MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

haha... sharon, today so late... u so steady.... sleep until now during MCO issit? this is slow slow and patient game anyway... :)

AUTOSKY89

29 posts

Posted by AUTOSKY89 > 2021-07-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

哇靠 sharon 也在这里啊

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 02:40 | Report Abuse

Ya.. hehe..

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-07-02 02:53 | Report Abuse

Me short term guy attracted by Sharon d how? already entered d how? Now want me pull out so fast meh?

Posted by chief999 > Jun 30, 2021 9:04 AM | Report Abuse

Sharon the problem is on this forum u're keeping everyone informed about bdi new high... sure it will attract many kinds of pple... nothing can be done if they want to come in... we just need to manage at our side...

sharonchong Yes, I am begging everyone who reads this: "DO NOT rush in at once please!" as we don't want to attract those traders who just drop by, take profit and go away. We are looking at a longer term investment that can generate at least 100%-150% profit, based on the company's growth in 3 to 6 months time, or might even hold longer if BDI remain strong. Thank you.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 02:59 | Report Abuse

My dear friends.. As you all know our PM just announced emco for KL and Selangor.. Well, i think this is one of the main reasons why we choose Maybulk right..? As we have been discussing here, if lock down continues or emco extended to other important cities (i.e. Penang), how many industries in Malaysia won't be affected, and can still expect improving or even exploding qoq & yoy results in the coming few quarters..? That's why I said Maybulk is the safe heaven and one of the best defensive counters in Bursa during this period of time.. although it's still not very popular among the investors, but I believe more and more will realize this in the days to come and board Maybulk with us.. just my two cents, take care guys

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-02 04:47 | Report Abuse

sharonchong: no need explain so much to them la. Let them sell off.. now the main point is the more they sell, the easier operator will collect the share, then the faster the share price move.. save ur energy for them.. they will regret themselves after a few months..

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 06:33 | Report Abuse

Agree..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

I don't like this company

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-07-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Who cares whether you like or not ? Lol....

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Wow, Empire Strikes Back. Impressive indeed

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks wallstreetgreenhorn

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

nolar... now where got slowly... now is super fast train... haha... i feel the train is Super High Speed mode already.... :)

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

mari mari dont disappoint me.... i want Wan Dollah to buy many many musangking to eat :)

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

Looks like the market started to realize something...

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

haha, doesnt matter who realise... Sharon is Most Happy :)... me, musangking and pingdan tumpang happy... and the rest... can watch the show from sidelines....

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

sorry correction, me, musangking, pingdan and wok Tumpang Happy :)

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

she very greedy wan... she wants 6 packs Wan Dollah Twenty...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

sharonchong must hamtam alot in this shares.. so hardworking everyday go and observe the BDI index haha.. aka big kaki

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

You guys so funny la : )

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Maintain target 1.20-1.50 in 3-6 months time

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

aiyo... praise praise a bit... still give 3 to 6 months... wait until hair also white already lor...

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

chief999, I am an investor, I don't do trading ok..

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

Enjoying the good show now

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe EPF coming back in into MCB after all these years

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

sure explosive lar... look at the current spot rate now... Panamax rate All time high, Supramax rate All time high... who cares about BDI.... lol

BDI cannot up much due to Capesize... bloody big, bulky, too many ships in sea, cannot cross panama also.... Haha... Panamax / Kamsarmax and Supramax no. 1 selection for dry bulk :)

deMusangking explosive QR ???!!!!!!!!!

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

as long as Robert Kuok does not sell, nothing to scare, no more institutional fund exiting... the only way for institutional fund is masuk only.... let the funds come in....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2021-07-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

chief999
hi bro, where to check the rate

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

Yoloo bro, no need to check elsewhere... check this website every night, our beloved Sharon will update :)

YOLOOOO chief999
hi bro, where to check the rate

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2021-07-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

haha, no problem my friend, thank you for sharing useful infomation

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

wah hahaha break 76 close at 765 , next week can easily touch 795 and then 84 cents is next !!!!

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

Hmmm suddenly feel like miss that Parksonguy fellow. He/She used to always warn us to be careful of Maybulk and complain so few ships and possible impairments etc etc. Now nowhere to be seen... or maybe he/she become a quiet and happy shareholder :).

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

and why this Chief999 always say cannot wait for share price to go up lah. Maybulk has already appreciated 47% YTD. There's not many other counters performing this well on Bursa, none of the big caps for sure. Unless you bought at the peak RM0.8+ cents awhile ago then understand....

