MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-03-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Will it last forever?

Henly @godhand, may I ask 2014/2015 when property booming why all steel mills lost hell of money? and now property slump all steel mills making hell a lot of money?
02/03/2018 10:34

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > Mar 2, 2018 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

Good for KYY to expose OTB is a cheater.

You are a stupid idiot to damage Pakatan Harapan name.

Who is a cheater ? Readers here know the correct answer.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Tariff, property down, tax, sabotage bla bla bla.
Please refer to Annjoo, Ssteel, Lionind and other steel player. Do they suffer like masteel now??
Definitely no problem with them.
Please don't talk cap ayam reason.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Henly > Mar 2, 2018 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

@godhand, may I ask 2014/2015 when property booming why all steel mills lost hell of money? and now property slump all steel mills making hell a lot of money?

GO study the history dont simply buy. theres one time china keep dumping steel. price drop form high 3 to 1.30 i believe. Our form of contract doesnt take consideration into price fluctuation. all rate is fixed at time of tendering. so many suppliers and contractor die at that time

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

Rilek rilek..melabur diatas risiko sendiri. Buat baik dibalas baik, buat jahat dibalas jahat. What goes around comes around

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

otb你好,几年前我就叫你把kyy踢出你的客户名单了,别和他纠缠不清了...现在恭喜你了自己自食其果,你从vvip赚了很多钱,同时也失去了很多其它的东西...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

sell

Buyer2016

82 posts

Posted by Buyer2016 > 2018-03-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

Wait for the kill guys.. y jump into a pond of red blood so fast?

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

Should go down to leonfuat level to be fair now

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

@flysmart, I already sold all my share of Masteel and the drop will be good to me to enter again.
Why I need to re-enter masteel ?
Please look at the data of countries supply to US market. China is the least in rank of countries supplying to US. For your information, currently domestic supply in China is insufficient due to closing down of their steel mills because of environmental issue.

The over-supply may come from countries in Asia will be KOREA(Posco), TAIWAN(China steel)and JAPAN.

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-03-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

To many people talk bullshit here....talk what they want without valid reason...do you think steel only for house construction and since when malaysia import chinese steel...if malaysia import chinese steel means there is high demand on steel.
Last year also many new house cannot sell but share price rally more than100%.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

@godhand, you yourself need to go and study more. I'm in the steel industries for many years. I know the figure. I thought you may know something for sharing but kosong

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 11:04 |

Ginny88

21 posts

Posted by Ginny88 > 2018-03-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

Does Masteel export to US? According to its annual report, it was stated that Masteel did export, but never mention where it exported to. The amount is marginally small.

lala23

152 posts

Posted by lala23 > 2018-03-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

no USA la.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2018-03-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Mr koon is very confident to tell masteel is facing tough time to sell their steel bar due to oversupply of property, but he fails to look at the real picture: masteel and their peers like annjoo, ssteel, lionind are all or almost at their full capacity to meet high demand. Who’s telling the truth?

flysmart

477 posts

Posted by flysmart > 2018-03-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

anyone can justify the drop now? sure must be something la.... its a downtrend afterall.... beware.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

see. These two crocodiles are showing their tails.

Stocks are being manipulated..First think of Hengyuan, second is Masteel.

You guy still believe those FAMOUS INVESTORS AND SIFU?

Lmao.

This is the tragedy. Accept the facts. And May the force be with losers who lose a lot of money and cannot become millionaire by pumping all funds into Masteel. GG.com

Posted by sengtong88 > 2018-03-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Just sapu whatever below 1.1 !!

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2018-03-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

Ya bro....Gud BUY now......saham Mampu milik!!! hehehehe...

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

I still believe Mr. OTB's strategies of FA + TA on growth stocks, instead of business sense. Superinvestors bough so much of xinquan, jtiasa, mudajaya, cscsteel and etc and what was the price now?
Now he even invested on pipe maker Jaks to build power plant? What is this business sense means?

Ginny88

21 posts

Posted by Ginny88 > 2018-03-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

@lala23, Where did you find the source?

