NYLEX (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NYLEX (4944)

8 people like this.

2,204 comment(s). Last comment by notinside751 1 month ago

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2018-07-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

...time to load!

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2018-07-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

big U...

hahaha90

56 posts

Posted by hahaha90 > 2018-07-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

wow, what happening to nylex

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2018-07-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

cup and handle

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-11-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

they manufacture ethanol.... read this http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/surprise-fuel-flows-sparked-raging-uschina-trade-war

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-01-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

What happen to Nylex? Any good news going on?

Kong CL

184 posts

Posted by Kong CL > 2019-02-18 07:50 | Report Abuse

big news incoming

masterus

3,570 posts

Posted by masterus > 2019-03-01 07:38 |

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-04-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Any big news?

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2019-04-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

This stock seems rising but suffer profit taking obstacles

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2019-04-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

This time die stock free drop

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-04-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

Seeing above 70 in this week for can’t sustained...jia lat

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

Why buying back? Give dividend is better. Is it buy back from those with esos? Any check and balance?

ytliew

Posted by ytliew > 2019-07-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck,

I have the same feeling, wrote to them, and below is the reply:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your email.

We noted your comments therein. We wish to inform you that our business operations have not been affected in anyway by the share buy-back.

The Company’s share buy-back is carried out in accordance with the procedures and mandate given by the shareholders of the Company and is in the interest of the shareholders and the Company.

Regards,

Choo Se Eng

Company Secretary

I have further asked but so far no response :

Hi Choo Se Eng,

Thank you for your reply. I refer to your reply .... " and is in the interest of the shareholders and the Company."

1. How can you be sure buying on daily basis is aligned with the interest of the shareholders and the Company. It doesn't seem to be supporting the share price or moving it up, or anything.

2.What exactly is the benefits or interest that we are looking at currently by buying on daily basis?

3. What is the company's internal policy to prevent the person entrusted to do the share buy back is clean? I am imagining, "if" let me do the job, I will be making a lot of money buy now with a few buying and selling strategies, since I am quite sure whatever price I bought, I can log on to the company account to buy it back from my personal/proxy account. I noted a few times the "timing" daily transactions look so weird, one someone sold, next moment (less than few seconds, there is a bought, and thereafter it can be no more transaction the rest of the day.

4. I have checked thru various announcements for share buy back and noted that your company has the highest, almost daily SBB transactions in Bursa. Why abnormal compared to others?

5. Will your method of buying on daily basis will achieve intended results? What is the results that you want to achieve?

6. Can you please justify that you buy on daily basis will meet the mandate?

Your faithfully

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

TQVM Tyliew. You are great for taking the trouble to check with the company. Personally I don't buy in arguments for shares buy back which may subject to abuse and mislead the market. Good profit making together with reasonable dividends may able to support the price. Genm bought its shares at above $5, then above $4, now is only trading at $3.35. Anyway, good luck for your investment.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-10-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Tighthen safety belt. Buy back more.... mislead the market? Performance dropped.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2020-02-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

boss buying.... might came sooner

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2020-02-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

just buyback shares.. nothing special

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-05-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bought some Nylex @ 51c

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Last call

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-05-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

tapdance,

When did the company invested in Capex and how much?

Nothing much shown from the Cash Flow on investment in the past 2 FY?

What are the significant investments in Capex?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-05-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

A lack lustre company with razor thin gross margin, with uninspiring track records..

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

agree really lacklustre financial results

SELL before someone shorts it.

it is overdue for a major price correction

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

There are those who can see the future vs. the ones that can only reminiscent the past - and usually regretting their past decisions.

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

There are only really 3 key questions to ask here. 1) Nylex's current sustainable earnings? 2) Is the sanitizer demand here to stay? and 3) are those value reflected on price yet?

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

The momentum is feeding itself now. And the chartists are still not aware... strange.

54,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

NYLEX (4944) A Surprising Discovery! Nylex Ethanol Factory is Bigger Than Hexza Ethanol Factory, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-05-13-story-h1507003335-NYLEX_4944_A_Surprising_Discovery_Nylex_Ethanol_Factory_is_Bigger_Than_.jsp

Posted by Huat huat 2020 > 2020-05-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

HEXZA which is smaller size can goes to 1.44...

NYLEX has manufacturing for GLOVE as well...

Well noted from MARCH Manufacturing. The only positive segment is Petroleum, Chemical, Rubber and Plastic...

Well Nylex has plastic, chemical and sanitizers

NYLEX is distributor for ancom as well

Abba84

974 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2020-05-13 12:50 | Report Abuse

can still buy or chase high...

jltay

44 posts

Posted by jltay > 2020-05-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

still can buy, will proceed RM 1.00

Mankind

Posted by Mankind > 2020-05-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

Nylex has huge potential for goreng, be prepared

jlong23

199 posts

Posted by jlong23 > 2020-05-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

Seems like the 'mother' Ancom more sustainable uptrend...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

U need remember this important issue; Hexza is definitely more efficient than nylex, they pays dividend of 5 sen per share for many years but nylex do not pay anything bcos cannot afford to pay mah....!!

If u play play punting can buy nylex....not invest like u buy hexza for investment mah.....!!

If u make monies can start lari on nylex, if it start falling quickly cabut kuat kuat loh.....!!

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

Nylex was earning RM30 mn PBT back in 2017/2018, before trade war affects its performance. Now trade war impact gone as US/China reach consensus on petrochemical products. And Nylex's market cap is only RM174 m. So without even the need to point out the various positive factors mentioned in my article, I rest my case.

