BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.36 - 0.37

12,364 comment(s). Last comment by tpee1999 5 days ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-25 11:39 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon all shareholders

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Huat chaiii mah

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-26 07:30 | Report Abuse

Good morning to All investors

Huat chaiii

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 08:58 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Buy mah!

kahhoeng

3,907 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-08-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

Simply distribute btoto to bjland shareholders, share price definitely up yet solving part of Jalil's plan

Shines

2,750 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-08-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

You got a good point

ocbc

928 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

Wonderful proposal !!

kahhoeng: Simply distribute btoto to bjland shareholders, share price definitely up yet solving part of Jalil's plan

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 16:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh ??

Calvin era is different from Jalil era mah!

This is bcos Jalil the investing rm 40m of his own money into bjgroup of companies mah!

For sifu calvin bjcorp is 1 of his 100 company investment pick mah!

Understand the difference mah!

Posted by wantanmi > Sep 4, 2021 4:44 PM | Report Abuse

Yup! Unfortunately VT never wanted to share...just ask Calvin who brought many old-timers to Holland, promoting BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia since 2014...Also Jalil is no Warren Buffet...Jalil should focus on how to make profit rather than telling us about reducing BCorp's mountain of debts & cutting losses?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 17:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

Don be silly lah...Berkshire never pays a single sen of dividend since 60 years ago...then what is the use of Berkshire earnings growth every year leh ??

Ans : The earnings of Berkshire hathaway retained will increase the NTA of Berkshire hathaway per share every year mah!

This we say growth for berkshire stock mah!

On the otherhand,if u buy Bjcorp for below 30 sen but its NAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00, u already achieve more than 30 years of equivalent high growth rate in nta per share for your investment in bjcorp stock mah!

Then what the heck u looking & hoping every year to achieve earnings growth like in berkshire....when just within one shot u already achieve equivalent of 30 years of solid growth just within 1 yr by buying into bjcorp leh ??

Pakai otak think loh !

Very logical mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Posted by alenac > Sep 4, 2021 5:45 PM | Report Abuse

"BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia" is a bad comparison, as BJcorp is many miles behind. Although, BJcorp NTA is super high compare to its share price but still made it not attractive for investors. Does the possible reason lie in the owner's credibility and his history of share manipulations, huge paid-up capital or just lacklustre earnings? Recent news of hiring a new CEO does not promote any prolonged interest but, just a sudden and short run.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 08:12 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

Yes buy bjc group now...bcos risk v rewards overwhelmingly favors the investors mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:21 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

It not woes for bjcorp mah!

The woes are the minority shareholders cannot wait & and has no confidence of a long term perspective mah!

Vt & Jalil already done their jobs and they have treated the minority shareholders fairly well, far beyond normal expectation this time by sharing & informing them their plans well ahead of schedule mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Sep 5, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

You already given the answer to the root cause of BCorp current woes...Just ask any oldtimer did VT shared anything? when BCorp was making money? That's why nobody wants to support BCorp now?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 10:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 11:04 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

Do not worry about season of the year mah! Winter will go spring will come....then summer arrive ....then autumn come mah!

Whatever the season it always go away...but berjaya fundamental NAV Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 will never go away loh!

Most importantly CEO Jalil...bought Rm 40m of bjcorp using his own money mah!

Very important to take note this mah!

Posted by wantanmi > Sep 6, 2021 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

Yup! It's cold now in Holland...it will be colder still when winter comes to Berjaya...it's best to cut loss before the last support crumbles at 25.5 ~26 sens?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 14:59 | Report Abuse

Then U better sell at 26 to 30 sen mah!

What is the use u just hang around here leh ?

simon2020 Fully agrees with you.

@Shines Dont say worth 5.00 to 10.00, as I can see it, it is below 30 sen, share prices tell all. BJC is just worth the share price trading at 26-27 sen now. Plans are just plans, anytime can change, even agreements can be terminated anytime after signing. If so confident push the share price up to 50 sen, I will sell to let whoever bought my shares to keep and wait to gain 4.50 to 9.50.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

The game plan is longer term investment of 2 to 5 yrs marathon mah....those who cannot stand this punishing length of time...they are better off avoid bjcorp mah!

