TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-08-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

RNAV = RM2.60, PE = 3.62 times. Offer at RM0.66, how to accept?

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-08-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Tony may be using 40 years to make his first RM1bil. He just needs another two months to make his next RM4bil. So you can see how effective a general offer is for Tony to multiply his wealth by 5 times based on my calculations that RNAV = RM3.01 per share.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-08-31 00:16 | Report Abuse

A lot of minorities have faithfully invested their savings in the company for years, some since day one the company was listed. Off course, the main contribution is from Tony. However, the minorities also have contributed to the company although to a lesser extent.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-08-31 10:15 | Report Abuse

If Tony doesn't give it to you there's nothing you can do about it. 俗話說 :“ 心善一切善,心惡一切惡,心是萬法的主導。”

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

Since everything are still uncertain and we dont know what will happen to the price after 12 Sep, for sure Tony wont revise the price immediately after MGO, you guys willhave to hold for months and months again...

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-31 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hold for 12 months if MGO unsuccessful or 6 months if MGO successful.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-08-31 15:59 | Report Abuse

Well...unless the independent review sparks a rally, there not much to do until your patience wears out

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-31 16:43 | Report Abuse

So it is better to sell it rather than holding....

BenPg

211 posts

Posted by BenPg > 2018-08-31 22:46 | Report Abuse

Is it too late to buy more TA shares for investment next week . I m hoping Tony will revise a higher offer price later. Can someone pls advise. Thx

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

Can be too early too.....

??

BenPg

211 posts

Posted by BenPg > 2018-08-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

Can Calvintaneng pls advise where we should sell , hold or buy more as the September 12 dateline is just around the corner. What’s the risk for those who hold on to TA shares? Thx.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-09-01 00:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin, let's get straight to the point, everybody here are still holding because they still hope that Tony will revise the offer price in case the MGO fail... So what is the time frame that will allow Tony to revise the offer price again ? 1 year, 2 year or 3 year ..?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-09-01 06:30 | Report Abuse

The offer price 0.66 is totally undervalued and unacceptable. Don't think we are so hai!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

(PE 3......if holding....just keep, no?

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

If MGO fails, timeframe to make another MGO is after 12 months of expiry of first MGO.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-09-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

The only way minority shareholders will benefit is when there are big funds or rich investors decide to challenge Tony.
Otherwise, he will continue his slow and steady way to suck the company by way of drawing high salary and performance bonus .After sucking , he will buy more ta shares to increase his holding.
Hopefully, we will have people like Dr . Yu if YNH in TA that conpete with quek Leng Chan in the hlbb saga

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-09-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hi all , do you think TA can buy now??

Bruse

35 posts

Posted by Bruse > 2018-09-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

@hopetobecorrect a hostile takeover from third party

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2018-09-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bruse

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Obviously the people who are thinking of buying are trying to average down their high cost. There are so many other similarly unvalued counters with huge upside available. Diversify and not confined to one or two counters.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-09-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

either retail buy or hostile takeover or revised price, if not wont move because TT does nothing

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-09-01 20:46 | Report Abuse

Increase in RNAV is actually profits made by TA.

We give you an example.

Assume TA has bought all the properties in 2009 and the NBV was RM1.05. The values of the properties increased gradually over the years. The NBV has increased gradually from RM1.05 to RM1.30, RM 1.56,..... and RM2.60 per share as at 31/8/2018. These increases in NBV were supposed to be taken as profits every year by TA. The increase in NBV actually is achieved with the investment that you hv put into TA for 10 years. It is also the returns for the risk that come together with the investments.

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

Correct.
TA has invested in the Right Assets in Super Prime Locations oversea.

They did superb by building Hotels and Resorts by adding huge value to them over the years

All these Assets have not gone up in Value one by one. If revalued they should be Rm2.50 to Rm4.00 already.

Another Plus point is these Assets are in Hong Kong, Thailand, Canada, Australia and Singapore.

Translated to weak ringgit the Profits will be really astounding.

