NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

-0.50 (0.48%)

104.00 - 105.90

9 people like this.

1,953 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 weeks ago

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys, BAD news for some. FYI, NESTLE is my no.1 Love
Nestle Profit Falls On Higher Costs, Unfavorable Currency -

(RTTNews.com) - Swiss food and nutrition products giant Nestl�© S.A. (NSRGY.PK) reported Thursday a sharp decline in profit for the full year 2011, as higher input costs and unfavorable foreign exchange impacted its results. In view of the continuing economic uncertainties and volatility, the company expects 2012 to be a difficult year, but anticipates organic sales growth of up to 6 percent.

Nestl�© said it continued to grow in all regions across the world in 2011, with 5 percent organic growth in Europe, 6.4 percent in the Americas and 13.1 percent in Asia, Oceania and Africa. The company's business grew 13.3 percent in emerging markets and 4.3 percent in developed markets.

Paul Bulcke, CEO of the company said, "We delivered good performance, top and bottom line, in both emerging and developed markets in 2011. It was a challenging year, and we do not expect 2012 to be any easier."

The world's largest food maker said its profit attributable to shareholders dropped to 9.49 billion Swiss francs (about $10.24 billion) or 2.96 francs per share in 2011 from 34.23 billion francs or 10.12 francs per share in the previous year. The company said it has restated its prior-year figures.

Excluding exceptional items, underlying earnings per share grew 7.8 percent in constant currencies.

Sales declined to 83.64 billion francs from 93.02 billion francs in the prior year. Organic sales, which strip out foreign exchange fluctuations and the impact of acquisitions/divestitures, grew 7.5 percent in the year. The company attributed this to real internal growth of 3.9 percent and pricing impact of 3.6 percent.

Foreign exchange had a negative impact of 13.4 percent during the year. Excluding the impact of the sale of Alcon, sales were down by 4.8 percent, the company noted. Nestle also saw its margin improve 60 basis points to 15 percent.

The board will propose a dividend of 1.95 francs per share, payable as from April 26.

Bulcke added that the company is "well positioned in 2012 to deliver the Nestl�© Model of organic growth between 5% and 6% as well as an improved margin and underlying earnings per share in constant currencies."

In Zurich, Nestl�© shares are currently trading at 54.45 francs, up 0.20 francs or 0.36 percent.

For comments and feedback: contact editorial@rttnews.com

http://www.rttnews.com

16/02/2012 17:37

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

Oh how come? but the Malaysian arm has yet to report its Q4 2011 results rite? lets hope for the best ya!

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yeap : Nestle report Q4 on a thursday 25Feb10 & thursday 24Feb11. Therefore, I predict 2012 Q4 result gonna release on thursday 23Feb. I also predict final dividen TA of RM1.20(minimum). Final prediction are a 5%(min) year-on-year increase in operating profits !!

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah can buy now still at rm55.34!! i bought at rm16 only 3 years ago

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-17 00:32 | Report Abuse

Yeap : Sincerely you're a genius. Nestle have been very generous to us over the years, giving us both high dividend yield & share price appreciation. FYI, NESTLE(M)Bhd being the halal hub for Nestl�© S.A. ~ Please visit : http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/the-edge-billion-ringgit-club/176386-nestle-malaysia-bhd.html

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-20 21:35 | Report Abuse

Yeap : YES yes YES yes > Our DARLING Nestle up 90 sen!!

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS FOR ALL : Eurozone approves new $173B bailout for Greece

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-02-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

So little...initial proposal is 1 trillion EURO... 173B USD (130 billion euros ) is about 13% ...dont know can last how long ...

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

WORLD stocks will FLY

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-23 05:56 | Report Abuse

(23/02) NESTLE 4Q earnings(+5%) + Proposed Bonus Issue 1-for-1 + Dividend(RM1.30). Just my predictions.

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-02-23 08:31 | Report Abuse

Will fly? I don't think so... becareful...

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

Kim : Proposed Bonus Issue 1-for-1 = Translate to approximate : RM28.00(from RM56.00)!! Which is good for NESTLE. Then, after a week or two, RM28.00 can move to RM31.00(= RM62.00).

kongtl

118 posts

Posted by kongtl > 2012-02-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

ACTUAL Result(23/02) NESTLE 4Q Profit(+126%)+ Dividend(RM1.25). http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/listed_companies/company_announcements/announcements/index.jsp Sorry guys, NO Bonus.

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-04-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

kongtl: what do you mean by "no bonus" ??

