TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TM (4863)

6.52 - 6.65

13 people like this.

9,930 comment(s). Last comment by Kim 1 week ago

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

Maurice, already drop 20 cents in one day, if this isn’t dumping yet, you think once dump how much will it drop? TM management seems clueless at the moment and there is no sign of them every time gobinh open his mouth.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

If TM monopoly, why Maxis DIGI CELCOM UMOBILE earn more than TM...kakakaka

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-08-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

@Maurice1668 If you sell cause of monopoly issue, think twice which company is competant enough to compete with tm

> TimeCom with their own backbone.
> TM need to open to all rival and area, which includes TimeCom which TM previously lock them out from.
> Every rival can rent from TM and TM need to oblige, difference is pricing and agreement. TimeCom doesn't have to do so because they built it on their own.

Stock market after all is stock market. Willing seller, willing buyer, all is norm. Buy lowest as you can, sell highest as you are comfortable. No one can force you.

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2018-08-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

agreed wth @foreverchung.... stock market has its ups & downs... ride the wave for the brave...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

The problem for internet now is ....many telco over charges...like DIgi sell 5GB at rm 30, XOX selling 5GB at rm 30..... 1 GB smtg cause rm5 ringgit.

GOV now trying to do rm 30 for 100GB...... Internet is human right....pay little get the biggest service......That time all big boss need to go cuci toilet ady......

Without faster and cheaper internet .....4.0 Industri and many policy by DR . M very hard to implement..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

All telco will gone in my expectation.....DR M will remain two company which is TM and TIME.....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

What is the point create 4 telco company hire so many people and people pay for their salary.....

Straight away for TM and TIME.

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo...i standby my machine gun...Only drop little bit...wait for Trump to frighten people into selling...then I will eat like a Pig... hahaha...!!!

dare2join

72 posts

Posted by dare2join > 2018-08-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

what price you are aiming to sapu ?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

the new govt want internet to be a basic necessity, u need to know what is the govt intention, some here say is all show only, now u know they are not joking, tm keep saying ooh, yeahh, we reduced theprice by increasing the speed, i told u already the minister not a fool. He knows what they are up to. So now he is finding way and that key is tnb. U need to know what business sense is

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-08-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

TM will not be profit driven company. Why anyone want to invest in such company?

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

Haha...Betting Sun Charity Shield... forget about stock on weekends...hehe...!!!

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

Geary good, enjoy holding our bags

incash

37 posts

Posted by incash > 2018-08-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

3.4 soon. better sell on rebound

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

Oh...@dare2join...I will Sapu more if TM present PE is below 12.5x...TQ n GL...!!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

Today drop becoz Gobind statement? Wei, use the duct nd to pay rental 1 leh with reasonable fee some more. Meaning TM buta buta get rental. Shake leg n collect fee wor. Furthermore, other company lay fibre also nd huge expenditure. Double whammy?

subject to payment to TM for the right of way, of course with a reasonable payment, and they can use those ducts (pipes) to lay fibre and extent their network,” Gobind said in an interview.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/03/opening-up-fibre-market/#4Dl4VofKfJZMiwOV.99

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

Okay what......later they charges you rm 300, rm 500, rm 800 per month

dinghai

108 posts

Posted by dinghai > 2018-08-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

Investor dislike uncertainty....Not for me at this time..For those don't mind the ride and long term, it isn't that bad
..Good luck..

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2018-08-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

Sell me cheap. Thanks.
Thinking of the potential cash flow when renting out the ducts..
Amazing :)

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-03 19:04 | Report Abuse

Instead of making big money charging customers for monthly internet, you want to invest in a company that rents ductspace... hahahahaha

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-08-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

>titus Today drop becoz Gobind statement? Wei, use the duct nd to pay rental 1 leh with reasonable fee some more. Meaning TM buta buta get rental. Shake leg n collect fee wor. Furthermore, other company lay fibre also nd huge expenditure. Double whammy?

subject to payment to TM for the right of way, of course with a reasonable payment, and they can use those ducts (pipes) to lay fibre and extent their network,” Gobind said in an interview.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/03/opening-u...

other telco still need to pay tm i dont see any buta buta get rental, even gobind said it will be reasonable payment to Tm of course they will check whether reasonable or not...that fair what...even office rental also got price per square feet, you cant get it free right?you still need to pay

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2018-08-03 19:28 | Report Abuse

