MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

cannot lar... Accumulated loss is RM168mil... one quarter cannot wipe off... need many quarters lor.... plus sell 1 more ship....

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-04 09:45 |

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

I've seen some concerns about Ming Yuan's technical prediction..

I don't know about you, but as an investor, I don't really care about how Ming Yuan predicts Maybulk (might challenge 0.86 etc..) Even Maybulk drops next week, this will not change my holding and confidence in it.. In fact I've been saying: "don't rush in", "don't shoot up", "go slow and steady", "healthy correction - great!", "low price, great!", "we don't want to attract too many traders.." etc.. Why afraid of Ming Yuan to bring down the price? If it happens again I bet traders will sell (professionals cutloss).. then it's a great opportunity for us to buy somemore (As what I did at 0.67 during the last correction..) So, if you think Ming Yuan can bring down the price, maybe we should thank him instead..

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

i think next week 0.8 lor... cant stop the train speeding...

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-04 22:14 | Report Abuse

Lets hope MBC does not lock in too much in contango else what's in Q2 will only realize in Q3 or beyond

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

Sea freight is highly volatile in nature even MBC has acknowledged that. Knowing in that background, really not sure whether or not MBC will enjoy the current bullish FFA. This coming Q2 will definitely shed some light

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

Later dont be high contago ship owner will have disappointing results vs index and opposite in a backwardated ones

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

August will unveil their Modus operandi

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

Of course and surely already on boarded else why waste time here

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-07-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

Forecast for Q2 2021: Hire day for Q2 should be around 580 days (with 7 vessels) with average TCE 20k USD. Revenue after net of cost of vessel = 20k x 4.15 (Currently exchange) x 580 = RM48mil , operating cost should be around RM20mil+. Net profit is expected to be around Rm23-28mil

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-07-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

I'm using estimation in the path below (end of April) to estimate Q2 2021 result
https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/weekly-dry-time-charter-estimates-april-28-2021/
Also, if you refer to Q1 21 Maybulk actual result, it's quite close to estimated rates @ 28 Jan 2021
https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/weekly-dry-time-charter-estimates-january-27-2021/

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-04 22:38 | Report Abuse

re: Batu, should be RM30mil profit @ 22k tce... + 1 vessel sale RM51mil, so next Q= RM81mil :)

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-07-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

If using estimated rates @ 30 Jun 2021 for Q3 21 forecast result, net profit can be close to RM50mil. It is better than my expectation. Fingers closed.
https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/weekly-dry-time-charter-estimates-june-30-2021/

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Q3 going forward should not be any issue to get to at least 25k tce average...

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

cannot be 30June price lar... at least u need to use mid of May....

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-07-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

chief999, that one is refer to Q3 result. Also, estimation price in those link should be spot price. So have to use 2-3months spot price to estimate coming quarter result. i.e for Q1 result is using end Jan for estimation. Q2 is using end April. Also, dont think that selling vessel make so many money, just 1 handysize with almost 10 years old. Assume no gain/loss in this transaction.

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-07-04 23:01 | Report Abuse

I will use end July estimation price for Q3 forecast if my estimation for Q2 is close to actual. Fingers crossed.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-05 01:30 | Report Abuse

A good reading to share... it's an article showing huge potential of dry bulk shipping industry in which its charter rate was once going up for seven consecutive years and reached 17.04 times of it's cost price..

貨櫃船運價最高約成本價7倍 回顧08年散裝船曾達17倍!
2021年07月4日 15:21
▲裕民航運海岬型船「裕耀輪」。(圖/裕民提供)
▲裕民的海岬型船「裕耀輪」。(圖/裕民提供)

記者張佩芬/台北報導

貨櫃船運市場今年運價沒有最高,只有更高,一再刷新紀錄,但是這樣的運價比起散裝船運市場曾經創下的紀錄並不算狂。目前貨櫃船運歐洲線的運價約是成本價的6.8倍,是倍數最高的航線,而在2008年5月,散裝船運市場的海岬型船運費,曾經高達成本價的17.04倍。

2008年5月20日,波羅的海乾貨船綜合指數(BDI)創歷史新高,達到11,793點,當日海岬型船日租破23萬美元,而當時該型船每日成本約1.35萬美元;巴拿馬型船日租最高近10萬美元,是當時成本價9,000美元的11倍。

[廣告] 請繼續往下閱讀...

散裝船運市場運價是從2001年開始走升,2003年開始升幅加大,2008年5月達到高峰。前後長達7年運價飆漲,主要是因中國因素,中國大陸在2001年經濟成長率8.3%,在2003到2007年都是雙位數成長,2008年也還有9.7%的成長率。在2005年,當時船公司高階都認為市場運價到頂了,沒想到又延續了3年。

因為那7年的大好,讓裕民(2606)到今年首季還有159.76億元保留盈餘,新興(2605)有103.7億,中航(2612)有88.17億元,台航(2617)有63.47億元保留盈餘。

目前貨櫃船運市場以美西線總運價9,000美元來算,約是成本價1,800美元的5倍價,美東線1.4萬美元,約是成本價2,600美元的5.38倍價,歐洲線因為主要都是1.4萬箱(20呎櫃)以上大船,單位成本較低,估計每大箱(40呎櫃)成本價約2,000美元,目前市場運價約1.36萬美元,是成本價6.8倍。

上周五(2日)BDI收3,285點,海岬型船日租2.91萬美元,巴拿馬型船3.84萬美元,超輕便型船是3.23萬美元,輕便型2.80萬美元,是成本價的2到4倍,估計本季內還會拉升,至於有沒有可能重現2008年高峰,業界認為,如果未來幾年印度能夠像中國那樣崛起,機會還是有的。

Nam Uni

56 posts

Posted by Nam Uni > 2021-07-05 02:55 | Report Abuse

Min yuan kacau already

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-05 05:46 | Report Abuse

@Nam Uni.. I'm kind happy he's here so that the price won't shoot up.. if you know what I mean.. I hope the price can move slowly.. it's fine even if it needs some healthy correction..

