NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

-0.50 (0.48%)

104.00 - 105.90

9 people like this.

1,953 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 weeks ago

DLuckyGuy

118 posts

Posted by DLuckyGuy > 2013-11-16 00:42 | Report Abuse

I like Nestle but money not enough

Posted by frleong2005 > 2013-11-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Ya I just bought for 68.60 and in 2 days up till 69.38. great leap. Looking forward to a bonus issue in near future

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

nicole76,

PM Corp has a change of Directors lately. And PM Corp is nicely turning around into A Great Growing Chocolate Company.

Even if A Big Tsunami Like LEHMAN BROTHERS' HIT; PM Corp can still Stand Tall. PM Corp is now almost debt free. It Has 21 Cents Cash Per Share of 26 Cents.

In June 2013 Company has even proposed a "Nice Cash Pay Out". Think of the 3% Dividend you get from Nestle - not enough to cover inflation.

Of Course NESTLE Is A Good Share. But We Can "Overpay" for anything good in life.

Example: We can Over pay RM68.00 for a D24 Durian Worth only RM30.00..

And We Can Also Buy A Good Kampung Durian worth RM5.00 for Only 26 Cents!!!

"Everyone Knows The Price of Every Thing But Don't Know The Value of Anything"
---------- Fisher.

Posted by Thong Wing Hoong > 2013-12-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

why is NESTLE coming down so drastically? Is there any Dividend Ex date, splits, bonus issues, etc????

Posted by Nihar Mynihar > 2013-12-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Mybe price so expensive so price down drastically

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-12-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, why don't you keep your PM corp comments in their forum instead of publishing here. The brand from PM corp is chicken feet not popular, even my nieces in Singapore never heard of them before. So please stop highlighting things that are not true. Some one published that you are one of the directors, so do you really need to hard sell this company if it's so good??? Prices for class one counters like Nestle speaks for itself with very good management. This baby will still be flying in years to come...sorry that you have no confidence and miss the boat.. BYE BYE!!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

To Ncole76 and all shareholders in the CONSUMER FOOD INDUSTRY.

Lets do a quick review about current situation, relative purchasing power and potential future prospects as at the end of the day all of you want to realize excellent return on your invested capital. You have reaped good returns on your investment so far.. but will you continue to reap better returns in the future by holding on to Nestle?

Nestle closing price today @ RM 68 per share
PM Corp closing price today @ 24 cents per share

1 share Nestle can buy 280 shares of PM Corp @ 24 cents/share-GREAT BARGAIN BUY of PM CORP NOW!!!

1 Share of Nestle has GREAT PURCHASING POWER NOW as it can buy 280 shares of PM Corp. How I wished I had invested in Nestle 15-20 years ago. But would I invest in Nestle now at RM 68 per share? My answer is NO NO NO, NOT NOW!! You will certainly ask me WHY and WHY NOT?

My answer is very simple ..it is about PURCHASING POWER and WEAKENING OF PURCHASING POWER...Take a good example of Japanese Yen. The Yen was the world's strongest currency 1 year ago... as 1000 yen about 1 year back can buy a lot of foreign currencies at cheap price as the Yen was very strong. Look at the Yen now. It had depreciated more than 20% just over a year and 1,000 yen now buys much less compared to 1 year ago. The analogy here is when you have STRONG PURCHASING POWER and if you do nothing you will soon realize that THE PURCHASING POWER THAT YOU THOUGHT WAS VERY STRONG HAS WEAKENED CONSIDERABLY. Likewise in the future the same purchasing power of NESTLE share will weaken considerably as I share of Nestle may not buy 280 shares of PM Corp as it is now.