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by WM Niaga > Mar 2, 2018 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

Ya bro....Gud BUY now......saham Mampu milik!!! hehehehe...

-----------------------------------------------------------
yeap.. same PR1MA house scheme.. Previously Rallied One MAsteel

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 11:27 |

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-03-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysia import 30 million tonnes every years and only 96000 goes tu us....not even 1% of us steel imported...canada, brazil and south korea are major exporter to us...not even china....so really dont understand why people saying that china will dump more steel to lower the price..haha

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

I called Trump just now. Today chap go meh. DJ up from 18k to 26 push up by US con man. Now they very happily everyday drop 500 point to play all sohai world market investors. Trump said he still got many 500point. Can play many round.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

just simply because Mr. OTB do not want to recommend Jaks to his subscribers, now get revenged by KYY.
I still believe Mr. OTB's strategies of FA + TA on growth stocks, instead of business sense. Superinvestors bough so much of xinquan, jtiasa, mudajaya, cscsteel and etc and what was the price now?
Now he even invested on pipe maker Jaks to build power plant? What is this business sense means?

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

The coming of Q result for Masteel still intact, the current sell down to 1.06 = (before ex bonus 1.41) is on oversold range.....

As a value invester, i am here to tell u opportunity is coming again.

Please start buy in gradually from 1.08 to 1.00

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

Export#

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

telling lies? what lies?

please check on the report, despite increase of revenue, cost of sales is still so high.

You guys bought this just become is the one penny stocks between Annjoo, Lionind, Ssteel?

Look on the profit margin. only 2.9% Wake up la.

flysmart

477 posts

Posted by flysmart > 2018-03-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

dont listen too much on KYY or OTB... KLSE is not about this 2 jokers la.....

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

Very unprofessional old man KYY post OTB comments to the public with the so call kind hearten intention??? I pity OTB however I urge you to be strong and I believe your intention is more sincere and kind. God will bless you. cheers

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

sold back all balance tguan at 3.12, lock transaction cost loss, free up capital to buyback more masteel at 1.08

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2018-03-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ya bro... right move. SELL other stock n BUY n HOLD Masteel.....

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

No doubt, there is oversupply in property mainly from private developer and high end property which beyond general affordability. These have cause slow down in building materiel demand such as rebar steel. BUT, these condition is mitigated with introduction of PRIMA housing scheme across all state, subsidy partly by government to meet affordability.

Although compared to high rise condo/service apartment, the Prima housing scheme is mostly build in 5 level apartment in rural area and only some are high rise in city area, but, the demand of building material such as steel is still require and needed to construct PRIMA house.

In additional, compared to high rise building which require about 10% of cost in steel, 5% of cost in landed house, the much higher percentage of steel is require in construct infrastructure work particularly, highway+ MRT2+ LRT3+ ECRL, which generally require as much as 20% to up to 25% cost in steel requirement such as building tunnel in MRT2, much higher steel is needed to support tunnel build up.

Therefore, the lower demand in steel to construct high rise-high end properties condo/service apartment is filled up with increasing demand of steel to construct multi billion worth of project in infra such as highway+ MRT2+ LRT3+ ECRL etc.

These much higher demand locally is evidently support very sustainable local rebar steel price at high end level RM 2700 + by 24hr running and full capacity production in all steel maker. At least 2 of the major steel maker, Annjoo have increase further capacity by another 20% from 650k mt to more than 800k mt in 2018 Lionind have restart production in Johor plant to meet increasing demand order.

Ginny88

21 posts

Posted by Ginny88 > 2018-03-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.trade.gov/steel/countries/pdfs/imports-us.pdf
Please read this. US steel imports from countries and the statistics. A very marginal amount. Mainly top 10 countries will have large impact.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

few things must be addressed

1) cost control
2) steel bar price stability
3) effect of trade war.

Personally I felt that masteel is overbashed, so I'll go in at RM1.08, with cut loss in mind, of course. Also, Adam Smith's advocation that free trade leading to lower prices is the way to upward spiral of prosperity.

