MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

My dear friends, by looking at both uncertainties from our country and overseas.. don't you think shipping is one of the safest heavens in the current investing atmosphere?

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

As you can see, during last few months up down so many rounds in which a lot of investors already "washed out" by Maybulk 'operators', now mostly left are long term investors like us who target maybulk at high prices (For me, it's 2.00). So, there's not much resistance now, compared to last few months. A good chance? Think about it..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 10:41 | Report Abuse

****13-year new high****

The Baltic Exchange Dry Index extended its rally, advancing 5.2% to 4,962 on Tuesday, its highest since September of 2008, supported by factors such as ongoing shipping constraints and higher demand for commodities. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, jumped 9.5% to 8,322, hitting its highest in 13 years; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains, went up 0.2% to 4,030, its highest since July 12. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index, added 10 points at 3,373.

Pek79

31 posts

Posted by Pek79 > 2021-09-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

hope BDI can repeat the same cycle on 2003 to 2008, suddenly increase from 2000 to 6000, then hold for 1.5 year, drop to 200 again, then suddenly crazy again raise to above 10K!!!

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-09-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

Pek79,be rational,do you know what happen during that period : Beijing olimpic 2008 & number of bulk carrier is much much lower than current quantity.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

Some predicts the good days in dry bulk shipping will continue for at least two years..

Pek79

31 posts

Posted by Pek79 > 2021-09-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

sapurakencana now also have Beijing Winter Olympics 2022, and now both China and U.S are prepare for worst, that's why all steel, oil & coal goes up, because they are main things required during war .....

Posted by Stronkstock > 2021-09-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

Maybulk follow Harbour go up later?

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

As the largest dry bulk shipping company in Malaysia, I think maybulk coming quarterly results will be even more "explosive" than Harbour..

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-09-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

just now i cashed out first because evergrande next debt due is today and last night US warn their debt ceiling to due by 18 Oct... market sentiment

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

@z3fthilogy.. I estimate the up trend in shipping sector is going to continue for some time, try jump up back to the ship if you want..

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-09-29 19:06 | Report Abuse

Amazing to see Harbour was stagnant for about 1 month. Announced fantastic results yesterday and the hit limit up today.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-09-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

I think Maybulk may have the same run after next quarter report.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 19:15 | Report Abuse

@RVI123... exactly, Maybulk coming results confirm far better... that's why buy now and wait for November...

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

My oh my, another record breaking folks.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

5197+235. Huhu guys

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:06 | Report Abuse

Siapa yang already sold, too too Bad guys. Hahaha.....

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-09-29 20:06 | Report Abuse

It's a historic day my friends! BDI breaks 5000!

BDI 4,962 -> 5,197 (+235, +4.7%)
BCI 8,322 -> 9,018 (+696, +8.4%)
BPI 4,030 -> 4,037 (+7, +0.2%)
BSI 3,373 -> 3,379 (+6, +0.2%)
BHSI 1,943 -> 1,957 (+14, +0.7%)

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

74k, 36k, 37k and 35k usd for Capes, Panax, Suprax and Handx spot rates. Guys

周 海

171 posts

Posted by 周 海 > 2021-09-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

Sell 51% to bumi first.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:12 | Report Abuse

BDI top above 5k for the first time a level not seen since Sept 2008 la guys.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

What a landmark bellwether indicator.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:14 | Report Abuse

Just too 2 excited what will be in store for bulkers in the coming days. Huhuhu.....

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

She is estimated to pocket in between 150 millions to 170 millions profit after tax for FY2021 (including non recurring gains). A buck a piece is definitely a sure thing. A buck and a half to 2 bucks is 2nd retirement pot fund. Hahaha..

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-09-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

Again I repeat. It is coming!!!!

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-09-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

With God Willing......mudah mudahan.

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-09-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

Refer to BDI is not a good benchmark for maybulk. Should directly refer to BPI since 3 out of 5 vessels in maybulk are kamsarmax. Anyway, it's high, just not as high as BDI or BCI.

