YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (1.42%)

2.02 - 2.10

27 people like this.

16,894 comment(s). Last comment by prettygal 12 hours ago

mushimushi

636 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I just collected at 1.72, already earning as of current price. I will only need to cut loss if it drops to 1.40 level.

Posted by LoseWin8020 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Just monitor the gain or lost. It can be the golden entry point of rebound, but if it still drop maybe cut lost first then reenter when it is lower and have strong support level.

Rule is always
10% lost 11% gain to recover
20% lost 25% gain to recover
30% lost 43% gain to recover

abidinaa

99 posts

Posted by abidinaa > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I blame the government of today who has nothing but bad intentions and stinking hearts. The least you can do is assist any Malaysian companies to achieve the highest and the best they can be. Not using MACC as a tool of revenge. Frankly, I don't see any difference between previous government and government of today.

Posted by LoseWin8020 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

In Malaysia market politic have very big impact. Company need political support. Compared to US politician need company support so it in reversal

For now plantation will be on safer side, like KMLoong, United, Johor Corp, SOP. Look at their year to year price rally and dividend yield. They are 20-80% price rally and dividend of 6-8% by average. With stronger palm oil price now, likely china tariff on soybean (soy oil) and increase price for windfall levy tax by 2025 (3000 to 3150) we anticipate it more positive outlook

Posted by redhotpepper > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

MLFF, received objection
HSR, MY have existing infra that can further enhance
AI DC, confirm future market mover but is it now, nobody will can predict

it seems more positive catalyst needed. However, technology also grows, new co will come out with new technology, nobody knows.
There's always risk, there's always positives.

But for now, quite hard to make any entry due to unfavourable environment.

fx115w

111 posts

Posted by fx115w > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

MLFF, HSR are never core income for
YTL. Don’t see why not getting it will
hamper YTL’s profit.

More importantly are AI DC which is
REAL. Schedule to be completed by
Q1 2025, & Q3 2025. YTL’s strategy is
build and operate, unlike others who
just build the shell and hand over.

In essence, YTL 在Johor正部署着一盘大棋。

fx115w

111 posts

Posted by fx115w > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

if the share price come down to RM1 or below, I think TS Francis won’t mind delisting it from Bursa and own it by himself

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

My ytl is a falling knife now, who buy who mati , OMG ! 70 sens soon !

Posted by Levis501 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

I'm waiting to buy at 1.50 range.

Opulent

180 posts

Posted by Opulent > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

I won't waste my time on this counter.

Ytl2023

343 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Wow 1.85.. Today rm2?

oE360884

41 posts

Posted by oE360884 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

If break 1.89 short term resistance at 30 min chart, we may have chance to visit 2.00 ...... let's see .....

facsc118

308 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

qr tomorrow

oE360884

41 posts

fighting hard to reclaim and defend 1.90 ..... bolih?

Apple2353

2,015 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

All the way to RM2 now....

Mabel

24,288 posts

Posted by Mabel > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

abcb

3,056 posts

Posted by abcb > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

At least 2.50

abcb

3,056 posts

Posted by abcb > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Waiting for good news to be announced soon

oE360884

41 posts

fight fight fight that 1.90 and go to 2.00

ask1961

363 posts

Posted by ask1961 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

After the price reached the peak in May, it started to go down & up with price range of 50 sen or more like a roller coaster. When it goes down made everybody panic. Short selling could be the factor.

ask1961

363 posts

There's players who sell high & buy back when low.

11,572 posts

Posted by OTB > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

The three big funds that significantly influence and support the US stock markets, often helping drive the markets to new highs, include:

BlackRock
BlackRock is the world's largest asset manager, with trillions of dollars under management. Its significant holdings in ETFs like the iShares series and index funds mean it owns a substantial portion of many major companies in the US stock market.

Vanguard Group
Vanguard is another massive asset manager, renowned for its low-cost index funds and ETFs. It holds substantial shares in most of the major companies in the S&P 500 and is a major proponent of passive investment strategies.

State Street Global Advisors (SSGA)
State Street is known for managing the SPDR ETFs, including the SPDR S&P 500 ETF (SPY), one of the most heavily traded ETFs globally. It plays a crucial role in providing liquidity and influencing market movements.

These funds not only own significant portions of the US stock market but also influence market sentiment and stability through their investment flows and rebalancing strategies.

If our PMX can sweet talk them to invest in our KLSE, then KLSE will hit new high.

I hope our PMX is smart to talk only sweet words and avoid unpleasant words, then more foreign funds will invest in our KLSE.

Hope for the best.

anson938

2,019 posts

Posted by anson938 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Normal rebound

Posted by Silent 88888 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

can back to rm 2 by today?

ask1961

363 posts

I doubt. Anything can happen in seconds.

ask1961

363 posts

Any info re the co Fin Report?

ask1961

363 posts

Number of buyers & sellers keep on changing in seconds. Its a crazy market.

Posted by LoseWin8020 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Caution of trap. Any rapid rebound can be sign of trap by big seller to push small fish buy high and they sell when it is high.

It will not always be late to join if there is strong indicator of rebound, but you can see the graph there history of 10-20% rebound in short time follow by further down going.

