HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2022-08-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

Up bising, down bising.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

MM, you can continue to assume what you like to assume. I have no obligation to tell you what I do .
Hehehe…
—————
Posted by MoneyMakers > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

JohnZhang Should’ve taken exit at rm6

Never learn from June bloodbath meh..2nd time syndicate slaughter u alrdy aiyoyo

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

MM, have you stopped shouting limit up and explosive results in Hibiscus ? I don’t see any explosive share price ? I only see your backside exploded .

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-08-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Definitely a beautiful day. Wakaka.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hoho MM really played some of you in Hibiscus, tell all of you limit up/great result and now asking you to grow up and move on

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

women....can be really dangerous. Take this as a lesson, guys.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

MM really kick some of you in d balls, man. oooooo, pain.......

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:48 | Report Abuse

Paktua tempt fate asking to meet you MM, you will slice his ball sack off at the first opportunity

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

MM, please dont get married. You will be worse than my wife, Jada.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

MM, you and Jada will get along fabulously. Ball busting Beetches, both of you

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

So fellas, next time MM comment, you know what to do lah. Don't say you haven't been warned.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

MM, i think Paktua lucky you didnt take the invite. Otherwise when you hisap his zakar, it will dry up instantly and drop off.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

Succubus like you, dangerous. Only a man like me can tame you.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

Only a black man like me can tame a wild horse like you, MM

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

MM, i give you a chance to meet me BUT you must ask politely

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

If you ask nicely and in a feminine voice, i will consider

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

You will moan when you are with me, like you have never moaned before. Trust me

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

tut tut

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Here come the crybabies

Soo long still angry blame me 4 own hengyuan loss..grow up & move on boys aiyoyo

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

Same story like June collapse

Close eyes alrdy down to rm5.5 - then rm4.5 - then rm4

Fast & furious bloodbath..this time if bad QR - ready rm3

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-08-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

Mini scammer and little men trying to emulate the big boys here. Don't spare anyone. Cash out in this trying time. Once in a golden opportunity. Big boys are so generous. The one who sold above 5.60-6.00, well you deserved the praise. Kudos ! Someone took your position.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

MM, you talk so much i bet you will moan when you are with me, like you have never moaned before. Trust me. PM me so we can meet up.

willsmith

235 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-08-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

Im a black man, MM, you will love me. When you go black, you'll never go back.

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-08-24 18:50 | Report Abuse

MM why you never comment Hibiscus going to LU? What happened crystal ball pancit ke?

Posted by niktraderinvestor > 2022-08-24 19:22 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 19:29 |

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-08-24 19:57 | Report Abuse

I have no idea why people always compare Glove and Oil rally here. Obviously, both comes with the demand. However, try to take a look out worldwide perspective. Indeed, Malaysia refinery abit lapsap unlike in US still able to reach new higher price.

Someone here had shared on Russian Sanctions, do give a read and resonate, how we are not seeing oil price going above $100 and supply is decreasing time to time.

crack spread is indeed huge role in calculating the business of refinery yet it is not depending on the gasoline only; there are low Sulphur and jet fuel which are going sideway. On the other hand, SPR is decreasing time to time for every countries.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-08-24 19:58 | Report Abuse

However, it's good to have MM here in the party because he keep everyone to be cautious, we never know what would happen since it's KLSE market

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 20:22 | Report Abuse

Oil refinery/glove story similar b’coz main factor that drives their QR (crack spread/ASP) both collapsing

Thats why share price inevitable collapse to rm3 (historical price - like glove)

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 20:25 |

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-24 20:28 | Report Abuse

Everyone can see MM is extremely desperate just want kill the uptrend of HY. Bad intention and she will face the retribution one day .

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

MM , you need to see a psychiatrist and a psychologist. You have both mental and behavioral problem.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-08-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

MATT KRANTZ08:00 AM ET 08/23/2022
Warren Buffett likes to talk about buying more S&P 500 stocks when they're cheaper. But it turns out he's human, too, and can't resist buying more of his winners.

Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway (BRKB) last quarter added to his positions in four of his best U.S.-listed stocks this year, including energy firm Occidental Petroleum (OXY), Activision Blizzard (AVTI) and McKesson (MCK), says an Investor's Business Daily analysis of data from S&P Global Market Intelligence and MarketSmith. It's a noteworthy move from the famous value investor who has long extolled the virtues of boosting stock positions when they're cheaper.

All told, Buffett added to nearly half the 11 stocks in the Berkshire Hathaway portfolio that are up this year. In contrast, he only added to two of his 11 worst performers and, instead, finally threw in the towel on many of them.

Buffett's latest moves highlight the latest shifts in his strategy. He's starting to act more like a growth investor, than a value one.

