MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.01 (3.03%)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

Lol obviously the inflation rate will either be low or unchanged. I mean cmon the market is heavily manipulated and is trump's pride. He is definitely going to manipulate the figures even if the real numbers are really high.. My guess he will never let the market crash under his watch haha.. and is +13 now

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-14 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully. I also hope to see market in green before market closed for cny tmr.

RexHuat

Posted by RexHuat > 2018-02-14 23:25 | Report Abuse

Agreed, wait for corrrection at 1.00-1.10 only consider, haha kikikiki!!!!!!!!!!!

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-14 23:29 | Report Abuse

For that to happen maybe after they report a bad figure but for now i forsee only a slight correction for steel counters since everyone saw how great SSTEEL QR was and that will be the support. Aiya investment is all a gamble nobody knows whether that company is going to report great numbers. Even the financial reports are fake all telan by the director.

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-02-15 00:23 | Report Abuse

Towards the upside, the near-term resistance level is at RM1.37. This is followed by the RM1.50 level,”
http://www.m.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=16183

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-02-15 00:24 | Report Abuse

As it already touch 1.4, so 1.37 resistance already accomplished

enjoe

186 posts

Posted by enjoe > 2018-02-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

some news for steel industry....

BUKIT TENGAH: Leader Steel Holdings Bhd expects its steel pipe output to increase by more than 20% this year due to the shortage of steel products and rising demand for steel in Malaysia.

The group’s revenue and bottomline for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017 is expected to reach a record-breaking level, thus making the results the best for the past five years.

Group managing director Datin Tan Pak Say told StarBiz there was a shortage of steel products in the market, following the significant contraction in the output of steel products from China.

“The shortage was particularly very serious in the past three months and is expected to worsen by the end of the year,” she added.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/11/leader-steel-to-raise-output/#9t1HXFshhojBz7PX.99

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-15 01:17 | Report Abuse

When a clown tried to act like a sifu. *facepalm

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-15 01:33 | Report Abuse

1st you said people will cash out before cny. How is it possible to cash out tomorrow?
2nd you said we will have red sea tomorrow meaning like all counters will drop tomorrow just dow was down 100 points?
3rd the inflation concern was old news. Thats why dow dropped over 1000 pts.

If you don't know anything. Stop acting like you know everything. Be humble and learn more

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-15 02:29 | Report Abuse

Lolz, now who act like sifu? You? I just give my opinion. U don't like can skip my comment. In market no one can predict accurately. U can act like sifu if u win in market every time. If not just shut your mouth. Everyone hv to continue learning so as you. We don't know market movement yet tomorrow. This is not your forum no need to be defensive.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-15 07:18 | Report Abuse

Wow...you have been proven wrong again and again in less than 24 hours...indeed dow jones plunged "upside down". Its ok. No need to fake your laugh to cover your embarrassment. Its because of idiots like you. People can make money. You should feel proud. Lol

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-15 07:25 | Report Abuse

Dartmaster Lol obviously the inflation rate will either be low or unchanged. I mean cmon the market is heavily manipulated and is trump's pride. He is definitely going to manipulate the figures even if the real numbers are really high.. My guess he will never let the market crash under his watch haha.. and is +13 now
14/02/2018 23:29
======================%

This "sifu" is even more pro. I thought they already announced January inflation was 0.5 before market opened. Beyond expectation of 0.3. Thats why dow futures down more than 200pts. In Cantonese, we call this sek siu siu, pan doi piu

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-15 08:42 | Report Abuse

hey what do you know dow is +230 where is HUAT rex why didnt report the good number?

ychingooi

18 posts

Posted by ychingooi > 2018-02-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

Cny immediate cash out la today. Borrow from ah loong first then return ah loong next Thurs...

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-02-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

@enjoe, you can forget about Lsteel, they are not a reputable nor trustworthy leaders

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-02-15 08:58 | Report Abuse

I'm not sifu, but for sharing, my guess is volatility in dow jones already over and confirm this morning data. I was buying like no tomorrow the last few days masteel shares as i know volatility in US market was created by traders to have the opportunity to trade low, this is their strategy.

This is my humble opinion for your sharing. Happy trading and happy Chinese new year to all

skyjet

537 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2018-02-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

United States 10-Year Bond Yield at 2.92 now. Market going to collapse soon.

https://www.investing.com/rates-bonds/u.s.-10-year-bond-yield

skyjet

537 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2018-02-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Trade cautiously

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Lol sozai ggliang, please read my comment carefully. I said Dow futures drop. I think u r empty rubbish talk cock only. Pity with u born with negative mindset. Hope u live long.

