BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

However, before we do that, I need to highlight something first. If you recall, my BJCORP investment thesis in Part 1 did not promise a 3,000% return - in fact, it merely justified how an investor in BJCORP’s shares today could achieve a 300% return. That stark 10x gap was the difference between the latter’s base-case scenario’s valuation, and the former’s blue-sky scenario’s valuation.

Hence, while I do think that it is possible for BJCORP to attain its fabled 3,000% upside, I want to make it clear that I’m not saying that it is definitely going to happen. While I’m pretty confident about the investment thesis behind the 300% upside, I only believe that this 3,000% upside thesis is just that - a blue-sky scenario investment thesis. It will work in the best of circumstances where all the stars align, but you shouldn’t be counting your chickens on it hatching.

Having said that, we don’t even need this 3,000% upside to materialize in order to justify an investment in BJCORP’s shares today. Remember, the 300% upside thesis is fairly likely to materialize - as I’ve quite clearly demonstrated in Part 1. Furthermore, as I’ve also shown there, there is also very little risk inherent in the investment idea on top of that. Just because we only get a 300% upside and not 3,000% doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t be grinning from ear-to-ear - that’s still a 5-year CAGR of 25%.

However, as we’ll see below, neither does that mean that the potential for a 3,000% upside is unlikely. In fact, I think there’s a pretty decent chance of it, even if it doesn’t actually end up materializing. Like I mentioned earlier, all I’m saying is don’t count your chickens before they hatch. Only expect a 300% upside from this investment - but if you do eventually get the 3,000% upside, consider that a bonus from papa Buffett.

kahhoeng

3,936 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

VT owns 7-11 through his own private vehicle. Initially owned by BCorp, 7-11was parked under BRetail which was listed years ago and privatized by VT (not BCorp) after being listed.

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

老陈你会像老马一样飞还是死?

Mmnt03

9 posts

Posted by Mmnt03 > 2022-01-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

Today no vol

Mmnt03

9 posts

Posted by Mmnt03 > 2022-02-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not going down much than now....

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-02-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Why today BJLand up?

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-02-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

recovering, BJFood reported 3x improvement yesterday, expect similar improvement on BJLand in the near future. Invest n keep while its still very cheap now.

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-02-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

one of the cheapest stock now. Just buy n keep will do.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-02-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

Averaged down on my re-entry into BJLand last yr @ 23c this morning.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-02-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

BTW strongest "promoter" stockraider already disappeared(likely sold & gave up)

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-11 15:22 | Report Abuse

Tunjuk langit

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks to all bj supporter

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2022-02-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

Just sailang lah!

Go go go loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-02-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

Yes investment in low cost flats is one of the avenue to be rich mah!

Everyone can do it loh!

Not difficult mah!

Posted by uncensored > Feb 13, 2022 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider (self proclaimed Rich with 15 low cost flat who claimed to help the poor)

Are the below message correct ha ???

As I know, stockraider a.k.a wistlebower99, BILLC and his gang continously spamming ghost story here to dampen the stock price.

They are the stock killers who will earn by pressuring the stock price and do speculative trading.

I think you, stockraider a.k.a wistlebower99 and the gang are in the final stage and keep ready to pickup the shares at lower price.

-----
Other info to look at refering to this CON SPAMMER / SPECULATOR stockraider a.k.a wistlebower99 and and its gang:

1. Mikeycc stockraider aka id :

1. gohku
2. value_seeker
3. BILLC
4. Koey
5. whistlebower99
6. thehoff
7. invest_malaysia

2. scenery Con liar stockraider aka whistlebower99 aka thehoff spamming all penny stocks here n in FB GorengGroupFB. He non stop since early 2021 days n nights, working very hard for syndicates to collect at low n causes all penny stock lost above 5,000% - 10,000%

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-13 21:52 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-14 03:43 | Report Abuse

Gentleman

Please start your engine

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

Flushing the weak holder

Huat chaiii

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2022-02-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Already retailers are running away from BJ, lagi flush lagi lesser and lesser retailers are looking at this counter.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-02-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

BJLand是下一个?
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/952027

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-02-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

The owner of Icelandair hotels is Berjaya Land Berhad. The sales agreement with Icelandair was finalized at the beginning of 2021, but the first part of the contract went through already in 2019. The chairman of the board of directors in Iceland is Tryggvi Þór Herbertsson.

The company will introduce rebranding and name changes to the parent company and the Icelandair Hotels chain in the second half of 2022.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-02-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

Bjland bjasset bjfood bjcorp on the move

Huat chaiii

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2022-02-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

Lol... Happy 70th Birthday Uncle Tan...
https://hype.my/2022/263691/vincent-tan-birthday-andy-lau/

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject PUBLIC SHAREHOLDINGS SPREAD
Description STATUS ANNOUNCEMENT ON COMPLIANCE WITH THE PUBLIC SHAREHOLDING SPREAD REQUIREMENT
Further to our announcement dated 24 November 2021 in relation to the public shareholding spread of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”), the Board of Directors of BLand wishes to announce that the public shareholding spread of the Company as at 24 February 2022 stood at 14.25%

Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had, vide its letter dated 22 September 2021, granted BLand an extension of time of 6 months until 22 March 2022 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%.

The emergence of the new Omicron coronavirus variant has slowed down the global economic recovery and adversely impacted the business operations and performance of the BLand Group, particularly its hotels and resorts business segment. Malaysia’s growth trajectory is expected to improve given resumption of economic activities and continued policy support. The recent easing of restrictions for fully vaccinated individuals including for interstate travel is expected to spur tourism-related activities going forward.

In view of the above, BLand is constantly exploring options to address the shortfall in its public shareholding spread. The Company will make the necessary announcements as and when there is any material development on the above.

This Announcement is dated 25 February 2022.

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

Please drop further lah...so can collect more. Great buy.... cheers !!

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

Good move https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BEqavgRhRU

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

i think will be 1 to 1 to BJcorp + 15cents.

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

BJland got so many freehold land, better do some palm oil or durian instead of pure land banking lah.

Posted by earlyretirement > 2022-03-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Seriously, you guys still believe BJLand still got chance to revive? Even Jalil is escaping. Not that in think he can stay long when he was appointed. Haven't we given BJLand enough time amid all these dramas?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2022-03-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

Lol...Since no news could it be Ini Kalilah to start off Uncle Tan's 70th Birthday Celebrations & turnaround for Berjaya Group since Taiwan Mafia could be acquiring some of Berjaya's biz? Just wait for Uncle Tan to showhand?...

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

The hidden value of "Land" still there lah. Of course best we got professional manager like Jalil to run it. I think VT will have to source for another CEO with similar background , at 70+ better let someone else do the job.