MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2014-09-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

Waiting for below 2.00. Mega sale.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

very high chances it is affected, in fact. So for this worst case scenario, the project may continue to delay as the company needed to reapply for the permit that may drag months if not years. Still pray it is not affected, then strong recovery. Where is our most aggressive Jonny Cash? He should had contacted the IR already now waiting for answer only. :P

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

however, India is severely short of power, this is limiting the country's growth as it is on recovery phase. Optimistic point of view, we hope the government will speed up things and get it done fast. Otherwise it's also the India's fatal hit for their own country.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-26 08:00 | Report Abuse

THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW MORE INFORMATION ON MUDAJAYA, PLEASE CONTACT IR OF MUDAJAYA, MR BENJAMIN AT,, 0378067825 OR 0378067826.... PLEASE SHARE YOUR INFO, THAT YOU GOT FROM HIM, HERE ON THIS SITE FORUM....PREFER MANY PEOPLE FROM THIS SITE SHOULD CONTACT HIM,, SO MORE ACCURATE INFO WILL BE POSTED ON THIS SITE

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

I ALSO WILL TRY TO COMMUNICATE,,,BUT I WANT ALSO OTHER MEMBERS TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE IR OF MUDAJAYA...

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-26 08:05 | Report Abuse

secretary of mudajaya, secretary to anto, amanda@mudajaya.com just keep this it will be usefull in future...general mail, hr@mudajaya.com ... if the IR not giving good response then disturb the secretary,,,amanda

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-09-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

all time low now, India operation in danger, wait below RM2 to enter. Their power plant is coal, so definitely kena hit. Now they keep silent, now you know why all time low

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

Guys, let me share with you my working experience in an engineering firm. It's not easy to handle sick project. The Indian power plant is regarded as sick because the plant cannot function the way it was planned. Time and money wasted as a result. Please find below the impacts of a sick project on the company in the medium term.

1. The employees' morale will hit all time low. This is bad as their leader has been unable to steer clear of this hurdle (get the plant operated). Employees will start to worry about their future in the company. Some will look for other jobs, some will try to run own small businesses outside (their reasonings are.... in case they get fired they still have constant income) , etc. workers' productivity will nosedive for sure.

2. Without projects for 24 months consecutively mean the employees would have a lot of free time. This is dangerous as the employees will find other "things" to do to kill off the time in the office. Some will get hooked to online chatting, some will constantly check their FB, some will start to play shares, etc. if there is a job won, say 1 year from now, do you think these employees can abandon "online chatting", "FB" and "play shares"? The answer is "no", and the productivity will be hurt.

3. The personnel that are tasked to handle the sick project is always regarded as "cost centre", meaning they will always be perceived by their peers in the office as "company's burden".

4. The bosses will start to worry about their fortune as they invested heavily into the company. Bosses also worry how to secure new jobs, how to deal with the lingering problem in the India power plant, how to "fabricate" stories to please investor, how to calm down KKY and response to KKY's request for adding 1-2 intelligent talents into their board of directors, .....in short, if the bosses have so many things to worry at the same time, he will surely be unable to deliver effectively.

5. The only ways to turnaround mudajaya is to hive off their stakes in India Power Plant. When the problematic limb is chopped off, only then the morale of the entire organisation can be restored. The "sick project" has been very taxing for their directors, and it no wonder they have lost their capability to secure new infra projects.

