Yeah, I encourage anybody who is interested in learning about financial statement analysis and interpretations, valuation etc, go to the thread suggested.
I did a lot for this company Pintaras Jaya. Read through the whole thread. I think those who don't know much about finance and investment will benefit very much. Ask me any question about fundamental analysis which I used a lot there. I also welcome constructive criticisms. I can learn from you too.
As to the quarrel between me and this iafx, I don't think you give a damn. But if you are interested, you can read about the issues too. It may be entertaining too.
Please go and read from first post to the last if you are interested. I am very happy to answer any question.
also learn how to copied 1 year old posts and attack like a mad dog, later claimed Malaysia market an INEFFICIENT one.
Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 21, 2013 11:42 AM | Report Abuse
bsngpg, my statement about 75%-80% of the funds under-performed the market is for the research from the US market. My statement is wrong in the Malaysian context....
I guess the Malaysian market is not an efficient market as compared to the US market.
btw, this auntie claimed she's from NZ, comment on KLSE everyday and night, very logic! very analytical!
This fundamental looks good, too bad I'm again late for the game. Why I always late :'(
Year over year, Plenitude Berhad has seen revenues remain relatively flat (206.0M MYR to 208.5M MYR), though the company was able to grow net income from 72.3M MYR to 77.8M MYR. A reduction in the percentage of sales devoted to cost of goods sold from 48.53% to 45.22% was a key component in the bottom line growth in the face of flat revenues.
Kcchongnz, I just worry of coming budget 2014 will hit property stock, even included Plenitude this kind of good fundamental company. So I just temporaly out of this stock first, shift into Kianjoo consumer stock. Will buy it back again after 2014 budget.... What do you think on Kianjoo ? Is this a good quality company ?
davidkkw, I feel you are making contradictory statement. At first you seem to want to cabut from this counter, meaning you do not believe kcchong, and now you are asking for his opinion of Kian Joo
Posted by iafx > Oct 23, 2013 10:27 AM | Report Abuse also learn how to copied 1 year old posts and attack like a mad dog, later claimed Malaysia market an INEFFICIENT one.
Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 21, 2013 11:42 AM | Report Abuse bsngpg, my statement about 75%-80% of the funds under-performed the market is for the research from the US market. My statement is wrong in the Malaysian context....
I guess the Malaysian market is not an efficient market as compared to the US market.
btw, this auntie claimed she's from NZ, comment on KLSE everyday and night, very logic! very analytical!
Yeah I spent a lot of time in i3, reading and trying to scout for investment ideas. Yeah I made a lot of comments, everyday. This is because I like to share ideas and knowledge. A lot of people here like to share knowledge and ideas with me.
But all these seem to offend this guy iafx here. Why? Anybody else feel offended because I like to share knowledge and ideas?
Btw anybody find anything so funny or offended about my comments about the efficient market in US or non efficient market in Bursa as this guy iafx kept on re-posting it as if it is so ridiculous kind of comments?
keep copied american's content, papers, book, statement, modified and paste into klse forum. later lobang picah, said Malaysia market is inefficient! wah... very logic! very analytical!
Yeah I encourage everyone to go to Kfima thread to learn a lot more about finance and investing, financial statement analysis and interpretations, plus valuation of stock. Kfima is used as an example.
indeed, indeed, u can also learn how to copied and cheat by modify other's comment from kcchongnz. once in a while u got caught is OK, u only need to claim a ghost did it juz like kcchongnz reported.
well done! a very logic, highly analystical former from NZ!
How I wish the admin of i3 can clear this thing up; who modified his comments? I am sure the admin can check back and see. If not there is no end with this parasite. i3 gets infested with parasite and makes the discussions deplorable. The site becomes a nuisance. No wonder so many good forumers just give up. Why spend so much time trying to contribute to the forums and at the end people think you are such a person as accused? No point.
So davidkkw79, did you sell your Plenitude at 2.32 because of the fear monger below, or did you read my post on Graham net net yesterday, understand what a value stock Plenitude is and prefer to keep Plenitude as it closed at 2.40 today?
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 23, 2013 09:56 AM | Report Abuse iafx, what you abuse on Kchongnz is true ? then I think I better cabut first, bfore this stock going to holland....
Posted by iafx > Oct 22, 2013 10:01 AM | Report Abuse c how kcchongnz copied and cheat at kfima thread, pg.45: Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 23, 2013 04:15 PM | Report Abuse ... Btw, you got idea whether there is ghost in the this thread? You know the ghost who amended the word "revenue" with "profit"...
btw, their PEN hotel is back in operations --> Four Points by Sheraton Penang.
their AR (few of those that still use hardcopies, lol) did mention some of their upcoming projects. in PEN, a 2xx units SOHO + small retail in the komtar landbank.
