MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 11:57 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by eastlands > Dec 15, 2014 11:26 PM | Report Abuse

I have been following all postings for the past few days.....optimuss is not only very knowledgeble but also very logical in all his comments...... what guru optimuss was telling everyone is that the hb hg premium is way too high....as compared to fkli......he clearly mentioned that unless the index spikes down significantly, the upside for hb hg is limited....and he warned newbies here of the distribution by the operators.....and said to becareful cos dec is normally window dressing.....and what did he get....he was shot down left right centre...... time and time again being called idiot, skl.....any lesser being wd have just caved in......i mean who cant see that oil is coming down ....that rm is getting weaker.....that index is coming down....and jokers here said tomorrow buy buy buy sapu all accumulate,,,go to war....there has got to be a tipping point somewhere.....MAKE NO MISTAKE ABOUT IT....I KNOW A TRUE GURU WHEN I SEE ONE!!!... optimuss please carry on with you valuable comments TQ

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

20 yrs of futures experience in shorting the wrong direction? LOL

Posted by murali > 2014-12-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

Optimuss, it seems Eastlands comments really touched your heart....your only fan in I3....haha...

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

ohoh. pjd now 1.38, pjd-w now 49c only

aiyo....still got face to talk.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:03 |

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 12:06 | Report Abuse

who ask ppls to buy pjd-w at 1.20 and now 49c. who is big liar?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:40 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by simon84 > Dec 16, 2014 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

right or wrong ppl at here will judge optimuss...the fact is u lose all the way leh... haikss optimuss.... pity u ..

How come you can survive for Future Trading over 20 years... KLCI when failed to hold 1766 already know is downtrend ..how can u go support for rebounding until now 1686....

Those follow you go long memang kesian...

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

Ooi, i pity you la. everytime optimus is hammered, he will come back to you for punching bag.

but my question is, why do you choose to answer him again and again? let him talk lah. you are only feeding his ADHD disease!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

You lost in FBMKLCI-HB forum, please do not divert attention to attack me .
Good Sifu will admit wrong, be gentleman and honest. Please do not twist the fact, please give fair comment.

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

i stopped hammering him after i realised from one of my email buddies reading this forum too that he may not be in complete control of himself with his disease. i don't want to hasten his demise! can see he is stuck with a lot of positions and probably cut losses! LOL

read more and forgive (ignore) him la:

http://adhdmanagement.com/adult-adhd-money-management-statistics/

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

A friend in need is a friend indeed.

Thank you KC Loh.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

loser always support loser, one live off wife, another live off subscribers.

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

only God knows his position and boasts! just let him be!

when you attack somebody who is already down, only karma is your friend! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

take care optimus, hahaha... you win again, just like your calls! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:53 | Report Abuse

and so, let us enjoy the show at FBMKLCI-HB forum. cannot laugh die anymore is really a sad way to bow out in life! LOL

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by Seek > Dec 14, 2014 10:06 PM | Report Abuse
Thanks KC, got burnt badly long long time ago with margin financing! In a down market, almost every other day got morning call from my banker. Top up n top up until tak boleh tahan! Got irritated , finally sold everything it was a long long time ago! When uncle advocate getting margin financing not too long ago, I mentioned it is not for newbies! N I remember u wrote an article not in favor of margin financing. Lot of things in life we learned from experiences n those days we got no one to advise newbies.
Good to have people like u around here to teach n advise. God bless u.

Seek, I think what you wrote about your own experience above should be used as an example for newbies. Nothing is more real than your actual experience.

However, I doubt many people listen to boring story like yours or mine about the article I wrote. They like to hear success stories, how one borrows and invests with 50% margin finance and made amplified return of 100% in a few months. Those are great stories.

I actually wrote another article here to show how risky investing/speculating with margin finance can do to someone here:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/61822.jsp

It was another unexciting article about one shouldn’t use margin financing. But with market like this since exactly two months ago, seriously I doubt few who used margin financing like what “Mr Lee” has done would not have experienced the margin calls you have experienced before. He would have been under margin calls numerous times.

I think that is the main reason why the market has been dropping relentlessly.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

Kc,I really like you....even though u do help kyy to manage some of his funds but u stick to your own principles

Posted by murali > 2014-12-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

You don't simply sing along with him....

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Chong,

I have different opinion on Margin Financing. There is no right or wrong on Margin Financing, it is your strategy counts.

I used Margin Financing very heavily when market is bullish. I avoid all Margin Financing to zero when market is bearish. I had used Margin Financing for > 20 years. In actual fact, I am doing very well with this Margin Financing.

I am a very discipline trader and investor, my strategy is TA comes first, FA comes second. When my TA is bearish, I will cut my position until I am very comfortable. I will avoid Margin Financing or minimise when market is bearish.

