OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-02-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

OLH' son Ju Yan had left RHBInvestment Banking- the sale of RHB is imminent?

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-02-23 07:29 | Report Abuse

Something brewing? Today can hit 2.20?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

Why RM2.20? Be lucky if OSK stays at RM2.15.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-02-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

No eye see

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-02-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

cleared already

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

Can anyone (or anything) save OSK?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

OskH is like Shark's skin. It heals by itself rapidly. Off course if you swim in a shark pool,
your skin will be in the shark stomach.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hit 1M+ shares RM 2.20 no problem

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-02-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

any idea when will result out?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-02-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

I think some where around August - Sept. To bring OSKH to 3.20, you need about 6 month too

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

today-after-work-announe-5-sen-dividend-baru-mau-mali

blueberg

281 posts

Posted by blueberg > 2015-02-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

How is the financial result?

Posted by Michael Goh > 2015-03-02 07:04 | Report Abuse

Will The Pjd osk prop and osk Merger happen?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

wow. so OSK fly today? Since RHB results sustain

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

2.20 resistance is remarkable strong. Once broken i think 2.50 can easily reached bcos
I don't remember any volume at this level previously

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

Some News, Cimb Group is proposing 10% shares buyback so EPF no longer
has to support Cimb. So I think EPF money will be channel to support Maybank and RHB.
In a way OskH will benefit.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-03-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

Today down pulak hope to go below 2.08

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, remember RM2.15.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-03-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/cimb-boustead-bina-puri-brahim's-eo-7-eleven-ksl-superman-osk holdings
Posted on 27/2/15.
The edge reported OSK holding will diversify income by merging pjd n Osk property.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

Such a long silence since the submission of the multiple proposals to the relevant authorities. Is everything OK? Is OSK is dead because of this?

Booyah

406 posts

Posted by Booyah > 2015-03-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

OSK took ubat tahan lau sai today haha

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-03-05 17:10 | Report Abuse

Hanting999,things are moving at snail pace. Osk lack of communication with investors,make us trade in the dark. Lack of information about the progress of things to come are not available,typical of companies in M'sia. The Edge is quite accurate,I don't think they're wrong. When Rhb took over Osk and ong did not give us anything,I sold Osk at a loss (26,500) because I knew ong will hold on to everything for some time. Recouped my loss by trading in Mbsb back in 2013 and make some money too. I bought back Osk back in June,2013 at 1.71 and has been waiting for Osk to move forward.
There is no good or bad guys in the stock market,it's all about money,only profit or loss. We are all faceless people, the stock market take no prisoners,no mercy. When you make money there are others losing.
I know malaysian panic when others are fearful and when others are greedy we lose all sense of value and become even more greedy. Classic examples of how to lose money in the stock market.
There is an article posted above on 2/3/15 in chinese (headlines). Hope you can read as I can't.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

°

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-03-05 19:30 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, as of 27 Feb 2015 OSK reported its quarterly and said still pending approval from relevant authorities; meantime, nothing OSK can do..... patience, patience, patience ...

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-03-05 21:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you, babu.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-03-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

After buying and selling OSK numerous times since 2009, this counter won't reward you significantly. Just take its dividends and sell at periodical peak to around RM2.30. If you don't do anything and keep it for long terms, well, you won't gain much from Mr Ong. Not even when RHB bought OSK. He gave nothing to the shareholders.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-03-06 02:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you for advice,Adcool. Did exactly that back in May,2009 till June,2010. Bought first time at 96 cents. Traded almost every week for a year,made 33k.
Now,every time Osk reaches around 2.18 you can sell and buy back in a day or two when it has dropped 6 to 9 cents. The trend for the past 2 months.
Don't expect anything from ong,like you say.
There are enough free floating shares in the market to push the share price higher when there are major news or development. Like when they announced the banks merger. Don't forget Osk was around 1.70 right before the announcement and Osk reached a high of 2.55 after that. Now,everyone is waiting for the next merger news,be it Rhb or Osk Property n Pjd.
Did not trade regularly now as I did not want to be caught out not holding any Osk shares when announcement is made.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-06 03:02 | Report Abuse

