DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.01 (2.63%)

0.375 - 0.39

58 people like this.

101,869 comment(s). Last comment by 143922 15 hours ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-10 10:17 |

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

yes u r right mr pang

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Since being new in town, we asked for directions from some local to get some EV manufacturing Plants. They showed us the addresses of some below RM1,000 at Jalan Ipoh and also Old Klang Road. Names were a bit wierd, sounds like Joss stick shops and EV Plants made from paper cuttings.

Note : EV Plants that we are aware of cost USD$ BILLIONS!!!

rumput

60 posts

Posted by rumput > 2021-12-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

bungkus

Posted by mak_kau_hijau > 2021-12-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

the one who bought 0.79 yesterday....kena game

bursuk memang hanya boleh main for kfc....ada kfc, curi ayam liao....long term cerita lain kali saja

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-12-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

yeah la. they want to take risk away from taiwan.. so.. malaysia got chance.. JV between intel and dnex would take dnex to RM20.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

yeapppp @mak_kau_hijau...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

kutip kutip sulah penuh bakul..

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

Back to 72.5

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-12-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

Nicolas, another wild wild dream ? Let`s hope it turned true , haha!!

Posted by Marubozu2021 > 2021-12-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

esos la

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

esos at 0.755 so damn high power!!!!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

OMG!...never seen 40 lots ESOS before? Truly amazing...40 lots woh?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

Intel....hhmmmm

Like walking into a Motor vehicle showroom for tractors, backhoes, and dumpster to ask for the latest S-Class saloon.....hehehe

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-12-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

is not 40 lots but 400 lots... worth around RM30-40k

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

My bad, maybe I should go back to primary 3 for maths class....40,950 shares = 40 lots to me......maybe also get my eyes checked, or my brains?

400 lots at 1,000 per lot = 400,000 shares???? Please fail my maths...please.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Failed horribly... Period

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

very funny la this esos

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 18:03 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, late at night, I break into cold sweat and horribly awaken from my nightmares!

How the hell did these investors, maybe traders get past elementary Maths and fundamental Economics classes to be here?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-12-10 18:14 | Report Abuse

1 lot is 100 shares and no longer 1000 shares.

It has been changed long time ago...

Bodohhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyoh....no wonder lah, just good enough for kfc. Still trading in units by the 100 units?????

No shame to be small but that's not getting you anywhere.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

And BTW, we don't use those silly little Trading platforms with 100 units...hehehe

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-12-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

Fuyoooo strategist maki hamun… mesti pasal dnex sudah melah…. Wakakakaka

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-12-10 19:33 | Report Abuse

This is not about trading enormous quantity or pathetic tiny quantity matter. It is about accuracy and understanding simple trading terminology. Just like before study calculus, one needs prerequisite of fundamental mathematic such as add, substrate, multiply and divide. Sudah buat silap keh, atau bodoh??
KFC man memang pandai, ada sekolah.

To make the thing worse, he blames his office trading platform.... What a joke!!!
Regardless what platform one is using, one needs to multiply (whether 100, or 1000) before key in the figure correctly. Whatever trading platform, the software designers need to follow Bursa guidelines, that is 100 units, as the standard format....

Enough said on this matter.

m3379

213 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2021-12-10 19:43 | Report Abuse

I thought 1 lot = 100 units applies to all bursa transactions. Any trading platform which has its own number like 1 lot = 1000 units?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

You people still trading through remisiers? Good thing we have Brokerhouse from Penang to Malacca, and we place orders through our staff in thousands and million units. We still used the Lots in 1,000s.

Of course, for us, we never mixed up with the tiny tots.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-12-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

Adoi...agreed opened another Saham 101 bengkel .. haha

hondapetak

110 posts

Posted by hondapetak > 2021-12-10 21:46 | Report Abuse

haha trevor777. Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt.

m3379

213 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2021-12-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

From Bursa website, they only have lot of 100s. Regardless of any brokerhouse.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

Waaaaa....so much hate mails! I love it! The more the merrier. The feeling is electrifying, simply fantastic.....blow my mind completely.

Our precious fingers never executed the trade orders on tiny trading platforms ever. Of course, I am aware of Bursa's trading units at 100 but we always shout our orders to PM and Traders at 1,000 lots or 1 million shares. Our computer program on distribution and tracking algorithm still copies the 1,000 per lot. For us, if the price is 2.00 we expect RM2K per lot, simple calculations. Never have breakdowns of 200 units, or 500 units or 800 units...waste of saliva.