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

So what is the difference now vs. 2017 - 2018? Oil price. Check how much margin has expanded (in %) during the 2015 - 2017 period when oil price tanked.

tapdance

85 posts

Posted by tapdance > 2020-05-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

All in all, it is just the beginning guys.

54,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Correct

When Oil Price Tanked Great Champion Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquet bought into Nylex and became Top 30 Holders with 1.1 Million Shares of Nylex

See from Year 2015 AR of Nylex

Top 30 Shareholders of NYLEX

12. Dynaquest Sdn Berhad 1,100,000

54,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

From Year 2016 Annual Report of Nylex

Again Grand Champion Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean DYNAQUEST Still in Top 12 Holders of Nylex

12. Dynaquest Sdn Berhad.......... No. of shares held 1,100,000.......Percentage 0.57%

This shows that Grand Champion Sifu Dr Neoh Chun Chun Timing

Dr Neoh bought Nylex when Crude Oil Prices collapsed due to US shale Oil challenge Arab Oil and caused it to crash from USD 70 to USD27

DR NEOH MADE MORE THAN 100% FROM NYLEX AFTER IT ROSE FROM 50 SEN TO OVER RM1.00

DR NEOH MENTIONED SIFU PETER LYNCH WHO TAUGHT ABOUT BUYING CYCLICAL STOCKS

NYLEX WAS HIS WINNING TROPHY

NOW WE ARE BACK TO ANOTHER CYCLICAL OPPORTUNITY AS CRUDE OIL COLLAPSED LIKE NEVER BEFORE

PLUS ANOTHER BIG OOOOOMPH FACTOR FOR NYLEX

THE EMERGENCE OF COVID 19 WORLD WIDE WHICH WILL SPUR DEMAND FOR ETHANOL

AND NYLEX HAS THE CHUPING FERMPRO ETHANOL FACTORY

LOTS AND LOTS OF SUGAR CANE FOR ETHANOL

HOW COULD CALVIN MISSED?

GO LOAD IT UP WHILE BULL STILL YOUNG

54,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Very good

Nylex has touched limit up 30% on first wave

Long way more to go up

Nylex/ancom bosses are very bullish

For those who missed now is the last chance to get onboard Nylex the super Ethanol Stock

Target price of Rm1.50 is in sight

If market gone mad then Rm2.00 to Rm2.50 possible

But it will not go up in a straight line

So buy and hold

Any pull back or weakness just add more
13/05/2020 3:03 PM

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2020-05-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

today a lot of counters such as LKL, CAREPLS, HLT sold down from top. Despite that NYLEX still able to sustain above 80c and closed at 82c considered quite good already. This NYLEX share issued only 194 mil and very light, which is lesser than HEXZA also.

It is quite reasonable to give a fair value of RM 1, given the reasons:

Increase demand of ethanol, which used for pharmaceutical and sanitizers, especially during the outbreak of COVID-19

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2020-05-13 20:21 | Report Abuse

Net assets per share = RM 1.87

Positive cash flow of RM 84,592,000

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3017662

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2020-05-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

How Surging Hand Sanitizer Demand is Impacting the Global Isopropyl Alcohol Supply

https://blog.technavio.com/blog/hand-sanitizer-demand-impacting-isopropyl-alcohol

jlong23

199 posts

Posted by jlong23 > 2020-05-13 23:47 | Report Abuse

SANITIZER VALUE CHAIN

Ethanol raw mat: produced by 48%-owned NYLEX
Sanitizer solution: produced by subsi ANCOM CROP CARE
Sanitizing services: carried out by subsi ENTOPEST

Entire sanitizer/sanitizing value chain captured by ANCOM BHD

jlong23

199 posts

Posted by jlong23 > 2020-05-13 23:47 | Report Abuse

Both Nylex and Ancom should fall under investors' radar already...

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-14 00:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin, suggest you go back to Luxchem

Ethanol is a product can be made by many industrial in large quantities. Its like a commodity.

Try to make a complete, comprehensive article covering all aspects of Luxchem

54,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-14 01:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you probability

Yes Calvin very happy for all bought luxchem at my first buy call at 47 sen. Now luxchem already 72 sen or up more than 50%

Will go back there later when things cool down
Also very happy with comfort glove bought at 88.5 sen and Supermax bought at Rm1.73. both up by more than 100% now. So I comment less there although still holding luxchem, comfort and Supermax tightly.

For Nylex it just up less than 20% from 68.5 sen to 82 sen

As gloves moved to face masks now my focus is sanitizer

And Nylex looks like another potential candidate to go up a 100% like comfort or Supermax

Nylex with the biggest ethanol refinery in Chuping perlis is a real hidden gem

I think price of Nylex will overtake Luxchem and reach Rm1.50

In this superbull run year of glove, face mask and sanitizer Nylex could cross Rm2.00 with booster from covid 19 demand for ethanol

There might be others making ethanol
But listed firms are Hexza and Nylex

Since Hexza already up so much the best buy now is LAGGARD NYLEX

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2020-05-14 06:24 | Report Abuse

"Fermpro Sdn Bhd is Malaysia's leading manufacturing of high quality ethanol using CANE SUGAR MOLASSES and advanced US distillation technology."

Their factory is located in Chuping, Perlis and their cane sugar molasses is supplied by MSM.

It should benefit MSM as well right....

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2020-05-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what price can enter now?

jlong23

199 posts

Posted by jlong23 > 2020-05-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

sengkee, Ancom Bhd (48% owner of Nylex) and MSM now have a common director... if you can see the linking dots...