KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,174 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 1 week ago

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

US Fed rate hike lauded
Friday, 21 August 2015
KUALA LUMPUR: An interest rate hike by the US Federal Reserve augurs well for Malaysia’s economy, according to Bank Negara governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz..
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/08/21/US-Fed-rate-hike-lauded/?style=biz

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

lol... they comment can believe?

more pity is air asia

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 09:40 | Report Abuse

hng33. My only comment is that I hope Zeti is correct and that the US economy is strong. Is so, it augurs well for Malaysian exports and economy. Malaysia's problem now is corruption and lack of consumer confidence.

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 09:43 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

I fully agree with Zati, just let it happen, get rid of uncertainty, then only currency can back to more stabilize range.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

hng33. There is no other news that the FOMC has actually hiked interest rates.

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

The root of cause is uncertainty in the market, hike or no hike, all speculate, causing massive disruption in currency market and market DISLIKE uncertainty

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

Zeti could have jumped the gun or misquoted.

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119

Zeti could have jumped the gun or misquoted !!?? it is 50% hike: 50% not hike...its equal proposition.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

In fact the fears now is that US rates will be raised only after September...more uncertainty.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

Dow fell due to growth fears - oil price collapse and uncertainty over US fed interest rate hike.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Please give link for your info on 50% hike. I quote from your link to star.com: 'She said until there was clear indication by the Fed to increase its interest rate, volatility in the ringgit and other currencies would still persist'. The stress of the grammar is on 'until' which indicated that she was speaking hypothetically.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Zeti is crazy to welcome a US Fed rate hike now.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

HIKE INCREASE WILL PROFIT KSL

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2015-08-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

notice some buy and sell q movement. volume coming in the q suddenly

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-08-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

KSL going to shoot up now, bad days are gonee

ImCK

3,284 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-08-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

shoot your head property is going down trend

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-08-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

bro what i mean is it won't go down anymore, gradually climb up

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

kennth89. Interest rate hikes in general are no good for stock markets or for economic growth. They signal monetary tightening, higher cost of capital and consumption and points to present inflationary pressures. This increase the cost of business and the cost of borrowing which will negatively affect property. Overall there will be pressure downwards on economic growth. There is no inflationary pressures in Malaysia except in consumer prices due to GST - which is a one-off. The overall reverse is true. E.g. the slide in the stock market which also act as an inflation sink i.e. the downward slide in the KLSE is a deflationary process in Malaysia's economy. Increase in interest rates will add to the downward pressure.

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

You guys are optimists, you can buy first, I'll still wait-and-see.

New heights in forex reached today: SGD/MYR 2.9744; USD/MYR4.1911

This will trigger more capital flight both from your normal households and also by foreign investors.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

ksl management now support their share... so i don worry this issue.... see some wolf wanna push it down... but ksl management now buy it... now 1.45

TunaSeng

28 posts

Posted by TunaSeng > 2015-08-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

i converted RM5 million to USD last month. GG

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Good for you TunaSeng. Now already making profit.

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-08-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

of cos co keep buy it, KLS next QR will be superior ma, check with Johorians their project MOSTLY FULLY SOLD, unbilled sales will be superior

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-08-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

hope to see 65 to 70 mil profit....if so..the price has upward momentum !! otherwise, why company buy back before announcement

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2015-08-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

going to fry like ikan bilis hahaha

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

now support 1.44-1.45 =)

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

those selling now will they regret next week when report out? with special dividend=)....

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

NOOb. Please explain to us what the chart mean.

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119 Zeti is crazy to welcome a US Fed rate hike now!!! I think you too arrogant to call Zeti crazy, after all Zeti is award winner for 10 consecutive year, the Best banker. My assumption for rate hike is 50%:50% chance, nothing is certain, therefore, its like flipping coin, have half half chance

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

today company buy back how many share?

N00b

380 posts

Posted by N00b > 2015-08-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

The chart represents the amount of money companies - in the S&P 500 - spend on share buy-backs

(Personal interpretation)

1- The very dramatic increase over the last few quarters is very obvious (companies are buying-back a lot more shares)

2- There's only two reasons I can think of that explain this spike;

A- The expected tightening of monetary policy and the expectation of a "near" end to "cheap money" pushed companies into borrowing money to buy-back shares (Think of it as a last squeeze of sorts)

And/or

B- These companies are running low on investing options. (Stagnant money)

- Example: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-06-05/tim-cook-is-giving-pimco-a-run-for-its-money-in-the-bond-market

Share buy-backs then seem like an option as opposed to letting the money just sit there.

-------------------------------------------------

Either way,

The bottom line is this... companies and central banks are buying the market not investors.

This cannot go on forever.

When the Swiss national bank (Switzerland's central bank) buys Apple stocks, and Apple buys US bonds...well...I have no comment.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

LOOK AT KSL... 1.43 BUYING VOL... CONFIRM IS COMPANY BUY BACK

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

NOOb. Thank you for the insights.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

Hng33. But you said this morning that US Fed already hiked rates! I checked for corroboration and found none. You are impressed with her pangats? Sorry, I tracked her actions and am not impressed. I look at results and whether what she said make sense, not pangat! E.g. If she is so good why is one SGD now equals 3 ringgit? I read her 'explanations' - standard excuses for the mindless masses! Go read what NOOb wrote and see if you understand the implications! If you can't, please don't accuse me of arrogance!

hng33

20,463 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119 Who said this morning that US Fed already hiked rates!!!....don simply talk ..... I only quoted what Zeti said in thestar, therefore, person like Zeti also in favor for Fed to hike rate and get rid of market uncertainty. Therefore, the odds is 50:50, hike or not hike. Go back and look closely my earlier posting..........

US Fed rate hike lauded
Friday, 21 August 2015
KUALA LUMPUR: An interest rate hike by the US Federal Reserve augurs well for Malaysia’s economy, according to Bank Negara governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz..
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/08/21/US-Fed-rate-hike-lauded/?style=biz
21/08/2015 08:41

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

buy back again, good

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-08-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

hng33. OK point taken. My mistake. you should have written: It's 50% hike and 50% no hike.

5,883 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

tomorrow a big challenge...., see can hang on or let go

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-08-24 00:21 | Report Abuse

someone says RM 2 by june 2016, is it true?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-08-24 01:25 | Report Abuse

if market can stable, by nov/dec can fly over 2..
just like last year..

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-24 07:41 | Report Abuse

today is a big challenge for ksl management support

5,883 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

down to Rm 1.30 average down.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

1.30? i don believe ksl management will let it down.

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

Queuing some below RM1.40, hope can get it :)

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-08-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

forming base at 1.4? no bullets...too bad

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

SUPPORT.... GOGOGO

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

SO FAR STILL OK.. NOT DROP SO MUCH... KSL MANAGEMENT WILL SUPPORT LATER... THEY BUY A LOT BETWEEN 1.4-1.46... IF COMPARE LAST YEAR.. SO I FEELING COMING REPORT GOOD

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Relax man, the whole world indexes decline. KSL still have cheaper opportunity to collect.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-08-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

look now… ksl management buy back again….. Don play play… if u sell now will lose ….