Forecast EPS for Nestle for 2013 = RM 2.62 /share with PE=26
Dividend per share= 60 cents for Nestle
Dividend Yield= 0.88% which is much less than Bank FD rate of say 3%

You are getting a very poor Dividend Yield on your Nestle share. Why are you still saying it is still a good investment. Yes the share price had appreciated but the dividend yield sucks, right?? Will the share price continue to appreciate at the same historical rate? Ask yourself... can you continue to run as fast as you had run when you were in your teens, 20s, early 30s ? The answer is very obvious.. right?

PM Corp has registered slight operational profit as per Q3 2013 results. PMC had got rid of unnecessary overheads to reduce costs and it appears that the forthcoming Q4 results will be very good. In view of this, PM Corp may possibly produce the best quarterly operational sales and profits in Q4 for 2013. You may then ask.. Is PMC a turnaround stock? For me a turnaround stock will have financial results that is nothing to shout about before it started to jolt the Investing public with very good performance and it must also have great asset backing. The graham net net valuation of PM Corp is 30 cents and you are in the money @ 24 cents now

If I am a shareholder of Nestle, I will want to maximize the purchasing power of Nestle Share by just selling 1,000 shares of Nestle @ RM 68 , which I will receive RM 67,796 and invest all the proceeds in PM Corp to buy 280,000 shares of PM Corp as the relative HIGHER percentage return on invested capital now will be with PM Corp.

Just think over, chew over it and the most important question to ask yourself is " Have I really LEVERAGE & MAXIMIZE the PURCHASING POWER of 1,000 shares of NESTLE NOW"
If I hold on to 1,000 shares of Nestle what is the expected capital appreciation by end Q1 2014?
If PMC truly performs remarkably in Q4 2013, what will be the expected Capital appreciation of PMC by end Q1 2014?

greatshark

144 posts

Posted by greatshark > 2013-12-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

too long. scroll down. eat kit kat.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

greatshark,
Eat TUDOR GOLD...you will have lots of Energy to scroll down !!!

greatshark

144 posts

Posted by greatshark > 2013-12-19 20:55 | Report Abuse

no interest. bai bai

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 20:59 | Report Abuse

No interest to try TUDOR GOLD??? try it as you will be surprised... say bai bai after you had tried it lah...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 21:39 | Report Abuse

"When we are born we cry that we are come
To this great stage of fools."
- William Shakespeare, King Lear, 4.6.187

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-12-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!!! still trying to compare an Audi with a Proton...save your energy....with Kit Kat, Milo and Nescafe...target this baby will continue to grow to RM100!!!

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

Another joker promoting PMCORP here. I saw it in DLADY before.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-12-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

Same same jokers that have their shares stuck in the poor rated company... LOL!

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-12-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for the FEB dividend will be above RM1!!! Nestle ROCKS all time ;)!

Posted by blingrapper > 2013-12-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

aiyo ni tsurukame beli nestle shares ah... malu betul sebab dia rugi hangus suruh org beli censof & scomies. biasanya dia cakap banyak, taip panjang belakar & mengejek org..ni org sombong teruk. banyak org tak suka dia terutama di perisai thread. sekarang dia telah menghilang diri lenyap sudah. pergi tapuk sebab dia punya censof & scomies yg dia promote kuat telah menjunam. tu lah jgn sombong & buli org sini sana. padan muka ni tsurukame.

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-01-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

Nestle is defensive stock, recently Warreant Buffet has sold this stock at wall street, however this stock will remain a very good payed dividen stock and an execelent capital appereciation

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

haha .. audi and proton

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends,

A kindly reminder. Before you bite into another Kit Kat Bar please read its content carefully. It contains Illipe & shea. Illipe & Shea fats are actually cheap chocolate fillers. They cost very little and also have little nutritional value.

Thats why Nestle made TONS OF MONEY. So buy Nestle Shares. But avoid eating Kit Kat yourselves if you don't want to be Made FAT. After all the Illipe nuts from Borneo consists of over 50% fat content.

So stay safe and healthy.

