OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

Osk more profitable upside

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

I do feel sorry for OSKP and PJD minority shareholders for the way OLH plays his hands in the proposed merging process of OSK/OSKP/PJD. OLH is a shrewd man and past events (concerning his attempted takeovers) had shown his shrewdness. In OSK's instance, please know that OSK minority shareholders are treated rather 'stingily'. I had in the past "kow pei, kow boo" about the way OLH treats his minority shareholders. {Low dividends, no substantial rewards from sale of OSKIB, offering of tit-bits}. So, Mr. Ooi, how in the name of Ah Huat can anyone ask a stingy man to be generous? It is a joke to us that he offers RM1.60 for PJD. It is also a joke to him if we ask for RM2.40 for PJD and RM1.40 for PJD-WC even though the statistic of PJD support the demand.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

Minority Shareholders in PJdev don't have to convert if not satisfy. Only Ah Huat will
convert( All 31.7%) But 31.7% of PJDev's profit will be sucked into OskH. Been a small
company, PJdev will have to raise capital from OSKH(cheaper), and I don't know what
type of collateral they will put up. But I know slowly PJDev will be swallowed b'cos
Construction company will face very strong headwind in 2015-2018

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-06 18:57 | Report Abuse

OSKH has nothing to show, what more profitable ? OSKH only has RHBCap shares, that is all. Earning from OSKH alone cannot even justify the price at 2.10.
All earnings are from OSKProp and PJDev. Please do your homework first. I know all 3 stocks very well.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

Yes I have not browse OskP & PJdev financial statements. But i voted against him taking
OskH private.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi- You should take a Class Action lawsuit against Ah Huat b'cos your complaint will
not be entertained by Ah Huat. This is business. Everyday somebody get eatening alive.
Lawsuit is your last alternative

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-06 20:56 | Report Abuse

I thought you are our saviour.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

Mr.ooi, osk got land Lah. That makes it more attractive. And some minor biz, but interesting license in credit lending if I understand correctly.

willnck

18 posts

Posted by willnck > 2015-02-06 23:17 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,is it correct that no matter what the level of acceptance of the general offer,PJ will still be listed?If so,then there should not be any problem holding on to PJ.Thanks in advance.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-02-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

Today why up so much is it catching up with others or bonus issue confirm

Posted by stockraider > 2015-02-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

Osk holding exercise U must understand these loh......!!

Pj dev & oskprop shareholders have no say....they just have to decide whether to accept or reject the offer document of exchanging to OSK holding share loh....!!

The stumbling block to OSK holding... bonus warrant, special dividend & the takeover of properties company are minority shareholders of OSK holding itself, bcos OLH as a major shareholder cannot vote due to conflict of interest loh.....!!

from raider's views....the old fox OLH....already anticipate this....that's why it give sweetener like bonus warrant & special dividend to sweeten the deal loh....!!

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-07 00:39 | Report Abuse

Totally agree. Whether u like it or not, ah Huat going with his own plan. You like it, take the offer. Don't like just don't accept Lah. Why keep on make noise say ppl take advantage on you? After all, no one point gun in ur head ask u accept offer loh. Then ah Huat doing his own consolidation mah, that's why he offer u sucker price. He don't want to really offer you something good. It is forsake of his own consolidation only.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

ooi, osk make 200m profit a year n have 1.3 billion in retain earnings(hence the 15 sen special dividend which only eat 140m+ from the retain earnings) is not nothing to show, my average cost is 1.50, normal dividend range from 7.5 sen to 10 sen giving me yield above 5%, this is an awesome investment

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-07 12:23 | Report Abuse

I like paperplane" offer you sucker price". I know sucker punch but sucker price is really
funny. " Sucker punch " is the most unlikely punch that caught you totally Off Guard. Mr Ooi
is hit with sucker price.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

In 2013 April when market talks about OskH merging OskP & PJDev, OskP is averaging RM1
and PJDev is averaging 0.80 cents(multi years). Actually it is Ah Huat accumulation of OskP
& PJDev shares that resulted today price of both counters. Poor Ah Huat is made the devil
by PJDev's shareholders ( I am NO friend of Ah Huat but just looking back at Share price)

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

Someone twisted the story to change the devil to angel.
I do not want to waste my time to reply. Please talk with facts and figures.
Selling OSK Investment Bank at 18.9 times historical PER.
Selling OSK Investment Bank at 1.77 times Book value.
Buying PJDev at 3.1 times PER.
Buying PJDev at 0.59 Book Value.
According to MSWG, PJDev-WC worth 1.57, hence PJDev worth 2.57.
Someone said buying PJDev at 1.60 is an angel act. Full of bullshit.
Justice will prevail, wasting my time to talk.
It is the last time I want to write on this subject. I close the case.

Posted by AdrianNgTze > 2015-02-08 00:45 |

Posted by stockraider > 2015-02-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

Let raider put u in a proper perspective loh :

1} The attempt to takeover of Osk prop & Pj Dev by exchanging with OSK holding share at Rm 2.00 cheap..!!
Why is OLH still want to do it, buy selling his properties company cheap to OSKH ?
The main reason is that he attempt to consolidate his position by increasing his shareholding in OSKH without paying a takeover premium for OSK holding loh....!! This is bcos OSK Holding worth at least Rm 3.20 to 3.70 based on sum of the parts & break out value loh...!!

2)Minority shareholder of PJD and OSKProp by right have no problem if they chose not to accept the OSKH offer if they think the offer undervalue its share loh....!!

3) The key victim is OSKH minority shareholder....as they are allowing OLH to dilute their osk share value by issuing new OSKH share to major shareholder at rm 2.00, when oskh share is value at Rm 3.20 to 3.70.

4) OLH knowing the problem....has come with a strategy to bribe the minority shareholder with his propose bonus warrant & special dividend to sweeten the deal loh....!!
Btw MR OLH is also a beneficiary to the above exercise too as he hold substantial OSKH which are also entitle to the bonus warrant & special dividend mah....!!

5) OLH is aided by stroke of good luck as the stockmarket is bearish....this has reduced opposition from minority shareholder...who can dent his ambitious merger as OLH cannot vote at OSKH level loh...!!

6) Minority shareholder knowing....OLH strategy....supported him...bcos they know....if they kill the deal....OSKH share price will not perform even it is value at Rm 3.20 to rm 3.70 if they do not submit to TAIKOR OLH mah....!! They minority shareholder just trade off between better share price for OSKH v better intrinsic value for OSKh loh....!!

7) The morale of the story....minority interest sometime ....need trade off between better share price v better share value. And OLH is the jockey of OLH....if he no try....osk share price would not go up mah!!

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Singor, thts why ooi kep on make noise loh. He feel sucks getting a sucker price. Making himself look like suker.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

Even PJDev makes 20-30% profit per year, it doesn't mean Share price will increase by
100% in ONE year. ( many Bursa's companies makes 20% profit). I think PJDev share will
maintain at RM1.60 till the merger completed And then Free fall back to 60 cents (trend line)
b'cos there is no more support. Most PJDev shareholders have benefitted from 100% shares
increased so It is time to let GO. Go buy other counters Or buy OSKH

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

I think OskH can hit 2.15 today. B'cos RHB can hit 8.25 based on small volume. Really don't
mess around with EPF. One day RHB can go down to 8.00 and next day hit 8.25.
EPF is protecting Maybank / RHB and CIMB b'cos 1MDB is really in a mess now

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

PJDEV will go back normal before the crash lah. PJDEV now no more like last time.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

I think we would know what Ah Huat actually wants After the merger. First he wants to take
OskH & OskP private, now he merges All 3 together in a matter of 6 months--
Construction company are not earning Good money nowadays b'cos there too many GLC
linked Co. with huge capital. All the Good meat are taken by them. Good land bank command
huge premium therefore profit margin are much lower now

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can reach 2.20 today if volume spike to 1.5M

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

sleeping giant wake up liau

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

awesome baby osk keep raining purple notes

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

If you look back at price trend in OskP & PJDev, you will see exactly 80 cents gained in a short time frame. Coincident maybe. But to me, day traders don't have this type of financial
strength and Ah Huat is too stingy to give you this type of profit.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-02-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can go back to 2.20

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

wait for volume

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

OSK=2.15=PJDev=1.72=PJD-WC=0.72, now only 0.58, 24% upside. So best is buy PJDEV-WC

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-02-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

Ah Huat is planning to make OSKH valuable and attractive by merging PJD and OSKP. It becomes a much more better company than by themselves. When Fund managers have bought enough PJD shares then all 3 of them will move up in tandem. Ah Huat push up OSKH while fund managers push up PJD Shares. They will work together to establish value and profit.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

Dear GoodGuess, My remiser said even OskH is small for local Fund manager's food plate.
PJDev is even smaller (cap vice) and construction industry is downgrade until 2017. So
there is no hope of getting support from local fund managers. The Only group interested
in PJDev are syndicate(s). But they have to check whether they are allowed to play Ah Huat
companies Or not. Right now they are testing Ah Huat's moods.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-02-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

The market have many groups of people. Fund manager,syndicates and major share holders. Most times they will not try not to out do one another. Fund mangers can accept paper gains, syndicates probably want more immediate gains. Major share holders would like their counters to go up. Unless there is a reason the share or company doesn't have an intricate value or loss making, almost everybody would like it to go up. Who will be that catalyst, we will have to wait.
Remisers are just like you and me, making a calculated guess.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-02-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

OLH next MD RHB? Kikiki.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

It is time for OLH to go. Nobody can fight aging. OLH is very eager to group everythings
he owned. I think he will sell OskH after the merger

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

rhb loan gonna be settle by feb 18, no write down loh

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/malaysian-billionaire-set-pay-1mdb-loan-ahead-deadline-sources

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

What nonsense!!! Take another loan to repay a loan!!!!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

no need to care abt the macro stuff, as long as rhb get paid

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hi hanting999--The whole 1MDB is to Goreng Malaysia Debt & Stock Market. Just
don't support.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

Then in another two months' time, take another loan to repay other loans in order to avoid default. This reminds me of how I settled my credit cards' bills in the past.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

You planned So Well. Remind me of Ah Huat

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hey, SinGor, I am not a stingy and calculative person.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Okay Sorry. lah.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

That's all right. Have fun today.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

Today OskH might hit 2.20 with volume. RHB is going to fly--No more sellers

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

aiya heavy roadblock at 218-220, come again the next day, + 5 sen boleh tahan juga lah

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

ah huat no surprise this yr

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

big kaki sapu 182.5k shares at 2.17

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

If pj dev deal fail, still got 0.15 special div not ah?

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-02-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

why why!!!!drop???