YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (1.42%)

2.02 - 2.10

27 people like this.

16,894 comment(s). Last comment by prettygal 12 hours ago

bsinvestor

188 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Bot at 1.7x. hehe. Ticket to the moon. Huat ah

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Squeeze them kaw kaw to rm 3.90 !

dragon328

2,610 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Good Closing! All technical signs should turn positive with the strong rebound today.

To our success!

@Mabel, borrow your words

JMpower

87 posts

Posted by JMpower > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Thank you dragon 328

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

thank you dragon. Good closing with lots of buyers in queue at RM 2.09.
Look like engine just started...

Mabel

24,288 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

dragon328 Good Closing! All technical signs should turn positive with the strong rebound today.

To our success!

@Mabel, borrow your words
27/11/2024 5:03 PM

Cheers dragon328..

You are the real darling to both YTL and YTL Power..

Yes to Our Success !!!

Meow Meow Meow

bsinvestor

188 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow can up 10%

ImCK

3,305 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

market will reflect from result always investing is not game
is LOGIC

Ravi Kumar

3,660 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Bloodbath in my pocket lol

Mabel

24,288 posts

Mabel collect more today at RM 2.08..now RM 2.11 oledi...

So Nice...

cktay

309 posts

Posted by cktay > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Yesterday was a huge day indeed!
YTLPower was Foreign fund's top buy at 33m, while local institutions bought around 29m of YTLPower and 20m of YTL.
Local retailers sold 19m YTLPower and 14m YTL
Today hope to see further confirmation that the falling knife has hit the floor😀

cktay

309 posts

Posted by cktay > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Against a backdrop of net overall selling by Foreign funds of 415m

Mabel

24,288 posts

Thanks cktay for your updates on FF...

Hopefully No more falling knifes after this so that we all can goyang kaki and sleep like a baby...waiting to collect Dividends and Capital Gain when it ripes...hihihi

POORDAD

251 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Mabel sis (or bro)....any target price you will let go? I follow :)

Posted by Furso1359 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Can somone explain why stock going up, result were not vry positive?. Is it short seller exiting or MACC case dropped

gladiator

681 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Dead cat bounce

Mabel

24,288 posts

Furso1359 Can somone explain why stock going up, result were not vry positive?. Is it short seller exiting or MACC case dropped

28/11/2024 9:52 AM

The only explanation is prevailing price has been factored in. Remember these two Princes have been taking severe beating before the result was released. Exactly what happened to Mabel's PCHEM..

To Our Success !

Meow

Stock: [PCHEM]: PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

1 day ago | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals’ foreign exchange loss alone in the July-Sept quarter totaled RM1.1 billion.

Last week on the $PCHEM (5183.MY)$ was KLCI the top gainer yesterday, rising 1.86 percent to close at RM 4.920 and it is still holding steady..

Looks like it's another repeat in YTL Power and YTL (also with Forex Losses), today it continues to climb this morning

Go Power Gals Go....

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,288 posts

gladiator Dead cat bounce
28/11/2024 9:54 AM

Hopefuly not...

Now RM 2.13 oledi...hihihi

Mabel

24,288 posts

POORDAD Mabel sis (or bro)....any target price you will let go? I follow :)
28/11/2024 9:45 AM

It's Sis POORDAD...

Investment bank target prices are projections made by analysts about where they believe a stock's price will be in the future, typically over a 12 to 18-month period. These projections are based on various factors, including the company's financial health, market conditions, and economic forecasts. However, it's important to note that these target prices are not guarantees. Studies have shown that the overall accuracy rate for these projections is around 30%. This means that while they can provide useful insights, they should be taken with a grain of caution and used as one of many tools in making investment decisions.

As for YTL Corporation, the average target price is around RM2.56, with recent target prices ranging from RM2.01 to RM4.195. This suggests a potential upside of approximately 29.29% from its current price. As an example, MIDF Maintain BUY with a revised TP of RM3.93

Among the Team here, Mabel found dragon328 is the most knowledgeable about these two Princes. Here’s a good insights about his assessment and projection on these two fighters to give you some flavor what to expects..

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2024-11-27-story-h475503050-YTL_YTL_Power_Q1_FY2025_Resilience_is_the_Key

As always, trade at your own risk…

Meow

sammmy

1,170 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Huge support at 2.09. I top up some more

Mabel

24,288 posts

As shared before by our team. One of the best business sectors is utility in this decade (2024 to 2034): Power generation, Renewable energy, AI data centers and Water

YTL Power has strategically invested in all these sectors. YTL Power is the cheapest utility stock in Bursa with trailing PER of just 8x compared to 27x for Tenaga and 19x for Petronas Gas. That is just based on earnings from YTL Power’s traditional utility businesses (power, water, 5G etc.). When its AI data centre division starts to contribute in 2025, YTL Power earnings are set to enter an explosive phase with the AI data center business holds significant potential, with projected high profits.

