JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,794 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFaimlyHistory 1 hour ago

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 07:43 | Report Abuse

So, now that we have not 1 rights issue but 2 in recent years, with more dilution expected, the question becomes what happened to the money? The construction gains that was supposed to pay for the 30% ownership? Why are JAKS investors being asked to dilute in such a way right in the middle of MCO when price is at the weakest.

Can honestly say that management is acting in accordance to shareholders interest? Now with the underwriting and alp dilution to buy 50 million of shares at 40 cents in JAKS, have you ever wondered where alp is going to get the money to do such an activity?

Yes the PP is very straightforward. But you as the minority shareholder, have you received any dividend from JAKS before?

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Windy1974 > Apr 5, 2020 3:52 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Philips. You are indeed knowledgeable and your argument is valid. Yes, I am a JAKS holder and i reckon it's always good to have such meaningful arguments. You invested in solid and well managed companies and I always believe it's not the sector but the management that's crucial. Eg. Layhong vs QL.
On your statement below. Obviously, you have gathered some infos. The PP is run by a reputable China company. So, the issue would be what gonna happen when the money come to JAKS. If the management doesn't act in accordance to shareholders interest, can we kick them out? From shareholding, ALP doesn't seem to hold majority in JAKS? Can I say that the business is PP is so straight forward that any professional CEO would get the result as expected?

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-06-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

Rugi berapa already?

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-06-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Many subscribers has taken the advice to sell all losing stock to buy JAKS.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-06-01 09:13 | Report Abuse

RedEagle....you beli banyak Green Packet ke?

Nepo

3,391 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

This counter too bad..always ask for public money..

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

because many sohai trust the scammer DK66 and Aseng.. i have already warned they have liquidity issue,, no 1 trust but they go trust the scammer DK66 and Aseng..

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

no point hoilding pals, stop loss better

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

false hope and now no hope

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2020-06-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

too many rubbish talk here.
since u deem jaks is a rubbish co, sell all or dont touch it
go buy gloves stocks, everyday sure make , impossible to loss
no need capital, just contra only

oldie99

15 posts

Posted by oldie99 > 2020-06-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

Just sell off the rights if do not want to subscribe.

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

it take long time for the share dilution process to be fully absorbed by the market. more down side i suppose.

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

blame the DK66 and Aseng.. hakka people said.. SIN KA Lin..

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

At 40 cents definitely has value. At rm1.20, won't touch with a ten foot pole.

>>>>>>>>>>

oldie99 Just sell off the rights if do not want to subscribe.
01/06/2020 11:18 AM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-06-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

jaks speculators.................pitiful

28,677 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-01 12:52 |

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-06-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, my humble view is at today price of about 87 sen is a good bargain if you subscribe for 40 sen right with free warrant as power plant is expected COD by Oct 2020, with synchronization expected in June/July 2020. 2018 is warrant right issue. Asking for 40 sen every 2 shares held is not excessive as power plant is big project. MFCB did the right issue also previously.

Retail investors already bought the shares earlier should not sell out of panic at this price of 87 sen but should subscribe for right issue with warrant.

paktua73

18,274 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-06-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

paktua begging to all chief naysayer here..
please come to HLT forum..
bring all demon view..
condemned analysis beat us there..
until now no good naysayer dare to come..
Huhuhu..how come price can pull back down..
many train n lorry waiting..
at lower canot cari makan..

tut tut
I'm begging you..

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

start to breakdown liao

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-06-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

To me timing just nice. I am selling glove stocks as glove stocks are peaking and will buy more jaks and subscribe for RI. Price expected to jump after COD.

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

lagi lagi turun tunggu lagi turun

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-06-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hold one year? Why not suggest hold 10 years?

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-06-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

Jaks Resources Berhad- Rights Issue To Raise Up To RM160.9m
Date: 27/05/2020

Source : PUBLIC BANK
Stock : JAKS Price Target : 0.77 | Price Call : SELL

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-06-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

This price target is after dilution from the cash call. If you subscribe for RI at 40 sen. Your average price will be lower. Let say my average price is 90 sen. I subscribe for RI at 40 sen. My average price become 73 sen. Public bank evaluation not taking into potential earnings from power plant yet.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-06-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

29 May 2020 2,000,000
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Ang Lam Poah

saatjw

15 posts

Posted by saatjw > 2020-06-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

DK66 please add me to your JAKS group chat.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-06-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

added

saatjw DK66 please add me to your JAKS group chat.
01/06/2020 8:31 PM

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2020-06-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me to your Jaks group chat.