Posted by Goldenhorse > Sep 7, 2021 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

I wonder why astro arwani never advertise transparently how much Jalil lost investing in BJco because the fact he was CEO?

Posted by Goldenhorse > Sep 7, 2021 9:49 AM | Report Abuse

I think he needs to hold well with a game plan. I can't see the light in his Twitter Cave

ocbc

928 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

Jalil bought at 0.28 few months back, now is 0.26 , u can now sapu more happy happy n sleep well knowing will be >5x within 3-5 years. No fear at all. If u still fear , no need to invest in this counter or even stock market lor. my 2cents.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Good strategy loh!

Posted by ocbc > Sep 7, 2021 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

Jalil bought at 0.28 few months back, now is 0.26 , u can now sapu more happy happy n sleep well knowing will be >5x within 3-5 years. No fear at all. If u still fear , no need to invest in this counter or even stock market lor. my 2cents.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

Those no balls better sell now loh!

Raider need to tell u honestly....due to covid lockdown & shutdown alot berjaya companies are unable to operate, it is likely that all berjaya group of companies will record high losses this coming june 2021 qtrly report loh!

But do not fear & have faith loh!

This Group can easily navigate thru this difficulties mah!

The other good news are covid19 vaccinations now are at high level...& likely that we will reach herd immunity by Oct 21 loh!

Stay on course loh!

IF BJCORP RNAV IS RM 5.00 TO RM 10.00, WHY VT STILL DISPOSE AT 30 SEN LEH ?

U SEE...IN ORDER FOR BJCORP TO RESTRUCTURE & REFORM & EVENTUALLY MONETIZED ITS ASSETS VALUE TO A FAIRER VALUE, VT NEED TO ADDRESS BJCORP COMPLICATED CROSS HOLDING STRUCTURE... & IN ADDITION VT NEED TO REFORM & AVOID CONFLICT OF INTEREST & COMPLICATIONS OF ALL THE CROSS HOLDINGS OF ITS RELATED COMPANIES MAH!

THATS IS THE REASON WHY VT NEED SO MUCH TIME TO COME WITH THE ROADMAP MAH...HE HAS BEEN TALKING OF MONETIZATION, REFORM & PRIVATIZATION FOR YEARS...BUT BCOS OF COMPLICATION HE CANNOT DO IT MAH!

UNTIL CEO JALIL IS BOUGHT IN, NOW WE CAN SEE THE VISIBILITY WITH TIME FRAME WITHIN 2 TO 5 YEARS MAH!

IN ADDITION SOME COMPANIES LIKE SOMPO, VT HAS NO CONTROL BUT IT IS A RELATED PARTY TO HIM...THUS THEY ARE ENCOURAGE TO DISPOSE..."BJCORP" N THIS SELL ARE CAPTURE AS VT DISPOSAL IN THE KLSE ANNOUNCEMENT LOH!

BUT U MUST ASK OURSELVES LOH...IF VT APPEAR SELLING EVERYDAY...THEN WHO IS BUYING LEH ??

THERE IS VERY HIGH PROPORTION OF THE BUYERS ARE VT SMART MACAIS LOH!

THEY COLLECT NOW EARLY,TO REAP THE FUTURE UPSIDE BENEFIT OF BJGROUP OF COMPANIES WHEN THE REFORM & PRIVATIZATION KICK IN MAH!

Most importantly...do not let the pundan naysayers....that pundan U mah!

Stay on course & monies will be in your pocket loh!!

Must give time for money to grow mah!

Always Remember the BIG Value RNAV Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 mah!

U need the power of faith in order to support the good facts mah!

Do not under estimate the power of faith mah!

U NEED TO BELIEVE IN VT & CEO JALIL LOH!
MOST IMPORTANTLY NOW U R IN SAFE HANDS MAH!

Listen once Agong appoint the new PM...mkt will run up mah!

Stay on course mah!

Your Best bets loh!

In time of crisis the more u should stick to deeply undervalue mah!

Most importantly...do not let the pundan naysayers....that pundan U mah!

Stay on course & monies will be in your pocket loh!!

Must give time for money to grow mah!

Always Remember the BIG Value RNAV Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 mah!

LU TAU BOH ?

