JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 days ago

warchest

1,806 posts

Posted by warchest > 2020-06-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

Huge losses. Bad! Together with rights issue. Bad!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

as long as we know losses are Not self inflicted but due stop work Order from MCO ( both Vietnam
and Malaysia )----You just have to swallow it

Posted by GoodTrend > 2020-06-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

lao sai liao ......

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-06-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

As anticipated .... he launched another special instrument ......

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

construction will be bad till end year, still have plenty of time to play

RangerJ

11 posts

Posted by RangerJ > 2020-07-01 00:07 | Report Abuse

Personally, negative 6mil is not unexpected. Price seems to have found support, though no entry signal yet. However, when all bad news are out, perhaps any good news will generate interest?

Posted by Supermxking87 > 2020-07-01 00:10 | Report Abuse

Cash keep lesser and lesser. Beware the big hole.

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 00:26 | Report Abuse

Extract from 2019 Annual Report released on 30 June 2020 (refer to Pages 14 & 15 of the AR2019 - downloadable from Bursa Malaysia website).

"The Group’s foray into the power generation business started in 2011 when the Investment certificate by the Ministry of Planning and Investment of Vietnam was granted to establish the project company, JAKS Hai Duong Power Company Limited to develop a 2x600 MW coal-fired thermal power plant in Phuc Thanh Commune, Kinh Mon District, Hai Duong Province, Vietnam, under the form of Build-Operate-Transfer (“BOT”) (“Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant”) for 25 years.

*********** This move was to generate a more sustainable and predictable income stream as the core construction business became more competitive.*********** "

" *********** The commercial operation of the first unit of the power plant is expected to commence in fourth quarter of 2020, followed by the second unit in first quarter 2021. Upon completion of the construction and commencement of commercial operations of the power plant, the Group will be able to generate recurring concession-type earnings from the generation and sale of power for a period of 25 years.*********** "

"Vietnam will be faced with severe power shortages from 2021 as electricity demand outpaces construction of new power plants in this Southeast Asian country. Vietnam’s demand for electricity will exceed its supply by 6.6 billion kilowatt hours (kWh) in 2021, increasing to 15 billion kWh by 2023, equivalent to about 5% of forecasted demand for electricity then, according to Vietnam’s Ministry of Industry and Trade. With a population of 96.0 million and annual gross domestic product growth of about 7% backed by robust foreign investment and exports, Vietnam’s power generation will need to rise from about 48,600 MW currently to 60,000 MW by 2020 and
129,500 MW by 2030, according to government data (Source: Reuters article dated 31 July 2019: “Vietnam will face severe power shortages from 2021: The Ministry of Industry and Trade of Vietnam”).

*********** Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the 25 years BOT contract will provide JAKS with a long-term recurring income stream from the power concession from the fourth quarter 2020 onwards*********** "

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-07-01 03:40 | Report Abuse

Where is DK promised profit?

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-07-01 05:23 | Report Abuse

you must be drunk at this time..

Jack Khan

1,293 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2020-07-01 06:12 | Report Abuse

from the QR cash flow: Amount due from Customer for contract works -110m meaning JAKs have not receive money from the works OR JAK did not pay contractor ??
my understanding is jak did not pay contractor that is why it become net cash!

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-07-01 06:54 | Report Abuse

This JAKS is really 67...now I know why OTB and KYY run...haizzzz......no hope...see the quarter report and you'll understand...totally garbage.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-07-01 08:28 | Report Abuse

I didn't pay most of contractors for the last 3 months maybe extend another 2 months. Let them
borrow from Banks. Best time to let Contractors cough-out some hefty profits they made during
Good time ( always threaten to drop tools and walk-out the Job )

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-01 08:40 | Report Abuse

Amount due from customers from contract works is amount receivable from customers.

The "cash outflow" under Amount due from customers from contract works merely represents the increase in receivable from 301m as at 31 Dec 2019 to 411m as at 31 Mar 2020. That is how the cash flow statement is prepared.

Increase in receivables is considered as usage of fund while increase in payable is considered as source of funds.

So, this is not exactly an out flow of funds.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-07-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

QoQ revenue drop from 238 to 75mil during MCO----don't expect 100mil profit ----hahaha

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop is due to substantially reduced vietnam EPC progress billings of only 1.85% in Q1 2020 caused by lockdown after chinese new year.