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

Lawman and why this Chief999 always say cannot wait for share price to go up lah. Maybulk has already appreciated 47% YTD. There's not many other counters performing this well on Bursa, none of the big caps for sure. Unless you bought at the peak RM0.8+ cents awhile ago then understand....

Lol are u kidding me do u know this week Genetec have risen almost 6 to 7 rm alone!!!! , today kobay and hightec - Limit up

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Activestream... nice didn't realise today was goreng2 day. Too busy working and monitoring my more interesting global investments. Anyways Genetec is a Tech play riding on US tech market enthusiasm. Unfortunately, Maybulk is in a 'boring' shipping industry which is unlikely to be a potential goreng limit up counter. More suitable for investors than short term traders/swing trades.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

Activestream... nice didn't realise today was goreng2 day. Too busy working and monitoring my more interesting global investments. Anyways Genetec is a Tech play riding on US tech market enthusiasm. Unfortunately, Maybulk is in a 'boring' shipping industry which is unlikely to be a potential goreng limit up counter. More suitable for investors than short term traders/swing trades.

Agree lawman this counter is abit slow compare to others but still okay for swing trades also. for now is on an uptrend !!!
can take a look at other counters like qes, jhm and jftech all also starting to move up

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

3285-53 but BPI still stubbornly super strong

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-02 20:18 | Report Abuse

Superb news for MBC

Posted by Vincent_wong > 2021-07-02 20:46 | Report Abuse

panamax index in uptrend, in which Maybulk own the most

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-03 08:48 | Report Abuse

Careful guys this jinx fella start to cover this counter :
大马散装货运上挑86仙/敏源 - Author: Tan KW

I notice from other counters every time a counter starts to go up aggresively he comes to cover that counter and it won't be able to go further up already his like a f%^&%*^& jinx to any counter he covers wan its like a trend already , this guy is in my Bad books nothing but curses for him !!!!!

Albukhary

2,995 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-07-03 09:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this guy I donno he is super bad luck or what, every counter that he posted on newspaper sure drop after he posted.

From my own observation, so far 10 out of 10 counter he posted is drop immediately after he post.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this guy I donno he is super bad luck or what, every counter that he posted on newspaper sure drop after he posted.

From my own observation, so far 10 out of 10 counter he posted is drop immediately after he post.

yah u notice also ha his on my shit list most hated person nothing but curses on him really a party spoiler !!!!!!

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

If the day of his demise comes I will rejoice and pop a champagne !!!!

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

My dear friends, I think we need to be fair to him.. from my observation he still got 2-3 counters right out of 10.. Who knows Maybulk is among his 3 best guess.. haha..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

Ok, guys let's talk about something exciting la..

As we know, Maybulk owns Panamax, Supramax and Handysize.. But as we always celebrating Panamax -which has been breaking 10-year high and Supramax -which has been moving at the highest points since the index was recorded, we always neglected the Handysize. To date, Handysize has been moving along with her big brothers throughout the exciting weeks and hit 1,555.. She also has been breaking her 10-year high too man.. Some applause la lol..

I'm sure these three indexes will push Maybulk to a new level in the coming quarters. Enjoy your weekend.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

sharonchong My dear friends, I think we need to be fair to him.. from my observation he still got 2-3 counters right out of 10.. Who knows Maybulk is among his 3 best guess.. haha..

Hi Sharon,
Thanks alot so far for your sharing info, but this fella really is a jinx one, lets see on monday how if it really starts to fall back then its really true so far for my observation !!!!

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

walao... in your heart only and always Sharon pula... how bout me and pingdan?

deMusangking God bless those who share useful info! and 1 of them is sharon!!!! congrats!
of course musang too!!! me congrat myself!!!

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

chief999 walao... in your heart only and always Sharon pula... how bout me and pingdan?

deMusangking God bless those who share useful info! and 1 of them is sharon!!!! congrats!
of course musang too!!! me congrat myself!!!

hahah u too chief999 thanks also.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

@Activestream.. Actually I am ok if Maybulk corrected from time to time because it's healthy for long term.. Although we expected funds from other sectors to pour into Maybulk particularly during this extended emco period (in which most industries will be seriously affected), but please do not rush in at once as we don't want to attract too many traders. Personally I'm looking at 100%-150% profit in medium-long term so I hope it can move slowly and steadily.

"Defensive yet presciently aggressive.." I think this describes my current feeling the best. You guys like the phrase?

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

Why? re-instatement of revaluation gain? need ur wisdom this time :)

deMusangking i believe soon all the accumulated loss will be wiped off! believe the words of wisdom???? haha

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

ok, let me go check its QR report, what is their accumulated loss