Hence what Trump is doing now, though from the outset will benefit its own steel maker, but in the long run, it is hurting the global market.

Steel bar price movement is suggestive of its supply and demand. Hence, as long as price is high, it means that demand still exceeds supply.

Anyone kind enough to link steel bar global price movement?

andrewong

126 posts

Posted by andrewong > 2018-03-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

just some pacic sell for some infighting and disagreement btw both of them. nvm, i just accumulating only as theur result is not saying not good compared to others.

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-03-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

My opinion is that masteel qr not as expected...that trigger the selldown...after that us tariff...fed rate hike..unsold property...all bad news at same time that cause fear on steel future industries.
This is really what happen to LC titan...same story...but now lctitan slowly recover.
It is very unfair to blame the company just because one quater profit not as expected.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

No doubt, there is oversupply in property mainly from private developer and high end property which beyond general affordability. These have cause slow down in building materiel demand such as rebar steel. BUT, these condition is mitigated with introduction of PRIMA housing scheme across all state, subsidy partly by government to meet affordability.

Although compared to high rise condo/service apartment, the Prima housing scheme is mostly build in 5 level apartment in rural area and only some are high rise in city area, but, the demand of building material such as steel is still require and needed to construct PRIMA house.

In additional, compared to high rise building which require about 10% of cost in steel, 5% of cost in landed house, the much higher percentage of steel is require in construct infrastructure work particularly, highway+ MRT2+ LRT3+ ECRL, which generally require as much as 20% to up to 25% cost in steel requirement such as building tunnel in MRT2, much higher steel is needed to support tunnel build up.

Therefore, the lower demand in steel to construct high rise-high end properties condo/service apartment is filled up with increasing demand of steel to construct multi billion worth of project in infra such as highway+ MRT2+ LRT3+ ECRL etc.

These much higher demand locally is evidently support very sustainable local rebar steel price at high end level RM 2700 + by 24hr running and full capacity production in all steel maker. At least 2 of the major steel maker, Annjoo have increase further capacity by another 20% from 650k mt to more than 800k mt in 2018 Lionind have restart production in Johor plant to meet increasing demand order.

This is more like it at least with some analysis. i think u recalculate back la i doubt the steel percentage in total infra work is that high. 5% - 10% is more like it. if u minus the tunnel coring, machines, concrete etc. Usually in tunnel construction the main cost is tunnel coring.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

I think for people like Zhutouliang. it would be a taboo to question existence of gods. Very stubborn and never think outside the box. He may cut off your head if you disagree

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 12:09 |

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

god bless u, may u live to 100 n beyond..

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-03-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Sailang with unlimited fund from Mars and Jupiter family members.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by coldinvestor > Mar 2, 2018 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

Sailang with unlimited fund from Mars and Jupiter family members.

ME:How abt your sailang at Sapura ernergy ?

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

godhand Q1: This is more like it at least with some analysis. i think u recalculate back la i doubt the steel percentage in total infra work is that high. 5% - 10% is more like it. if u minus the tunnel coring, machines, concrete etc. Usually in tunnel construction the main cost is tunnel coring.

AGM Q2: How much is the steel content for housing development projects and infrastructure projects?

A: Annjoo Group Managing Director, A landed double storey building will use about 2mt of rebar and for high rise building of 20 storeys and below, steel bar consumption is about 5% to 10% of construction cost.

For infrastructure projects, especially elevated highway with tunnel, the steel intensity is very high at about 20% to 25% of total construction cost

http://www.annjoo.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/AJR-21st-AGM-Key-matters.pdf

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

@hng33 sifu

good piece of info.... so infrastructure is the key

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-03-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

你压力有那么大吗?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

sell

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

Mine is red but not cut loss.

Ive been thinking does us tariff will reduce msian steel player profit?

Answer is yes if they export it. But the fact is msian steel rebar didnt.

They might be trade war on retaliation from china or others steel exporter, uncertain how going to end up. But for sure, when things cool down and the issue well absorbed and no damage done, all recover.

Always keep aside capital for weak market and grab the opportunity to buy low.