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 0.65 ... no gap down on opening ... maybe I'm dreaming.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

i am waiting for gap down

but seem no, faster mega sales for JAKS, I want buy

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-07-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/coronavirus-surge-doctor-deaths-193439614.html

My remisier said He would expect alot FF will move atleast 30--40% of their portfolio to Asia(china
most ) from USA. How can USA economy function properly when Covid keeps coming back with
more Death ( 2nd, 3th wave )

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-07-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

May be later

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

many good and potential report loss but share price no big gap down also

my hope to buy on gap down seem destroy

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 09:13 | Report Abuse

Looks like no panic sellers in this stock ah... no ikan bilis... all arowana here is it... I think i better bring my bait back to gloves counter la.

i3Lurker also dreaming here at 0.40... what a crock.

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

Nowdays susah cari makan also...

Good news also price don't go up....

Bad news also price never go down.

What happened la with the market. I want to go report to Bursa la...

Too many people hogging up the stock already... no liquidity isn't.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2020-07-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

I see many angry fans here... The great sifu has even abandoned this channel and go to glove stock channel to spin another new story

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

Something funny in this stock... everyday volume ada banyak juga... but harga movement not much... just like armada.... all sit around for durian season ah...

Maybe I'll buy at this current price and also wait for next durian season.....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

meow...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-07-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed,
right?
How to gap down when there are many people hoping to buy cheap.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-07-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

When it can not go down, then the only direction it can move is go up.

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-07-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

As expected after bad QR is out, it's price can start moving upward slowly

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-07-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

-ve QR and some are dreaming the share price to go up

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2020-07-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

七月份煤炭会到电厂。八月份一号机就发电了。
Than sắp về để tháng 8 phát điện rồi các bạn ạ.

https://www.facebook.com/108230520514069/posts/270162120987574/?d=n

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-07-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

Shark and crocodile don't believe in the information

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Tiger believe the information is it? Where got jaks name at the information picture... looks like cement plant only

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

Got pretty girl picture in the facebook link... who is the angel.... .... is she the the Miss Universe OTB referring to ...

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 11:43 | Report Abuse

Scroll down some more i see ladder with knives as its stepper.... is it a metaphor ... for the struggle ... are you guys supposed to cut your hands and bleed out to reach stock price matching MFCB?

Kukuman ... better run ... takut terpotong kuku.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

MEOW

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you.. I'm waiting at RM0.77... Wish me luck.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2020-07-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

Dead counter with false hope. No cash company is not doing well. Will drop by in 6 months time. Tq

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Haha....looks like Pubic Invest has chickened out...lol

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-07-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

Tiger66, see how these people are Not Dreaming. Often after lousy QR is announced, share price simply go opposite. As uncertainty is much reduced.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-07-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

Tp 77 sen....haha

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-07-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

Plus this is a company with obvious visible prospect, unless next QR is expected to be lousier than this time otherwise no reason to go down. Simply looking at basics such as P/E ratio and NTA, the share price is currently Under-Valued.

stevenckheng

1,336 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-01 15:11 | Report Abuse

please drop, i want to buy

Posted by luckyzaii27 > 2020-07-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

suddenly gt pushed.... meaning they have the power to press the price as well... still must b careful, i bought at 0.88

leo123

39 posts

Posted by leo123 > 2020-07-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

is time to go up for right issue

Hanzo

63 posts

Posted by Hanzo > 2020-07-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

You guys want tips?

Here's the thing, read the chart, don't came here looking for buy/sell call. Don't trust what you read here, read the chart and do your own analysis.

I don't know why people here keep saying bad counter etc, but chart show different thing.

For newbie, don't trust gossip here, go ahead read the chart, lousy people here only comment in favor of their own benefit.

Don't easily trust whatever comment people wrote, and yes, including mine.

Regards,
Hanzo

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-07-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

after today hope it can follow past price trend of MFCB

iPhone 12

18 posts

Posted by iPhone 12 > 2020-07-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

Bodoh punya public invest.. bagi TP RM0.77 dan jaks naik dari RM0.855 ke RM0.91... buang masa saja ambik analyst bodoh.