JOHOR BAHARU, Feb 13 — Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin today announced an interest-free housing loan scheme for the civil servants in the state.
He said the scheme will take effect on March 1, 2014.
Before this, civil servants in the state have to pay four per cent interest.
Khaled said civil servants still having a balance, which is being deducted from their monthly salary, the new balance will be reflected in April or May.
The new payment schedule under this scheme will start in May or June, he said, after giving his first briefing on the scheme to some 1,500 civil servants in Kota Iskandar today.
Khaled said the government was been always innovative in tackling the people’s problems and “most importantly, all these innovations are contributed by the civil servants themselves.”
Johor has a closed civil service, which means state government employees cannot be transferred to outside the state.
Khaled said among the salient point in Budget 2014 was that the government understood the importance of helping to reduce the cost of living.
“Measures such as launching more affordable housing projects are timely. This means the government cannot just let the market forces determine house prices,” he said.
Khaled said opening more Kedai Rakyat 1Malaysia country-wide would enable the people to buy essential goods at lower prices.
“If implemented effectively, it will help ease the people’s burden,” he added. — Bernama
Plenitude going going to launch housing project worth RM753mil in FY2014 (July 2013 ~ Jun 2014) in Taman Putra Prima, Puchong (87 units, 70% sold), Taman Desa Tebrau, JB (94 units, 80% sold), Bukit Bintang (169 units) and Ferringhi Bay, Penang (149 units). The Executive Chairman further mentioned more housing project will be launched in year 2014 and it will contribute positively to the group.
她补充,2014財政年总发展价值包括该公司即將在明年推出的新盘,如蒲种Taman Putra Prima第3E阶段,拥有87个单位、柔佛Taman Desa Tebrau第12A阶段,拥有94个单位、武吉免登(BUKIT BINTANG)第1A和1B阶段,分別有121和48个单位和檳城Ferringhi Bay公寓,拥有149个单位的发展计划。
她指出,鹏尼发展目前位于柔佛Taman Desa Tebrau和雪兰莪Taman Putra Prima的双层和三层的高档房產,受到公眾热烈的反应,认购率分別达到80%和70%。
lcng123, kinz thanks for the information. Based on their Q1 FY2014 results it looks like they have booked in some of the revenues from some of the above mentioned projects.
this is excellent share, share price should rise when analysts publish it in the paper..time to buy when no body is buying it... overall good EPS, strong cash flow, and profit.. future development projects are out there, prudent management... only thing i hope to see is share share buy back..soon to be another Brem.. Any risk that anyone aware of ?
@Icng123: I have gone through quite a number of your posts on several counters and interestingly I have found that you are purely a fundamentalist investor (from the types of counters on which you commented could tell). I wonder why most of the counters that you have picked are mainly property counters. To me, property developers are running extremely lucrative business as compared to other sectors. Plus, after the correction brought by the uncertainty of QE tapering, most uninformed investors were already flushed out from the market and currently most property counters are relatively cheaper than other counters. I have realized that most counters endorsed by you share some similarity: large landbank acquired at cheaper price in the past, acceptable leverage ratio, low PE, and earning visibility remains intact as on-going projects are carried out smoothly. Yes, based on fundamental analysis, it's good time to enter at this moment. But, the theme is not lying on property sector now. Being a small retail investor, should I pour all the fund into property market, it may increase my portfolio's exposure to specific risk in this sector. However, from the recent transaction records, property counters remain sluggish despite the good news of improved earnings just released last month. How do you think about it? Please advice. Thanks.
today 2 of my heavy duty counters, mkh and protasco hit new high record. soon will be plenitude. if you think plenitude is stupid stock, you better clear stock before it is too late.
MKH & protasco can hit new high, is because of their growing momentum.... not like plenitude, just old folk managing it, and without any new big project, just for defensive play only.
This company has a strong balance sheet. Fundamentally speaking, it is worth investing. However, let me point out some facts that may not be favorable to me as an ordinary shareholders: (1) The management does not share ownership in the company. Even if they were, the shareholding would be negligibly small. (2) The company lacks creativity to promote their development projects. Comparing to its peers, eg TROP, OSKPROP, SBCCORP etc, their publicity leaves much to be desired. (3) The management is too low-profile. Sometimes, it is good to let the media and other agents to help the company do FoC publicity. Otherwise, though it is undervalued, fundamentally speaking, no one can realize it could be a shinning pearl.
Plenitude omg is it coming liao? I haven't entered yet but I always knew this company is deeply undervalued. Fair value should be around RM5. OMG IS IT THERE YET? If this whole week green I would have to make a move d..Still too early to say lai liao..we shall see..
alphajack, some stock share price move up slowly. you not even know the price was up until it was too late when you realised. plenitude will be the one. many people do the same thing like you. you have to enter in advance and keep it when nobody was interested on it.
The share is undervalued and oversold so we will see price correction this week. Time to buy now when this share at low price. The land will be re-evaluated and it will show the truth value of this share. Target price 4.50.
The share is undervalued and going to continue its uptrend line. The land will be revalued and last evaluation was 5 years ago so I expect the share will goes up significantly after the new estimation kick in. (The land bank at Iskandar, Melaka, Klang, penang ,etc) Target price 4.50 ,high force will be 5.00
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
davidkkw79
5,068 posts
Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-02-13 23:42 | Report Abuse
JOHOR BAHARU, Feb 13 — Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin today announced an interest-free housing loan scheme for the civil servants in the state.
He said the scheme will take effect on March 1, 2014.
Before this, civil servants in the state have to pay four per cent interest.
Khaled said civil servants still having a balance, which is being deducted from their monthly salary, the new balance will be reflected in April or May.
The new payment schedule under this scheme will start in May or June, he said, after giving his first briefing on the scheme to some 1,500 civil servants in Kota Iskandar today.
Khaled said the government was been always innovative in tackling the people’s problems and “most importantly, all these innovations are contributed by the civil servants themselves.”
Johor has a closed civil service, which means state government employees cannot be transferred to outside the state.
Khaled said among the salient point in Budget 2014 was that the government understood the importance of helping to reduce the cost of living.
“Measures such as launching more affordable housing projects are timely. This means the government cannot just let the market forces determine house prices,” he said.
Khaled said opening more Kedai Rakyat 1Malaysia country-wide would enable the people to buy essential goods at lower prices.
“If implemented effectively, it will help ease the people’s burden,” he added. — Bernama