MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-06-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

Nice informative link Blackpepper!

Mrspeaker

94 posts

Posted by Mrspeaker > 2021-06-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

another beneficiary from this logistics bullrun that is still a hidden gem is harbour link group. can have a look

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

We should stop promoting this share to retailer.. let the operator do their work to collect the shares.. once they have enough shares they will goreng up themselve

Posted by Blackpepper2020 > 2021-06-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

Dear pingdan, how do you know there are operator collecting ticket..

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-06-23 01:15 | Report Abuse

Read a very recent article by David Fickling on charter rate..very positive for shippers

https://www.timeslive.co.za/sunday-times-daily/world/2021-06-21-get-ready-for-years-of-chaos-in-the-ebb-and-flow-of-container-shipping/

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-23 10:14 | Report Abuse

Agree. This is indeed a turnaround story for Maybulk. Should be able to reach 1.20-1.50 in the coming two quarters if Baltic Index remain strong at 2500-3500.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Operator doing their work liao... pushing down the price and collect

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

re:pingdan, how much they will push down?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

how i know? haha u should ask them

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

i just dun care ba.. as i will hold this share at least for 6months,, or BDI drop significantly or share price overvalue

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

correct also... pingdan, now u still picking up other stock?

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

@pingdan Exactly...! Index fluctuates.. as long as they stay between 2500-3500 then Maybulk will have a great 2021 financial year.. For me, lower price is actually a good chance to top up..

BDI 3,119 -> 3,147 (+28, +0.9%)
BCI 3,783 -> 3,868 (+85, +2.2%)
BPI 3,432 -> 3,418 (-14, -0.4%)
BSI 2,840 -> 2,852 (+12, +0.4%)

updated 23/6

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-06-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Positive sign ahead. Pacific Basin is the closest competitor to Maybulk, plus their share price had increased more than 120% in the 6 month period, while Maybulk only rose 29%

https://www.caymancompass.com/2021/06/10/atlantic-basin-goes-quiet-as-pacific-basin-heats-up/

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

Chief999: ya, but not suitable to recommend here. I will only talk about maybulk here

Sharonchong: Your prediction of RM1.2 is very conservative… it easily reach if the average charter rare above USD17k for 1years..

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

1.2 is based on which PE?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

3sen per quarter, PE10

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

ok... that makes sense.... i think 3 cents is doable...

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

Managed to add some yesterday.. I think 0.67 was over sold already.. maybe some investors panic

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

re: Sharon, i think so too... there wasnt any heavy selling to begin with... the downturn just operator respecting the market being down as well... i would think bdi should edge up very fast soon.... pacific basin i noticed, it always breakout and do backtest, before surging at least 30%... this time pacific basin is doing a backtest after breakout earlier... backtested to 3.09... so i think the next surge will be until 4.... and the uptrend usually is 9 days... based on my observation... i think maybulk could follow the same trend.... In USA, institutional investors are starting to warm up to holding shipping in their portfolios.... interesting times ahead....

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your insights chief999... hopefully can achieve my target of 100%-150% profit in 3-6 months time..

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-06-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

Assuming average PE for Maybulk is 9x (bear in mind during the haydays, their PE is 12-15x)

For share price to be at RM 1.44, earnings per share needs to be 16 sen for the year.
For share price to be at RM 2.10, earnings per share needs to be 23 sen for the year.
For share price to be at RM 2.80, earnings per share needs to be 31 sen for the year.

And it goes on. So adjust your prediction accordingly.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-06-24 22:18 | Report Abuse

Just curious, how come Bank Pembangunan hold so much shares, i tot Bank Bangunan is a lending institution, Possible reasons? 1) owner borrow money and pledged share, cannot repay then Bank force sell? 2) Company borrow money to buy ships, cannot repay, Bank convert loan to equity, then sell shares 3) Other reasons?

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-06-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

@pharker great question. I heard from someone that they are internally corrupted, their MD got arrested by MACC, so lots of hanky panky going on but good thing they have exited majority of the shares, though there still little shares remaining.

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-06-24 22:37 | Report Abuse

a small equity stake remaining*

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-24 23:24 | Report Abuse

Baltic index rose today.. as Panamax stands back to above 3500 & Supramax record high..

The Baltic Dry Index rose 0.9% to 3,175 on Thursday, extending gains for a second straight session, as the North Atlantic has been much more active in the last couple of days and rates improved significantly. The panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and iron ore, rose 2.8% to 3,515, snapping a four-session long streak of declines; and the supramax index rose 12 points to 2,864. Meanwhile, the capesize, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes, shed seven points to 3,861. source: Baltic Exchange

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Tbh Baltic Dry Index rise is not a healthy sign for the market. So I would not be very happy about it unless all my portfolio is concentrated in Maybulk or other bulk carriers

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-06-24 23:38 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie mind sharing why it's not a healthy sign for the market?

