MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

Guys, let me share with you my working experience in an engineering firm. It's not easy to handle sick project. The Indian power plant is regarded as sick because the plant cannot function the way it was planned. Time and money wasted as a result. Please find below the impacts of a sick project on the company in the medium term.

1. The employees' morale will hit all time low. This is bad as their leader has been unable to steer clear of this hurdle (get the plant operated). Employees will start to worry about their future in the company. Some will look for other jobs, some will try to run own small businesses outside (their reasonings are.... in case they get fired they still have constant income) , etc. workers' productivity will nosedive for sure.

2. Without projects for 23 months consecutively mean the employees would have a lot of free time. This is dangerous as the employees will find other "things" to do to kill of the time in the office. Some will get hooked to online chatting, some will constantly check their FB, some will start to play shares, etc. if there is a job won, say 1 year from now, do you think these employees can abandon "online chatting", "FB" and "play shares"? The answer is "no", and the productivity will be hurt.

3. The personnel that are tasked to handle the sick project is always regarded as "cost centre", meaning they will always be perceived by their peers in the office as "company's burden".

4. The bosses will start to worry about their fortune as they invested heavily into the company. Bosses also worry how to secure new jobs, how to deal with the lingering problem at the India power plant, how to "fabricate" stories to please investor, how to calm down KKY and response to KKY's request for adding 1-2 intelligent talents into their board of directors, how to discourage KKY from writing nasty things about BN.....in short, if the bosses have so many things to worry at the same time, he will surely be unable to deliver effectively.

c_whwan

45 posts

Posted by c_whwan > 2014-08-31 20:35 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fearful? Or should be careful instead? Haha! So regret that did not take action immediately once break 2.40.

4,330 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-31 23:59 | Report Abuse

Uncle have given a lectured on when to buy Mudajaya. He forget to teach folks when to sell or risk management. What if? in case? This is crucial in share investing. haha!

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-09-01 00:34 |

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

Realistic level,value for money akan datang?Stop blaming others if u had bought at wrong time and price!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-09-01 14:05 | Report Abuse

aik? dah pandai cakap omputih??? kikiki

matakuda Guys, let me share with you my working experience in an engineering firm. It's not easy to handle sick project. The Indian power plant is regarded as sick because the plant cannot function the way it was planned. Time and money wasted as a result. Please find below the impacts of a sick project on the company in the medium term.

1. The employees' morale will hit all time low. This is bad as their leader has been unable to steer clear of this hurdle (get the plant operated). Employees will start to worry about their future in the company. Some will look for other jobs, some will try to run own small businesses outside (their reasonings are.... in case they get fired they still have constant income) , etc. workers' productivity will nosedive for sure.

2. Without projects for 23 months consecutively mean the employees would have a lot of free time. This is dangerous as the employees will find other "things" to do to kill of the time in the office. Some will get hooked to online chatting, some will constantly check their FB, some will start to play shares, etc. if there is a job won, say 1 year from now, do you think these employees can abandon "online chatting", "FB" and "play shares"? The answer is "no", and the productivity will be hurt.

3. The personnel that are tasked to handle the sick project is always regarded as "cost centre", meaning they will always be perceived by their peers in the office as "company's burden".

4. The bosses will start to worry about their fortune as they invested heavily into the company. Bosses also worry how to secure new jobs, how to deal with the lingering problem at the India power plant, how to "fabricate" stories to please investor, how to calm down KKY and response to KKY's request for adding 1-2 intelligent talents into their board of directors, how to discourage KKY from writing nasty things about BN.....in short, if the bosses have so many things to worry at the same time, he will surely be unable to deliver effectively.

30/08/2014 17:45

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-09-01 14:11 | Report Abuse

sell mudajaya 2.16 .. use that $21,600 to buy GLOTEC - put all in.. kikiki

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

@ayamtua, ambo tak leh tahan jadi penonton kepada kekayaan yang di-kaut oleh hang. Berapa TP untuk Glotech? Ambo nak cuba nasib besok pagi.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-02 07:56 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya going through transition, hopes to establish Utility Reit. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/09/02/Mudajaya-makeover/

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-02 07:57 | Report Abuse

Another turn-around story to entice ikan bilis. Aku dah tak makan umpan dia.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-02 08:03 | Report Abuse

the takeaway from the article is "hopes"

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

but i guess with today article, it will somehow support the price or make it rebound? I don't see any concrete plan. As the was someone else previously mentioned that those project have other bidder too and even if awarded, it will take many months to see the results and profit.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

matakuda

this is precisely your problem lah

ikut je orang ni la...

ikut je orang tu la...

orang lain suka u dewa-dewa

bila make a loss baru serba salah

blame orang ni la

blame orang tu la

bila lu baru nak insaf waspada??

