KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 11 hours ago

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

y scared? just bot 2.12!!!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-03-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

buy on weakness...maybe 2.08 level...

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

Market tak bagus kaunter ni tak boleh main,ia ibarat berok gigit tuan

Posted by shiokshiok > 2015-03-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

lu ciakap maciam fortuneteller yang hebat!!! tapi sebenarnya kesian...... laugh me die!!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-03-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

2.20 can..may start off being a bit low but tue-wed should be able to test 2.20..dont worry..taiko say can based on chart..

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-16 08:00 | Report Abuse

i hope u r a good fortuneteller, alphajack!!! so that we can syiok syiok!!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

AJ, you say taiko, which taiko? :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 10:52 | Report Abuse

what a monday!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

KSL ANNOUCE DIVIDEND POLICY ALREADY...GAME SHOW SOON

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

what is the info?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

good, 40%:
The Board of Directors of KSL Holdings Berhad (“KSL” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that KSL has put in place a dividend policy where a minimum of 40% of KSL Group’s annual net profit from operations (excluding fair value gains) will be distributed to shareholders in the form of dividends in each financial year subject to the factors outlined below. The said dividends would also be eligible for the option of reinvestment by shareholders under the existing Dividend Reinvestment Plan (“DRP”).

Shareholders should note that this dividend policy, which shall take effect from the financial year ending 31 December 2015, indicates the Board’s intention of rewarding shareholders and is not legally binding and therefore subject to modification (including reduction or non-declaration thereof) at the Board’s absolute discretion.

The ability, quantum, and frequency of KSL to pay future dividends to the shareholders are subject to various factors including but not limited to the financial performance, cash flow requirements, availability of distributable reserves and tax credits, future operating conditions, as well as future expansion, capital expenditure and investment plans of KSL Group.

As the Company is a holding company, its income, and therefore its ability to pay dividends, is dependent upon the dividends and other distributions that it receives from its subsidiaries. The payment of dividends or other distributions by the Company’s subsidiaries will depend upon their operating results, financial condition, capital expenditure plans, loan covenants and other factors that their respective boards of directors deem relevant.

This announcement is dated 16 March 2015.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

2.37?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

MEAN THEY PAY OUT DIVIDEND AT LEAST 40% FROM THEIR PROFIT

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

2PM U WILL KNOW... SEE Q ALREADY KNOW...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:52 | Report Abuse

now cant see the q right?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

2PM LAR.. U1ST TIME PLAY STOCK? =)

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-03-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

good news...Hope can bring up the price~..:D

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

haha, saw 2.14 already :)

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

40% ...good policy... can drp

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

what happen at 2.09?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 14:11 | Report Abuse

they still don know something brewing.. haha

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

vol coming

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

need 1mil at least!

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-03-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

40pc dividend policy! So good!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

share only up a bit?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai.... hot hot!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

FAST LO

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

hot bun!!!! hot bun!!!!!!!! 3 for a penny!!!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

penny? sen!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

the dividend confirmed.. tomorrow kenanga will show ur another report... haha

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

big kaki coming... wait show

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

IF U ARE SMART DON TRY TO SELL UR SHARE RIGHT NOW… WATCH THIS WEEK...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

not reach 2.20, tomorrow 2.25!

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-03-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

hello to all HS Com members & forumers here…

Its good news again to see the announcement by management of KSL of a 40% divvy policy. Results for 31/12/2014 released recently are excellent to me….its no brainer that this is a grossly undervalued gem la...

However, the price of KSL is not behaving satisfactorily I find… For the last few times the price would run up before announcement of any supposedly good results announcement but some big guys would fiercely sell down the shares on the day right before announcement date….the small investors who bot earlier in anticipation of good results but got panic & fear for the worst thus cutting their losses by selling and had to buy back when the announced results are actually good. I actually question whether the owner is concerned about this as by condoning this price pattern he is actually allowing the destruction of confidence in the share price, many would in future sell on any small price hikes & not hold long term for the fair value….also this 'big hand' has the kind of financial power to 'muscle in' on the small investors in such ruthless manner...

To the owner of KSL, it is very clear that its a win -win for all investors if there is the conviction to invest in the growing value of the company but the pattern of such price movement in the past would destroy any confidence among us small investors & the funds... For what the 'big hand' had done in the past, it would have made some money but do not lose sight of the fact that big money is made when the share price can climb to & sustain at its fair value which is much higher then current level… or the current share price is already suffering from the backlash of the doing of this 'big hand' already, trading at below 6 time PE only...

My fellow investor…your views are welcome on the above matter… thks & cheers...

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-03-16 18:25 | Report Abuse

Chinchiahor.......my bro CCH's brother?
Hahaha........................:))

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-03-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

told u all huat. :) now i cashed out liao..moving on to yinson will move more soon...thanks for those who believe in me :) you will huat if u follow taiko

bobbywee

82 posts

Posted by bobbywee > 2015-03-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

GOD bless you!

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-03-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

gua beli 2.12, sekalang balu 2.16!!!! maciam mana huat???? anyway, can have Starbucks cofee!!!!

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-03-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

Bro ST, I am the same CCH la….forgot about my pw for signing in…. so registered this name….

Chinchiaho - very good
Chinchiahor-very tiger

hahahahaha…. cheers….

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

Agree with you CCH 100%. I hope KSL management may take some action like buying the shares whenever the 'big hand' start to sell down!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

see ksl 2.50 Soon

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-03-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sikung 119 for agreeing….
In fact I find it very unusual for the bosses conceding to the big hand 'shaving their eyebrow'(in Cantonese-Thai Ngan Mei) & let the share price languished under the recurring vicious attacks right before the announcement of better results. It is very interesting to explore the thinking of the bosses…..

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-03-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

CCH. Maybe KSL's insiders the 'big hand'?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 07:04 | Report Abuse

AT so fast cash out? No more confident on ksl?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 07:05 | Report Abuse

dow up 200 point
ksl 40% dividend policy
win win

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

2.30!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

eh.. early start in RED leh

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

sure is wanna collect cheap... big player still collecting... impossible drop 1 with good news... and u see drop with low vol

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hopeless already la.. haha

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

big fund interest?