30/08/2014 17:45

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-09-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

India is a very high population country, heard that they already use poo poo to generate electricity, people there just need to shit more then it will turn the situation.The coal issue might not be a real factor.

http://www.examiner.com/article/the-power-of-poop-generating-electricity-from-waste

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

FIRST SHARE PRICE GOES DOWN, THEN NOW THE NEGATIVE NEWS ABOUT COAL ISSUE... VERY SMART SNAKES.. NEWS IN ADVANCE WAS KNOWN BY SNAKES,,SNAKES SOLD IT WHEN THE PRICE WAS ARROUND 2.80, N NOW THE PRICE IS AT THE LOWEST,, AND NOW THIS SNAKES ANNOUNCE THIS NEWS FOR THE PUBLIC...SO AT LAST WHO LOOSES, IT IS THE PUBLIC

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

NO WONDER UNCLE KOON,,DID NOT CAME HERE ON I3 SITE SINCE THEN,,BECAUSE HE WAS ALSO KNEWING ABOUT THE COURT DECISION ON COAL ISSUE IS COMING SOON,,AND HE KNOWS ABOUT THE OUTCOME ALSO...GUYS HE HAD ALREADY SOLD OFF ALL OF HIS MUDAJAYA SHARES..ANOTHER SMART CAT.. SO HE AVOIDED COMING TO THIS SITE

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

hello matakuda, still actively sharing here? Once a while i do come in to look at any new news. Seem like it continue to slide. Consider myself lucky. Sold and swap to other shares. Now have regain back those i loss in mudajaya. Hope you regain ur loss too....

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-09-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

Buying below RM2 safer, get it only around RM1.80

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

go into SCICOM

Cheah5555

186 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2014-09-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

I agreed with Matakuda that their management & staff morale could be badly affected & their performance as well due to the Indian project further delay in commencement.

For me, I had requested the latest hard copy of annual report twice but without receiving such reports. For the 1st request, I thought that there might be lost in the mail, but the second request also with no arrival!

As such, this telling me that the Company is somethings not right & I should sold the shares much earlier with lesser loss.

That is not easy to do successful trading in KLSE, there are so many factors that could affect the price movement. I am not blaming KYY & others, cause it's own decision to buy or sell but lessons well learn to be smarter & successful in the future trading.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-09-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Funny..comments disappeared...cheah555 you should contact the IR directly, they ask for name, CDS account, address, phone number if you havent received the annual report...I received mine from citylink

Any update on the coal issue...

Posted by Chin Hong Choy > 2014-09-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

I dun think is they loose the coal block is an issue to Mudajaya. so far the investment is INR 4.94 Crs and Mudajaya will only loose about 26% of total share. Only 500MW out of the total capacity of 1440MW is dependent of coal from Coal block and this quantity is protected by FSA - See more at: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/stockwatch-chhattisgarh-power-project-coal-blocks-can-continue-even-if-ther#sthash.Gl64umm8.dpuf.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-09-26 18:59 | Report Abuse

As I understand it, there is a captive coal block, and there is the fuel supply agreement. The FSA will cover the full coal requirement regardless of the coal block issue. Please clarify..

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-26 21:16 | Report Abuse

valuelurker As I understand it, there is a captive coal block, and there is the fuel supply agreement. The FSA will cover the full coal requirement regardless of the coal block issue. Please clarify.

But now if not mistaken,,it is a court order..so all the past is cancell..court override everything..just my oppinion

Posted by Chin Hong Choy > 2014-09-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

The government is taking back all coal block which have been awarded since 1990. So, is nothing to do with FSA which is clearly stated in the article above.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-26 22:07 | Report Abuse

india is full of corruption..since the ruling government in india has change, so all old decisions by the past ruling government will be REVIEWED... the new government also want to make MONEY MA

yheehong

27 posts

Posted by yheehong > 2014-09-26 22:47 | Report Abuse

The company has reduced the buyback in the recent two weeks. No good reason to hold on anymore.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Be patient lo,2 rm still can masuk lo!

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

this company mudajaya is a very big liar,, did not mention in their reports that court decision is coming..they were very quite on it, the public retail investors thought the stock price was dropping very much because of earning report,, but actually it was not that.. they, the big fishes were selling slowly because they know of the coming court decision.. including mudajaya also.. so dirty games this snakes are playing,, at last the looser were retail investors...

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-09-27 21:21 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya vs MFCB... turns out MFCB better

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

Run, run from this tin kosong.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

..http://koonyewyin.com full of supports for kyy from i3

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

Don't lar blame Mr Koon for any loss, he didn't hold a gun to your head and forced anybody to buy Jtiasa, Mudajaya, ...