News is out. Malaysians are the fattest people in ASEAN. Reported here in S'pore Newspapers. No wonder. Cadbury Made in Malaysia Has Illipe Content While Singaporeans eat the Imported Cadbury from Australia where illipe is banned in chocolate made in Australia.

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-01-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

why price going down???

Posted by Nihar Mynihar > 2014-01-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

whyyyyyy

Posted by Nikazmir > 2014-02-07 19:53 | Report Abuse

i want buy...more & more

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-02-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

price rebounding UP

Posted by urgyen01 > 2014-02-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

reported - Cakvintaneng - Fats are not harmful as previously reported. E-mails are floating around encouraging people to resume eating Bak Kut Teh, Char Koew Teow, etc. because scientists have found fats are not unhealthy.

You should appreciate Nestle Management for sourcing low cost ingredients that help increase efficiency and profitability.
Malaysians are the fattest people because Malaysians consume a lot of sugar, rice (carbohydrate sugar), sweets, candies, cakes, beer, junk food etc. In fact Singapore Govt found an increasing trend of obesity and being caring have initiated and implemented Wellness and Fitment programs. The recent survey have shown improvement in Govt Medical expenditure, because of less sickness. Australia also has high rate of obesity even though they ban Illipe.
The root cause of Obesity is the culture, life style, the food we take, especially with rising middle income class.
On 27-11-13, a lady Haikeyila reported in the Dutch Lady column that the Nestle ROE is 69%. Tell me how many counters on the BURSA have this kind of ROE. You can count them on your finger tips. If Nestle continue with this Kind of ROE, it will reach RM 100 in the near future.
You should appreciate Nestle Management's strategy for not splitting the share to lower price, because this will eliminate cheap skate speculators / manipulators. So Nestle is for long term investors, understand.?
Haikeyila also highlighted PM Corp's ROE AS -134%. You should know who runs the company. It is lucky that it is not transfer to PN 17 listing, then what ????

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-02-14 19:23 | Report Abuse

Now it's triggering for a crisis investing.....more bad news please...
I'm not afraid....how bad can it be when I check that 3 quarters performance for 2013 profit already exceeded the whole 2012 profit. Waiting for February dividend announcement soon.
Notice though EPF is selling. Maybe they wanna realize some profit.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-14 19:51 | Report Abuse

Nestlé Swiss reported earning down in emerging markets. Maybe side effect

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-02-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

Price more gone down will buy more shares to keep & wait for declare dividend....hahaha.....

venton

159 posts

Posted by venton > 2014-02-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

5000 lot @ RM66.30?

Posted by freeman975 > 2014-02-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

volume up but price dropping recently.... dangerous sign?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-02-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

Today quartly report. Declared rm1.75sen as final div. Thanks Nestle

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-02-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

I was expected rm1.55 div only, now giving rm1.75 Very much Thanks.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-02-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Nestle!!!! steady as ever!

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2014-02-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

nicole, i notice you like to buy high ROE stock, is it?

Posted by milodrinker > 2014-02-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

hi, im newbie here, is nestle share still safe to buy? thanks

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

milodrinker, this counter may need few months time to rebound price above rm68.00
Can consider for middle range investment.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-03-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

HI Lew Chin Hoong, yes they give you the best returns either in dividend or stock movement ;) and very steady.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-17 19:31 | Report Abuse

Good stock

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-03-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

up trend....

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-03-31 10:24 | Report Abuse

isit still safe to buy nestle???

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2014-03-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

y not safe?

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-03-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

dunno how far can the share go...

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-04-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

best price to go in?

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-04-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

I don't care the price as long as price below rm66, sapu more lots

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-04-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

up trend....

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

Going to touch RM70 ;)

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

Building new big automated line in Shah Alam to be commissioned by Sept/Oct. They are beating Dutch Lady in chocolate drink and have a 75+ market share in that segment.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-04-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

Woohoo!! Good news come big earnings :)

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2014-04-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

Milo naik harga next month (from news)