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 23, 2013 07:30 PM | Report Abuse To Kchongnz, so far seem you are right, then I wonder how come got people just claim that you are cheating ? What they will get benefit of it ?? Btw, today up doesn't mean tomorrow still can be up, still have to see it in future....
What am I right on, david? If you talk about the share price of Plenitude, then you are wrong. In the first place, I seldom talk about share price and I am very poor in predicting future share price.
"How come got people claim that you are cheating?". Cheating is a serious crime to me. I won't go near people who cheat. Read my post on Plenitude here a couple of days ago. See for yourself and judge yourself? Do I cheat? Do I bullshit? Do I copy and paste from anywhere?
Yes, these are some of the accusations made by this guy iafx about me, non stopped. Look, I have 3044 posts now in i3, many of them are numbers, facts, analysis, valuations etc. Read through them and I believe many are beneficial for you too. Then you decide if I cheat, bullshit, copy and paste as accused.
He accused me of changing certain word in his post and attacked him. Read through the link suggested by himself and see who cheats. I don’t need to cheat to win an argument with him on finance and investment. But this will be a waste of your time.
"How come got people claim that you are cheating?" I don't know but may be some comments here may shed some light. I have deleted the names of the ones who posted.
Posted by Sep 18, 2013 12:45 PM | Report Abuse Dear Kcchongnz, I am a proud person, I do not admire people unless you are very good. You are one of them. I learn a lot of FA from you, invitation for dinner is my honour and it is a small money compared to the profit I made. I like to meet you if you are back to KL. Thank you.
Posted by Sep 18, 2013 02:15 PM | Report Abuse People with knowledge and skills like kcchongnz, ooi teik bee, matrixcool (just to name a few) when presenting their views on stocks, they always have supporting facts and figures. Thus the readers can do their own study, analysis and understanding before making a decision and are solely responsible for their own actions irrespective of whether profits or losses are incurred. We can see in the forum they are plenty of people just shouting buy buy buy, sell sell sell and some even predicting target prices without any basis of all. Some can even tell you that the counter will go limit up soon and yet there are some who believe such stories.
Posted by Oct 21, 2013 08:40 PM | Report Abuse kc, i must say that i am a beginner in investing with less than 10 yrs experience... partly due to my young age. before i joined i3 and read your posts I have no investment philosophy or backbone... always buying stocks based on rumors or based on so called analyst recommendations... This has cost me. in just less than 1 year I hv learnt to analyze stocks myself and start making good decisions myself after following your posts and reading more investment books. In fact This year alone my returns from stock market already exceed all my investment returns of all previous years combined ! So pls keep up your good posts and sharing here.
Posted by Oct 22, 2013 12:28 AM | Report Abuse But seriously, I really don't understand why these ppl just like to ridicule him ( KC Chong )for no reason ! 妒忌? One saying for my friend KC Chong...不招人妒是庸才。你有料,让别人没机会表现, 就泼粪囖。 跳梁小丑, 由他们去!
Posted by Oct 21, 2013 09:52 PM | Report Abuse “丢粪文化” - ”损人不利己心态”-"Pariah"
So davidkkw79, have you sold your Plenitude at 2.32 a week ago? It is 2.62 now.
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 23, 2013 09:56 AM | Report Abuse iafx, what you abuse on Kchongnz is true ? then I think I better cabut first, bfore this stock going to holland....
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 25, 2013 12:13 PM | Report Abuse Going to holland now !
i think the difficult part will be to decide at what price to sell plenitude? one part is the company nta is > RM3.30 excluding amy rev-valuation of its landbank. on another side the earning of the company is no able to justify share prices of RM3.30 as it P.E will be high. As Plenitude doesn't have big funds such as Aberdeen, what is your opinion on the exit price?
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 31, 2013 04:59 PM | Report Abuse Dear Kchongnz, yes I have sold it out at 2.32 then switch to Malton ! I've lost the money which I should earn in plenitude....so sad. But nvm, since I switch to malton, I believe this stock will be more power and high volume. It should can goreng up to RM 1.80 ! Marilar join kita pergi goreng Malton !
How come you are so sure that it will be gorenged up to 1.80? Who will goreng that up for you to make money? So you will be the winner, but who will be the losers? What will support Malton's price of 1.80? Why Malton?
kcchongnz, by the way I have posted in the :hidden gem" thread asking for you opninion on Focus Lumber (FLB). Appreciate your view if you have the time. Thanks !
Posted by mlg123 > Oct 31, 2013 05:00 PM | Report Abuse kc, i think the difficult part will be to decide at what price to sell plenitude? one part is the company nta is > RM3.30 excluding amy rev-valuation of its landbank. on another side the earning of the company is no able to justify share prices of RM3.30 as it P.E will be high. As Plenitude doesn't have big funds such as Aberdeen, what is your opinion on the exit price?