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-09-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, if want to blame somebody, blame yourself for your failed ostrich attitude in denying own responsibility but pushing to others.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

speakup, agree with you. Don't blame KYY, but support him in his writings urging the country leaders to right the wrongs.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

fong7 India’s Supreme Court has confirmed the cancellation of more than 200 coal licences held by dozens of private sector industrial groups, sending stocks in affected companies down sharply.
In a harsher than expected decision, the court on Wednesday also levied fines of about $1.2bn on the owners of the cancelled licences, and said that mines affected could be handed to state-backed mining group Coal India before being re-auctioned.
In August, the court declared as “arbitrary and illegal” the process by which 218 licences to mine coal had been handed out to businesses in sectors such as power and steelmaking, following allegations of irregularities brought by anti-corruption campaigners.
The formal cancellation of the licences hit shares in a range of Indian power, steel and aluminium groups, while dashing hopes that groups with operational mines would be allowed to keep them.
Jindal Steel and Power, an industrial conglomerate owned by billionaire tycoon Naveen Jindal, closed down 10 per cent shortly after the ruling.
A range of industrial groups, including energy venture Adani power and steelmaker Tata Steel, also fell on the news.
Companies that had begun mining under the now-cancelled licences now face fines of approximately $1.2bn, according to estimates from analysts at Macquarie.
Jindal Steel and Power, the worst affected group, is set to pay close to $500m.
Shares in Indian public sector banks also fell on worries that the ruling could lead to a jump in bad loans in sectors such as power and metals.
Concern over mine cancellations has cast a shadow over the recent tentative recovery of India’s industrial economy, and raised concerns about a knock-on impact on coal supplies, with many power companies facing fuel shortages.
The decision represented a defeat for India’s government, which had argued that operational mines should remain with their owners, potentially in exchange for a fine.
“This is a tough ruling, the companies were hoping that working mines would be in some ways protected, but this has not happened,” said Kameswara Rao, an energy specialist at consultants PwC in India. “But this does present a far cleaner slate on which the government can begin a new policy, in which everything will be re-auctioned, so it isn’t all bad.”
The ruling is also a blow for companies such as UK-listed Vedanta Resources, who now have to rebid for mining licences that they had previously acquired, but which had not yet begun operations.
Shares in Coal India closed up nearly 5 per cent, however, on news that it would take control of any operational mines by April 2015, giving India’s government breathing space to allow the mines to be re-auctioned.
Billionaire Anil Ambani’s Reliance Power also jumped more than 5 per cent, as the court said that a mine providing coal for a major power plant operated by the group would not be affected by the ruling.
Companies hit by the Supreme Court’s decision have said little in public about their plight since the first ruling in August, but anti-corruption campaigners welcomed Wednesday’s decision.
Environmental group Greenpeace called the decision “a victory for the environment and the people of India against rampant corruption and crony capitalism rife in the resource extraction industry”.

Copyright The Financial Times Limited 2014

fong7 PLEASE GIVE THE LINK ON THE ABOVE SUBJECT?? SEARCHING IT BUT COULD NOT FIND IT??

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/sc-coal-verdict-banks-power-cos-likely-to-get-affected-_1187657.html

WHO GOT HIT AND WHO DOESN T,,,I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING RELATED TO MUDAJAYA?? MAY BE MUDAJAYA IS SAFE

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

miapancho, why keep playing guess games? Buy solid companies like Scientx, and you can sleep well.

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/652232?tid=462

please translate

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

RKM Powergen Pvt Ltd---- is not mention in the above link...guys i think mudajaya is safe

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Guys, let's think logically: Why the India power plants were built? This must be due to power demand by new customers (new industries or new residences). But but the power plants have been delayed for 7 years, why the "new customers" not making any noise for not receiving this power as scheduled? Or these "new customers" live without electricity while waiting for Mudajaya to "fix" its problem?