I will recommend to monitor support level and see double or triple bottom to be more safe. If you being trapped there can be -10% in short time. But also can be +10% in short time but generally graph is being on down going of 50% off the price for past 6 months

Ravi Kumar

3,660 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

QR mostlikely out this week if not today

ask1961

363 posts

Sometime buyer > seller & vice versa. Yesterday i sold at lowest price @ reading so many -ve. Today the price rebounded for 15 sen before going south. Now just wait & see how it goes. Holding up my capital.

ask1961

363 posts

LoseWin8020. 👍👍👍👍👍

facsc118

308 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

qr tomorrow, please wait 1 more day

Be safe investor. Shark will want to eat. Don't get bitten. It went up to 1.92 now rapidly dropping again. So it will be challenging to see direction without strong indicator

Join at risk. Be safe investor or casino de bursa player is your choice

Remember the more you lose the more you need to win back to get back your hard earned money

-10% = 11% gain needed
-20% = 25% gain needed
-50% = 100% gain needed
-90% = 1000% gain needed

@ facsc118

Good QR not Nessesary rebound. You can see YTL and YTLP have good qr but still rapidly drop

See other counters like harta and topglove with -PE and not so good QR also still going up. It is about trust of investor

ask1961

363 posts

facsc118. With many -ve news its difficult to say the price will appreciate, even the QR improved. However as at last Friday the Macd Red graph already intercepted & stayed above the Blue graph indicating further downside. However the RSI was low @ 25.50.

ask1961

363 posts

Tayor. Trade @ ur own risk.

oE360884

41 posts

This name now a day trader toy for play up down 10 sen / 15 sen range. Name probably became a "laughing stock" too pardon the pun.

JMpower

87 posts

Posted by JMpower > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Ya agree with Mr OTB

cwc1981

1,423 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Up so much. Good QR?

Mabel

24,288 posts

Posted by Mabel > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

KLCI $YTLPOWR (6742.MY)$ Shares Surge Over 6.9% to RM3.09 With a Turnover of RM27.98 Million. $YTL (4677.MY)$ Shares Surge Over 7% to RM1.9 With a Turnover of RM26.06 Million.

Expecting Raya QR Pretty soon with nice Hot Coffee...

Meow Meow Meow

bsinvestor

188 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

nice, to the moon

Posted by LoseWin8020 > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

As we can see YTL is up but it is on volatility movement, risk higher

You buy at 1.77 winner for today
You buy at 1.92 loser for today
You buy at 1.85 today you have no lost or gain

Tomorrow
Can up to RM2
Or go to RM1.60

See volatility of 8.5% today

Gainer be grateful of your profit but stay caution

Loser does not mean end of world. I sold my YTL to change to Kuchai yesterday. I gain more than YTL gain today (5% vs 15%) So opportunity to recover as long as you do reserve before buying

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTL]: YTL CORPORATION BHD

SOLD another batch of YTL in the odd lot market at higher prices than $1.80 to bring my holdings down to 378 shares from 13,633 in May 2023...& to attain 1,072 days consecutively earning from trading stocks.

SOLDDDD more YTL @ $1.88 [+21.3%]

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Still have a lot of people dont trust China corporate which can compete all the enterprise in this world.

fx115w

111 posts

Posted by fx115w > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Better for YTL not to get involved in MLFF.
Let the toll roads continue to jam everyday.
No point making it free flow as the toll
concessionaire & rakyat don’t want smooth
driving. Rakyat enjoy queuing in toll plaza
to say hi to the Touch N Go machine.

Mabel

24,288 posts

Posted by Mabel > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

The trading liquidity on Bursa Malaysia has been declining in recent months, despite the stock exchange witnessing the highest number of initial public offerings (IPOs) in nearly two decades.

This decline in liquidity is attributed to net selling by retail investors and, more recently, by foreign funds. The reduced trading volume and value of securities traded on the bourse have impacted secondary market trading.

However, Mabel and her Team managed to push up YTL and YTLP. Today these two Princes continue to climb as KLCI still struggling to breach the 1600 level convincedly...

facsc118

308 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

good qr coming ..........................

Mabel

24,288 posts

Posted by Mabel > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Yes Sir...Good QR are cumming.....

YTL and YTL Power emerged as the top two gainers for the two day in a row this week. As of today, YTL and YTL Power's share prices increased by 5.41% and 4.58%, respectively.

Year-to-date (YTD), YTL's share price has climbed by 8.5%, while YTL Power's share price has increased by 20.62%.

YTL Power has been under the spotlight following investigations by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) on its 60% owned subsidiary, YTL Communications Sdn Bhd, which is involved in the 1BestariNet project. The investigation stems from complaints alleging corruption, mismanagement, and abuse of power related to the project. Despite these allegations, YTL Communications has maintained that it fulfilled its contractual obligations and completed the project as required.

ImCK

3,305 posts

Posted by ImCK > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

YTL qr seem better if without unrealise loss YTl break new record

ImCK

3,305 posts

Posted by ImCK > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

waiting for YTL data centre complete generate stable recurring income