Anyway, no matter to me as we also shout 1 million Indon Rupiahs as 1 tali, 2 million as 2 tali....

@Honda, there's no need for me to clarify as we are clearly trading at different levels.....hehehehe

And please continue to hate us, we love it even more...

Posted by cikminah7777 > 2021-12-11 08:32 | Report Abuse

One lot is 1000 units.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-12-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

Some people clearly don’t know how esos works. It’s not “receive all today sell all tomorrow”, unless your nenek owns the company

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

All esos got time frame before u can sell if not mistake n normally they will push to very high price only sell !

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-12-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

@Cikminah,...thank you Datin. As we are old timers and our office has to follow our calculations on computer algorithmic trading and tracking (those without these knowledge can google) we only call 1 lot as 1,000 units.

Our Traders and brokers would be wondering if we are folding up business if we start telling them to execute by 300 units, 500 units or 30,000 units. Hell, when can we do our orders since we are holding millions of shares.

@Ted, 40 lots (per 1,000 shares) means like most retailers can afford to take them up. Wouldn't even show a ripple. But as everyone is aware that Tan Sri also has an ESOS total of 10 million shares cumulative on quarterly basis. It's good incentive for him and sweet reward to have a better position/price for Dnex. He is a gentlemen and hasn't just taken a thin slice for he see the pot of gold at rainbow's end.

Doesn't matter to me what they call me, we are adults but they are over-zealous kids for we are always right at what we do and say. But don't expect the "master to be feeding the dog that bite his hand?"

Stay home, be safe and be well.

abdullah53

119 posts

Posted by abdullah53 > 2021-12-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

Aduii...ini macam saya lagi pening lah....regardles of 100 units, 1000 units, # lots or platform,
isnt stated clearly ESOS= 40,950 shares, and the price is RM0.7550 per share ? Depending on ranking, I believe some internal staffs could get xxx shares, while other xxxx shares or xxxxx shares. But the total ESOS looks weird a bit this time. Happy weekend.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2021-12-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

0.755 PER SHARE. APA LU MAU OH???

ogre2021

20 posts

Posted by ogre2021 > 2021-12-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

@abdullah53

refer link below ESOS announcement on 12/4, 13.987M ESOS offered, and employees only get 1.47M, the rest go to CEO & directors.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3147347

isnt stated clearly ESOS= 40,950 shares, and the price is RM0.7550 per share ? Depending on ranking, I believe some internal staffs could get xxx shares, while other xxxx shares or xxxxx shares. But the total ESOS looks weird a bit this time. Happy weekend.
11/12/2021 12:09 PM

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2021-12-12 00:12 | Report Abuse

I think i try 0.72 lol

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-12-12 00:58 | Report Abuse

Board of director confident only will take up the ESOS.. extra cash for the company to roll too.

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-12-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

There are rumors that the US Department of Defense is ready to come up with a proposal to restrict the Chinese SMIC chipmaker’s access to lithographic equipment and components from American manufacturers.

Just wait for it to happen.

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-13 02:47 | Report Abuse

US is a world's bully.

newbie8080

2,781 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

@Abidjan

That is not rumours.

It's already public news.

https://www.gizchina.com/2021/12/11/us-wants-to-ban-chinese-chip-maker-smic/

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-12-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

If US ban SMIC, it makes much more sense for money to flow to other chip manufacturer in the region. some more, Silterra chip making is not advance like the current 9/6nm and no reason whatsoever for US to ban it plus risk losing an ally in the ASEAN region. It is very common for small ESOS for employer to retain talents. Also it signal a good sign ahead.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2021-12-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

Still these are rumours. "There are rumors that the US Department of Defense is ready to come up with a proposal to restrict the Chinese chipmaker’s access to lithographic equipment and components from American manufacturers."

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2021-12-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...like they way the US banned China from participating in the International Space Station in the 2010. China went on to start their own space programme and set up their own space station and sent Chinese Astronauts including a lady astronaut to live and do research in their space station.

Posted by VictorInvest > 2021-12-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Dnex - at least 30% upside base on current business model.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2021-12-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

to me, 300% upside

xxxx

1,409 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

Just let it go to 1.20 first.

8dragon

2,260 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-12-13 19:01 | Report Abuse

Dnex can close the year at 0.70 is considered very good already