KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 10 hours ago

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

back to 2.16 already... watch out

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Property developer KSL Holdings Bhd has set a dividend policy of paying a minimum of 40% of annual core net profit from operations, excluding fair value gains, to shareholders with effect from the financial year ending Dec 31, 2015 (FY15).

KSL chairman Ku Hwa Seng said the dividend policy is aimed at enabling shareholders reap the returns in tandem with its expanding business.
"Our business is growing positively, buoyed by the stronger demand in our property development segment and the steady income from our investment properties, notably our integrated KSL City Mall and Hotel in the heart of Iskandar Malaysia. The dividend policy is not only to reward existing shareholders, but also to attract and establish a larger institutional investor base for the long term," he said in a statement yesterday.

The quantum and frequency of the dividends are subject to various factors, including the group's financial performance, cash flow requirements, availability of distributable reserves and tax credits, future operating conditions, as well as future expansion, capital expenditure and investment plans of the group.

For FY14, KSL achieved core net profit from operations of RM256.4 million, after netting off RM83.8 million from fair value gains.

In the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2014, the board proposed a final single tier dividend of 5 sen per share in respect of FY14. Together with the earlier-paid interim single tier dividend of 5 sen per share, the total dividend payout amounts to 10 sen per share. This represents an estimated dividend payout of RM93.1 million of the group's core net profit for FY14, equivalent to a payout ratio of 36.3%.

The dividend payout in FY14 translates to a dividend yield of 4.7% based on the share price of RM2.12 as at March 13, 2015.

spidee

563 posts

Posted by spidee > 2015-03-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hi my fellow HS committee members and other forummers :))
Agree with CCH la... Such is the sentiment among KSL loyal investors ... KSL is a company with value and has very good and valid story to tell to serious investors... it has all the ingredients of a stock that institutional funds would like to include in their portfolios. Please behave like an institutional stock ... not some flighty small time penny stock please. You are not a penny stock anymore.

spidee

563 posts

Posted by spidee > 2015-03-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bravo to KSL management for spelling out a very clear 40% dividend payout policy. We now hope the Co will stick to this policy as much as possible la. Bravo to the BOD and the management. :))

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

good

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

TIME TO WATCH SHOW

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-03-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

Welcome back my dear sis spidee and bro CCH.
Miss you both.........
Strongly agree with both of you.....:))

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-03-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Thks for your support Spidee mei mei….:))

Noticed that the bosses more or less honoured the 2014 divvy policy of 30%, we should have no
doubt about them walking the talk on 40% divvy policy this year…..

Sikung 119, lets hope the bosses can see our point & take the necessary steps to neutralise the big hand's disruptive moves & give confidence to the short-term trading tendency to value investing again…..like Spidee has said, KSL shd behave like an institutional stock ...

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

WHEN WILL BREAK 2.20?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

Well said spidee. Now KSL's management will need to have an active share support policy to defend the price against the wolves preying on the retailers. An active share buy-back policy is required at least in the medium term to fence off the wolves raiding the share price especially after the announcement of goodies like dividends and bonus issue. This should continue until the wolves decide that not much pickings can be had in KSL anymore and go elsewhere. Only then will KSL's share price move upwards steadily, reflecting its value as it is being realised.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

The treasury shares resulting from the share buy-back can be used as bonus credited as fully paid up in lieu of cash dividends. KSL should include this in their dividend policy. Then instead of all new shares for those who choose to convert their dividends to shares, KSL can also issue treasury shares.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 11:16 | Report Abuse

HAHA... JZ NOW WHO DUMP 2.16... ??? KEEP DUMPING??? FOLLOW OTHER???

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

u guy no give face yeah? ppl q buy 2000 lot at 2.16.. u all str8 dump 200lot, 300lot,200 lot... with fast speed yeah... good lor u all

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

That's because as was said, people are shy of the wild fluctuations.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

zzzz

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

If KSL do not implement a share price support policy, the share is unlikely to garner much long term support; and the price will also be hard to reflect the real value of KSL.

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

Kenneth @ you are really a fulltime ksl investor! Even know how many lots they dumped? salute u

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

consolidate b4 moving up next week..?the wolves also want to make money :)

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

sell on uptrend...buy on down trend..easy say..but din follow ...eeemmmhh

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

as always, good news is bad news and it always controlled by the wolf!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 13:59 | Report Abuse

wolf always be greedy.... 2.20 soon =)
Regards,

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 15:00 | Report Abuse

base on chart .. it is up trend... wait yeah

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

?? 2.14! lowest of the day!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

i belive ksl... i wont sell it unless hit my tp... they wanna make panic sell to them cheap... i wont care the price =0

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

belivelah belive....indek naik dia tak naik

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

mestilah... ada orang sengaja nak saham ini jgn naik... dia orang control.. u x nampak ke?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

kill kaki contra first, ki ki ki

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

Kenneth, what is your TP?

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

dah banyak kali mati..tak serik2...tak boleh pakailah kaunter ni

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-03-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

hopeless already..even good news also cant boost the price up..sad..:(

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

kakisaham kena bakar ke?

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-17 17:56 | Report Abuse

kaki sulah patah!!!!! syiok syiok!!!!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 18:41 | Report Abuse

ksl buy back share again. haha

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 21:09 | Report Abuse

Total number of shares purchased (units) 204,500
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 2.160
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 2.170
Total consideration paid ($$) 442,539.28
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 204,500

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

so, they only help to push to 2.17

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-03-17 22:00 | Report Abuse

ksl soften rdy..come to supermax for now..rebound imminent

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

ur softens so fast??!!!! kikiki!!!

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-17 23:54 | Report Abuse

Directors announced 40% dividend payout bcos want to trapped more investors in? Haha.. becareful

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

who sell at 2.11..so stupid? so panic meh...early...or someone try to buy cheap and start pressing again

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

again 2.11 q being thrown down...wasaiiiiiiiiiii

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

no major force sell these 2 days...2.15 to restest

querries

78 posts

Posted by querries > 2015-03-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

Why no show on Wednesday or Tuesday? no hope on this stock ady

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

1.85<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Now KSL is supporting the price. They need to raise their game so that the wolves will go elsewhere and investors' confidence are restored.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

fund waiting sideline to mop up at lower level

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

lower level is 1.85

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

announcing dividend exdate 1st week april likely base on past annoucement