As for YTL, it is the cheapest conglomerate listed in Bursa with forward PER dropping to 8.1x in FY2025 and below 5.0x from FY2029. This is unjustifiably low if compared to Sunway at forward FY2025 PER of 26x, Gamuda at FY25 PER of 20x and WCT at FY25 PER of 20x.

Furthermore, YTL is deep in value with the massive landbank at Japan Niseko Village, the largest urban landbank in Sentul KL and billions ringgit worth of unlisted hotels to be monetized. The utilities, cement and hotels divisions will continue to deliver steady earnings while YTL unlocks value in its vast assets.

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,288 posts

sammmy Huge support at 2.09. I top up some more
28/11/2024 10:39 AM

Cheers sammmy!!

sammmy

1,170 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Some people try to break the strong support 2.09!! To cover up their shit.

Mabel

24,288 posts

#POORDAD Mabel sis (or bro)....any target price you will let go? I follow :)
28/11/2024 9:45 AM

YTL made a robust bullish reversal yesterday, breaking above the downtrend line with high trading volume. It has now confirmed a double-bottom pattern, signaling further upside potential as it closed at the upper line. With the price reclaiming its position above the 50-day EMA, we anticipate the breakout to extend the bullish reversal.

R1: MYR3.73, R2: MYR4.06

Cut loss below RM 3.05 (if you are trading)

Trade at your own risk

Meow

Mabel

24,288 posts

The FKLI has remained above the 200-day SMA; however, we believe the downtrend remains intact as it failed to surpass its previous high. The price needs to at least reclaim the 50-day SMA for the bulls to regain strength. Failure to do so may lead to further downward momentum.

S1: 1,580.00 S2: 1,506.00
R1: 1,686.50 R2: 1,727.00
Momentum: Rebound mode
Trending: ST down; LT still Neutral

Trade at your own risk

Meow

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

@Furso1359

Posted by Furso1359 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Can somone explain why stock going up, result were not vry positive?. Is it short seller exiting or MACC case dropped

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Short them kaw kaw to rm 3.90 !

POORDAD

251 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Thank you Mabel sis, I have read dragon328's analysis. Worried big time whale with your team will manipulate the price, so get your hints before u move the price :P

Bullcoming

852 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Soon YTL will be on the show

xcu843

1,063 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Only worst performer can get govt project. No Kang Tao if complete cepat cepat.

dragon328

2,610 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

This NST also has chosen to selectively report on the issue. Please refer to the YTL clarification given in YTLPower forum.

dragon328

2,610 posts

Below is the explanation given by YTL to the analysts:

"The Jendela tower contract was tendered out to 14 companies.

KJSB is the tower contractor under YTL Comms and is one of the 14. However, KJSB was not the contractor doing the towers that were allocated to YTL Comms.

The 14 companies were contracted to do towers by region. KJSB was allocated sections in Johor and KJSB finished them ahead of schedule.

The towers that are under the responsibility of YTL Comms which the minister is complaining about are supposed to be done by Edotco and FGV Prodata. Edotco is a subsidiary of CelcomDIgi.

For YTL Comms, we can only install the telecommunications transmitters for connectivity once the tower infrastructure is ready but they are not.

However, we can't put the blame squarely on the contractor because sometimes there are land issues in rural areas especially on orang asli lands and negotiations need to be done.

Second, delays occur due to spectrum assess issues in certain areas that need to be coordinated."

That's the full picture behind the headline news, unfortunately certain media chose to report selectively. But this issue has been clarified to fund managers and analysts.

dragon328

2,610 posts

https://themalaysiacorporate.com/2024/11/28/celcomdigi-syarikat-paling-corot-sebenarnya-bina-menara-jendela/

this article talks about the actual scenario behind all the bad headlines

Posted by Zorrosmile > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Another attack hit YTL again…Do not blame minister on this issue since all script is pre-prepare by the relevant department. Look at the way market response, YTL is ready to defend with all those nonsense tried to raise by competitors.

Posted by impressionist > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

Not delivering project as a prime contractor and blaming sub-con is a con excuse. Prime contractor is responsible for the final delivery. YTL has two big problems. Trust deficit (MACC Probe) and Performance deficit (Jendela). Fact is that the bad news come out one after another is a nail in its HSR coffin.

ggleow

99 posts

Posted by ggleow > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

this ytl ggleow.
One case have not close, one new case coming .
Like this can become penny stock

ggleow

99 posts

Posted by ggleow > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

more and more case coming .
gg

Posted by redhotpepper > 14 hours ago | Report Abuse

Horrifying indeed, but it is too shoallow a news.

Ravi1969

343 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

lol so much drama lol

Ravi1969

343 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

How is YTL connected to DNB? Laugh me die

prettygal

24 posts

Posted by prettygal > 12 hours ago | Report Abuse

Small time thief will get jail time and whipping
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2024/11/29/7-years-jail-whipping-for-syed-saddiq-not-excessive-says-judge/

Big time thieves will walk free. The big villains win in real-life, Hollywood movies are pure fantasy.

prettygal

24 posts

Posted by prettygal > 12 hours ago | Report Abuse

2025 will be very very very bad for all stocks around the world.