MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-02-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

i expect low profit but not expecting net loss. damn!
hopefully the india power plant can fire up and earn good profit ahead....hopefully....

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-02-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

i still holding my position. i wish it's not a bad move....

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-02-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

volume is so low. I guess majority of retail investors already cashed out long time ago. Now left only big fund investors?

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2015-02-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

the founder still holding a lot, don't worry.. ha ha

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2015-02-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY still holding?

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2015-02-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

buy insas.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-02-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1887837
result like this, confirm drop lah

Capayam

75 posts

Posted by Capayam > 2015-02-27 17:52 | Report Abuse

My ESOS last time was 2.75...current price is 1.49... left already

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-02-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo!! What the heck is happening??
This is the counter that I liked the most. Well, serves me right, and a valuable lesson here - never, ever fall in love with a counter. Any counter. The warnings from the technical readings were there but I chose to just ignore these. Huge, basic mistake.

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-02-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

mat cendana i totally agree with you. But i still felt that can invest some on it as i heard fairfax is boiling something right now

pea3034

296 posts

Posted by pea3034 > 2015-02-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

what price we can buy

Capayam

75 posts

Posted by Capayam > 2015-02-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

70 to 80cents maybe..

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-02-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

No wonder two EDs left unceremoniously at end 2014 followed by a management re-shuffle. The construction division is in a mess. Explanation for the division's abysmal performance is so much gobbledygook. The Indian IPP appears to be at a standstill Q after Q with little progress. However, it will be interesting to see if the Fairfax group keeps faith and continues buying in this sell down. Also if shareholder Koon Yew Yin has already taken flight. Looking forward to the 2014 Annual Audited Accounts for more disclosure.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-02-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

Lohman are you sure of management re-shuffle in mudajaya???? I knew this sought of thing will happen.... investor relation officer of mudajaya is benjamin,,, his no is 0378067825, now is the best time to call this snake,, because of mudajaya recent losses snake will open it mouth n spit out some words... usually the mouth of this cunning snake is shut close... take advantage of the situation...to me the snake told me that the first powerplant will fire in the first or second quarter

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-02-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

But you cannot dig much from this snake,, it s a cunning snake or dragon.. i just hear what he was telling, but deep in my heart i do not trust this snake... but no choice but sometimes friendship with snakes is needed to dig up something... so i want all newbies who had invested in this stock to communicate with him, n share your discussion with him on this i3 site...thanks

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-02-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Another thing this snake told me actually kidex is not cancelled by ruling party but only selangor ruling party was giving probelm on this project kidex, do not know if this is true

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-02-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Please keep away the big devil koon away from this site..admin of i3 is supporting him strongly, so please be carefull guys n also NEWBIES...you can play with the snakes carefully, but do not get yourself bitten by it

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-02-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

The resignations of ED Ng Chee Kin and ED Yong Yee Koi, together with other board changes, were announced to Bursa on 31/12 2014.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-02-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks lohman for the reply

allan88

95 posts

Posted by allan88 > 2015-03-01 07:57 | Report Abuse

I think the incompetent MD should be gone too.

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2015-03-01 08:04 | Report Abuse

time to look at its positives sides and futures mjaya has to offer..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

Glory

One day, when the glory comes
It will be ours, it will be ours
Oh, one day, when the war is done
We will be sure, we will be here sure
Oh, glory, glory

Freedom is like religion to us

They say, "Stay down" and we stand up

Oh, glory, glory
Oh, glory, glory glory

And we'll fight on to the finish
Then when it's all done
We'll cry glory, oh glory

Oh, glory, glory
Oh, glory, glory glory

When the war is done, when it's all said and done

Shame on you i3 !!! Shame on you i3 !!! Shame on you i3 !!! Shame on you i3 !!!

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-03-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

The admin of i3 also should be reshuffle

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Blog: Mudajaya: Indian Power Project Completion - Koon Yew Yin

Jul 7, 2014 10:06 AM | Report Abuse

Lohman, I appreciate and understand your comment. My main object in saying that I bought large amount of Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is to show my confidence in them, although it may sound like bragging. Can you imagine what the readers will say when the price of these 2 counters come down after I boasted? I will have to find a place to hide.

Egokoon

30 posts

Posted by Egokoon > 2015-03-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

KYY, are you still hiding?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

Ya... i3 shame on you.... for letting yourself to be used

when k's blog were on, i3 acted in such urgency to delete without a trace any posts which would not assist his exit.. by very unusual way

when k managed to dump like all of 50000 units of vs plus latitude as people have wised up to him... i3 was pressured and came back for a second round by deleting more posts and banned people for a few days

i3 shame on you!!!