Btw.. tm is a telco giant here...i m sure they hv planned to maintain profit n return to shareholders.. go tm go.. show to us your are capable & innovative enough to weather d competition... make your share shoot the roof..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-03 19:28 | Report Abuse

This Gobin want to do business la....rent for them then sell own product also.

geary

6,358 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-03 20:21 | Report Abuse

Halo Effect Bias.
https://www.valuewalk.com/2018/08/halo-effect-bias/

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-08-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

Sell and Run

enigmatic

915 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-08-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

TM is not SingTel. Dont keep your hopes high

Hope88

324 posts

Posted by Hope88 > 2018-08-03 22:05 | Report Abuse

so much negative news came out, finish lo

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2018-08-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

Next sure down tp 1.50

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-08-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

tp 1.50 ?? Better run

Posted by Finance4114 > 2018-08-03 23:09 | Report Abuse

1.50 buy...if you got chance...if rm1.00 much better.....below ipo...

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2018-08-04 00:23 | Report Abuse

Won’t drop until so low, even 3.10 range is a disaster already

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-04 08:52 | Report Abuse

3.50 would be a safe bet for now...it seems that TM already run out of ammunition.. . what TM really need by now is to appoint new good Ceo

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-08-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

see the star today. better run

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo all you guys are ignoramus including Star reporter who knows nothing at all about cost factor!

Although TM ducts and passage might be open to all --- question is

"ARE THESE GUYS ABLE TO DISH OUT MORE THAN HALF A BILLION RINGGIT TO BUY OPTIC FIBERS FROM OPCOM ALL THESE YEARS?"

Plus the cost of installation of Fibers and then connect to last mile Hsbb connection? Do these telcos have the same masses of employees like TM staff to install & maintain these last mile fibers

TNB in comparison to TM has only 10% of its Fibers. Plus also limited to its TNB Power Grid for internal data collection for own use.

Fiber optics being "A NON CONDUCTOR OF ELECTRICITY" Is safer than copper wires. That was the mean reason why TNB uses glass fibers and not copper wires. So there are 2 problems

1) TNB has limited fibers & its fibers are located along high tension power cables which are usually away from residences.

2) To really ramp up its capacity TNB must buy more fibers from Opcom. And then spend lots of money to connect these fibers to homes/shops/offices

Quite a herculean task for TNB or any telcos

And with only a small population of 30 million in Malaysia there is not enough customers nor economy of scale to absorb the added capacity - leading to cannibalising of all

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

is opcom the only fibre producer?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

i dont think tnb's staff is less than that of TM.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

as for funding, i think is possible govt may provide funding for it.

W1S3

106 posts

Posted by W1S3 > 2018-08-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

Government policy will be main driver. Market will always follow thru.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting Digi Maxis Celcom provide smtg less than Rm 50...

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 13:46 | Report Abuse

business sense assessment also include govt policy.
I salute that Rm50

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 13:47 | Report Abuse

never go against gomen policy, bcoz it can flatten u

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

what did gobind promised? Double the speed at half the price BY YEAR END. Now is august liao.

The action taken by gobind showed that he is not satisfied with TM's proposals

Posted by Mr_Chartist > 2018-08-04 13:50 | Report Abuse

For sharing :)

Is losing it upside momentum and may see it pullback to RM3.00 .

For upside it need to break current Resistance at RM4.05

For charting please visit at https://www.facebook.com/241774616636606/photos/a.242675553213179.1073741828.241774616636606/262787134535354/?type=3&theater

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

ok, for those kiddo, no need read my lips, read this, BELOW RM100. U see them now? NO. The B40 is not.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/08/04/internet-access-for-all-vows-gobind-move-expected-to-result-in-lower-broadband-prices-and-higher-spe/#eGf65J7MZpaT3LFK.99

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

He added that at this point, there are different problems in different areas and services.

“But if we can raise the bar in speed by even 30mbps or 100mbps and have packages below RM100 per month, that will be a good start. We really have to look at packages below RM100 per month,’’ he said.

On its own, TM has offered its new entry-level broadband-only plan at RM79 per month. It is exclusive for the bottom 40% (B40) income group with a household monthly income of below RM4,500.

WHO BELIEVE digi maxis can provide the same price as what TM provided if they are given chance?? lol

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-08-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

Better sell next week. Read the star today.

Posted by PH_pakatan_menipu > 2018-08-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

Half price double speed broadband mere con?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-08-04 17:39 | Report Abuse

When 30 mbps increase to 300mbps..... many telco will die...they selling rm5 1GB