Thanks

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-06-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Philip. Indeed the management was not acting in the best interest of shareholders. For self interest? FYI, i have sold all my JAKS shares due to uncertainty. Only holding 150k of JAKS-WB now at 0.623 everage price.
Let's see what happen...
If all DK66 followers willing to support me, i will be a dumb CEO of JAKS and promise to cease all JAKS business except PP. I will distribute JAKS 80% income as dividend. And i will get a mediocre RM50k monthly salary.
Please support me when the time comes. Will buy back approaching COD

Philip ( buy what you understand) So, now that we have not 1 rights issue but 2 in recent years, with more dilution expected, the question becomes what happened to the money? The construction gains that was supposed to pay for the 30% ownership? Why are JAKS investors being asked to dilute in such a way right in the middle of MCO when price is at the weakest.

Can honestly say that management is acting in accordance to shareholders interest? Now with the underwriting and alp dilution to buy 50 million of shares at 40 cents in JAKS, have you ever wondered where alp is going to get the money to do such an activity?

Yes the PP is very straightforward. But you as the minority shareholder, have you received any dividend from JAKS before?

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-06-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

anyone can share calculated on RI with free warrant at 0.85 sen... so how much mothershare cost !!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-06-01 22:19 | Report Abuse

added

marcofu88 DK, please add me to your Jaks group chat.

Thanks
01/06/2020 9:56 PM

bfg9000

410 posts

Posted by bfg9000 > 2020-06-01 22:54 | Report Abuse

Bro Windy1974 - wishing you all the best to build the base for your move. For one I am firmly in the "Anyone But Andy" camp here and you for sure can get those meager voting rights I have if it comes to that. The current management handled communications really badly, all decisions are not rationalised to the shareholder, information kept in a black box and dilutionary corporate exercise hold at the worst timing in the market.

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-01 23:01 | Report Abuse

this 1 will soon become sapura kencana..

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2020-06-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

all those people in DK66 group will be braishwashed by him.. he gonna sell his share to u

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-06-01 23:04 | Report Abuse

Haha....ALP wants a bigger controlling stake....naturally he wants to buy Jaks at a lower price.
Is this rocket science?

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

Pls see Harry FB live now. Talk about how OTB give stupid high TP. Laugh died me

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

Still fish ppl chase glove. Stupid

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

Comfort
Comfort produces 5.4*1.12 = 6.048 Billion rubber gloves a year.
85% is Nitrile gloves, 15% is Latex gloves.
Comfort produces 5.14 billion Nitrile gloves a year (85%)
Assume the selling price of Nitrile glove at USD 0.03 per piece or RM 0.126
Total revenue of Nitrile gloves = 5.14 billion*RM 0.126 = 647.64 million
Comfort produces 907.20 million Latex gloves a year (15%)
Assume the selling price of latex glove at USD 0.02 per piece or RM 0.084
Total revenue of latex gloves = 907.20 million*RM 0.084 = 76.20 million
Grand total revenue = 647.64+76.20 =723.84 million
At 30% margin, PBT = 217.15 million
Assume 20% tax, PAT = 173.72 million
NOS = 583 million
EPS = 173.72/583 = 0.30
If PER = 20, the target price = 5.96.
If PER = 26, the target price = 7.75.

Supermx
Supermx produces 26 billion rubber gloves a year.
63% is Nitrile gloves, the balance 37% is latex or other gloves.
Supermx produces 16.38 billion Nitrile gloves a year (63%)
Assume the selling price of Nitrile glove at USD 0.03 per piece or RM 0.126
Total revenue = 16.38 billion*RM 0.126 = 2.063 billion.
Supermx produces 9.62 billion Latex gloves a year (37%).
Assume the selling price of latex glove at USD 0.02 per piece or RM 0.084
Total revenue = 906.75 million*RM 0.084 = 808.08 million
Grand total revenue = 2.063 billion + 808.08 million = 2.871.96 billion
At 30% margin, PBT = 861.59 million
Assume 20% tax, PAT = 689.27 million
NOS = 1,360 million
EPS = 689.27/1360 = 0.51
If PER = 20, the target price = 10.14.
If PER = 26, the target price = 13.18.

