MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.59%)

0.31 - 0.315

9 people like this.

5,715 comment(s). Last comment by thesigncom 1 week ago

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

What happened to this share price, up one day and down 10days. Is this share so worthless?

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

Might as well limit down it.

Swcm98

150 posts

Posted by Swcm98 > 2021-10-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Should sell at .77 then buy can buy back. Keep repeating

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

I should have sold it earlier at .77, looks like healthcare counter every day price dropping, real sucks looking at the diff bdi index trend. Tired on investing. :(

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

No faith.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, market is cruel, should have stayed away. Thanks. @dompeilee.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

It depends, if the person keeps holding on something not perform, the person will lose the opportunity on better counters. Cut loss would be a better move sometimes

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

Just feel very disappointed after I invested on this counter and dragged down all the ways, like topglove and Supermax. Bad luck.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

Curious, I really wanted to know the motif behind the seller did sell down the price. Or, could it be left hand sold to right hand, just to have the bloody sake of bad price to inform the current holder to sell based on the known trading method being stop loss, cut loss, or whatsoever reasons to sell, so that someone could buy more cheaper shares. It has no reason to see a company with two consecutive quarters with good profit and business rate is high but there are willing sellers to sell it with cheaper price.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 21:21 | Report Abuse

Maybe start by reading KC Chong's book on Value Investing and judge the performance of this company by urself. And ask urself is there a better company with better fundamental that is worth ur money.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

I do hope that the company share price will be traded in a fair and reasonable manner, and not controlled or maneuvered.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 21:28 | Report Abuse

All market are manipulated whether u like it or not. Market doesn't care.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

For now, Maybulk is the best company for investment with the price at this sector, just that it's price is against the performance and it's near term development, question is would it's price will go down south further to 50 cents?

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 21:32 | Report Abuse

Bull makes money. Bear makes money. Pig gets slaughtered. No one can predict 100% correctly. Even seasonal traders get wrong sometimes. The important thing is know when u are wrong and move on.

Never average down, unless that's ur plan before enter ur first trade.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

My advice is, don't marry urself to a company. There are so many good profit making, positive PE, positive EPS companies on Bursa. This counter can go up, sure, but why risk it on a poor performing company? Just read their financial reports. Look at the weekly chart!

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

I did invest on Ataims, umw, fpi, pohuat, Samchem, liihen, sasbadi, magni, haio and uchitech. Just I don't have much faith to hold longer term due to market sentiment bad time

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

Do hope that this maybulk could make a turn around this time. Too bad, get caught. Haha...

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

The decline in global freight rates will certainly prove to be a major relief to global consumers and also the policy makers as they were struggling to deal with the momentous growth in inflation worldwide since the coronavirus (Covid – 19) pandemic spread across the world in early 2020 and disrupted global logistics services on account of lockdowns caused by the pandemic. Since the freight rates contribute a large portion to commodity prices, the increase in logistics costs elevated commodities prices and hence the global inflation proportionately in the last 17 months.
"The dry bulk rates have eased a bit but continue to remain relatively high. These rates had gone up exorbitantly since the beginning of the Covid pandemic and have now started to correct. The dry bulk market will continue to remain strong in near future at least," said Rahul Bhargava, Chief Operating Officer, Essar Shipping Ports & Logistics Ltd, to Polymerupdate.

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

Freight rates have not gone down on all routes. The decline in select routes was mostly seen on the outbound shipment from China as most of seasonal exports (for the Christmas and the New Year) are already done. With this, China's exports have slowed. So, the demand of container and logistics services has declined for outbound shipment and has hence fallen in the last three weeks. For outbound shipment from India, the freight rates remain steady, the same from Bangladesh though has gone up,” said Chintan Singhvi, Managing Partner, Pheonix Global Polymers LLP.
He further added, “Outbound and inbound shipment to India remained steady and shortage of empty containers continues.”
Unfortunately, the shipment between India and China remained strained with the Chinese port authorities continuing to find excuses to delay Indian cargoes. The Chinese port authorities normally cite fear of Covid spread as a major reason for a compulsory 14day of quarantine for the Indian shipping crews. Over and above this quarantine period, Indian ships are not entertained for an additional week to 10 days. This means, Indian ships seeking berth at Chinese ports take at least 22-25 days now as against 4-7 days in pre-Covid times.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

Nice pe and cheetah type of share like samchem could dropped from 1.00 to 0.60 cents during bad sentiment time few months ago after bonus issue

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:55 | Report Abuse

Could drop*

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

Chill la pang72 & dompeilee. It has been weeks still not enough of debating and attacking each other? Don't need to be so aggressive on words towards each others. Don't see any benefit of you both continuing such behaviour. Whoever that don't like maybulk can just move on to stock that you like in i3. For those that love maybulk I would like to see you guys share good info related to maybulk. I3 is a place to exchange knowledge.. Not a place to attack one another. Cyberbully should be stop immediately

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

They are part, but not the only selection criteria lah bro. I highly recommend u checkout KC Chong's book first.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

I remembered I bought Dksh at 2.50 right after first MCO last year, due to my kids like to eat lays and snack, but I sold it after it did not give dividend on the next quarter. Now, dksh is at a very good price.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-25 22:00 | Report Abuse

Anyway, wish u all best of luck. Kthxbye

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry, talked so much here, I do believe my instinct, maybulk will have a turn around this time.