I thought Plenitude earned 19 sen per share last quarter, and 29 sen for the whole year? Isn't that reasonable good earnings for a price of Plenitude at 2.62? Not forgetting that it has an excess cash of RM1.44 per share.
When to sell? Isn't it easy to decide if you know the intrinsic value of Plenitude?
i think the whole year earning is bump up by disposal of land in KL. without that one off gain, the earning for the whole year is less than previous year. Well, intrinsic value is quite subjective and the share price may never reach its intrinsic value. therefore might end up holding the share forever. what is your opinion?
Posted by mlg123 > Oct 31, 2013 07:00 PM | Report Abuse
i think the whole year earning is bump up by disposal of land in KL. without that one off gain, the earning for the whole year is less than previous year. Well, intrinsic value is quite subjective and the share price may never reach its intrinsic value. therefore might end up holding the share forever. what is your opinion?
Intrinsic value is subjective? Share price never reach intrinsic value? Definitely! That is why when you decide to buy, you must have an adequate margin of safety. And when the share has gone up near to the intrinsic value, you sell. That is because there are many ways your assumptions in deriving the intrinsic value may be wrong.
‘In the short run the market is a voting machine; in the long run, it is a weighing machine.’ Benjamin Graham
Dear kcchongnz, I noticed that the CFO of Plenitude has resigned today from Bursa announcement - after less than 3 months in its position. Furthermore this is the second CFO to resign in just within a year. I am getting nervous now as would it be the chairwoman is very difficult to get along with or the CFO smells anything fishy. Appreciate it if you could share some of your view on this.
Posted by bonaventure > Nov 1, 2013 11:24 PM | Report Abuse Dear kcchongnz, I noticed that the CFO of Plenitude has resigned today from Bursa announcement - after less than 3 months in its position. Furthermore this is the second CFO to resign in just within a year. I am getting nervous now as would it be the chairwoman is very difficult to get along with or the CFO smells anything fishy. Appreciate it if you could share some of your view on this.
I really don't know anything why the CFO resigned. How would I know? Employee comes and goes. Good employee looks for better offer somewhere, bad one may find himself ignored in the company and hence resigns. All sort of reasons.
The last time I remember I sold a stock named Coastal Contracts at about 2.00 because its financial controller resigned. Look what is the share price of Coastal now.
So now I concentrate on the value of the company and compared with its stock price. Plenitude has huge amount of cash. It also has a lot of quality assets which many of them have not been revalued for decades. Even ignoring the undervaluation of its assets, its Graham net net valuation shows that it is hugely under-priced at present price. Read my valuation as shown in the link below:
Dear kcchongnz, you are right. Maybe I am too sensitive and should not panic without concrete evidences. At least "creative accounting" is not easy to do on the cash portion. Thanks for sharing your view.
Other than frequent changes of principle officer, members of board of director also seem unstable. Executive power all control within a single person.As the property mkt get tougher, a small share holder like us need to be cautious., We should not chase the price. If the entry price is low ( huge margin of safety) and no alternative counter to consider, wait and see.
As at 30Sep2013, Plenitude has RM396Mil cash. I am wondering how they are going to utilize so huge cash? keeping it in the bank and trust fund for just 3-5% return? During the EGM, they do not mentioned about the huge cash. For those who kept this counter for a couple of years, if we exit now, we may lost the chance to enjoy the huge cash. Since they can submit a good financial result every year, I am prefer to wait and see... at least to enjoy some portion of RM396Mil cash.
maybe should cabut out from this counter first, go to other faster move up counters, nexttime come back again to buy back ? Doesn't this counter take too long long time to move up ?
I am worry that if you cabut from this counter now, you might not have the chance to buy back. Rm396mil cash is waiting for you...... You have cash RM1.47/share with current price at RM2.54/share.
kcchongnz Posted by bonaventure > Nov 1, 2013 11:24 PM |
So now I concentrate on the value of the company and compared with its stock price. Plenitude has huge amount of cash. It also has a lot of quality assets which many of them have not been revalued for decades. Even ignoring the undervaluation of its assets, its Graham net net valuation shows that it is hugely under-priced at present price. Read my valuation as shown in the link below:
->KC, would you consider Tambun a better investment than Plenitude, at least in the next 1-2 years? Plenitude no doubt is solid but I think the management is too conservative and stingy with div; whereas Tambun seems to be doing really well and its management rewards shareholders well (with earnings, not borrowing) since its listing.
I am really tempted to switch my fund from Plenitude to Tambun. Would appreciate your views. Thanks you in advance!
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-23 10:09 | Report Abuse
Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 23, 2013 09:56 AM | Report Abuse
iafx, what you abuse on Kchongnz is true ? then I think I better cabut first, bfore this stock going to holland....
Hi my friend davidkkw, want to listen to some good and sincere advice here?
The stock market is not a place for you.