MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-23 18:44 |

Posted by Babihutanding > 2017-11-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Magic show tomorrow

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2017-11-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

wow that's stellar result. Very good job masteel!

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

Well done Mr Ooi. Let's all hope market reacts positively like it should. Hope today's drastic drop in china markets is temporary and won't affect sentiments. Come on Masteel!

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-11-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

After getting the bonus shares and here's come the excellent result! Good job Masteel!

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2017-11-23 18:55 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue 1:3, some more

leon312214

188 posts

Posted by leon312214 > 2017-11-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

bonus issue again, very good job

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-11-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

Walao , bonus issue again! :)

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2017-11-23 19:04 | Report Abuse

Proposed bonus share again, too good to be true...

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

Great News!!!! Bonus issue.... so fast... One year 2 times, unbelievables.....

Maybe got limit up tomorrow.........!!!!!

Really Huat LARRRRRRRRRR

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, my frined, what a miss!!!!!

Golden Opportunity!!!!

datuk73 old man sold all at 1.33,1.32
wait next round back
tut tut
23/11/2017 15:27

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

Woah damn goood! Congrats!!

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-23 19:09 | Report Abuse

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW. TOMORROW CAN GO MERCEDES SHOWROOM JO

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:09 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : BONUS ISSUES MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) BHD ("MASTEEL" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 106,810,281 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MASTEEL ("MASTEEL SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("BONUS SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF 1 BONUS SHARE FOR EVERY 3 EXISTING MASTEEL SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE")

MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) BHD
NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : BONUS ISSUES MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) BHD ("MASTEEL" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 106,810,281 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MASTEEL ("MASTEEL SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("BONUS SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF 1 BONUS SHARE FOR EVERY 3 EXISTING MASTEEL SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE")

Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
BONUS ISSUES
Description MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) BHD ("MASTEEL" OR THE "COMPANY")

PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 106,810,281 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MASTEEL ("MASTEEL SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("BONUS SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF 1 BONUS SHARE FOR EVERY 3 EXISTING MASTEEL SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE")

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-23 19:09 |

newbie2201

194 posts

Posted by newbie2201 > 2017-11-23 19:14 | Report Abuse

Bravo ...... the show will go on tomorrow

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

Today no magnun draw leh ......why I feel like I strike first price . Now suddenly heard got bonus issue again , feel like I strike jackport . Oh , actually i really strike jackport , not a dream...

Posted by asianmarket > 2017-11-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

MR OOI TEIK BEE

Pls STOP posting irrelated/irrelevant subject matter in this forum!

You are only annoying everyone else.

Only SHARE what is RELEVANT in here. For revenge or attack posts, please set up your own forum or channel?

I hope you can co-operate with us?

Ho

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-23 19:17 | Report Abuse

6 month , only 6 month . This 6 month I close my ear , close my eyes , just beleive in my decision and add in a bit . Now , is my rich havest time...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB, bought into Masteel because your analysis make sense to me. Thanks for this opportunity

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

Can it be achieved my TP 1.72 in 1 month before 14/12/17?

Expected dividend 5 to 8 cents, but now i received bonus issue 1:3, therefore achieved......

STC1136 1 month TP 1.72
1 year TP 2.00

Expect Dividend 5 cents to 8 cents next year
14/11/2017 16:46

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

GAPPPPPPPPPPPPP UPPPPPPPPPPPPPP TOMORROWWWWWWWWWWWW

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:27 | Report Abuse

if tomorrow Gap up still below 1.40, quickly go to grap.......

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-11-23 19:29 | Report Abuse

When I first bought MASTEEL, really couldn't believe a big fat frog hopping in the street and no one wanted it. Ha Ha , so happy now!

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2017-11-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah so happy!!!!!!!!! Really nice steel theme this year

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

We should see a fantastic show tomorrow. Everyone has their own strategy. Some will take profit from the sudden surge in price, while others may decide to hold. No right or wrong here, but may I just offer my 2 cents that the present time is just the beginning of a long, prosperous journey to greater wealth. My reasons are:

Apr 2017: Safeguard duties for steel concrete reinforcing bar (rebar) and steel wire rods & deformed bar in coils (SWR & DBIC) until 2020

Oct 2017: Provisional anti-dumping duties ranging from 7.27% to 111.61% on cold-rolled stainless steel (CRSS) will be imposed on imports from China, South Korea, Chinese Taipei and Thailand. Effective latest by Feb 2018

Nov 2017-Apr2018: China cracks down on Chinese steel producers over the winter in order to curb oversupply and improve air quality. Steel production capacity could reduce by half. This augurs well for Malaysian steel players as price remains extremely healthy as a result of this crackdown.

