YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,455 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 19 hours ago

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

sapu kaw kaw...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

smart

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-11-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

buy

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

sui sui...

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

hi sister and brothers :
Can I ask a q?
last week I saw a counter(YTL) best selling price 1.35
but very funny is best buying price is 1. 46.
this is unbeliveable right ? Because where got people want to rugi money if they can sell higher price.
I wonder maybe someone kacau-kacau because on that moment is session break.
but is it possible the stupid people who press sell price at 1.35 will suddenly be done by someone lucky guy who also put buy price at 1.35. this consider match right ?.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

ivan9511, i believe u r still very green in stock market...newbies ?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

smartly : Hi evening.
ya I am new player.
And right now I am facing some problem , Can someone tell me why ???
Please Please.
Just now i saw Maybank very cheap so I trying to bought some .
however the system said you must key in last price while closing seseion, so I follow.
then order successful. I success buy maybank.
but I check the order q. it show Expired , I know that mean not success match as I know.
However I check my credit limit , the system already deducted my money but the status is Expired.
Walaueh What was that mean I blurr liao la.
So I think myself since the credit already deducted and the order statuts show Expired.
Then actually consider matched or not matched Woh ?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

smartly please tell abit , I very appreciate , I feel helpless

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

smartly : I am using Apps for trading one ( Maybank Investment Apps )

Posted by trading_account89 > 2015-11-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

may be wait tomorrow and see. If you money did lost, you should contact the maybank to see what happened.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

ok trading_account89, thanks

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

And trading_account89, do you where can I find back the comments I left in this website previously.
because some counter I did leave messages but I forgot which counter liao oh

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

thanks , sorry always kacau.

Posted by trading_account89 > 2015-11-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

click "member services" tab, and click comments

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

expired means not matched.
you trading limit will be refreshed & return back to your trading account after their batch run.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

you can double click the transaction to see detail of your trades

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

using ef platform ?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

result out tonight i think

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

if result good, then "ping ping bang bang" up till 1.55. :p

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-20 02:56 | Report Abuse

trading_account89 & smartly thanks guys it refresh after 12 midnight di .haha

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-20 02:58 | Report Abuse

I wonder why YTL damn rich but very kedekut to give dividends. I always see YTL train carry Cement passby.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-11-20 08:20 | Report Abuse

建材業蓬勃‧洋灰股受青睞

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

sapu 1.48.... result out tonight.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-11-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

no good the results ? why dropping ....

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-20 20:22 | Report Abuse

any1 goin AGM next tuesday?

san3

48 posts

Posted by san3 > 2015-11-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

not going but do update on any news or tips

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

any1 goin AGM can pls update whether will fix the current dividend rate..hehe

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

lai liao.

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Any good news fr AGM?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-25 15:46 | Report Abuse

huat arrr...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2015-11-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

ytl no hope for the high speed train! Cash rich china company will take this project like taking 1mdb power plant. najib gor wounldn't trust local company ! so many politic..

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2015-11-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

I think ytl still can go higher..

cgtan2020

682 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2015-11-25 20:55 | Report Abuse

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on November 25, 2015.

KUALA LUMPUR: YTL Corp Bhd ( Valuation: 1.40, Fundamental: 1.50) is confident it will gain from the eventual US Federal Reserve (Fed) interest rate hike as its revenues are mainly in foreign currencies.

francis-yeoh_fd251115_theedgemarkets

Managing director Tan Sri Francis Yeoh (pic) told shareholders at the group’s annual general meeting (AGM) yesterday that should there be a turn in the economic cycle and the Fed increases its interest rate, it will be in YTL’s favour.

A shareholder, who declined to be named, told The Edge Financial Daily that during the AGM, Yeoh said the group hopes to announce “a [piece of] positive news” in the second half of 2016 (2H16), but did not specify what the announcement would be.

Yeoh also told shareholders that the group is in a good position and managed to secure several major projects during past economic crises, such as the 1997 Asian financial crisis, as well as the 2008 global financial crisis, said the shareholder.

For the full financial year ended June 30, 2015 (FY15), the group reported a 34.2% dip in net profit to RM1.02 billion from RM1.55 billion in the previous financial year.

Revenue also decreased 12.8% to RM16.8 billion from RM19.27 billion in FY14.

“The decrease in revenue and profit was principally attributable to lower units of electricity sold and lower electricity prices as a result of a decrease in fuel oil prices in the multi-utilities segment, as well as a lower generation of electricity sales and a higher depreciation charge in the contracted power generation segment,” the group’s annual report states.

According to the annual report, the group’s foreign operations account for approximately 68.7% of its total revenue and 81.5% of its non-current assets for FY15, compared with 71.9% and 78.8% respectively, in FY14.

YTL Corp (fundamental: 1.5; valuation: 1.4) closed one sen or 0.67% higher at RM1.50, yesterday with 8.25 million shares done, bringing a market capitalisation of RM15.63 billion.

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

thx for sharing,hope the good news bring ytl to new high...hahaha

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-11-26 01:19 | Report Abuse

francis yeoh kinda yong sui, his company also wont be that good lol. talk until can fly also no use, lets see the incoming qr first, i bet it is not that good. kikiki..

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

I have to say that francis is not at the right environment....he follows GOD will and choose not to be the crony of xxx family......wat to do....

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

For the full financial year ended June 30, 2015 (FY15), the group reported a 34.2% dip in net profit to RM1.02 billion from RM1.55 billion in the previous financial year.

Revenue also decreased 12.8% to RM16.8 billion from RM19.27 billion in FY14.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-11-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

already no good. dip 34% in net profit

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-26 20:04 | Report Abuse

too bad result no surprise =(

petvnla

181 posts

Posted by petvnla > 2015-11-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

ok la not really bad

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2015-11-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

one thing to take notes from quarter result is YTL became even more cash rich than before...

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-11-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

@YongCH, what about it's debt ? If I am not wrong, it's debt very high also ...........

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-28 01:19 | Report Abuse

And can I ask one questions guys ,

Normally the selling price is higher than buying prices , that is because people want to sell at a higher price instead of lower price. this is reasonable , I know .

But why during break session 12:30pm until 2:30PM , the selling and buying prices Turned around。 Selling prices cheaper than buying , why got people want to sell their share at a lower price one ?

because just now I saw selling price is 1.4x during 12:30 until 2:30.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-11-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

you experiment and try to sell 1 lot@1.4x next time and see what happens =) But make sure you queue before 9am or between 12:30pm to 2:30pm for your experiment to be successful.

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2015-11-29 05:24 | Report Abuse

ytl is Mahde's friend

Posted by DreamPravira > 2015-11-29 05:27 | Report Abuse

Who says. Dat day Francis even got scolded by TM for saying dat YTL never depended on gov help to succeed.

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2015-11-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

You have just answered your own question.

XOXXX

33 posts

Posted by XOXXX > 2015-11-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

Useless stock. Ytl REIT deep loss.
Sell