HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

0.45 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,385 comment(s). Last comment by YieldSeeker 13 hours ago

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2021-10-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

After all these valuable insights from the expert, if you are not onboard don't say Bo Chio ha

Economic dictates that when demand is greater that supply, prices will go up
supply low demand stay prices go up
whereas we are having demand at all time high and supply is being restricted
it becomes a beautiful scenario for the prices to shot up

On top of that HT is having the state of the oven which will save even more and to me its the perfect storm

Invest_888

1,016 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek is the best growth steel stock with 35% shares in Eastern Steel Sdn. Bhd as such:

1)Best cost saving:
A)Own a 55MW power plant that saves millions RM in electricity bill. One of the highest costs in producing iron ore to steel product is the electricity bill.
B)One stop steel maker from iron ore to steel product that save the time, electricity bill, labours that result in much higher efficiency. Benefit in low iron ore price and flexibility in using lower price import iron ore or local iron ore.

2) Import steel product is the wise alternative for China. Eastern steel has huge advantages in finding its export to China. China electricity shortage that caused by coming cooler temperature, boom in export business, etc. China steel industry consumes a lot of electricity and its high carbon emission against greenhouse gas emissions is forced to reduce steel production.
https://tradingeconomics.com/china/exports
https://tradingeconomics.com/china/imports/malaysia/iron-steel

3) Agressive in expansion:
Following the completion of 100,000 tonnes of its planned 400,000-tonne coke oven plant in June, the group said its JV entity’s(Eastern Steel) second 100,000 tonnes will be completed in October, with the next 200,000 tonnes targeted for completion by the second quarter of 2022.

4)Sustainable in high steel products price due to China determination in greenhouse gas emission.

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

Eastern Steel will increase the capacity from 750 thousand MT to 3.0 million MT per year.
This increase in capacity is approved by the major shareholders from China.

6,262 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-10-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

Dun believev OTB dun buy.Challenge u all sell.Usually i come will up.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2021-10-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

0.62 soon

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2021-10-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

if annjoo can 2.0, why hiaptek cannot.. nothing is impossible.. cheers

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2021-10-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

those ppl write 'long story' here to promote and hope you all help him push. if not you think got nothing else better to do?

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Look at a few thousand years China history, there were heroes and there were traitors too.
Time will tell who is the hero and who is the traitor.
No point argue.
No one point a gun to force anyone here to buy.

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-10-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

一个千万富豪和一个亿万富豪 加起来 也推不动 HIAPTEK 股价 。 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 如果是 LSTEEL 早就飞升去 五倍 3·00 令吉以上了。

6,262 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-10-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

Hiap tek got nosh 1.7 billion.Annjoo nosh 562.Please do ur homework.

JimYeoh if annjoo can 2.0, why hiaptek cannot.. nothing is impossible.. cheers

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek will do share buy-back?

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-10-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

OTB first promoted this stock when it was around 50 sen a few months back, KYY was then yelling sell. For some reasons KYY changed his mind later and start to join the fun to promote Hiaptex. Of course nothing wrong with that. Since then both of them are actively recommending Hiaptek , I am wondering why it is still not moving despite reporting good result during MCO.
The question is , is there something wrong with the company that we do not know of ? what catalyst does it need to move up. Perhaps we need to wait for the next qtr result.

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-10-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

I think another peak is yet to come, most steel counters will benefit the good profit from global steel price

samadk

30 posts

Posted by samadk > 2021-10-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

mr,OTB can you commend on the CFO resignation? any effect on share price?

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2021-10-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

这只股有8应该很有问题。。既然那么好,它还放着五十仙给你买吗??

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Steve Job is more important to Apple than Miss Yeo Bee Hwan to Hiaptek, Steve Job left Apple a long time ago, Apple still perform very well.
I do not know who is Miss Yeo Bee Hwan, if she gets a better job in IOI Corp or other corporation, then there is nothing wrong in Hiaptek.
Anyone can leave for a better job.

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2021-10-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

i think got RI or Some Corporate Exercise coming soon
so d price still flirting at tis level..

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2021-10-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

这间公司慢慢折磨你

即使有一天大涨

可惜很多投资者也没命花

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2021-10-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

MANY COUNTRY NOW IN CORRECTION TERRITORY

EXCEPT US

WAITING US CRASH THEN BUY 30SEN IS SMART CHOICE

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2021-10-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

we can see they encourage small fish to buy,,

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-10-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

US CRASH can buy cheap ? Beautiful dream ! US Crash means nuclear war break out with China ,World WAR 3 ! Nearly 85 % of world population died off ! All the present infrastructure totally damaged, no more processed clean drinking water, no electricity supply, very little food left . Thus human being life reverse back to stone age ! How and where to live ?