Or there are no such customers in the first place? No wonder Mudajaya can take its own sweet time to commission its plant.

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.icra.in/Files/Reports/Rationale/RKM%20Powergen_r_31072014.pdf

ICRA notes that the delay in execution of the TPP was initially due to land compensation related issues and later due to delay in securing funding for cost overruns.

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

Jun 20 2014: A financing problem holding up a 9000 crore power project in Chhatisgarh developed by RKM Powergen to generate 1440 MW of power, has been resolved after talking to its lenders' consortium which includes Power Finance Corporation, Bank of Baroda and Corporation Bank.

I am confident the power plant will start on phase one by December 2014

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

(Kuala Lumpur on the 27th hearing) into Wing Group (MUDAJYA, 5085, the board construction stocks), said associate Indian companies have ensured that the coal plant has a steady supply of coal.
According to India, "Financial Times" reported earlier, the government revoked the license mines.
Mudajaya Group issued a statement emphasizing holds coal licenses associated companies RKMPowergen, the Indian government so far has not received the relevant notification.
Group declared intent of the existing mine license is to complement the supply of coal power plants required no impact on daily operations.
RKM Powergen owns a 4x360 MW coal power plant, located in Chhattisgarh province.
The company signed a coal supply contract in 2013, was 6,240,857 metric tons per year coal supply. Mudajaya Group holds 26% stake in the company.

http://www.nanyang.com/node/652232?tid=462

LOOKS LIKE MUDAJAYA NOT AFFECTED GUYS

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 23:44 | Report Abuse

matakuda miapancho, why keep playing guess games? Buy solid companies like Scientx, and you can sleep well

IF YOU ALREADY SOLD YOUR MUDAJAYA,, MATAKUDA PLEASE STAY COOL A LITTLE..JUMPING UP LIKE A WILD HOARSE..PLEASE BE COOL

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

greddym3 Jun 20 2014: A financing problem holding up a 9000 crore power project in Chhatisgarh developed by RKM Powergen to generate 1440 MW of power, has been resolved after talking to its lenders' consortium which includes Power Finance Corporation, Bank of Baroda and Corporation Bank.

I am confident the power plant will start on phase one by December 2014

THANKS FOR PUMPING IN SOME CONFIDENT HERE,,THANK YOU VERY MUCH

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-29 03:57 | Report Abuse

I hope for good news. And I hope share price recovers strongly in near future. I still holding all my Mudajaya shares, so those who invite me (or us) to sell, I'm just thinking it's too late now. I wish it has reached bottom and about time to recover from here. God bless us (accidental) long term investors. :P

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-29 04:00 | Report Abuse

To find another stock that can move up 30% from current price is not easy....actually, extremely hard. For Mudajaya, a 30% rebound is a piece of cake, if negative sentiment finally disappeared. Well, nobody knows when can this happen. But it's just too hurting to sell at current deep low price. Public bank just reported that the asset value of Mudajaya is 2.90, it's really a very cheap stock now.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-29 08:11 | Report Abuse

If kidex highway approved and mudajaya secure the project, it will provide a base for it to rebound. It is under review by MB. If it scrap, xpect further downside. Also the india power plant has 30yrs contract? Anyone know it is from the date tge contract signed or from time it sell power? 7 yrs hv pass. If from contract signed, easily it will oni left 20yrs.

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1182542

"The coal block allocation acts only to supplement the tapering coal-linkage supply requirement of RKMP and has no impact to the operations of the power plant project," Mudajaya group managing director and CEO Anto Joseph said in a statement released Friday.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

miapancho, though I have sold mine, but I'm with you, and really hope that Mudajaya will rebound sooner than later.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

matakuda miapancho, though I have sold mine, but I'm with you, and really hope that Mudajaya will rebound sooner than later.

thanks of being a real kuda now...hi hi hi just joking na..thanks for the support

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-09-29 13:26 |