DY 3.59% lowest past 7 years. Price up div no up meaning no more cheap.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5053.jsp

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-03-06 05:51 | Report Abuse

Can only compare 2013 and 2014,before that Osk was a totally different company from what it is today.
For example:
you cannot compare a price paid for a takeover with a merger.
ratios used in a bank merger cannot be compared with ratios used in a merger between property companies.
cannot compare ratios used when Rhb TOOKOVER Osk with ratios used for Osk MERGER with Pjd n Osk property.
Have to be careful comparing companies in different sectors.
We have to be careful comparing companies of different sizes,a 2.5billions company is very different from a 700millions company,even more so if from different sectors.
Bear in mind,past datas are history and act only as a guide for you to predict the future. It is not a perfect solution. Trends,FA,TA and ratios are all base on historical datas and have their limitations and weaknesses,they're not perfect. You can say the same with the financial statements of the company,they contain only historical datas. By using all these reduces risks but not completely and will give you a certain degree of accuracy but not 100 percent.
Important to note,share price is about what the company will do in the future to increase revenue and profit. When Rubberex was 2.00, it was paying good dividend ( 10% ) , look at the share price now.

teow

52 posts

Posted by teow > 2015-03-07 03:27 | Report Abuse

OSK will ignite auspicious prosperous luck for everyone. > 2.50. Plz b patience

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

When OSK/OLH is not generous to shareholders, do not ever think OSK will rise above RM2.15. I wonder who is delaying the approvals of the multiple proposals.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Errrrr.... 1 question: At 2.08... how much do you think of the free warrant and 15 sen dividend has been factored in at 2.08??

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-08 10:19 | Report Abuse

Roadblock at the approving authorities????? They have to think about the minority shareholders who might stand to lose out. Like what OTB says: The facts speak for themselves. There is no reason to sell lesser for something that is worth much more. And OLH selling less!!!! The world might be upside down.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

I think.. the most SC can help the minorities of OSKP and PJD is to impose a condition asking OLH to disclose the most current valuation of OSKPs and PJDs properties... SC is unlikely to interfere beyond this

In a related party transaction involving injection of directors/shareholders personal assets SC would be more mindfull of over valuation... that is not the case here

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

Remember... for exchange OLH has undervalued OSK too

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

With OSKP and PJD now dropping to below 2 and 1.60 respectively... I don't know how the offer-price-is-too-low complains are going to stick...

The ratios based on market price and based fair value are they very far off each other now???

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

r'Moi, what you wrote above has some basis. My point is; what are OLH plans? Fishy.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

OLH the IB is wired that way... he just can't help it

And.... In his eyes all these 3 are his ones... ask him... you think all these belong to your grandfather ah can do anything you like and he will say yes

Complain as you like..... but think in today's disclosure based regime... it is not likely SC will interfere on the offer price

Maybe OLH has cooked this thing for a bit too long..... in the process raising hopes ... now shattering hopes

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

Moi. Of course SC will not interfere bcos shareholders have to vote on OLH's proposal.
Last time OLH wants to take OSKH private, I voted NO and so are many many shareholders.
This time around, OLH offer me many Goodies. He will get my vote

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

HaHa

When minorities over here ; ) Minorities over there : (

When minorities over there ; ) Minorities over here : (

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Here buy cheap : ) There buy cheap : (

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Here buy expensive : ( There buy expensive ; )

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

Thankless job

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Anyway at 2.08... how much do you think of the many Goodies has been factored in at 2.08??

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-09 19:33 | Report Abuse

If SC won't interfere, why the long delay? This delay is causing OSK to hibernate. Or maybe -----something is just not right.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-09 20:14 | Report Abuse

It depends on how many proposals ahead/filing when oskh submit their proposal. I waited 4-5
months for CIMB/RHB and still is not out. I think OskH submitted around Dec/Jan 2015

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2015-03-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

Any news?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

No news.

Posted by Winwin8888 > 2015-03-12 19:26 | Report Abuse

Sapu big new comming....... Sapu rm2.6 sapu sapu ok

SinGor

4,838 posts