Oh, glory, glory

Freedom is like religion to us

They say, "Stay down" and we stand up

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2015-03-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

What is the status update on the power plant in India?
When will it start generating energy?
Can anyone share?
Thanks!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

cimb report today very very bad target price 1.26,,,delays again,, and earnings risk are emerging...very bad ma

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

Raising the red flag for FY14
Mudajaya posted a core net loss in FY14 vs. our and consensus' projected net
profit forecasts. A major provision (c.RM200m) relating to cost overruns for a
domestic power plant job took us by surprise in 4Q. FY14’s operating stats of
depleting domestic orders, shrinking tender book, declining construction
margins, and further delays in the India IPP venture suggest a more
challenging earnings outlook from FY15, and are now potential de-rating
catalysts. While other new regional IPP ventures may be positives, they are
not sizeable enough to make an impact. We cut our FY15-16 EPS forecasts and
target price, still based on a 40% RNAV discount. Downgrade to Reduce from
Hold. Switch to Muhibbah Engineering, our preferred small/mid-cap pick.
FY14 below expectations
Mudajaya reported an FY14 net loss of RM71m vs. our and consensus' net profit
forecasts. We had not expected the group to book the sizeable c.RM200m in
provisions for cost overruns relating to the RM720m Janamanjung power plant
extension project, which was completed with outstanding variation order (VO)
claims. The stable performance of other divisions which only made up 28% of
the group’s pretax profit was insufficient to offset construction's weak numbers.
The 32% yoy decline in revenue was in line with its falling order book, while the
6 sen full-year DPS was below our forecast of 9 sen.
Earnings risks re-emerging
We are turning more cautious on the earnings outlook in view of 1) depleting
domestic orders, 2) shrinking tender book, 3) declining construction margins,
and 4) the delayed India IPP cash flows. We cut our new job assumptions by
40-50% to RM500m to RM1bn p.a. to reflect the group's more selective stance
in bidding, and impute thinner construction pretax margin assumptions of
4-5%, from 8-9% previously, due to delays in higher-margin new power plants
and selective highway projects.
India IPP faces further delays and logistics risks
New updates on the Indian IPP venture suggest that the commercial operation
date (COD) for Unit 1 (360 MW) has now been delayed by about three months
to mid-2015. Land acquisition issues for the spur rail line to transport coal
supply was another negative surprise and may cause further delays. We now
forecast a base-case group net profit of RM49m for FY15.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Downgrade from Hold to Reduce
More challenges than expected. We have been cautious about Mudajaya's
weakening earnings prospects since FY13 but were hopeful that a recovery phase
would be underway in view of the group's niche position in higher-margin
highway and power plant construction. We are disappointed about the
persistent delays in tenders for those segments since 2013, as it suggest that the
recovery in construction margins is likely to be even more long-winded, capped
by a lower success rate of less than the estimated historical range of 20-30%.
Nevertheless, we are rather comforted that the group remains bullish about
growing its regional IPP ventures for recurring income, but the size and scale of
new prospects appear insufficient to offset the falling construction profit, which
makes up over 80% of the group’s net profit. Also, investors' perceived
execution issues with the 26%-owned Indian IPP could make other new IPP
ventures less interesting at this juncture.
RNAV slashed by 29%. We believe there is still a fair chance that Mudajaya
can secure new jobs in 2015. However, they are likely subcontract works which
are not sizeable in value, and probably include a revival in a potential land-swap
deal which was mentioned last year. MRT 2 prospects going into end-2015
should support our RM1bn new job assumption for 2016. The lower
construction margin of 5% assumed (9% before) on the back of RM700m
construction revenue for FY16 and the update of balance sheet items anchors
the 29% cut in our RNAV/share from RM2.98 to RM2.10/share. Our target
price falls from RM1.70/share to RM1.26/share, still based on a 40% RNAV
discount. We expect the share price to reflect the negatives from FY14 results, a
more subdued guidance on construction outlook, and slower-than-expected
earnings recovery prospects with increased delay risks for its Indian IPP.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

reduced ma gone case

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

looks like soon will close down,, koon must be happy ha,, he already run off n sold everything of mudajaya

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

Con YY thanks all the idoits for buying his Mudajaya....

Posted by goldenrain > 2015-03-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

What comes down will go back up. Dont worry guys, have faith.

We can't claim KYY for his call on this. Many factors that could lead the price to dive so sharply. I have a feeling funds / insiders are pushing the price down and asking all the banks to downgrade their counter so that they could collect more. Now is the time for panic seller to sell.

I keep on average down and hopefully the sell down will be over soon. Price is all time low and nobody would want to sell at loss.

Again - no fear, have faith.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Do u use margin to buy?

Posted by goldenrain > 2015-03-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

Only cash. I do understand this dive will hit a lot of margin call and many people are forced to sell.

Posted by goldenrain > 2015-03-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

That's where the insider / funds are able to start collecting and boost the price up in few months time.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-03-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

eearnings risk are already emerging,, if they don t fire at least the first one soon,, oh they are in a shit

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-02 22:35 | Report Abuse

1.15 will be defensive line for mudajaya this few days. If broken, will drop further to 1.00

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2015-03-03 03:37 | Report Abuse

target below RM1.00 to collect, waiting...may be wait long long la...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-03-03 04:09 | Report Abuse

0.50 will be defensive line for mudajaya this few days. If broken, will drop further to 0.05 ,target below RM1.00 to collect, waiting...may be wait long long la... maybe not

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Rebound soon

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-03-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

rebound not so soon.. don't see any good news coming. Operation cost + interests expenses looks worrying..

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2015-03-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyoi! Where is the volumn???.

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2015-03-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

1/3 of yesterday volumn, so calm, come on!!!

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-03-03 18:46 | Report Abuse

smart move by Anto!

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2015-03-03 18:53 | Report Abuse

fishing today get nothing...

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-03-04 01:53 | Report Abuse

who is Anto? Is he one of the director?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-04 01:58 | Report Abuse

possibility of entering PN17? take back your cash even if half better than nothing....

very sad company. if i were u i would sell at whatever price and use the money to buy whatever ACE counters no matter at what price level at least i see hope.

this mudajaya is like a 82yrs old man.... die soon.