I don't chase high. In terms of PE and dividend yield, KSL is still not late to enter and much upside if results & sales numbers are good. The big money will only pour in during stability and clear outlook - right now there is none of those. Will wait for clarity from quarterly results and sales update from analysts.
Today whole market up, peers up. But Ringgit continue to slide, macroeconomic indicators continue to worsen; what does it tell you? Window dressing? :)
my friend dont know tp la...you think he is king mer..he only can know the report is good..then how market reaction no body will know.. he cant manipulate the price, even the fund house also cant manipulate it..unless you are KSL boss la...hold 40-50% share on hand.. long term sure can la..rm3..for long term investor any price below 3 also can in.. for short term, now is the time..but you have to judge yourself when to exit ..
i sold all last week... but these days play buy institutes.. merdeka day dressing... i will wait for fed confirm first.. besides, if calc sentiments of ringgit, mr thick face, USA market... all still not clear directions yet.... sept more to come but if you want to play, play with good monitoring, like hn33 :)
I think yesterday, market talk give 'hint' that Fed unlikely now to raise interest rate in coming Sept, cheer up market. But, it remain unsure yet as everyday have news on Fed final decision.
hng33 yalor.. thats why i dump KSL as it keep going down on good market, when there is panic, it still drop... i just dont hope today, or bcoz of 1 day report, it shot to trap... i wait for sept..
The NP margin of 39% is definitely better than the previous quarter of 36%. The first half NP of RM152 million is better than the corresponding 1st half of 2014's RM140 million. Net recurring profit is about RM30 million for the 1st half of 2015 is about the same as the same period of 2104. This overall is a steady and slightly better result. We shall see how the market react on Monday.
I will buy in more KSL share next week if the share price below 1.45. just imagine with dividend 12sen per year with the share price at 1.45, it's crazy..... dividend yield 8.3%
lcng123. KSL may declare less dividend or even a loss in the next two quarters. They have done it before (Feb 2014) and the price dropped drastically and unexpectedly. The wolves collected. KSL trashed the price of their own shares then. They can do it again with the wolves at the ready. As far as I am concerned, KSL's management credibility is trash!
upsidedown119, why you so hate KLS mgmt? yea, that feb2014 they gave bad report, but eventually good report will come again, and still remember price fly from 2 to 4 last year? quarter report earning will be audited every year, KSL is not a small and penny company, erything is black and white...many fund house will buy and pump up the price soon when KSL is too undervalue.. their KSL city and resort is like a chicken which can lay gold eggs...you must believe on this, every weekend how many Singaporean go there spend money?
but trust me and ksl mgmt, they will eventually give you something..last 3 years they stopped dividend to save money for expansion, then you will they used those money and give you guys better QR...now they start declare back dividend to share profit because company more and more stable already...
red_85. As I've written, no point if KSL's management 'give' and then evidently take away, very likely in connivance with the wolves. Look at what happened in Dec 2014 when bonus 1 for 1 and 10% dividend was declared. If KSL's management were not involved, its unlikely the wolves can get away with trashing the share price, not once but multiple times! Look at Hapseng where the management supported the share price. What wolves will dare to raid Hapseng share price? Hapseng's share price kept rising rising despite conversion of warrants and share buy-back were cancelled and dilution avoided. There were a few largely unsuccessful raids on Hapseng's share price between Dec 2014 and Feb 2015 but the uptrend continues since then (despite intermittent smaller sell-downs) and breaking new highs. And Hapseng's plantation arm, like KSL's properties, are caught in a down-turn; in Hapseng's case, the price of palm oil. Likewise their fertiliser division which depends on the plantation sector. Yet, with steady management support, their share price trend steadily upwards, unaffected even by black Monday's massive sell-down on 24 August 2015. If compared with Matrix (another property firm) the picture is clear. Matrix's share price remains steady with NTA at 1.45 and closing at 2.31 on Friday. It was sold down together with most property counters recently, but never reach the lows experienced by KSL. For Matrix, between Sept and Dec 2014, the sell down was 84 sens and in the current sell-down since May 2015, the sell-down was 71 sens. This compared with KSL's RM1.61 sens in Sept to Dec 2014 sell-down before dilution by the 1:1 bonus issue; and RM1.04 sell-down since Feb 2015 to 25 Aug 2015 after dilution. If KSL price is in the same proportion to its NTA as Matrix's (and there is no reason why it should not since the DY is the same if not better) KSL's price should be over RM3. The conclusion is clear: KSL's share price was trashed by the unrestrained wolves, likely with the connivance of powerful KSL insiders. So be care with KSL. However if KSL's management now and in the future actively support the price, I would be pleasantly surprised!
Hapseng. Hurm. I accidentally bought their shares when I actually wanted to buy Hap Seng Plantation. The price at that time was RM2.00 and sold off all their shares at a meagre profit. Little did I know that their share price will increase to RM5.00, plus huge dividend payout. Adoyai
Also the last massive sell-down by the bangsats in Feb 2015 was on a Friday about 30 minutes before session close, followed by massive buy-back and sell-down on the following Monday and Tuesday. This means that a) if they are backed by their share-brokers which allowed them to short for the day, those bangsats would have shorted more than a day which means there is evidence in the Bursa records to send them to jail plus a massive fine, both the bangsats and the bangsat share-brokers; b) if they are backed by KSL's insiders who lent them their shares, there is also enough evidence in the Bursa's records to send them and the bangsat KSL insiders to jail plus a massive fine. There is no statute of limitations for criminal offences including commercial crimes. So draw your conclusion as to what me and others can legally do under the law, to those bangsats!
azlan88. It doesn't seem that KSL consider it worth their while to let the share price rise to RM5 as it should and could. But based on past record, they will likely let the price rise, then sell down, followed by buy-back when the price is down. They will let this process be repeated. This way they, KSL's insiders, can make as much as or even more profit than KSL itself. So friends, plan your trading of KSL's shares with this in mind!
err, actually I'm talking about Hapseng share price. it rose from RM2.00 to RM5.00 this year, not KSL. hehe
But, I agree KSL shall buy back it share and sell slowly when it reach higher price. This has been practiced by Hapseng, which netted them around RM400 million, without affecting the share price.
Merdeka! "Investors, of course, can by their own behavior, make stock ownership highly risky. And many do active trading, attempts to "TIME" market movements, inadequate diversification. The payment of high n unnecessary fees to managers n advisers n d use of borrowed money, can destroy the decent returns that a life-long owner of equities, world otherwise enjoy".
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
i3i2i1
4,731 posts
Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-08-28 11:34 | Report Abuse
nice! must above 1.45!