This is the reason why TONY IS BUYING UP TA SHARES LIKE NO TOMORROW

IF YOU GOT SURPLUS CASH JUST GO AND JOIN TONY BUYING UP ALL TA SHARES AT 66.5 SEN

THEN HOLD UNTIL FULL VALUE

FULL VALUE WILL BE PROGRESSIVE

RM1.00 BARRIER TO BREAK FIRST

THEN RM1.50

RM2.50

IF GONE CRAZY IT WILL SHOOT PAST THAT TO UNCHARTED TERRITORY

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

ALL THESE ASSETS HAVE NOW GONE UP IN VALUE ONE BY ONE. YET BOOK VALUE REMAIN UNCHANGED.

IF REVALUED ALL WILL BE SHOCK BE HUGE SURPRISE LIKE THE PEOPLE IN DUTALAND NOW. SAME GOES FOR INSAS IF THERE IS REVALUATION

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

Doreme

No need lah. They say a fish on land will just die a natural death if we just leave it alone. So don't bother.
We reap what we sow.

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

Doreme

No need lah. They say a fish on land will just die a natural death if we just leave it alone. So don't bother.
We reap what we sow.

WongAhMan

27 posts

Posted by WongAhMan > 2018-09-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have impressed me with your wisdom and tolerance. I3Investor is a platform to share and exchange of ideas in a courteous manner. Respect yourself and others will respect you. Cheers

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 23:38 |

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

i3 investors forum now in Top 48 search engines in Malaysia. Well done i3 forum team!

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-09-02 00:13 | Report Abuse

If the MGO fail just like you guys are hoping, the price will probably crash, and Tony will not be allowed to revise the offer price for some time frame, so those who are holding will need to hold for a long long time again..

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2018-09-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

hi Jackkin, with current TA price and TA QR results, the most just drop few cents, crash? unless the market crashes, then TA may follow.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-09-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

Joetay, if you think you are so smart, just tell everybody what willl happen to the price of TA if the MGO fail or success... dont twist and turn, come on.. just proove to us that you smart ..

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-09-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

I can't wait to see what will happen to tae share price tomorrow after iac said the offer price is not fair and not reasonable, and should reject it. The fair price should be rm2.60.

It very short change minority share holders. Some even purchased TAE at much higher than the offer price.

I think Datuk Tiah will revise the offer price, but I still will hold until at rm1.5

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Datuk Tiah does not intend to take over the company, not yet anyway.

He just triggered the threshold, and considering the price of the stock compared to the RNAV. He was fine with offering a minimum 66.5 sen and just buy up whoever sells him anything.

My capital less than yours, i'm personally fine. i sold mine as there are better and cheaper companies around.

Now if this was different, ie, a mandatory takeover, well, the way to avoid someone paying a stupid price, is to enter companies with big and influential third party shareholders.

For example, tropicana, you think Danny tan dare to offer 1.1 to Tan Sri lim wee chai of top glove? No way.

But if you're in that scenario, and your positions is too big, or you just dont feel like selling.

Write a letter to management, and ask to be allowed to be a private shareholder. There is no method of distributing money to shareholders that is more tax efficient than a dividend, even if the shareholder is a director.

If you're certain of the value of your stock, and have very long term capital, why not hold shares of a sdn bhd company. Nothing wrong.

====
Sslee Dear Jon,
Can you look into TA forum. Datuk Tiah MGO at 66 cents. The independent advisor conclude the fair and reasonable value at RM 2.60. TA assests are in valuable hotels in very good location and generating very good profit. TA has formal dividend policy of distributing min 40% Net profit. Your future self calvintaneng is trying to explain questions from some of the minority share-holders as what to do? So please help and should your fund quickly buy at 66.5 cents now.
02/09/2018 15:30

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-09-02 16:15 |

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-09-02 16:16 |

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-09-02 16:18 |

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-09-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

While everyone are eyeing and focus on RM0.66 offer price, we should not ignore the Q2 profit of RM97million just announced on 30Aug2018 as well, YTD: RM226,555,000 net profit.

I would like to interpret this again.