Nam Uni Min yuan kacau already

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-05 05:58 | Report Abuse

In other words, I'm looking for more stable price movement in a medium-long term investment..

Now the dry bulk shipping profit is 2-4 times of its cost, historic high was once hitting 17 times after moving up for 7 golden years in dry bulk industry (01' to 08')..

My friends..it took 7 long years for it to reach 17 times.. So definitely not a short term trading if you want to win big.. (For me, big means a few hundred %)

I am not that greedy to hope for 17x la.. Look at other industries that seriously affected in this pandemic and extended lock down season.. if can get 5-6 times is consider super duple bonus already.. so give yourself more patience.. let's see how Maybulk performs in the coming 2-3 quarters.. let's hope for the best my fellow friends..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-05 07:32 |

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

morning the jinx starting already hopefully don't fall back below 75 that was the breakout indicator !!!! really curse that fella waited almost 1 over plus for a breakout and he comes spoil the party , really a prick !!!

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

deMusangking pls walk slowly, dun run!

don't every day slow lah can or not if got breakout sprint a bit but today I see like dip abit around this price 76 to 75 is still okay don't fall back below 75 that is the key point !!!

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

deMusangking u can do brisk walking but dun speed! haha

yah its back up good .

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-07-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

New dry bulk ship deliveries into the global dry bulk shipping market are at historical lows.

103 ships in 2021
46 ships in 2022

There are further freight rate upsides in the next few years.

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

inside bar day

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

chief999 inside bar day ,

as long as don't fall back below 75 we should be okay if not I will be taking whatever profit I can get first SMTM (See money take money) !! that's the general feeling for our soft market !!!

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

aiyo... u so short term... Sharon and musangking said this is slow and steady type investment...

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

chief999 aiyo... u so short term... Sharon and musangking said this is slow and steady type investment... ,

This year I throw that investment strategy away first don 't really helps in our current market scenario, need to SMTM , if not waiting here forever for nothing if it don't really want to move can take the profit money to put other counters which their engine only starting , JFTECH is one of them if u see today's news from star about it !!!

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

true also... JFtech is interesting...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyo hold for 3months to 6months, why care about the price today? U not selling today.. up or down for 0.005 sen won't affect you also. It is just a paper gain or loss for you

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

aiya... u dont know how big Activestream play... maybe in the 10s of millions... 0.005 a lot for him ler...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

oklo.. maybe i first day know about i3.. all big kaki, contra kaki.. treat million like nothing. Activestream, sharonchong all rich ppl.. im just a small potato here T_T.

Maybe chief999 also a multi billionaire...

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

haha....true true... millionaire in rupiah lar :)

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

Haha always nice to come to MBC chat, such a fun group of people.

So different from those Top Glove people .... all whining and begging for TG Boss to save them from their hefty losses (omg lol).

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-05 17:51 | Report Abuse

Activestream... I had a look at your JFTECH. Interesting company overall with their many Patents and 5G related business. BUT with a market cap of RM1.3billion as of today and only RM27mil revenue and RM8million PAT for 2020. Even if they grow at 100%+ yoy compounded which current 9month earnings show they have already reached the Moon at current valuation. High expectations already price at current levels so more downside than upside in the event they are unable to meet those high expectations.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

pingdan oklo.. maybe i first day know about i3.. all big kaki, contra kaki.. treat million like nothing. Activestream, sharonchong all rich ppl.. im just a small potato here T_T.

Lol I small potato only that's why must trade fast ones that's why hahaha.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 18:24 | Report Abuse

Lawman Activestream... I had a look at your JFTECH. Interesting company overall with their many Patents and 5G related business. BUT with a market cap of RM1.3billion as of today and only RM27mil revenue and RM8million PAT for 2020. Even if they grow at 100%+ yoy compounded which current 9month earnings show they have already reached the Moon at current valuation. High expectations already price at current levels so more downside than upside in the event they are unable to meet those high expectations.

true but buy in is just for trading purpose not really to invest can't use this kind strategy lately with this kind of market sentiment first resistant will be 1.58, best of luck

other counters like jhm, highech, inari ,pestech also up.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

chief999 aiya... u dont know how big Activestream play... maybe in the 10s of millions... 0.005 a lot for him ler...

not lah its not about the 0.005 its okay for me , what I means is it must no break down a certain price when it has make a breakthrough if u know how to see the momentum of a stock price , so the breakthrough was the 75 cents 1st tp that i mention so thank fully today it did not breakdown and close at 76 so tomorrow also if it did not really move up or hover around this price I'm still okay, but of course I'm hoping for a up price for the BDI exchange tonight, so tomorrow we can continue the march towards the next tp that is 79, cross that and 84 will be next then after that will the wan dollah which musang king so dream off. cheers

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2021-07-05 20:37 | Report Abuse

tonight no bdi updates?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-07-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Dry Index fell 1.9% to 3,224 on Monday, its lowest since June 24th and extending losses for a fourth straight session. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, slumped 4.6% to a more than three-week low of 3,349 on lower demand. Also, the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grain, went down 0.7% to 4,241. Among smaller vessels, the supramax index was flat at 2,935. source: Baltic Exchange

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2021-07-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

tq

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

another slow day today...

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

aiyo... once i said slowly... it got angry and became tiger ... :)

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-07-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

Add all margin line to maybulk at 76-77sen

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

lai lai gogogo touch 79 for me sweet baby, u got my love muak muak hahaha

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-07-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

lol....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts