TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-08-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

The offer price is ridiculous. Tony is paying peanuts. Pls don't sell. Tony wii increase the offer price if nobody is selling.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

Guys, read the offer letter carefully and dont listen to some incorrect info here...

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2018-08-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

jackkin, are you suggesting the offer is good??

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-08-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Jackkin...read O/L word by word. Kindly be specific and share your wisdom. Cheers

54,349 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

The 66 sen barrier PECAH UPWARD ALREADY!!!!

Wuhuhu!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Wow....

Congrats!!

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2018-08-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Can we buy at 665 tomorrow
??

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2018-08-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Seems TT fail for tis time MGO,,shall we sapu 665 tomorrow??

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-08-28 20:08 | Report Abuse

Just don't sell your ta share to him, you will get your reward soon.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-08-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

@Calvintaneng, are you same church with him? If yes, ask him don't be so stingy lah.... $$$ cannot be brought down with you. Do more charity, some more we are your long term investors and supported you for so long. :)

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

price close at 665

offer tak jadi?

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2018-08-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow try sapu all 665...see wat will happen next...

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-08-29 23:39 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report tomorrow. Time to up the offer price and race to 50%+ for Datuk. Make a good offer and there will be many sellers. Hope long term holding investors get a Merdaka!! Gift.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-30 00:09 | Report Abuse

Singh, the price is fixed at 0.66 unitil offer expire on 12 Sep la..

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-30 00:29 | Report Abuse

Tony is not allowed to revise upwards the offer price anymore and if MGO fails he cannot make buy above 0.66 for 12 months from expiry of the failed MGO. So, it is in the interest of minorities that Tony is successful in obtaining slightly above 50%. Otherwise Tony cannot support the price anymore for the next 12 months. If MGO is successful Tony can buy at whatever price after 6 months. If a person exceeds 50% there is no more restriction in price he can pay after 6 months.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-30 01:54 | Report Abuse

Contarian, so you mean if the MGO fails, the price will most probably go down below 0.66, if MGO success, it will go up above 0.66... then why are so many still holdings it ? knowing that the price will crash if MGO fail..

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-08-30 01:58 | Report Abuse

I think most peoples are listening to wrong info here, that's why they are still holding and hoping Tony will revise offer price

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-30 03:48 | Report Abuse

If MGO fails, price can go either way. Tony can still use secret proxies to buy at higher price or price will drop in a panic first. Stockmarket is hard to predict in current bearish situation. From now until expiry date of MGO, Tony's objective is to acquire as much as possible at a price no higher than 66 sen.

5,320 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-30 07:30 | Report Abuse

Dear The Contrarian.
I refer:
https://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/eng/html/resources/guidelines/tom/171206/tom_rules_171206.pdf

RULE 21: Restrictions Following Offers and Possible Offers
21.01 Delay before subsequent offer
Unless otherwise approved by SC, the offeror and all persons acting in concert with the offeror shall not, within 12 months from the date of the announcement that a take-over offer has been withdrawn, has lapsed or failed-
a. Announce a take-over or possible take-offer offer for the offeree; or
b. acquired any voting shares or voting rights of the offeree if the offeror would thereby become obliged to make a mandatory offer;

21.02 Six months delay before acquisition over offer price
Unless otherwise approved by the SC, if an offeror and any person acting in concert with the offeror, holds more than 50 per cent of the voting shares or voting rights of an offeree, neither the offeror nor any person acting in concert shall make a second offer to, or acquire any voting shares or voting rights in the offeree, on more favourable terms than the previous take-over offer within six months after the close of the take-over offer

Note: The different on 21.01 and 21.02: 21.01 If offer failed and Datuk Tiah holding between 33-50% then within 1 year he cannot acquired from open market that will trigger another MGO (2% within any rolling 6 months. No restriction on acquire price.) Whereas 21.02 Clearly state if offer success and Datuk Tiah hold 50%-75% he cannot acquire any voting shares or voting rights in the offeree, on more favourable terms than the previous take-over offer within six months after the close of the take-over offer.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 08:23 | Report Abuse

demand and supply

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-08-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

Wow! Ta today top ten

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-08-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

19.5 M shares done. Bullshit trading. Left to right pockets by Cronies. Hold on to yr shares. HOLD

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-08-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

@Jackkin, you keep saying that the info we got is wrong, then what is the right info? Can you share with us?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

@Jackkin, are you saying if not accept the offer, the share will be burnt and value become zero?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-08-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

Something is in the air. By end of day should know lah.

5,320 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

Datuk Tiah is in the market to mop up all the willing seller share at 66 cents
Wait for tomorrow bursa disclosure how many millions share he bought.

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-08-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

Vol surged 22M. Hold Hold. Better deal going forward. !

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-08-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

when will the share would be freed?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-08-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

The independent advice shld be issued today. Let us see what they say?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-08-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

For a general offer, the authority shld requires the assets of the company to be revalued so that it will be fair and transparent to all the shareholders (both substantial and minorities).

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-08-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

RVI123 For a general offer, the authority shld requires the assets of the company to be revalued so that it will be fair and transparent to all the shareholders (both substantial and minorities).

TOTALLY AGREED WITH YOU BUT HOW CAN WE THE MINORITIES PASS THIS MESSAGE TO THE NEW MALAYSIA GOVERNMENT......................

Posted by stanley1208 > 2018-08-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

the independent advisor report already released. their opinion is this offer is "NOT FAIR"

Posted by stanley1208 > 2018-08-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

their estimated fair value per offer share is RM 2.59 to 2.60

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

Happy ! Good profit everyday hehehe

ckybangi

19 posts

Posted by ckybangi > 2018-08-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

Where/How they get the estimated fair value???

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

We view that the Offer is Not Fair in view that:
 The Offer Price of RM0.66 is lower than and represents a significant discount of
RM1.93 to RM1.94 or 74.5% to 74.6% to the estimated fair value per Offer Share of
RM2.59 to RM2.60.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

wah...2.60 ,,,, hahaha now only 0.66

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

The millions of shares bought by Tony from the open market are actually previously held by his secret proxies and are now formally sold to him.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

12-Sep is the due date, what are the possible outcomes?

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2018-08-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

Still wanna sell ya shares at 66 sen?

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-08-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

“Accordingly, the non-interested directors recommend the holders to reject the offer. However, the decision to be made would rest entirely on the individual risk appetite and specific requirements of the holders,” they said

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/424760

If there is land it won't benefit the share holder when there is no development or disposal. If Tony doesn't give it to you there's nothing you can do about it.

Actual Market Value ≠ Book Value ≠ Estimated Value

( RM0.66 ≠ RM1.48 ≠ RM2.59 )

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-08-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

U sold at 66 or 66.5 sen. You may regret and would unable to buy back unless pay higher price. Now the surged trading volume maybe trap and tipu !!!!...cronies activities suspected.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

lol...FV is 2.60

offer is 0.66

sounds like a daylight robbery?

Posted by Benny Ng > 2018-08-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

Its is indeed shocking to note that the Independent Advisor reported FAIR price to be in the range of RM2.50 to RM2.60.

The members of the TA Board of Directors must be seen as unethical and downright unprofessional not to have divulved this significantt piece of information in the TAE Annual report.

In fact their subsequent acquisition of TAE shares in large volume could perhaps be defined as Insider Trading which in some
countries like Singapore is subject to huge fines and probably inclusive of a mandatory jail sentence.

Posted by Benny Ng > 2018-08-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

Perhaps the New Government could give priority to cleaning up the Equities and Investment Sector since there is so much talk on FAIR, EQUITABLE and TRANSPARENT approach to governing Malaysia.

CharlieSim

1,254 posts

Posted by CharlieSim > 2018-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

So what if hold on to shares and not accepting Tony's offer?

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-08-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

No worry. U will get your money back....

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-08-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

if you reject the offer, you will end up either sell higher or lower in open market later :p

CharlieSim

1,254 posts

Posted by CharlieSim > 2018-08-30 21:43 | Report Abuse

Ok Tq

CharlieSim

1,254 posts

Posted by CharlieSim > 2018-08-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

Should go higher.... underperformed for so long...