Posted by miniminer > Sep 7, 2021 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

Aidoo..... why Jalil so quite now? share price keep dropping la.
What is his short term achievements? How about MLU removal (Money losing Unit/Biz) ??.
After his fist 100 days talks and BUY signals, he shouldn't fail his first half year and 1 year goals.... if not improvement observe by public on these critical milestones, don't even talk about 2-5 years plan as people already in doubt if your "eggs" can even hatch before loan repayment are up, show some thing solid for public confident la .......hehehe................

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 17:24 | Report Abuse

The game plan is longer term investment of 2 to 5 yrs marathon mah....those who cannot stand this punishing length of time...they are better off avoid bjcorp mah!

Posted by miniminer > Sep 7, 2021 5:23 PM | Report Abuse

Aidoo..... why is Jalil so quiet now? Share prices keep dropping.
What are his short term achievements? How about MLU removal (Money losing Unit/Biz) ??.
After his first 100 days talks and BUY signals, he shouldn't fail his first half year and 1 year goals.... if not improvement observe by public on these critical milestones, don't even talk about 2-5 years plan as people already in doubt if your "eggs" can even hatch before loan repayment are up, show some thing solid for public confident la, Good CEO finds way & turns disaster to opportunities, don't be the BAD leader only know blame on, find/gives lot of non-performance arguments and excuses .......hehehe................

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 21:16 | Report Abuse

Buy loh!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-08 07:24 | Report Abuse

Pity konman followers are still stuck here while speculatives like my Emico are ROARing ahead...lol
They bought in March, waited till June for the promised land, then waited till now but STILL DOWN ...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 08:41 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself your grandfather prime empty land in the middle of klang valley in which owned for more than 50 year, does it need to generate income on this idle land to justify its huge value leh ?

Bjcorp with huge prime landbank is like the scenario above mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Haha stockraider from coldeye illiquid assets that did not generate income like idle land is not an asset but a liability.
So how you get RNAV of bjcorp of Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

Go for it

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-09-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

If my grandfather owns a piece of land in Klang Valley & did nothing there is hugh value. Only problem is that VT already used BCorp land & assets as collateral to borrow up to RM5b to fund his many failed projects. To pay the interest is not a problem but we think the principal sum of at least RM5b in debt is due for repayment this year. So far Jalil has not managed to raise the necessary funds for repayment. Should BCorp defaults, there will be a bloodbath!

Haha stockraider from coldeye illiquid assets that did not generate income like idle land is not an asset but a liability.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

The problem u do not have such a rich grandfather mah!

But u can have rich uncle VT by buying into Bjcorp & enjoy the same rich benefit of a rich grand father mah!

Would u love to do it if u can leh ?

Just invest into bjcorp loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Btw Uncle VT already says his rich land is worth Rm 45b but he borrowed net Rm 5b only mah!

Posted by sailang_now > Sep 8, 2021 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

If my grandfather owns a piece of land in Klang Valley & did nothing there is hugh value. Only problem is that VT already used BCorp land & assets as collateral to borrow up to RM5b to fund his many failed projects. To pay the interest is not a problem but we think the principal sum of at least RM5b in debt is due for repayment this year. So far Jalil has not managed to raise the necessary funds for repayment. Should BCorp defaults, there will be a bloodbath!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-09 07:17 | Report Abuse

I predict Bjland will reach 30c...in 2030 lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 07:54 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 08:02 | Report Abuse

Yes Buy Mah!

Coming mah...Klang Valley already Phase 2 loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 08:17 | Report Abuse

Just buy without fear loh!

Yes Buy Mah!

Coming mah...Klang Valley already Phase 2 loh!

But do not fear & have faith loh!

This Group can easily navigate thru this difficulties mah!

The other good news are covid19 vaccinations now are at high level...& likely that we will reach herd immunity by Oct 21 loh!

ALWAYS ANCHOR YOUR RETURN BY VALUE & BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY MAH!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

Goreng ???

Do u understand Bjcorp is a long distance quality horse or not ?

u invest u must base on a longer horizon of 2 to 5 yrs as CEO Jalil plan to unlock value as follows mah:

1. Disposal of identified assets Rm 2 billion within 2 years.

2. Disposal of identified assets Rm 5 billion within 5 years

After completion of value unlocking Bjcorp will be debt free and sit on and NAV of between Rm 25b to Rm 45b worth of value mah!