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-08-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

Petdag Q result comment (Pure downstream stock, source all refine product e.g jet fuel, diesel, gasoline from refiner )
Retail Segment
Retail Segment revenue increased by RM1,606.7 million, mainly contributed by higher sales volume of 50% as
well as increase in average selling prices by 4% in tandem with higher demand.
PBT recorded for the quarter was RM310.5 million, an increase of RM250.1 million against the corresponding
quarter, mainly contributed by higher gross profit from Mogas and Diesel following higher sales volume as well as higher other income contributed by gain on disposal of LPG business in Sarawak (proceeds from disposal of investment in Sarawak LPG business of RM40.0 million)

Commercial Segment
Commercial Segment recorded an increase in revenue of RM2,702.6 million or >100%, contributed by higher sales volume by 18% and increase in average selling prices by 85%. LBT of RM3.6 million was recorded as compared to PBT of RM28.0 million in the corresponding quarter last year.
This was predominantly due to lower gross profit from Diesel and Jet A1 following higher product costs resultant
from steep increase in prices.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

@Pang, MM shouting limit up in Hibiscus day and night . Limit up happened in HY instead. She can not stomach it and vent her frustration now .

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

Does share price deserve xtra valuation if Q2 good but Q3 onwards terrible/normalise??

Definitely no (see glove example)

Only deserve higher valuation if have sustainable higher profits

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-08-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

Petdagangan suffer loss in jet fuel and diesel for its commercial segment (consist of sales and purchase of petroleum products and provision of services to the commercial sector) - Sharp increase price by refiner resulted Petdag unable to fully pass to its commercial customer despite increase selling price 68%

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-24 20:53 |

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-08-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Paper loss at c24..

Posted by CowardLiarConmanOTB > 2022-08-24 21:12 | Report Abuse

MoneyMakers , let OTB cari makan. He and KYY trying to run.Their balls are caught at 7 floor. Kesian OTB lah..dont talk bad so HY price can go up.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 21:25 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

Those syndicate finally free - definitely wont be coming back soon @ wont take risk get trap again if another bad QR

Posted by CowardLiarConmanOTB > 2022-08-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

I agree with MoneyMakers view.Syndicates eat ikan bilis for breakfast.OTB hates you because you kacau his CON plans.

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-08-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by niktraderinvestor > 2022-08-24 22:08 |

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-08-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

I really wonder what is MoneyMakers profession

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo cannot compare US Fortune100 company (fat div/share buyback) & chinaman company (no div/buyback) leh

Posted by niktraderinvestor > 2022-08-25 06:19 |

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-25 06:42 | Report Abuse

Heating oil futures jumped to the $4 per gallon level, the highest since end-June after EIA data showed distillate stockpiles, which include diesel and heating oil, tumbled by 0.661 million barrels last week, surprising markets that expected a 0.58 million increase. Also, further cuts in Russian gas flows to Europe through the Nord Stream 1 pipeline could force consumers to switch to oil. In the latest developments, Russia's Gazprom said it would cut flows through the Nord Stream pipeline to Germany for three days of maintenance at the end of August. Meanwhile, investors assess supplies after Saudi Arabia floated the idea of OPEC+ output cuts while talks to revive Iran's 2015 nuclear deal with world powers continue.

Gasoline futures extended losses to $2.8 per gallon in the fourth week of August, heading close to low levels not seen since February amid concerns over weak demand after the latest data showed a smaller than expected fall in US gasoline inventories. Official government data showed gasoline stocks in the US shrank by only 27 thousand barrels last week, much less than the expected 1.5-million-barrel draw and following a 4.6 million drop in the previous period. Meanwhile, the market is digesting hints from Saudi Arabia that OPEC+ could cut oil production while awaiting developments from talks to revive Iran's 2015 nuclear deal with world powers.

Diesel spread inccease but gasoline spread decrease overall spread is still a ++ I hope.

5,614 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-25 07:10 | Report Abuse

My comment on Hibiscus for MM why no limit up.

For the current quarter (4QFY22), a total of 1.4 million [barrels] of oil and condensate and over 590,000 [barrels] of oil equivalent (boe) of gas were sold,” it added.

In January this year, Hibiscus via its indirect wholly owned subsidiary Peninsula Hibiscus Sdn Bhd successfully completed the acquisition of the entire equity interest in FIPC from Repsol for a purchase price of US$212.5 million.

Sometime I just wonder will Repsol sell you an oilfield for USD 212.5 million that will allowed you to continues pumping out oil at current volume/rate for 1, 2, 5, 10 or 15 years?

Remember there ain't no such thing as a free lunch in this world.

By the way HRC refinery processing 10+ million barrels per quarter and every overall spread/refining margin of USD 10 per barrel will result in USD 100+ million gross profit.

Note: HRC NOSH 300 million.
Just need an explosive quarter results, good refining margin prospect and some deep pocket investors to do the magic on its share price.