Snowy

16 posts

Posted by Snowy > 2012-06-15 10:47 | Report Abuse

Amazing stock

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Agreed. indeed amazing stock, big basket, big eggs, high return; high risk. Please just be careful with this stock considering your very own basket and eggs my dear friends. Just a friendly reminder from someone who can't afford to invest in this counter, or for even just look at it. :( be very-very careful my friend.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

Jun 15, 2012, we suggest NESTLE to sell fish rather than selling dairy products.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-06-21 22:27 | Report Abuse

Nestle in 2008-2010, investment in more than 500 million ringgit wantonly to expand production capacity can plan now began to grab access to huge back unpaid export market potential well, will future business growth to provide strong support.
Maybank said Kim Eng, Nestle dropped huge amounts of capital expenditures in support of its earnings momentum, especially in the Shah Alam factory is about to put into operation, will provide additional capacity. The company exports to maintain stable growth of double digits.
The bank pointed out, Nestle in 2010 and 2011, export sales growth of 21% year-on-year, the other hand, the same period in the domestic market, sales grew only 4% and 16% respectively. More than 50% of exports to the ASEAN market is expected good growth potential, because Nestle Malaysia has been specified for the Muslims of the Nestle Group edible products center.

Posted by aishahmohdsaleh > 2012-08-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

i was told by many brokers to sell this stock, but its get higher by years .. fantastic investment ever made the consumers speak by itself ...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-17 11:08 | Report Abuse

SELL if you have a better option.
KEEP if you can't find another solid counter or high growth.

Posted by frleong2005 > 2012-09-18 08:18 | Report Abuse

Nestle has a great growth history. Never let investors down although the dividend declared is low compared to the price u pay at a exorbitant price of 64.00

Posted by frleong2005 > 2012-09-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

I wish to attend the agm for Nestle. Could not find the information for agm held last year.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2012-10-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

If I havs this stock, I may sell and then either buy 5000 shares in CARLSBERG OR 4000 shares in GUINNESS ANCHOR BHD for 1000 shares in NESTLE.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-10-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

best ever rising stock !!!

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-10-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

the most valuable stock in bursa, WOW

Posted by reachabbler > 2012-10-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

RM70 soon!

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

when will Nestle hit it's lowest price and start to rebound again? Below RM 55?

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

RM55? What an attractive price to enter.

Posted by sixteenblue > 2012-12-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

aiya.. nestle keeps going up. how to buy la like this. huhu..

Posted by sixteenblue > 2012-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

"Hot Stock: Nestle turns top gainer frombuying-on-weakness"
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/226475-hot-stock-nestle-turns-top-gainer-from-buying-on-weakness.html

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

Hmm..wait for force selling tomorrow.good fundamental and blue chip counter..smile--)

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

Hmm..support at 63.10.uptrend mode.TP72.10 by Kenanga..smile--)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

drop like shit, happened to consumer stocks?

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-01-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Mmm..still in correction mode before rebound.EPF accumulating shares..smile--)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

if there is major sell down before of GE13, i don't mind collecting this counter during panic :)

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2013-01-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

hmmm.... trading volume still small.

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2013-01-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

sudah naik balik... Nestle, how to buy if the price continue to be high...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Market closed RED TODAY?

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2013-07-31 20:39 | Report Abuse

Nestle Malaysia are about Milo and Halal
http://aseantradinglink.blogspot.com/2013/07/nestle-malaysia-are-about-milo-and-halal.html

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

can't wait for the next dividend!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon To All Investors at NESTLE,

NESTLE Is One Of The Top Performing Stock in KLSE. Went up from RM11.70 in 1998 & Growing year after year until now 15 years later at RM68.00 - Up 600%!

But Price has gone up so much, in percentage; dividend has dropped from 9% to 3.5% only.
I have a stock with the Potential like Nestle in 1998 before its spectacular rise. Where?

PM Corp(4081) Is Another Nestle In The Making. PM Corp has changed its Focus to Chocolate Manufacturing & Is Capturing Market by Storm with its "TANGO" chocolate.

Go to any Giant Supermarket, AEON, Tesco and get a Tango bar today. Check it out whether it can be a great winner like milo?

Keen to know more? A 22 cts share that can go up to RM10 in 15 years like nestle? Sure?

Then come over to PM Corp Forum & check the whole tread (quite long, though)
You will be glad you did.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin Tan, thank you for your sharing but real investors know how to evaluate their own counters. Fundamentally who is running PM Corp? do they have potential? It has not turn around after so many years. What is one brand TANGO which is not very famous here compared with Maggi Mee, Nescafe, Milo, Kit Kat, etc.... look at all the main bins in the supermarket and you see Nestle products. Nestle Malaysia is the regional headquarters for south east asia.... not surprise if you hold longer will go until rm80 to rm100.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All Investors At Nestle,

Dear Nicole76, Thank you for your reply to my postings. Yes, Nestle Malaysia was First Formed in Penang, Malaysia in 1912, over a hundred years ago. Nestle is also The World's Biggest Food Manufacturer. Translated the Word "NESTLE" means "Little Nest". Theme is "Good Food. Good Life"

Personally, I have enjoyed Milo, Maggie & Nescafe over many years. No company can match Nestle's Sales World Wide. I think I will continue to drink milo and nescafe when visiting Malaysia.