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

Fuyoh... this is super good sign.... :)

Panamax stands back to above 3500 & Supramax record high..

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

once Wan Dollah, I will order 1 tonne of Musang King to eat GAO GAO yummy...!!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

@Anonymous69

Why there is negative correlation between market health and Baltic dry index
Read more here
https://www.google.com/amp/s/seekingalpha.com/amp/article/2925936-how-the-baltic-dry-index-predicted-3-market-crashes-will-it-do-it-again

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

this article is 2015... where it says BDI make all time low... now BDI is making 10 year high.. can u at least link a proper article that says new high BDI and its effect? Doh... take a 2015 article go cheat a NOOB....

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

BDI making all time high is bad for the market. Did you even read it closely

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

The article examines the market condition before the 2008 crash. Also, BDI making highs is good for Maybulk and bulk carriers but not conducive for the rest of the market. What is wrong then?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Dry index (BD) also appears to have the ability to predict economic growth (Bakshi et al. 2011). Nevertheless, there also seems to be an inverse relationship between macroeconomic variables and BD as well. Klovland (2002) shows that cycles in economic activity are major determinants of the short-run behavior of shipping freight rates in the years between 1850 and World War I.

https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11408-019-00337-0

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

You are the true noob investor cause all of your comments are in Supermax, UCrest. Haha you even asked people to hold Supemax until retirement. All the records are here

Stock: [SUPERMX]: SUPERMAX CORP BHD
Oct 5, 2020 9:20 AM | Report Abuse

GLOVES - got
MASK - got
CONTACT LENS - got

"future Johnson & Johnson" :)

keep until retirement old age :)

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

Underweight on Maybulk. Soon analysts will re-rate to SELL :)

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-06-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie

Just wondering, if BDI is high, should be good for this counter, why re-rate to sell?

Is it that they forsee its peaked d, will soften in the immediate future?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

Because BDI and global inflation expectations as well as surge in raw material costs have been blown out of proportion. So, you are right in one way that the peak has already happened.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

Also, you should never be happy that BDI is hitting the highs because this just means a bleak future for the global economy

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-25 20:17 | Report Abuse

Remember guys, "Patience is Gold!".. Index fluctuates, but as long as the chart is still going uptrend, Maybulk 1.2-1.5 target price is just a matter of time.. Let see what will happen next week..

BDI 3,175 -> 3,255 (+80, +2.5%)
BCI 3,861 -> 3,987 (+126, +3.3%)
BPI 3,515 -> 3,642 (+127, +3.6%)
BSI 2,864 -> 2,877 (+13, +0.5%)

updated Friday, 25/6/2021

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

Btw, I'm happy to have topped up at 0.67.. And no worries I won't sell in near future..

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie, Dun talk cock here.. all in your short for maybulk and show us your transaction :) since u so confident that it will drop. Big chance for you to make money :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

Chief999, deMusangking and sharonchong: let’s hold together for 6months plus and huat together haha

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

For me, currently it is very safe now. Just imagine the worst scenario.. the charter rate remain at usd12.8k (just like last quarter), we will have 1.5sen per quarter. Using pe10, the fair value will be RM0.60 which is only less than 20percent downside.. but we got potential 100 to 200percent upside.. nothing to worry about.. bet lose we lose 20percent but if we won, we will get 100 to 200percent profit

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-26 06:10 | Report Abuse

@pingdan ya.. I won't sell.. will hold tight..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-26 08:36 |

chief999

1,849 posts

Posted by chief999 > 2021-06-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

yes, pingdan, demusangking and sharon, will hold tight tight man.... :)... true also the conservative number is the confidence level... next QR easily beat 1.5cents... :)

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-06-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Great news guys! Bdi just broke its previous new high! Ini kali lah Maybulk!

BDI 3,255 -> 3,324 (+69, +2.1%)
BCI 3,987 -> 4,021 (+34, +0.9%)
BPI 3,642 -> 3,827 (+185, +5.1%)
BSI 2,877 -> 2,899 (+22, +0.8%)

updated 28/6

BY8836

Posted by BY8836 > 2021-06-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone here's latest fleet info:
5 owned 2 chartered 1 committed to sell
2 jointly owned
Is that correct?

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2021-06-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Sharonchong, may I know which website you view the latest BDI?