US government already injected tons of money to the market expecting to revive the economy growth is directly showing that it' trying hard to find way to settle the problem !

US market may go for mild correction and stay stagnant for sometimes before the next bull kick in !!!!
05/10/2021 1:50 PM

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hmm...think seem so similar to masteel euphoria those days. Those who been here long enough will know what i talking la.....hehe. Take care ohh....

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-10-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

两大富豪都在 0·50 左右进场 。今年又加了 3 亿多股票 ,转换价也是 0·50 。哗 ! ,会不会很重 飞的起吗 ?。

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-10-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

LOUSY TAG TEAM OTB & KYY making all the wrong calls on supermx, dayang etc. Escape while you still can. Sell!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-05 16:23 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

technology shares PE in high double digit even treble digit.....so how?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

death of value investing or death of value investors?

or what is value anyway?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

or more accurate death of arrogance......................

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

or more accurate death of arrogance......................

death of other people money. death of subscription service.

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-10-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Small and mighty AYS is miles ahead of Hiaptek.

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

Lucky I have AYS too :)

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-10-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

This forum as usual is full of dogs

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

Annjoo and AYS are performing very well today, hope Hiaptek can catch up in the next few days.
Market rumour a few funds are pressing down the share price of Hiaptek.
Hope Hiaptek does not disappoint us in the next few days.

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Only children will choose, adult will take all :)

只有小孩才选择,大人全都要 :)

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

@superman7181

Be polite and respectful. I am sure you won't talk like this in front of your parents and children, correct?

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-10-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

lol

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 17:10 |

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek - Cup And Handle Chart Formation

The present chart pattern of Hiaptek will form a Cup And Handle Chart.
Please note that Parabolic SAR buy signal (Green ball) has appeared 4 days ago.
The pivot line of this Cup And Handle Chart is at 0.615.
The share price has to clear 0.595 first, then the 0.615 major resistance line.
Once the 0.615 major resistance line is overcome, the Cup And Handle Chart is formed.
The slogan for a Cup And Handle Chart is "the sky is the limit".

I still have high hope on Hiaptek, I hope this stock will not disappoint me.

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-10-05 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not like Jaks scenario.

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

qqq3 please go cycling. It is good for you and your health.

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 77 sen. More will be bonus.

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 20:46 |

fuadfoo

9 posts

Posted by fuadfoo > 2021-10-05 20:55 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, you said "The share price has to clear 0.595 first, then the 0.615 major resistance line.
Once the 0.615 major resistance line is overcome, the Cup And Handle Chart is formed.
The slogan for a Cup And Handle Chart is "the sky is the limit".

I am not an expert in charts. Here is the question, If the counter move above 61.5 sen and then stay around 62 - 63 sens for a few days, there is still a possibility that the share price can then move back to 50 - 55 sen. Meaning your "the sky is the limit" may never happen even if cup and handle is formed?? Is such a scenario possible??

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-05 21:16 | Report Abuse

There is no sure win in stock market.
Likewise, the trend of technical chart is also the same. It serves as a guide only.
Once there is a price and volume breakout, the probability for the share price to go up higher is always there.

fuadfoo

9 posts

Posted by fuadfoo > 2021-10-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

TQVM... OTB

henrychin

60 posts

Posted by henrychin > 2021-10-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

Tqvm OTB. You have provided us withsolid facts and figures for our investment decision. You information is very valuable and good. Hope I can subscribe your membership.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-06 08:03 | Report Abuse

China real estate bubble bursting soon? Evergrande default bond payment. Then fantasia. It more to come? If yes, then steel price ho say a'dy.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-06 08:08 | Report Abuse

Buy AirAsia better. Invest in the chart that not yet rooftop. Rooftop is similar to gloves. Once shark left, you got nothing but suicide

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sslee > Oct 5, 2021 6:53 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 please go cycling. It is good for you and your health.

===========

in the case of serba, they inflate the figures....In the case of Hiaptek, they tell u $ 66 million of the profits is from write backs.

but subscription service will not tell u sell......too malu to tell u............

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

66 million write backs from this quarter ....last quarter also got write backs.....write backs also got instalment plans.