However, in Singapore, it is a different story. My breakfast this morning in Singapore consists of MYOJO Mee. Manufactured in Singapore. And MILO, Australian Formula. There Are 2 brands of MILO Sold by Singapore NESTLE. One usual Milo & ONE WITHOUT PALM OIL (AUSTRALIAN FORMULA - More Expensive - Almost twice the price)

Singaporeans are well traveled people. And they are aware of the difference in quality of food products.Back home in Malaysia, because of low barrier to entry, MAMEE has Successfully Made Huge Inroads into MAGGIE Territory. The theme colour of MAGGIE Mee Colour is yellow. MAMEE has come out with manifold colourings on its packaging.

When VICO came out to challenge MILO; VICO captured wide Market Acceptance (If you will check VERY CAREFULLY, VICO is The Better Chocolate Drink Because VICO has "Full Cream Milk" while the M'sia Brand of Milo has more Palm Oil)

But VICO made a Big Mistake. VICO started to raise prices. MILO Fought Back By CUTTING PRICES (I don't know how much cocoa content is further reduced & more palm oil is added in Milo).
A 6 pack Vico Drink sells for RM8.99 and a 6 packs Milo On Offer is RM5.99 (Usual price RM8.99) in Giant Supermarket, So VICO sales fizzled out! Milo Is The Winner! On price, not on quality.

But MAMEE saw the danger. So MAMEE Kept price Very Competitive & Became A Great Success At The Expense of MAGGIE Mee.

As for KIT KIT, the relentless pursuit of profit has caused Nestle (M'sia) to introduce a cheap questionable filler into its wafers. Check CAREFULLY The Ingredients Called ILLIPE & SHEA FATS In Malaysia Made KIT KAT Bars (Not Found in Australian, UK & USA Made KIT KAT)

Check out on ILLIPE postings on PM CORP FORUM for a complete understanding of what illipe fat is.
PM Corp's NETWOOD FOODS MAnufactures Chocolate Products for:

1) TESCO (Over 22 types of In House Brands sold in about 50 TESCO Supermarkets)

2) COSWAY (12 Types Designer Chocolate sold in 1,500 Cosway Outlets)

3) FERNTEA (Barnsberry Chocolate found wide in MYDIN Supermarket)

To be continued...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-24 08:21 | Report Abuse

PM Corp's NFI also Manufacture TUDOR GOLD, TANGO, CRISPY, KANDOS & KIDDIES Chocolates.
Distributes for SILANG Potato Chips, KIWI Fruit Drinks, NEKTA, Toblerone Chocolate, Capri Sonne Drinks & Others.

In Singapore The 5 Year Old TANGO BAR Has Knocked Out Van Houten - A Hundred Over Year Company! A 40 gm TANGO Bar retails for 50 cents in NTUC Fair Price Here. While A Made In China VAN HOUTEN sells for S$1.40. Almost 3 times the price of TANGO. And TANGO has ANTIOXIDANT!

You can find TANGO & TUDOR GOLD Chocolates in any GIANT, TESCO, AEON & MYDINs.

So you see. With so many competing forces NESTLE's Growth going forward will be an uphill climb.Will it grow 10 times from RM68 to RM680? Sound impossible. What about RM68 to RM80 or RM100? Quite possible.

NESTLE is Like A Very Big Fish In A Small Pond. Its Geographical Market is South-east Asia. But PM Corp is Like A Small Fish In A Big Ocean. It has WORLD WIDE MARKET BEFORE IT. ITS FUTURE IS VERY BRIGHT. Will It Grow 10 times from 24 cents to RM2.40? Or Will It Be Able To Grow 100 Times From 24 cents to RM24.00?

TANGO Sales Have Succeeded In An International Cosmopolitan Market Like Singapore. It Can Compete any where in the world.

If I am you, I will sell all Nestle shares and switch to Network Foods Right Now.

Visit PM Corp Forum Today. READ THE WHOLE TREAD. You will be glad you did.

Regards

From Calvin of Jurong West Singapore

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-10-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you but no thanks... PM Corp is not managed very well...compared to Nestle and i LOVE the dividends payout every year :) When a company not managed well it will collapse any time...so not taking that risk.

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2013-11-06 13:43 | Report Abuse

I bought @ RM61 early this year. The return so far is not too bad

Posted by Yik Chee Chan > 2013-11-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

This is the stock to hold for dividend income. i bought 100 unit at RM59 & RM63 each. I hope it will split in near future.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-11-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

Wow! really nice movement rm1 in one week!.