HaHaHa.......

matakuda @ayamtua, ambo tak leh tahan jadi penonton kepada kekayaan yang di-kaut oleh hang. Berapa TP untuk Glotech? Ambo nak cuba nasib besok pagi.

02/09/2014 09:23

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/09/02/Mudajaya-makeover/

good long term strategy by Mudajaya

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

ya ya.. but freaking long term la

jeffrey6

23 posts

Posted by jeffrey6 > 2014-09-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

How is listing their potentially stable/lucrative business segment a good long term strategy? By listing it as an REIT you are obliged to pay a percentage of profit to holders of the REIT. That way the co won't be able to enjoy full contribution from the power plants they have spent years to construct.

Posted by epicyoyo123 > 2014-09-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

power reits

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Wayang wayang sikit loh!

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

Anto is like Tony Fernandes.He focus on the business rather than the share price.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

tuajaya has dropped 32.9% from 52w high of 3.04 to 2.14 now

your want us to be freaking impressed by this......

greddym3 Anto is like Tony Fernandes.He focus on the business rather than the share price.

02/09/2014 10:00

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

tuajaya tuajaya tuajaya.......no projects, revenue gone, costs remain.... below 2.00 soon

chan

18 posts

Posted by chan > 2014-09-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

愿者上钩

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

Alhamdullilah, ada peningkatan di awal dagangan!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

ah moi, down so much and dun wan buy ah?....your wish come true leh

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

2.00 come to me......

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

this transformation plan has been happening since 2 to 3 years ago, what do you mean by "no concrete plan"?!
transformation period of course long term, how to transform in short term?!
well, this stock is not for short term holders, that's for sure. So, I'm holding my current stake and will not add more stake even if the share price drop further. Can't put all eggs into one basket. :)

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

we need to understand what we invested in, otherwise better go genting gambling. :)

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-09-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

agree with AhMoi, don't blindly follow other people's words to buy stock. Need to see the company's direction before buying any stock. If the direction persist, keep the stock. If it failed, sell. For Mudajaya, I see the direction is consistent from 2-3 years ago while I first bought it for the sake of transformation into utility stock. PE valuation for utility stock is about double of a construction stock.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

O.... you like it, one more time

Stock: [MUDAJYA]: MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

Sep 2, 2014 09:29 AM | Report Abuse

matakuda

this is precisely your problem lah

ikut je orang ni la...

ikut je orang tu la...

orang lain suka u dewa-dewa

bila make a loss baru serba salah

blame orang ni la

blame orang tu la

bila lu baru nak insaf waspada??

HaHaHa.......

matakuda @ayamtua, ambo tak leh tahan jadi penonton kepada kekayaan yang di-kaut oleh hang. Berapa TP untuk Glotech? Ambo nak cuba nasib besok pagi.

02/09/2014 09:23

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

kanasai...all tokkok singsong only lohhhh...now he cfm indian PP start yr end...even KYY get screwed royally...forget all the big plans ahead..
On the delayed commissioning of the power plant in India, Joseph said that the first of the four turbines was expected to begin operations by the year-end, with the second to start firing next year.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-09-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

WTF.....

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Old and seasoned com.tak ada masaalah.Earning will return soon

4,330 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

Price rebound before playing another round of sliding game.

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2014-09-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

Buy when people scare...

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-09-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

Analysts can say these: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/research-repository/research-reports/#/?counter=5085&cbrs=all

Look at above list compare with chart, when someone is shouting and little response is seen, just watch.

Find next entry point, just like mitra...

