MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-12-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC, got burnt badly long long time ago with margin financing! In a down market, almost every other day got morning call from my banker. Top up n top up until tak boleh tahan! Got irritated , finally sold everything it was a long long time ago! When uncle advocate getting margin financing not too long ago, I mentioned it is not for newbies! N I remember u wrote an article not in favor of margin financing. Lot of things in life we learned from experiences n those days we got no one to advise newbies.

Good to have people like u around here to teach n advise. God bless u.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-12-14 22:43 |

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

Koon sold all his mudajaya sometime ago.thank you for all your support.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

Now koon recommeded the most undervalued share in bursa.......dang dang dang dang.....Naim....buy before its too late

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:04 | Report Abuse

Naim... Let me do a quick check...

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

please la, mr koon still want to recommend stock ka. ady told him not to ask ppls buy on margin.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

I couldn't understand though.....koon hates corruption so much......but he likes pek moh very much

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 00:06 | Report Abuse

he only hates umno bcos he wanted to join mca got rejected. u really think he is so kind meh.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:11 | Report Abuse

After lost all his credibilities n became a laughing stock in i3, he now trying to Cari makan in investalk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:11 | Report Abuse

Naim about 5 times PE. Market cap about RM750 mil (hope I not wrong). Net profit about RM150 mil. Loans RM250 mil. Cash RM175 mil. (Reasonable balance sheet)

Uncle Koon might be wrong before on mudajaya and jtiasa, but we should keep our mind open. Let me study in more details. Maybe can write an article

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

Oh he is now in investalk ?

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:19 | Report Abuse

Just gave a talk ytd to the forumers there.....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:21 | Report Abuse

Started with dali n few other bloggers then i3 n now investalk....very hardworking old man making a living....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:21 | Report Abuse

Hmmm Naim could be another mistake. I haven't really studied it. But in general, anything that needs to thrive based on government massive spending (infra) cannot be good at this time.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:23 | Report Abuse

I will avoid any stock he recommended.....

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

Murali. I worked with dali before. So when ah koon jv with dali. I knew ady. I knew the outcome ady. Thats y i was critical on ah koon.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

The old man is not as kind as u thought....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:28 | Report Abuse

Old man can kill.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:29 | Report Abuse

Optimus I thought you buddy with him (got common friend, if I remember correctly)

Posted by murali > 2014-12-15 00:32 | Report Abuse

Optimus could appeared to be asshole sometimes...but i trusted him 1000 times more than the old man with good intentions

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 00:33 | Report Abuse

Sigh I have to say that Uncle koon is a controversial figure

Difficult to defense him on certain things

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 00:53 | Report Abuse

Murali... not easy to b an asshole. Have to bear with the shit u know. And get no credit from the shit.

Posted by penangmali > 2014-12-15 01:32 |

Posted by penangmali > 2014-12-15 01:34 |

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2014-12-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is an old man and he should be respected for his good deeds and intentions for providing scholarships to deserving students of all races. This noble act deserves respect and recognition.
That will always be his everlasting legacy which is a really honourable and altruistic act.

However, he must stop making recommendations and "predictions" about palm oil prices or Mudajaya Indian project; investing in horrible investments like Xinquan; or STILL recommending his followers (mostly inexperienced share investors) to use Margin financing to buy share. He is proven to be just an ordinary Investor just like you or me and who make mistakes. So nothing special about his "investing" skills at all. He is NO investment guru. Unfortunately !!

If he was a Super Investor, it is times like NOW and the next few months when the global markets are in financial crisis that a Super Investor (like Warren Buffet with USD40Billion cash) comes in to buy the beaten down quality stocks. But he is a spent bullet and probably will need to frantically cover his margin accounts to avoid FORCE SELLING. And 30 Million Xinquan shares is a lot of shares to sell. Sadly, he will feel the pressures and nightmares of the falling markets. Like all of us.

He once liken "margin financing" as using a hammer to hit a nail. So I say again to Mr Koon, if you try too hard, you will only smash your own fingers in the end !!!
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015 !!
Cheers!!