It is just like a company, you can take loan when your company is doing very well. Your ROI is > bank interest, bank borrowing is ok. Of course, you cannot over gear.

It is a different opinion, I will not say Margin Financing is totally bad or wrong.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,from ur portfolio, we can c that the total loss near 20% within short period of time, can we say that your portfolio is less defensive and lack of capital preservation? how do u address this? Just my 2 cents, thanks.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-17 08:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by walau2u > Dec 16, 2014 10:07 PM | Report Abuse
Dear KC,from ur portfolio, we can c that the total loss near 20% within short period of time, can we say that your portfolio is less defensive and lack of capital preservation? how do u address this? Just my 2 cents, thanks.

Yeah walua2u, the portfolio I put up about a year ago had heavy loss during the recent sell down. Compared to three months ago, the average loss is close to 30% (not 20%), from a gain of 17.5% to a loss of 11.5%. Compared to the loss of KLSE of 9.2%, the portfolio now suffered a negative alpha of 2.3% (11.5%-9.2%).

The heavy losses are in the two company warrants, MRCB and BIMB. The rest are generally good companies with either good earnings or good balance sheet. So I am not sure why you said is less defensive and lack of capital preservation, and how would you achieve more defensive and better capital preservation, unless you don't invest.

How I wish that I had a crystal ball three months ago that I knew the plunge was coming. Anyone can lend me one?

In a bull market good lower capitalized stock will do much better than the broad index and vice verse.

But at least I am relieved that I am not in margin finance, and having a maximum margin finance three months ago when the market was bullish. Otherwise the leveraged portfolio would have lost maybe 65% since three months ago. I don't know what would the hassle like with the margin finance. But of course i would be perfectly alright if I had sold all of them just before the plunge. Again no crystal ball.

But at least I did not own another favorite portfolio of mine below which has lost a total of 50% now, compared to my 11.5%.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/62293.jsp

Anyone not losing money the last three months?

bgoon99

63 posts

Posted by bgoon99 > 2014-12-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

-10%

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

Fund like publicsmallcap, eastspring small cap, Kenanga growth fund still able to make more than 5% return for 1 year period.

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-12-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

what do u guys think?

wira38

Posted by wira38 > 2014-12-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

crystal ball ? borrow from leno n ttb.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-12-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

Salted fish alive again!

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-12-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Wondering what this Fairfax fund buying it for. Already bought 6.68% stake.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-12-23 14:23 | Report Abuse

best to privatize it, so cheap now. Haha! Recent report NTA is 2.22. hehe....

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-12-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

it just like souffle, classic and delicias . 3>

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-12-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

What the management are waiting,,,reshuffle of management should take place now... anto n team should go out now,, give a chance to a new management lineup

Posted by christopher6868 > 2014-12-29 19:14 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash.....easy to say reshuffle....essentially getting new projects will b the order of the day.....what guarantee is there that new management will b able to achieve this...dont expect to appoint a new team ...who have no connections...these r trying times in the construction industry....mcb have just about reached rock bottom....there s only 1 way fr here n tat is up...2015 will b a time of rebuilding battered pride while 2016 will b glorious.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-12-29 22:27 | Report Abuse

Christopher the management are lieing always in analyst reports..they are playing arround with the masses retail investors money.. they actually had failed... their order book depleted badly,,, boycotted by government badly...another reason is because of the ex mudajaya devil koon,, of being to much anti umno putra

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-12-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

Christopher 2016 will be late already because elections are coming near...things will be stagnant because government will wait for elections to be over,,, they will give a lot of excuses

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-12-29 22:39 |

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-12-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

waa u 2 why alwz flame each other one, so syok ah?

Posted by christopher6868 > 2014-12-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

Johnny...I think u overate mr u know who s effect on the company....he does not hold any official position and is merely a tiny shareholder.....if you look at the list of construction companies listed...most seem a bit jaded.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

I thought Kyy has confessed that he sold all his Mudajaya in a seminar few weeks ago???

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-01-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

ooOo

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

Is that a middle finger ?

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2015-01-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

press down to 1.46

Posted by lawrencelim > 2015-01-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

start climbing....but volume still low.... something is cooking in the kitchen?

allan88

95 posts

Posted by allan88 > 2015-01-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

what is the news?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-01-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

hohup and mudajya wan merge liao

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-01-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

any link? thank you!

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2015-01-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

i think positive news on Indian IPP to be announced soon.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-01-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Fairfax continues to buy in small amounts

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2015-01-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Mudajya concentrating on sustainable earnings like recurrent income from power plants.so not much contracts also can make $$$. .now cheap at 0.67x's book value. Contracts to be awarded soon and Indian IPP to fire all cylinders this year. That is I hope so

Jacky Yip

Posted by Jacky Yip > 2015-01-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

fairfax group buy more then 6% shares