DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.01 (2.63%)

0.375 - 0.39

58 people like this.

101,869 comment(s). Last comment by 143922 15 hours ago

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-12-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

R u insider with such valuable info, Alan ?

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

i am outsider with valuable in

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

Elon musk may be interested in Silterra 200mm wafer for Tesla EV

newbie8080

2,781 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

@Alantam

2022 not materialised yet, but you know what the financial statement will report with breakdown by vendors.

Not even companies reporting financila results will breakdown their revenue by contributors.

Lol, really mind blowing.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Revenue for 2022 from

Chipone = RM600mil
ILI Corp = RM180mil
Foxconn = RM400mil
SMIC and others = RM260mil

Straight enter KLCI with Inari

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

newbie, u first time in business, dont understand what is forecast and orderbook.

Plz study hard and be humble

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

“Part of the discussions is for a big capacity upgrade at SilTerra, which Foxconn definitely wants to look into and invest in. It is still ongoing, so I cannot really tell you what the final decision is. Now that [SilTerra] has stabilised, we are looking at the next level of expansion,” he added.

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

“We have put in a proposal to Mimos to take over the operations from them. If we are successful, we will have additional capacity that may be available to SilTerra,” he said.

The expansion plans are timely, said Syed Zainal, given the strong demand environment amid a global chip shortage. He pointed out that the segment produced 35,000 wafers in October — close to its design capacity of 36,000 wafers per month.

newbie8080

2,781 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

@Alantam

Lol, you missed the the word 'Forecast' in your revenue sentence.

Misleading others.

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

i didnt miss, you didnt use your brain.

Misleading yourself.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

Alantam info so pro. Haha!

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

Alantam how about Intel contract? Haha

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

i all in dnex already. when limit up

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

amateur, intel no contract, dont bulshit here

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-12-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alantam.
Whatever news, we will welcome....

Posted by Alantam > Dec 21, 2021 3:15 PM | Report Abuse

Elon musk may be interested in Silterra 200mm wafer for Tesla EV

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

Alantam, I no bullshit. I am asking u a question. Whether u bullshit or not, we will find out. Haha

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

Tech - North American semicon makers global billings up 50.6% y-o-y in November to US$... https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/north-american-semicon-makers-global-billings-506-yoy-november-us393b-says-semi

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

chef gantung kuali

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-22 07:59 | Report Abuse

Disappointing counter. Can expect it to go up and then back down. Go up and you chase, you get trapped.

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-12-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

let it take a long break.

Azuan2020

22 posts

Posted by Azuan2020 > 2021-12-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

Tunggu tahun depan, X jalan dah, pi holiday dulu.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

chef relax je

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-12-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

RSS started to change course n changing plans this week.
Already bot back 3 M shrs. It's an inflection point.
HODL 'til next year.

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-12-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

When asked "do you think crypto is going to replace the dollar?"
Jack Dorsey replied: "Yes, bitcoin will."
If you like Zainal better than Jack, buy Dnex.
Anyway, Twitter, Oil & Semicon are all trending...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

rss power kuat. how to beat them

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

Low share price reflects the low confidence the market has in the leadership of dnex

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

leadership need to buck up and not play safe. Why no analyst cover this stock despite so profitable? What the hell the leadership doing?

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-12-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

The market has plenty confidence in dnex. Some insights were shared previously. If it’s just about market confidence, I suppose Serba also had the analysts and market’s confidence previously?

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

What insights you talking about? Plz enlighten.

On your other point on Serba, plz rephrase your vague sentence that nobody understands.

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

If market has confidence like lame TedRock claims, it already shoot to RM1. Unfortunately the market does not value it at RM1 because of poor leadership

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

One way is fire all incompetent board of directors and hire Foxconn and CGP directors into the board instead of keeping so many incompetent existing directors

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

People lost confidence that is why there is so much selling. Full of retailers in this counter as leadership fails to attract institution to invest for long term. A good company with incompetent leadership is not attractive for large institutions to buy

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Large institutions may invest if more Foxconn and CGP directors are on board. Or if ESG expert hired to manage Ping petroleum for net zero.

See the leadership line up, only Dr Bob Chen and Dato Robert is of caliber.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Alantam talk crap can la.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-12-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

Karentam go write a strongly worded letter to Dnex and tell them how you feel

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

look see look see

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-12-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone can remember who wrote the below statements so CONFIDENTLY?

====================
Revenue for 2022 from

Chipone = RM600mil
ILI Corp = RM180mil
Foxconn = RM400mil
SMIC and others = RM260mil

Straight enter KLCI with Inari

====================

Write so CONFIDENTLY about DNeX's sale (just SilTerra alone excluding other businesses) in 2022 and yet has little confident in top management know how.

Isn't this a contradict statement?

There is a "missing link" in his thoughts.... lol.

So tell us what trigger you to pay so much attention in DNeX in the first place??

All his statements can be summarised as below :

A durian eater tells the public (so CONFIDENTLY) that Black Thorn (in this case DNeX) is very scrumptious to eat but he dare not buy Black Thorn bacause NO MONEY (in this case blaming top management's competent)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

agree with Alamtam. We need institutional fund to come in to fight all the traders n rss

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

so far, they are not confident to get onboard

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-23 17:41 | Report Abuse

i think it is just the matter of time la

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Fund ever buy such company? Any info?

Starting on the 3rd of Jan, cost to buy any stocks in bulk will be a lot more expensive.

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2021-12-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

Not Sure Fund will buy or not... but one thing for sure is chip shortage getting worst at China XI AN declare lock down... Xi An a lot Chip factory.. Samsung one of them....

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Leadership not good enough to take advantage of chip shortage situation to their benefit. Leadership lack experience to engage institution investors to invest. Company has so much valuable asset but wrong leadership will send it to the drain

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-12-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

Want bumiputra control 60% but EPF PNB all fund also no come in. Better just give control to CGP or Foxconn. If not, later jadi laughing stock of the world.

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

My worry is the Cukai Makmur and limitless stamping fee will be extended into 2023 or even forever.

Looks like it as BN is projected to win big in July. BN = Cukai.

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

agree with nicholas99.

they want bumi control 51% of SILT.

But hold co is 70% controlled by retailer.

Best case scenario is allow CGP or Foxconn buy until more than 51%, sell off the asset heavy oil and gas arm and retain SILT.

That is the only way the share will fly to the sky like Bitcoin

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

The leadership must have realize this? or they just too incompetent to realize this?

Alantam

83 posts

Posted by Alantam > 2021-12-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

they seem more interested in updating Facebook and Instagram than strategizing and capitalizing on chip shortage

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

need big fund to kill those RSSer

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas to you and your family, Sharon (Stone?)

Cheers and bottoms up!!!