Posted by jokerforever21 > 2021-10-25 22:14 |

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

I still need to share my thought on the effect of industry rate on a business sector, I remembered I bought 100,000 annjoo shares early June last year at 70cents+-, told my wife that this is a good and cheap steel company with a blast furnace, although it has losses accumulated, but I made a quick profit and sold after a small spike to 80cents, then bought back again but seeing it went back down 65 cents, but I ignored it and moved on to ataims, however, I still saw it bounced back to September but there was a loss on the quarter report, and I did not check the iron ore price.

I regretted to see its prices double to rm1.60 and realized that was due to iron ore price, even local construction business was not fully recovered, and even its price can reach up to rm3.00.

So, this is my main reason to buy this maybulk due to the BDI rate behind the business.

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

It has been weeks already. The past is a past. Time to move on with better/wiser words use. I bet you both have no idea how each other looks right. So no point continue such heated argument on each other.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-10-26 07:31 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index extended losses for a third straight session, falling 3.5% to 4,257 on Monday, its lowest since September 17th, as worries over lower steel demand in China weighed on the capesize and supramax vessel segments. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, plunged 6.8% to 5,782, its lowest since September 10th; and the supramax index fell 37 points to 3,547. Meanwhile, the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains, added 1 point to 4,328, its highest in over 11 years. source: Baltic Exchange

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

If you read this Chinese article below, you will understand why even though capesize index is correcting yet maybulk will enjoy higher profits in the coming quarters..

https://m.cnyes.com/news/id/4752797?utm_source=fbfan&utm_medium=news&exp=b

Remember, panamax, supramax and handysize indices are sky high, and even if they have some minor correction maybulk will still reporting the highest eps in a decade's time...

Capesize will have to correct, USD60k-90k charter rate per day is way too high already.. The whole world, our country including you and I will be the victims and suffer if it continues to shoot and doesn't correct..

As for Maybulk, by disposing two older ships at a +75% premium price will turn it around into a net cash company.. And for a cash rich shipping company, what makes us think that it can't purchase more modern and more carbon efficient ships in the coming quarters? Don't forget maybulk bought in 3 new kamsarmax around 2019, at the time when bdi was very much lower than now..

From my observations, more and more medium-long term investors are coming in... and that's really good news... by looking at the history, it can't help but has to go through the process.. if it manage to get over this, 2.00 is going to be a reality.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

This is a rare chance to buy in..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

Miss this opportunity you will have to chance high..

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-10-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Pang72 jangan mimpi lah

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-10-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index extended losses to a fourth straight session, falling 4.7% to 4,056 on Tuesday, its lowest since September 10th, as concerns over demand and supply issues rippled across all vessel segments. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, plunged 8.3% to 5,304, its lowest since September 9th; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains, fell 2.2% to 4,231, breaking an 11-session rally. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index slipped 50 points to 3,497, its third consecutive fall. source: Baltic Exchange

Davidl

1,805 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-10-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Current price should b safe to enter as next QR seems to be positive.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

Get some at 0.715

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to buy at low, next week onwards we will enter November.. results month

lloydlim

3,925 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-10-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

0.71 and 0.715 is a good price to accumulate I believe. Let's be patience

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-10-27 16:40 | Report Abuse

Wow Maybulk breaking down

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-10-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

Lol,,, I been waiting patiently for it to break down so that I can re-enter . Dropping is good for me

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-10-27 17:07 |

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-10-27 17:07 | Report Abuse

U want to sell right? Just sell
Dont kap siao

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

LOL@prataking pang72sai:

pang72 Lucky I bought so much..
People will jealous me when end Nov QR out!!
08/10/2021 5:34 PM

greatwall pangsai again! plug ur nose!!!! haha
18/10/2021 2:32 PM

hantamking pang72 bohong 1 lah , he waiting 70sen hahah
know his pattern so long
25/10/2021 10:53 AM

His lunacy & brainlessness is well-known in i3! lol

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2021-10-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

How to invest in this company as I often see all these funny statements, and poor thing today is a strong shake out and pushed down its price.

Freedom is there, not motivating enough to current holders.

Hold tight and it is s good chance to buy!

xiaoeh

2,296 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-10-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

If history were to repeat itself, current market is just like backed in 2006 where commodities and crude oil begin the bull run before it crashed in 2009. begin

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-10-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

Diam lah , market is cycle , u dont come here kap siao. Later maybulk go up , pang mulut taat Lin