HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.27%)

0.42 - 0.45

16 people like this.

17,395 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 10 hours ago

Posted by Professor_Trump > 2017-09-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

谢谢,您也一样!有缘再见!

signor

33 posts

Posted by signor > 2017-09-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

what happen? https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/lionind/133611.jsp

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

tips?? buying shares depending on tips from someone else will hardly make you earn big bucks .. you need to depend on your own eventually..

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

akumaukaya.. we shall huat together. because we all also mau kaya

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-09-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

Huat arhhhhhhhhhh.. sama-sama huat.....have a pleasant weekend.....Cheers!

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2017-09-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

akuaukaya,

Posted by Starking > 2017-09-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

KLM first class:)

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2017-09-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

me too mau kaya.......real kaya type.hehe

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2017-09-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

guys, hv a nice week end, c u all next monday

godhand

1,900 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Considering its Friday today closing at 37c is very good. I'm not in a losing position also never buy more didn't hit my target. Like I said open low close higher (this is a good sign )

Cimbnet

317 posts

Posted by Cimbnet > 2017-09-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

Not that bad afterall.
But do take caution on the impairment. It's actually very very huge for it's size.

Anyone can share some info?

Posted by Starking > 2017-09-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

Will continue will hv impairments for coming qr,Mark My Word

Posted by Starking > 2017-09-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

*huge impairment

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-09-29 19:37 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..MIDF Research maintains FBM KLCI target of 1830pts for year end | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/286873

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-09-29 19:39 | Report Abuse

The QR announced was merely an Unaudited Accounts. Normally, the management would consult the opinion of the external auditor before making a formal announcement QR to the public. Next 2 months is a the crucial period for Hiaptek before publishing Annual Report 2017. Better pray the QR has been 'approved' by the auditor before it was released yesterday. We are not sure why impairment (RM 392 million loan to JV ) is not fully reflected in the final quarter since the Eastern Steel operation was halt more than one year.
If nothing happen after releasing AR 2017 then we can enjoy the party for next 10 months....waiting HaipTek management to work with new partner to restart production of Eastern Steel... lolz

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2017-09-29 20:14 | Report Abuse

OTB and follower cut loss at all cost, next monday further drop?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-09-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

cut loss. same i said at sendai. rather put my money is safer place.
all those debts, impairment, jv losses are risks which hard to assess, unless you hve insider news.
good luck to you all

toypoodle

183 posts

Posted by toypoodle > 2017-09-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Narrow escape!

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-09-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

OTB said he made RM 1.486 million last 4 years. Why cut loss time keep quiet?

kc888 OTB and follower cut loss at all cost, next monday further drop?
29/09/2017 20:14

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2017-09-30 01:04 | Report Abuse

Many will try to buy on weakness this morning. It still below 37. With further coming Qr, I think it's more negative than positive. Better for the clearance only to enter for safety.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-09-30 07:01 | Report Abuse

Rebound..Spring..

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-09-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..Sell

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 07:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, sell and move on...that's what I did.

I made a mistake on this and I have to face the consequences and learn from it...move on with the experience gained.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 07:56 | Report Abuse

Money lost can gain back with the experience gained.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 07:58 | Report Abuse

What did I do wrong in this Hiaptek investment?

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:02 | Report Abuse

1) Overconfidence. I did not pay attention to the fact that LTH had been selling Hiaptek shares for the whole month of September and practically trimmed off 25% of its shareholdings in the company. Obviously LTH knows what the normal retailers do not know.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:04 | Report Abuse

2) Over reliance on so called experts with their opinion and recommendations. That's my own fault and I take full responsibility for trusting them blindly.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:07 | Report Abuse

3) If we look carefully, the company is not doing well. Steel sector was bullish but not necessarily automatically Hiaptek can do well.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

4) The impairments thingy of its China's subsidiary had already reflected in the earlier accounts and I was careless and rackless to continue investing in this company. account

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

5) Hiaptek's investment in this China subsidiary is vulnerable to manipulations. High risk.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-09-30 08:15 | Report Abuse

Get back your remaining capital and put this good money in a good company. There are so many good companies in KLSE with good integrity management. So why stick to a proven bad investment?

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2017-09-30 08:22 | Report Abuse

such a shocking result just like fibon! sudden death. i think such a huge impairment loss simply means the company is kosong now. no cash to pay debt too.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2017-09-30 08:33 | Report Abuse

LTH was selling down heavily prior to the qr announcement. Blame yourself n nobody else if u got trapped for neglecting the bellwether's indicator.

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-09-30 08:35 | Report Abuse

Collect at cheap,before that lionind,sstell also write off

godhand

1,900 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

this stock if you study properly the upside is way more than the downside. providing the 300+ mil is a full loss. what will the price be. at the worst case scenario 30-32cents. if next quarter another 100-200m impairment. thats it. the downside is maximum 30cents. then how is it high risk. the profit margin of the core business is building momentum.

do u know what is high risk ah. its when u buy a stock at premium price 20-50% more expensive than the intrinsic value. when the profit is unexpected it dives down.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-09-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

steel stock not easy to play la...the recent steel price increase doesnt mean MORE money for local steel company la...House sales is stagnant and projects are slow...how to sell more steel ..expensive some more...stay away la..i manage to buy a bit at 0.35..but then only for short term goreng purpose la...

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2017-09-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

LTH sell so much the price also can rebound ? who eat up the ticket ? retailer ? good question

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-10-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

those who not yet in and still stay sidelines..and keep worrying the uncertainties. then you may just ignore it and choose other counters to invest... while those already onboard..my advice.. keep it and be patient.. before end of this year ..surpassing 0.50..very easily..

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-10-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

5072 HIAPTEK 管钢巨头! (下篇) https://leoting81.blogspot.my/2017/09/5072-hiaptek_30.html

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

For me, GP margin too little, give little safety in allowance for errors & uncertainties and the value written down on amount due from jointly controlled entity were too huge & unexpected, PLUS too little/brife explanation given by management.

There were many good companies out there, why must stick to this kind of company run by lousy management?

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-10-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

Can buy when price lower,but buy batch by batch,don't all in

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-10-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

More customer is oil sector,will benefit from oil price rebound

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-10-01 18:09 | Report Abuse

HRC price is 39xx rmb, jump from 26xx rmb,
i wonder this is a advantage for Hiaptek or Disadvantage ?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2017-10-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

Rebound?

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2017-10-01 23:21 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure rebound to above 40 cent...

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-10-01 23:51 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu recommend strong sell, this counter still can up?

Posted by Professor_Trump > 2017-10-02 08:40 | Report Abuse

TP 0.40 this week!

tianwang

176 posts

Posted by tianwang > 2017-10-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

ya...must buy...

lwh888

167 posts

Posted by lwh888 > 2017-10-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

now LTH no longer substantial shareholder, how much they disposed, oso no need announcement d.