Venom V

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-12-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

judge with your own sense, dont listen others.undervalued is a term that never goes wrong

Reno Wong

31 posts

Posted by Reno Wong > 2014-12-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

For those can't read chinese, here is what he shared that worth monitoring, mostly companies that do export market: Latitude, Hevea, Liihen, Kossan, Harta, TopGlove, Supermax, Prolexus, MPI, Unisem, GTronic, Inari. And he invested in 4 of them, Latitude, Hevea, LiihenLatitude, and Naim. Especially Naim that you should pay attention, he said lolz. Lets not forget how his recommendation of jtiasa, mudajaya n rsawit, xingquan performed.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-16 07:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...this old man cannot lar... he even don't know how to read accounting..... do u dare to count on him ?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

He may be wrong sometimes. It is very important to have more right than wrong. Please also look at end result, overall he made money or not.
FYI, he bought 20 million shares of Supermx around 1.00, he sold them around 6.00. He make 100 million from Supermx alone. How many of us can match his performance ?

Posted by murali > 2014-12-16 08:50 | Report Abuse

I counldnt understand..Kyy has lots of similarities with Calvin...they liked to show off how much profit they made in the past (bought Supermax, MBB, Perak at damn low prices etc)....but for whatever counters they promoted to the public these few years...all go Holland...is it solely "bad luck" and could there be any conspiracy theories behind? Hmmm......

Posted by murali > 2014-12-16 08:51 | Report Abuse

Good counters which can make big profit one buy senyap senyap...lousy counters shout kuat-kuat to the public and then distribute senyap senyap to them......hmmm......

silom

40 posts

Posted by silom > 2014-12-16 09:00 | Report Abuse

they claimed credit for past performance, disclaim liability if you bought into their wrong recommendation !

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2014-12-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

OTB : Assuming KYY bought 30 mil Xinquan at RM1.65 equals Rm50 million. At current price, Rm0.35 x 30 million is about Rm10mil. Therefore, Loss of Rm40million (almost 80% loss).
Not counting interest cost !!! Please don't blow the trumpets for KYY.

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2014-12-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

There are really some Super Investors even in KLSE...but not KYY. These people operate very quietly and discreetly and always make money when other lose. But not KYY, at most, he's just a rich man who sometimes strikes it good. Like some of us...nothing special !

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is an old man and he should be respected for his good deeds and intentions for providing scholarships to deserving students of all races. This noble act deserves respect and recognition.
That will always be his everlasting legacy which is a really honourable and altruistic act.

I respect him on the above item.

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2014-12-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yes those are my words. I stand by that.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

I help him because of my respect. I cannot help so many people, but he can. I hope to help him to make more money so that more people will be benefited.

Are you sure I flag you ? You think I am that type of person. I respect all people view and I do not condemn anyone here.

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2014-12-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

The real reason OTB if you are honest with yourself is because you want to HELP yourself !!
I never realised someone "flagged" me...it doesn't matter.

kayceeloh

15 posts

Posted by kayceeloh > 2014-12-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

Optimuss crying out loud now like little baby...LOL

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

He worried that I will not join him to do a presentation on 13/12/2014 at ivestalk. He emails this short statement to me only.

Helping people to make money is a noble thing to do in life.

I do not think that he has any bad intention. He just tries his best. Please note that I know a bit on face reading. Mr Koon has a long ear like buddha, it means he is kind and has a good heart.

I will stop here, otherwise, you will think that I try to say good thing about him.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:45 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:46 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

otb, this morning 1am i made a buy call of armada. how about u? go look at armada now.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:51 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimuss > Dec 16, 2014 11:47 AM | Report Abuse X

otb, this morning 1am i made a buy call of armada. how about u? go look at armada now.

2717 posts
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Dec 16, 2014 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

None of your predictions ever right, self-proclaimed lembu license holder, LOL

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

optimuss u say yesterday GJ up? how now? admit wrong or not? still want to be kura-kura dowan admit wrong? come on... be adult and say u r right or wrong pls haha
16/12/2014 11:07

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

this lembu keep changing another id to praise himself and thought i don't know, really lembu brain!

Posted by kayceeloh > Dec 16, 2014 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

if Optimuss predictions fail...he pretend he never did...lol

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

20 yrs of futures experience in shorting the wrong direction? LOL

Stock: [FBMKLCI-HB]: FBMKLCI-HB
Posted by optimuss> Dec 13, 2014 07:55 PM | Report Abuse

No need waste time scare me. I have 20 yrs of futures experience i know when to do wat.
16/12/2014 11:04

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

i know u very jealous... hahaha. go bang walls la.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

u donno anything futures ma, dont talk la, make me laugh only