
# The Directors of BCorporation will deliberate on the finalised proposals to be tabled to them for Board’s consideration and decision.

This Announcement is dated 16 July 2021.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

En. Jalil's reply to SSlee's email from Lydia.

SsLee Dear all,
Just received below email:

Dear Mr Lee,

Good morning. Hope you are keeping safe and well.

Thsnk you and kind regards,
Lydia

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

Conclusion. En. Jalil & Team will be sharing more details of rationalisation plan & restructuring exercise for BLand once it is finalised (getting BOD approval) with public in more details.
1. Buy BLand first since all the value & hidden gems are here crucial to BCorp's unlocking of value before takeover announcement.
2. Buy BCorp later after BLand's takeover since all the value & hidden gems will be transferred to BCorp after the takeover.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-07-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

3 years ago, pariah tan also mentioned he would privatise BLand, hope it wouldn't be another pariah.....

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-07-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

Fact.
Pariah or not those who bought BLand early this year made 100% profit in March when share price hit 52 sens! Chances are that there will be another round coming before September? If doubtful just buy a little to book your tickets. Can always exit if things goes wrong.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-07-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

Sslee, funny, why Admin dont reply to any messenger but they replied yours only!!!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-07-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

Lol...Chances is that you will get a reply from Lydia if you can proof you are a shareholder & write in with your real name. @kahhoeng also gots a reply from Lydia before for his enquiry.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

Simple answer lah....sifu sslee is very smart & very handsome too mah!

U think other people so handsome & smart like our sifu sslee meh ?

Posted by scenery > Jul 20, 2021 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee, funny, why Admin dont reply to any messenger but they replied yours only!!!

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

Haha,
You can also ask very funny why i3 Admin invite me to be one of the speaker i3 investment bloggers day 2019?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MQAnnouncement/2019-03-06-story-h1457132388-Investment_Bloggers_Day_2019_RECAP.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-20 13:31 | Report Abuse

Besides that must be also very smart & handsome like sifu sslee loh!

Posted by gangnam > Jul 20, 2021 1:13 PM | Report Abuse

Lol...Chances is that you will get a reply from Lydia if you can proof you are a shareholder & write in with your real name. @kahhoeng also gots a reply from Lydia before for his enquiry.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-20 17:30 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-20 17:34 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

Haha Mike,
Sell your PA and buy Bjland.
Remember the last time I ask you to sell your PA and buy LB Aluminium?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-20 17:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-20 17:45 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-20 18:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mikecyc > Jul 20, 2021 5:45 PM | Report Abuse
Haha why sold LB so early then ...

Because you are my lucky "STAR" I want to sell to you so you will earn more later

I already change to trading, in a single day I can buy and sell 50,000 units for few thousands gain.

And all my gain 50% I put into Insas. Very soon top 30 shareholders of Insas.

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

By the way PA NOSH 1.239 billion . NAPS 13.29 cents and earning last 3 quarter : 7.194, 6.562 and 3.405 million and insider everytime conversion of warrent at 12 cents only MCA gang trading PA shares. So how to make money?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-07-21 07:39 | Report Abuse

Actually the privatisation theme for this one has been a no-brainer since 2019 coz back then VT was already increasing the huge shrholding up to the mid-eighty % range & that's why I started buying @ 28c two yrs ago...averaged down @ 19c last yr...Fortunately, I SOLD all in the high 30s to mid-40s but bought back 3/4 of that stake recently in the mid-20s because of the possibility of a takeover. HOWEVER, the sleazebag could copy other sleazebags(think Alcom 3 years ago or PtgTin 5 yrs ago) & offer just 20c for eg...then we'd all be hung out to dry...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-07-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

Besides, as the battered mismanaged economy stands, he cannot afford to buy the remaining 13-16% of the co. at a fair price eg 50c-80c...that much is clear!

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-07-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

Let it drop further so i can collect more :>)