JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.08 (6.72%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

12,825 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 7 hours ago

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

Pls do come back after eat few days of medicine

4,292 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2024-03-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

PAT is almost 50m and up to my expectation but i did not expect any impairment Biological Assets losses. Excellent QR.

Posted by sense maker > 2024-03-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

The current price is high enough to allow decent profit-taking by short-term investors, while low enough to allow accumulation by long-haul investors for handsome gains over long run.

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

Overall the QR result is good:

1) Increasing revenue;
2) PBT of RM110mil (more than my estimated RM90mil) before fair value changes in biological assets;
3) Fair value changes in biological assets relates to timber and not palm oil (expected as to get fair value for forestry, it depends on the yield, and since the company shifted focus to concentrate on palm oil in 2023, there will be a write down), however this is only paper loss;
4) There might be a reversal in write down as timber production starts to pick up again;
5) Huge operating cashflows;
6) Reducing finance costs;
7) Increasing dividend payout

Can keep for long term with a TP of RM1.40-1.50 at end of 2024 (with an expected larger increase in dividend for 2H)

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

@TiffanixLVxHermes

Bila below RM1.10? Next month?

4,292 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2024-03-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

Finally, Jtiasa has turned into a net cash company. The company can save another RM 20m in interest expense from paying off all loans or earn interest from the banks on its excess cash.

11,127 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-01 11:04 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is the darling stock of foreign funds 30 years ago.
It was a blue chip and the share price is > 10.00.
I cannot understand the reason the share price is so cheap now.
Likewise, WTK.

53,741 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-03-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

Fong Siling aka Cold Eye has 10 million Jtiasa shares

He accumulated Inno when it turned net cash and added more

Maybe he will again increase his Jtiasa holdings

Plus Dr Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquest already hold substantial position in Jtiasa since year 2020 but his share holding got eclipsed by Cold Eye

So we got good savvy Investors with us in Jaya Tiasa

Jaya Tiasa ( Always successful)

It has now reached a higher level

Cash positive
171,000 acres palm oil in prime fruitful age when it bears prolific amount of Ffb

and 171,000 acres is 2 and 1/3 the size of Penang Island

with Cpo above Rm3900 a ton
Increasing dividend

What else can we fine like Jtiasa where the chance of bankruptcy is almost nil and with solid stable growth plus a Cash Cow

53,741 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-03-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

High visibility of safety
High visibility of Income
High visibility of good dividend

little uncertainty
certainly we can buy and sleep 😴 well happily 😊

Berlin

263 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-03-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

Logging and plywood were great businesses 30 years ago when timber concessions were easy to get and environmental issues not of great concern. Those very profitable heydays are gone now for JTiasa and WTK. Their timber divisions lost money the last 5 years and have been continually downsized. Many small independent plywood factories have closed down. The move into oil palm plantation was a life saving diversification.

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2024-03-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

OTB , if you are that old you should know. Back then timber stocks are high flying due to demand of timber from japan...and rising log prices.... so back then several stocks like aokam , they call it "black gold" shoot up.. so was other timber stocks also.. but this is purely due to "goreng"...

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2024-03-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

when no more "goreng" then u can see who is swimming naked...

11,127 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hush77,
Yes. I remember the old story.
I bought WTK (Old name Samanda) around 2.00 and sold at 18.00 when Joseph Chong is pushing this stock.

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2024-03-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa have started to diversify into palm oil 14 yrs ago, it take 14 yrs to plant the 69k Hecate, costing almost 2 bil +…it is a huge effort and long journey. With limited land now, no one can do this again. Expecting it will be another blue chip plantation stocks soon.

Posted by Permutation > 2024-03-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

Hush77,
Yes. I remember the old story.
I bought WTK (Old name Samanda) around 2.00 and sold at 18.00 when Joseph Chong is pushing this stock.

=========================================================================

i am happy for the gurus who manage to spot counters at RM2 and then sold at RM18.00. Good for you.
I am more interested to hear from gurus who screw up big time and lost their pants on one wrong stock. If only they are willing to share so that I can learn from their mistakes. tq

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2024-03-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

@tiffany, your date finish dumping?

Save

726 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-03-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

It seems 1.10 not likely in near term unless market crash

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

All in jtiasa and spsetia

Save

726 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-03-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

Technically if you draw uptrend channel of Jtiasa, a few day back it drop below bottom channel at around 1.22, today with strong come back to the channel and you may see ceiling of the channel at around 1.47

Posted by Skyliew1919 > 2024-03-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks jtasia 130 done

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2024-03-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

@tiffany, don't talk so much about fun manager here. Later he so read here. Message me personally can already haha.