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-02 19:04 | Report Abuse

THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW MORE INFORMATION ON MUDAJAYA, PLEASE CONTACT IR OF MUDAJAYA, MR BENJAMIN AT,, 0378067825 OR 0378067826.... PLEASE SHARE YOUR INFO, THAT YOU GOT FROM HIM, HERE ON THIS SITE FORUM....PREFER MANY PEOPLE FROM THIS SITE SHOULD CONTACT HIM,, SO MORE ACCURATE INFO WILL BE POSTED ON THIS SITE

IT S ALREADY TIME TO COMMUNICATE N DISTURB THIS GREAT LIERS OF MUDAJAYA,,IR OF MUDAJAYA.. ALL INVESTORS OF MUDAJAYA SHOULD CALL HIM.. CIMB RESEARCH IS SAYING END OF 3 RD QUARTER AND NOW PUBLICINVEST IS SAYING END OF 2014,,FOR THE FIRING OF 1 ST POWERPLANT INDIA.. EARNING REPORT OF MUDAJAYA IS COMING ON 26 TH AUGUST,, OH MY GOD THIS IS GOING TO BE A BIGGEST RECORD BREAKING DIP.. NO WONDER ANALYSTS STARTED DOWNGRADING IT AT THE EARLIER STAGES NOW..UNCLE ALSO KNOWS ABOUT THIS,,BUT HE IS MISSING NOW..

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-09-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

I AM VERY SURE THIS MR ANTO IS PLAYING DELAY DALAY GAMES AGAIN... NOW HE IS IS SAYING FIRST POWERPLANT FIRING END OF 2014.. BLACKIES TONGUES CANNOT BE TRUSTED

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-09-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash, you're still in Mudajaya as well? I thought you have always been blasting Mr K for recommending this company.

Steveray

112 posts

Posted by Steveray > 2014-09-02 19:46 | Report Abuse

I think stop bleeding now... Can replenish my stock a bit

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

YES IT IS TRUE MR BLACKY,,IS DOING REPITATION OF OLD SONG..THEY ARE PLAYING ARROUND WITH RETAIL INVESTORS...MR K,,VERY SMART SNAKE,,,SOLD EVERYTHING AND ALREADY RAN AWAY FROM i3 SITE

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Yes what johnny cash said is very right,,black are blacks and their tongues cannot be trusted,,the devils

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW MORE INFORMATION ON MUDAJAYA, PLEASE CONTACT IR OF MUDAJAYA, MR BENJAMIN AT,, 0378067825 OR 0378067826.... PLEASE SHARE YOUR INFO, THAT YOU GOT FROM HIM, HERE ON THIS SITE FORUM....PREFER MANY PEOPLE FROM THIS SITE SHOULD CONTACT HIM,, SO MORE ACCURATE INFO WILL BE POSTED ON THIS SITE

keep on disturbing this guy,,he is also a big fat devil

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

mianpancho, you aware Johnny Cash is a black too? Mind your words, avoid racist comments.

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

1. From Alliance Research (24 Feb 2014)

-Based on our channel checks from sources in the power sector, we understand that
should 1MDB win the bid for Project 3B, a consortium of Japanese and Korean firms will
undertake the lead EPCC role for the plant.

-Our sources also revealed that Mudajaya has been “supporting” 1MDB on the bid and
working closely with both 1MDB and the EPCC consortium to undertake the civil works
for Project 3B. Mudajaya has a strong track record with power plant civil works and is
currently undertaking the Janamanjung 4 (RM720m) and Tg Bin extension (RM1bn).

2. From NST today (2 Sept 2014)

http://www.nst.com.my/node/29259

"The international companies include Toshiba, IHI Corp, Hyundai Engineering Co, Ltd and Hyundai Engineering & Construction Co Ltd.,"

So hopefully it pans out the way as mentioned by the report. 1MDB got project 3B, Toshiba-Hyundai gets the EPC contract, Mudajaya gets the civil works. Should replenish the orderbook and add some revenue there, plus some comfort to investors like us.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

Leon7, you are over optimistic over Mudajaya's prospects. If mudajaya gets the 3B, you think our friends from umno will be keeping quiet? Look at the fate of YTLpower after the boss say the wrong thing in the press. Our uncle may anytime drop a bomb by posting another anti-BN article in Malaysia Insider.

Experience is not a problem for getting a job. As you know, mudajaya also sub all works to other contractors. That is why water meter manufacturer Gkent can also secure 1bil MRT job. This means that connection is no.1 criteria to securing big contracts in Malaysia

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 23:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/node/29259

mudajaya name is not mention lo here

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 23:57 | Report Abuse

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-02 23:58 | Report Abuse

yes please all disturb this guy tomorrow,, no peace for him

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-03 00:03 | Report Abuse

this mudajaya does not have strong connection with UMNO PUTRA,,and yet it s x staffs are putting anti UMNO PUTRA articles

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-09-03 00:06 | Report Abuse

i think you people out there knows whom i am mentioning this X staffs are..they are the one that cause the depleting book order of mudajaya..