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2021-09-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

Seems like banyak kena trap

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-09-29 23:08 | Report Abuse

Weak holder please sell. Once all weak holder left the ship. Maybulk will start sailing up smoothly.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

Maybulk should be able to benefit lots from Baltic increasing . Cu at hopefully 1

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2021-09-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

don't worry .. bank sure push down below 0.70

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-09-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

Buyers are very composed and doing their bidding patiently, no rush, so as not to create an unnecessary demand. So I will suggest to potential sellers to also organise (hold back, if can) an orderly sale queue so that we can manage the supply of maybulk shares available in the market. Price is a factor of supply and demand. TAYOR.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-09-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

I have been holding Maybulk since BDI 2700.. now 5197 already.. last time already so undervalue.. now I dun know what to say already

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

News Report
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just off Southern California’s coast is a traffic jam of colossal proportions. Dozens of ships are waiting up to weeks to offload cargo in Los Angeles and Long Beach while the ports are inundated with containers of goods needing to be taken to their final destinations.

The latest shipping headache has more than 60 ships sitting idle off of the coast of Southern California, reports the Wall Street Journal. Wait times For unloading are stretching as long as three weeks.

Businesses trying to ramp up for the upcoming holiday season are running into an annoying shipping bottleneck. Don’t expect Christmas to be cheap this year, reports CNN, as decoration prices are soaring due to shipping costs. Remember store limits on toilet paper? That’s back, too, as Costco can’t get enough paper towels and toilet paper in stock

----------------------------------------------------------------------

So anyways, this is probably one of the few ways to protect ourselves against inflation. The story peddled by mainstream finnews have been supply push. But this is obviously the other side of the coin- demand pull is going to be real.

We dont wanna make money off other people's misery but we just want to protect ourselves from the crazy inflation! stay safe, keep your head on a swivel!

Martin87

49 posts

Posted by Martin87 > 2021-10-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

BDI 5197 +235 (4.74%) 13 year high. All signs are pouring upwards.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

"The Baltic Exchange Dry Index went down 0.6% to 5,167 on Thursday, but not far from a 13-year peak of 5,197 it scaled on Wednesday."

Actually it went down yesterday, but i think it's good to have some adjustment after up for so many weeks.

BDI has gained 53% in the third quarter of 2021, so for me it's good to have a healthy retreat.

Satkeimah

22 posts

Posted by Satkeimah > 2021-10-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hello and Good Afternoon, need guide and thank you ... macam tak ada power up.

Satkeimah

22 posts

Posted by Satkeimah > 2021-10-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

@KML889 Thank you ... brought 0.715 and kept months already ... seeing touching 0.78 and down back to 0.68

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-10-01 18:04 | Report Abuse

sigh.... look at harbour and look at maybulk, same freught company but diff fate

JTleong

30 posts

Posted by JTleong > 2021-10-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

Retrace is healthy. Known where is the support in technical. It is coming. Be patience

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

FBX retreated from 11,000 to 9,800 but BDI has gone up from 3,200 to 5,200... which can be translated as charter rates for container shipping adjusted for about 10% while rates for dry bulk shipping went up for 60%...

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

I was refering to Freightos Baltic Container Index (FBX) you may checked last Friday index published by Baltic Exchange.. Not sure if we are refering to the same index..

KML889 FBX at 9800 ??? bila ??? Last closing at 10517 pts down 3% je. Jangan mislead le.
03/10/2021 2:48 PM

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

Many online gurus have shifted their trading to other sectors which i personally think is super good for big profit shipping companies like maybulk, just buy and hold for at least one or two quarters and Maybulk may surprised you like what Harbour did..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-10-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

With more long term investors and less traders, the price can be stabilised and move up more steadily...

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-10-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

if tech collapse nothing good for freight business too... after all tech products are one of the main contributor to freight cost increase

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-10-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

perhaps the debt they have made investors lack of confidence?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-10-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

@Sharonchong
China and India are experiencing an acute shortage of burning coal currently. There will definitely be high demand for Panamax bulk carriers. The shortage will be there for at least the next 6 months.

Satkeimah

22 posts

Posted by Satkeimah > 2021-10-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

i am new pls guide. Brought at 0.715 and hold few months already. Seeing toughing 0.78 and back to 0.68 ... If its not worth holding then will sell it out. Thank you

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-10-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

if coal shortage simply because of freight shortage like early this year understandable, but the coal shortage is caused from the limited output, i dont see how shipping comoany woyld benefit from it

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-10-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

plus, india mine their own coal right?