WilburR2

841 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2024-03-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

nice move

Save

726 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-03-01 14:52 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly not much seller at 1.30......all are waiting @higher level?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2024-03-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

if Jtiasa start farming bee in forest concession, guess what would be the share price be. and Malaysian can enjoy cheap good quality honey

WilburR2

841 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2024-03-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

calvin and sslee are great. But we also see some court jesters in here as well

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2024-03-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

@tifanny, maybe he see u post here..... That's y

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

@tiffanixLVxHermes

Looks like fund b,c,d,e,f made a mistake for selling earlier...make me non stop kutip until no money

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks to them i able to sell half n keep half..thank you very much

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

@Patient Investor

If they decided to venture into that, maybe will make losses unless they have the expertise to do so

Posted by sohaitrader > 2024-03-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

hurray ini kali lah .. tq boss

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa top gainer list . Like ytl share. Congrats calvin

Ravetidus

57 posts

Posted by Ravetidus > 2024-03-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

@calvin

Remember i ask you what is the TP like months before it rises passed RM1.00...thanks for the advice sifu

53,741 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-03-01 20:29 | Report Abuse

Happy to see all lively posts here.

Thank you for making this place alive.

And a big Thank You to the good management of Jaya Tiasa in maximizing production by an extra "30% through sheer hardwork for shareholders and all

Well done!

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

I thought this was good. Sop price also increase by 12 cents.

Posted by TradeBursaForALiving > 2024-03-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

Mmm… luckily, I bought the warrants on time.

Posted by TradeBursaForALiving > 2024-03-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

I was sending a post when I saw Tiffany that the fund is selling. Scared me. Cos I bought plentiful of warrants. 🙈

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2024-03-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is in the best position for huge cash flow coming yrs among the plantation stocks. Forget other plantation stock like SOP or TSH which has either fully value or limited upside.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2024-03-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

calvin..can you give your views on sop and tsh too?

53,741 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-03-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

Mamakspecial

For now jtiasa is in accelerating mode

rest will take time

Ravi1969

272 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-03-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

Better buy United plantations better dividend

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

Palm oil rally coming. Any palm oil counter also will make money. Loss making rsawit also can up to 22 cents

Ytl2023

236 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

Rm1.10 don't dream.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2024-03-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

Sharing from Stockhunter app. 👍
https://ibb.co/yY4mB7y

Berlin

263 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-03-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

Where JTiasa goes from here depends on its BOD. All the ingredients are there for the development of a good plantation company well respected by its peers and stakeholders. Looking back 10 years, JTiasa at 1.28 still stands at half price its 2014 price whereas TaAnn at 3.69 is double its 2014 price. That is a world of difference. The main reason for the wide divergence? How these companies, engaged in similar businesses, are managed ; and how they are perceived by investors and stakeholders. JTiasa has a long way to go in this respect but has made a positive start by increasing dividends. Investors must feel they are given a fair shake, not taken for a ride.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-03-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

In year 2009 the price was RM2.60.
There was a bonus issue of 2 for 1 in year 2012.
No bonus or right issues thereafter.

5,053 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

By Surin Murugiah | theedgemalaysia.com | 2024-03-04 07:57:15
KUALA LUMPUR (March 4): RHB Retail Research said Jaya Tiasa Holdings Bhd has formed a bullish setup after breaking past the resistance on strong volume.

In a trading stocks note last Friday, the research house said the counter jumped above the RM1.23 resistance to form a bullish candlestick.

It noted that the 21-day simple moving average line is pointing upwards, indicating that the underlying trend remains bullish.

“The counter should trend upwards and head for RM1.35, followed by RM1.48.

“Meanwhile, falling below the RM1.17 support will nullify the bullish setup,” it said.

5,053 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

https://bepi.mpob.gov.my/admin2/price_local_daily_view_cpo_msia.php?more=Y&jenis=1Y&tahun=2023
MPOB month average CPO spot price.
Oct 23: RM 3,640.00
Nov 23: RM 3,700.50
Dec 23: RM 3,656.50
Jan 24: RM 3,783.50
Feb 24: RM 3,949.50

Posted by sohaitrader > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

SOP also cantik

Posted by SlowPoke > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

India likely to buy more soyoil in 2024, reduce palm oil purchases, top dealer says at KL conference.https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703328

xiaoeh

2,392 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin sifu
do u follow First Resources?
what do think it can achieve?