Topglov
Both Maybank and Macquarie give a target price of RM 20.00 for Topglov for FY 2021.
Topglov listed in SGX closed at SGD 6.35 today.
Assuming 1 SGD = RM 3.07,
Topglov listed in SGX closed at RM 19.50 today.
I believe the target price of Topglov listed in KLSE at RM 20.00 is achievable.

The reasons I revised up the target price
The price increase example is obtained from Supermx's analyst briefing note.
Before COVID-19, the price of gloves was USD 90, and the selling price of OEM was about USD 25.
The profit margin of the manufacturer is about 9%-13%.
Today, the price of gloves has reached USD 150, of which the manufacturer's Selling Price increased to USD 110.
The distributor's Mark-Up Price has decreased.
The Manufacturer's selling price of gloves had increased from USD 25 to USD 110, an increase of 340%.
My recommendation
I set the target price of Comfort ranging from 5.96 to 8.95. The minimum target price is at 5.96.
If you buy Comfort at 4.20, the potential gain is 42%.
I set the target price of Supermx ranging from 10.14 to 13.18. The minimum target price is at 10.14.
If you buy Supermx at 7.95, the potential gain is 28%.
I set the target price of Topglov at 20.00.
If you buy Topglov at 15.54, the potential gain is 29%.

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

OTB soon will make more ppl jump from building very soon. Lets see.

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

History repeat, Hengyuan, Masteel..

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-06-02 05:52 | Report Abuse

If you buy Jaks make sure you have money for coming right issue.

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-06-02 05:53 | Report Abuse

Beside gloves stocks I think below 10 sen counters in play.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-02 07:23 | Report Abuse

Hi windy? How do we support you.
1. We do not know your real name, and can only assume you are 46 years old.
2. You have sold all your Jaks shares, how can we support you to become CEO of JAKS when you don't support it yourself?
3. Do you have any experience in power plant, business management or previous experience as CEO? More importantly, is Jaks your father company?
4.alp has 50 million to buy cheap Jaks shares, do you have the same? He also had 80 million underwriter in proxy share to support him during bod meeting, how about you?
5. I doubt the total retail buying capability of dk66 followers can commit to more than 8% of outstanding shares. And I don't think 50k monthly salary is mediocre for you. But even 600k yearly salary is enough for you to change management, if KYY couldn't do it, what makes you think you have the ability to do so?

Good luck anyway.

>>>>>>>

Windy1974 Philip. Indeed the management was not acting in the best interest of shareholders. For self interest? FYI, i have sold all my JAKS shares due to uncertainty. Only holding 150k of JAKS-WB now at 0.623 everage price.
Let's see what happen...
If all DK66 followers willing to support me, i will be a dumb CEO of JAKS and promise to cease all JAKS business except PP. I will distribute JAKS 80% income as dividend. And i will get a mediocre RM50k monthly salary.
Please support me when the time comes. Will buy back approaching COD

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-06-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

I guess Director Razali Merican is disposing some shares and used the proceed to buy warrant
at 40c to average down. Basically he gets back the same amount of shares with 30% discount

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-06-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

Nothing hard to run a power plant like a lorry operation. Make sure plant engine at max efficient no breakdown n source for cheapest fuel that's all

leo123

39 posts

Posted by leo123 > 2020-06-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me to your Jaks group chat

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-06-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

you were already added long ago

-----------------
leo123 DK, please add me to your Jaks group chat
02/06/2020 9:28 AM

leo123

39 posts

Posted by leo123 > 2020-06-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks DK66

Value9

256 posts

Posted by Value9 > 2020-06-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

go go go jaks . hold tight tight

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

Even Dso ran out of steam ( others Rally stocks also resting )----Jaks has consolidated 30% in 4 days without dilution of shares---Just Fear----Next Leg Up coming this week