Bjcorp & Bjland are super long distance endurance horses mah!

Do not worry about season of the year mah! Winter will go spring will come....then summer arrive ....then autumn come mah!

Whatever the season it always go away...but berjaya fundamental NAV Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 will never go away loh!

Posted by scanluver > Sep 9, 2021 10:39 AM | Report Abuse

Goreng? How to goreng when BCorpse had already ran out of Kutty spice? The special Kerala spice is the main ingredient that gives it flavor :D

dompeilee BJCorp goreng event is rare like the blue moon. Once in 2010, once briefly in 2014. Then in Feb 2021. No more goreng till 2029...

kahhoeng

3,907 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-09-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

stockraider, if VT is genuine in restructuring BCorp that NOT ONLY benefiting himself but minorities as well, he should distribute BToto shares to BLand shareholders. That's the minimum that he can do to show the market he is indeed genuine, and not another stint to enrich nobody but himself!

ocbc

928 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

To the long term shareholders of BJland. Sleep well and one day wake up n found limit up..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIQn8pab8Vc

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-10 08:17 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto is bjcorp cashcow mah....why should it distribute the share to the sharehoiders, b4 the full & complete reform of bjcorp & bjland leh ??

Totally very selfish , illogical & irresponsible suggestion by this kahleong mah!
He is mainly interested of short term gain , without looking at the overall long term steady big benefit of bjcorp & bjland mah!

His attitude & investment horizon is not fit to benefit from the coming long term substantial gain of bjcorp

Do u understand Bjcorp is a long distance quality horse or not ?

u invest u must base on a longer horizon of 2 to 5 yrs as CEO Jalil plan to unlock value as follows mah:

After completion of value unlocking Bjcorp will be debt free and sit on and NAV of between Rm 25b to Rm 45b worth of value mah!

Bjcorp & Bjland are super long distance endurance horses mah!

kahhoeng stockraider, if VT is genuine in restructuring BCorp that NOT ONLY benefiting himself but minorities as well, he should distribute BToto shares to BLand shareholders. That's the minimum that he can do to show the market he is indeed genuine, and not another stint to enrich nobody but himself!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-10 08:21 | Report Abuse

FYI 75% of raider's fortune is tie to bjcorp & bjland mah!

This is the greatest bet of my life mah!

Insas only 15% for raider loh!

Pls Pray for General Raider & for a healthy VT & Jalil loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 09:12 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

Go for it.

Travel Boom coming.

Revenge spending coming

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 09:39 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

Remember this loh!

All these are supported by the fact of science & business mathematic done carefully by our very smart CEO Jalil mah!

The problem u do not have such a rich grandfather mah!

But u can have rich uncle VT by buying into Bjcorp & enjoy the same rich benefit of a rich grand father mah!

Would u love to do it if u can leh ?

Just invest into bjcorp loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Btw Uncle VT already says his rich land is worth Rm 45b but he borrowed net Rm 5b only mah!

Posted by sailang_now > Sep 8, 2021 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

It does not translate to monetary rewards bcos people cannot wait 2 to 5 years according to execution of monetization plan mah!

The fault lies with the minority investors & not VT & Jalil mah!

All these are supported by the fact of science & business mathematic done carefully by our very smart CEO Jalil mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Sep 11, 2021 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

A this talk on RNAV & charity but no actions doesn't translate into profitability. Tell Jalil to show us BCorp's 100 days KPI otherwise Berjaya is just another Afghanistan, sitting on USD1 trillion of mineral deposits but remains mediocre & poor.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/18/business/afghanistan-lithium-rare-e...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-12 08:27 | Report Abuse

STUCKraider turning into another 'khatulistiwa' in IWCity thread...dump so much into a hopeless stock @ high prices that he's losing his mind tokking to himself LOL

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-12 09:33 |

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-12 19:39 | Report Abuse

Only price pays...sooorrrhai STUCKraider tok so much talk until face blue for what??? Price down 10-25% since he started yapping away in April...better to have accumulated smaller cap co.s like Emico, Hwatai, DKSH, SBagan which have moved up gloriously since April!