HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.42

33 people like this.

123,784 comment(s). Last comment by yongyong88 9 hours ago

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2022-05-31 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks to those selling at cheap. Managed to grab some. Q2 profits will be, phenomenal, explosive, breaking records whatever you want to call it.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

:-0

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-05-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

This is a wonderful opp for those who can see past this temporal setback. Downside risk is very minimal

kl_guy

1,476 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-05-31 09:33 | Report Abuse

the lower the better. can collect cheap.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

Speakup from
Subur here

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:34 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:35 |

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

So zai sold cheap.

Posted by klsejeff88 > 2022-05-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone with Q2, I wish you well. But, I am done with this.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-05-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

If everyone so afraid to hold wait for the support and sell guys! Don't sell at cheap price and waste your holding power all this while! We already had good discussion, where is the wrong went else the profit would be around 420million! Stay bless and enjoy trading!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:40 |

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

soon will be your turn lor

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis never die~

Posted by klsejeff88 > 2022-05-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

Tak ada mati lah, buy share where can 100% correct one. If wrong get out lor, small loss for me only. For you, I don;t even know what you are doing here, but I see you are the type of person that are only good at one thing - Talk nonsense

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

'sell the news' happened since last tuesday.
would expect the price remains muted for this period.
what do you guys think?

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-05-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

I think u should switch to petronm now. it is at a bargain. All the analyses are correct but the only mistake is wrong choice of company.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:55 |

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-05-31 09:56 |

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

Lol pluck number out from the sky again

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-05-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

Kyy pls come to make kubur here

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 09:59 | Report Abuse

kYY also no buy

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2022-05-31 10:02 | Report Abuse

kyy promoting hengyuan now. asking everyone to buy. borrow money to buy even if you dont have. same tag used for subur.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

you want to join us in kubur here?

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 10:04 | Report Abuse

But usually he post liao. Price really go up. Then only go sideway for some time after. So.. pandai pandai la.

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 10:04 | Report Abuse

He knows how to spot a gem.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

buyers quietly sapu.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

petronm has dividend. 20sens

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-31 10:10 | Report Abuse

buy rate increased...macam boleh support leh

Posted by ngjack1991 > 2022-05-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

Kyy got ask people to buy? Where can see that, I thought he ask people not to buy by publish something like doubtful result earlier?

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-05-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

so many panic sell before even market open .......PAAAAAANNNIIIICCC!!!! LOL HA HA HA
RELAX LA ALL EQUATIONS ALREADY FACTORED IB LAST ONE WEEK DROP FOR ONE WEEK .....NOW YOU KNOW

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-05-31 10:18 | Report Abuse

We can decide whether it is a reversal or not by tomorrow, today test water je.

Posted by ngjack1991 > 2022-05-31 10:21 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan quite stingy, look at the creative accounting will know. Those inventories written down etc etc no way for outsider to verify. The net profit doubtful, I personally think it is more to creative accounting to avoid windfall tax. Like what happen oversea refinery like UK, after they report fantastic result, they was imposed 25% windfall tax. Looking at the nature of Chinaman company, it won't be surprising it they purposely suppress the result. The inventories indeed increase 1 billion as compare to last quarter and twice of 1st quarter 2021

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2022-05-31 10:21 | Report Abuse

To all shareholders, write to Hengyuan's IR/CEO voicing your concerns/displeasure on the hedge losses. Make the company improves! Play your part!
email to: HRCPD-Corporate-Affairs@hrc.com.my

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 10:23 | Report Abuse

yes. could have hidden the profit through derivative losses

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-05-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

THE CRACK SPREAD PROFIT WILL BE SEEN IN NEXT QTR EARNINGS NOT THE PRESENT ONE CAUSE CRACK SPREAD JUST STARTED IN APRIL

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

go berak first

Posted by profit profits > 2022-05-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

If follow waren bufet ways of thinking, petronm has more predictable performance than hy. Over here i believe we only trade hy and is no sense to talk about hedging lost, spread whatever.

here is purely IB casino to con retailers, when they introduce new toilet papers under the name of warrant they push mothershare price up to seduce retailers to buy the toilet paper at expensive price. after retailers kena kon and hold those toilet paper, then IB send people come to spread bad things about company and help them to pull down mother share price.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-05-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

APRIL, MAY AND JUN WILL BE A STRONG QTR EARNING BECAUSE OF SPREAD SPREAD STARTED IN APRIL NOT EARLIER

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-05-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

PEAK CRACK SPREAD EARNING FOR HENGYUAN WILL BE IN 2ND QUARTER EARNING REPORT
SO JUST BUY QUIETLY

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-05-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

THIS WAS TOLD EARLIER ALREADY

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-05-31 10:41 | Report Abuse

SO DON T MAKE NOISE JUST BUY QUIETLY

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-05-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

1. Huge profit last qtr had thrown investors onto the WRONG PATH 4.00 to 7.70.

2. Results released last night for current qtr has just confirmed that the profit was a one off wonder and not sustainable.

3. You therefore can extrapolate forward that it will return back to square 1 in terms of business and profitability.

4. The WRONG PATH therefore WAS and IS a BUBBLE. It was a MISTAKE OF PERCEPTION.

5. As business will return to SQUARE 1, so will the share price, which is 4.00 LEVEL thereabout MOVING SIDEWAYS.

6. At 6.20++ now is really a good level to DUMP IT and DONT LOOK BACK, considering its BUBBLY STATE and where its headed.

7. ADMIT your mistake EARLY and CUT LOSS. Those not in, AVOID IT COMPLETELY.

Posted by ngjack1991 > 2022-05-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

Even if they did creative accounting, they cannot do it so many times as it increase the risk of been found by authorities. Few days before the results published, they approved 10% share buy back during agm. Just depend on what price they think is worth for them to sbb. Anyhow sbb shouldn't be used as basis for share price. As they do have cases where the more sbb, the more drop is there. It depend on how people think of the prospect and outlook of company

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-05-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

sianz see klci market

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-31 10:52 | Report Abuse

Price control by hengyuan.

Posted by ngjack1991 > 2022-05-31 10:54 | Report Abuse

rr88 I don't think you have look at the stock correctly. Last qr after it was published around end of February, the share price didn't increase but in fact dropping or remain stagnant. The recent surge in share price is due to the increase in crack spread for quarter 2

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

sbb will only be triggered if there's a steep drop on price and is usually dependent on the amount of cash in hand at that time.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

otb

"Manakala syarikat dengan pendapatan bercukai selebihnya, kata beliau, akan dikenakan cukai pendapatan pada kadar 33 peratus, bagi tahun taksiran 2022."

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/bajet-2022-cukai-makmur-lebih-adil-berbanding-windfall-tax-tidak-ganggu-iklim-pelaburan-tok-pa-328050

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-05-31 10:58 | Report Abuse

Red, red, red, sea of red. Its going to be worse the next 2 days.

HY will drop 70 cents tommorow. Dont need a rocket scientist to figure this out. Sell/cut loss/stay away!!

11,243 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-05-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

A one-off tax for Year of Assessment 2022 is to be imposed on non-SME companies.
Year of Assessment 2022 is for FY2021 result.