Number of shares : 1,711,909,630

Net profit attributable to equity holders of the parent
1H 2018 - RM227,555,000
Dec 2017 - RM214,884,000
Dec 2016 - RM158,179,000
Dec 2015 - RM 2,286,000
Jan 2015 - RM113,379,000
Jan 2014 - RM137,379,000
Jan 2013 - RM 82,329,000

Final dividend of x sen per ordinary share
Dec 2018 - ???
Dec 2017 - 4.10
Dec 2016 - 1.70
Dec 2015 - 0.40
Jan 2015 - 1.80
Jan 2014 - 2.80
Jan 2013 - 1.80

Let use the conservative method,
Let say TA net profit in 2H 2018 is RM0. Full year profit will be RM227,555,000 ( equal to first 6 months net profit). This is still the highest within 7 years. Assuming TA declare final dividend 4.10 per ordinary share (i use the highest within 7 years).

Total dividends payout 2017 as per below:
0.041 x 1,711,909,603 : RM70,188,293

Dividend per share = Total dividends paid out / Number of shares
Dividend per share = RM70,188,293 / 1,711,909,630 units
= RM0.041

Initial MGO price = RM0.66

Dividend Yield = Dividend per share / Price per share
Dividend Yield = RM0.041/RM0.66
= 6.2%

Dividend yield 6.2% is still attractive compared to fixed deposit.

Whether or not Tiah will revise the MGO price before 12Sept2018, the expected upcoming dividend yield will sustain the TA share price.

BenPg

211 posts

Posted by BenPg > 2018-09-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

Very interesting. But there’s no guarantee dividend will be 4.1 Sen. What if it’s less?

Bruse

35 posts

Posted by Bruse > 2018-09-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

How about making losses in 2H 2018

WongAhMan

27 posts

Posted by WongAhMan > 2018-09-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

The last round I disposed my TA share was in Jul'14. Since then I have been accumulating TA shares again both for dividend and capital gain. I have been a loyal investor of TA since 2003 and I will continue to do so, especially when the co is doing so well now. I foresee some excitement ahead. The potential of TA share price moving up in the near future is SO GREAT!

The Board should declare an interim dividend, say 4cts per share, you will then see TA shines like a STAR.

Calvin, although I have been investing in the market for more than 3 decades, I'm still learning from you. Don't get distracted by discourteous remarks. You are not obliged to respond. Focus on your research so that we can all read your thoughtful analyses every other day.
Cheers

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-09-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Doesnt matter how good is the profit or dividend, the offer price is fixed at 0.66 unitil the MGO expire, after that Tony will not be allowed to revise the offer price for 1 year if MGO fail... this is the reality...

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-09-03 07:22 | Report Abuse

Jackkin, you must have sold all your TA since you gave a unfavourable outlook on it!!. Good luck to you. Others like me see values in TA even the MGO is unsuccessful. I reckon new Broker licence is no longer available therefore it is a gem for interested parties...e.g. financial institutions. Hold and we will be handsomely rewarded. Cheers.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2018-09-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

I will be holding on to my shares. After all in another year there would be another divvy. I agree with some comments that it is worth buying more even if it goes private.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-09-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

0.66 is forming a strong support level now :p

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-09-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

no retail buying...stuck
undervalued also no use. like keck seng

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Well done, the profit can let me to buy more food.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Price will gap up this morning, good luck to all and enjoy the rollercoaster.... hehe

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-09-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Since the IAC report said it worth 2.6, I will hold till 2.6 per share. :l

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-09-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

ivan9511 ivan start big big hand all in in vivocom and Ta and dutaland.
Vivocom : now is 0.02 and 0.025 this is easy money comfirm will up one maybe can untung 40% if i sell at 003 or 0035.
why just like Phb and other similar peny counters. they normally bottom is 2sen . actually I buy a lot at 0.025 for vivo and I comfirm I can get easy money from Vivo .buy at 0.025.

TA : I hold quite long already and still.buying for me Ta worth 2 ringgit . boss will increase price one . Ta for long term also perfect.

Dutaland : this one must thanks to Calvin . I am newbie on Dutaland .new join and after Calvin comments I will increasing Dutaland as much as I possibly and I sold Tropicana for Dutaland also because trop is sohai
03/09/2018 15:14