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2018-02-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

The Bonus Shares will be listed and quoted on Main Market of Bursamalaysia Securities on !5 February, being 1 day after Entitlement Date.The share register of masteel will issue and despatch notices of allotment of the bonus to all entitled shareholders of Masteel WITHIN 4 MARKET days after the date of listing of and quotation of the Bonus Shares on the Main Market of Bursa

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-02-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

@skyjet, why 10-year bond at 2.92, the market going to collapse? As far as I know, bond is a safer investment option. People buy bond because they want a low risk investment as DJ already very very high so by nature of demand and supply, bond will increase.

To me, it is a normal increase, not to alarming level as you described. I still hold the fact that DJ volatility already over, opportunity to enter market at good price.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-15 10:12 | Report Abuse

Come on guys, new year coming. Must happy. Whoever bought b4 bonus may already earn >10% now.

Some may bought b4 1:5 bonus in sep17 and still hold. Congrats.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

The show yet to reach it peak. Just few days after cny qtr rpt will out. Based on ssteel performance, masteel will perform almost the same. >20m good already. above 30m, jackpot.

More upside will come.

And if steel rebar price remain till end of year, performance will sustain in 2 subsequent qtr. TP 2.0 not a problem. Just hold and monitor rebar price.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-15 10:20 | Report Abuse

For the small upside and downside are normal in normal market. Only if disaster comes (global market prob or crash), then need to review and act accordingly.

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

Vincent tang really laugh died me

Bluenote

21 posts

Posted by Bluenote > 2018-02-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY to all and happy trading

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Vincenttang wan buy cheap. Why u delete yr comment

Posted by MoneyMustCome > 2018-02-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

funny vincent tang

Posted by MoneyMustCome > 2018-02-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

Happy Cina New Year guys! come vincent let us slap u haha

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2018-02-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

today 1.35, 19/2 : 1.50 , 22/2 : 1.70 , 26/2 : 2.00

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2018-02-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

BUY before too late

kwai

67 posts

Posted by kwai > 2018-02-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

hi all sifu, when is the QR result?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-15 12:58 | Report Abuse

Good closing at 1.35. I thought want to top up more but change mind top up HY at 13.04. All capital now separated as below:

Masteel 30% ave 1.16
HY 30% ave 13.40
Dayang 20% ave 0.75
VS-WA 10% ave 1.25
KGB-WA 10% ave 0.35

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-15 12:59 | Report Abuse

Have a nice day ahead and safety first on the road. Huat huat Masteel. After CNY huat more. Cheers.

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2018-02-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

Gong xi fa chai. u huat i huat all huat

Elfkone

71 posts

Posted by Elfkone > 2018-02-15 14:15 | Report Abuse

that's all for this week.
wishing everyone happy Chinese New Year & Gong Xi Fa Chai.
Heng!! Ong!! Huat!!

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-02-16 06:55 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year! Heng!! Ong!! Huat!!

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-17 01:11 | Report Abuse

Commerce Department suggests Trump impose steep tariffs or quotas on foreign steel and aluminum — sources
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/16/commerce-department-suggests-trump-impose-steep-tariffs-or-quotas-on-foreign-steel-and-aluminum--sources.html

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

Famous four, which is the best?

(1) Annjoo : Fair value already. Not too attractive.
(2) Lionind : NOT 100% steel maker, Parkson is the main concern.
(3) Masteel : The hottest among famous four.
(4) Ssteel : Most undervalued based on PE ratio.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-02-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

We do. It export to America

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-02-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

We do not export to USA

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

This coming week and next week will be an awesome week for masteel holder. Just watch and enjoy.

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-02-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

Commerce Department suggests Trump impose steep tariffs or quotas on foreign steel and aluminum — sources
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/16/commerce-department-suggests-trump-imp...

No firm decision on this matter. Trump may not agree.
Decision will be made in April 2018 and it takes time to implement it if Trump agreed.
Please do not impose fear unnecessary.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Guys when u invest must understand well the cmpny biz.

Above tariff if implement hve little effect to Masteel. It export less than 1%. Bal 99% all local supply.

Unless involve steel billet bcoz ths raw mat imported.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-02-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Dumping is always big big steel mills strategy to capture their respective country market. There is always economic of scale for steel manufacturing. Big steel mills will install the most advance and the most cost effective which not only big but efficient.
They will produce non stop 6 days a week for their local market and the balance access will be dumping to the oversea market at a cheaper price.

I don't think Masteel is suppying any steel bar to US as local market steel is having very good demand

Posted by Investar2862 > 2018-02-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Next wave moving up may start from now...watchout!!!

kwai

67 posts

Posted by kwai > 2018-02-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

hi all sifu, when's the QR report ya?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-02-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

the last Q4 was announced on 22nd. I guess it must be on 23rd (Friday) at this time.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-02-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

will tis friday be 1.50?.....lol.....i'm truly looking forward to it.....mari mari wang wang oh!!!