Remaining 2018: Major infrastructure and rail projects will continue to provide strong demand for Malaysian steel. China's Belt and Road initiative in Malaysia involving constructions of ports and transportation facilities will benefit steel players.

I hope I can get the message across clearly and succinctly that this is just the starting point... More to come.

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2017-11-23 19:53 | Report Abuse

I will hold till 2018 , see china price and whole market sentiment :)

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 19:55 | Report Abuse

Definitely, Masteel in 2017 is a turnaround year.

For 2018 is a Rich Harvest year.

lucalucas

22 posts

Posted by lucalucas > 2017-11-23 19:56 | Report Abuse

win liao lo report like this...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

csl1991, you have forgotten another important point. Some may top up. I will be one of them

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

Going to top up Masteel at whatever price tomorrow. Who's gonna join me?

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

hehe I'll definitely will top up tmr and hold it into 2018!

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

Let's take a look at MASTEEL's valuation to see if all the positive news had been priced in:

At RM1.32, it is trading at annualised PE of 4.93x with EPS of 26.76c.
LIONIND is trading at annualised PE of 9.87x with EPS of 16.32c.
(Only these 2 have released their QR so far thus unfair if I bring in the other steel counters for comparison)

Since MASTEEL's stellar result is purely from its operating activities and not from any one-off disposal gain, I am assuming that financial performance can be sustained at this level with prospect remains bright buoyed by all the positive development I have listed earlier. Pushing to a PE of 10x, my TP for MASTEEL is RM2.70.

@STC1136 I'm in the same boat with you targeting RM2.70 by 1H2018!!

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-23 20:34 | Report Abuse

Close both my eyes to average up tomorrow!! :)

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2017-11-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

im thinking switch from LIONIND to MASTEEL and average up!!

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

yes, agreed. Don't forget Masteel will have following added advantage:

1. 2nd Bonus issue 1:3, thus will increase total share from 315mil to 420mil.
==> These will attract more fund managers & foreign investers to invest.

2. 2018 is an election year. I believe it will have strong wave during this period especially those good counter.

3. S'pore to KL High speed Rail System is going to open tender. I forgot the value of the total project but confirm is billion project. Masteel is one of the join venture bidder.

4. Ringgit is keep strengthing from 30/09/17 4.23 to now 4.10, if can go to 4.00, Masteel will have another 20mil realised gain. These also benefit Masteel to buy cheaper imported scrap iron. Definitely lower cost compare Q3 result.

5. Higher ASP & lower cost in Q4, Q4 result may even higher than Q3, but i am on conservative estimation, 40mil is damn superb good result ady.

Hope the above can all be realised. The full 2017 year Masteel can get 102mil profit divide 315mil share = EPS 32.38 cents

Current price 1.32 = PE 4.07

if 2.00 = PE 6.17
if 2.70 = PE 8.34

So, where to find a low PE 4 company nowadays?

Posted by Derrick0617 > 2017-11-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow all in no matter what price and hold for a years!!

JackTeo

Posted by JackTeo > 2017-11-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks MR OTB ! follow you is right ! please ignore someone try to attack you and share your opinion/analysis again ! THANKS AGAIN !

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-11-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should be top up more. Too sad I just have a little portion but big portion at Prestar.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

U said bonus, they may said it is merely proposed, can be rejected by shareholders?

just like dividend reject from previous AGM.

For them they will exclude those "profit" in order to get a more "accurate" profit.

Therefore, 2017 profit exclude all uncounted profit Q1 14mil + Q2 6mil + Q3 24mil = only 44mil plus Q4 2016 4mil , the annualised is only 48mil

48mil profit need divide "diluted" share 316mil only have 15.1 cents EPS

15.1 X 8 times, their TP is only 1.21, mark "sell" buttom.

They will said should sell on tomorrow on whatever price they can.

Let see how tomorrow market will response.......

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

haha.no need argue..they miss the boat now talk this talk tat..tmr see show

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

TradePlus, the EPS figure is following all their Annual report.

Don't say plp are wrongly given and say bad word first!!!
It is just your interpretation of EPS between all of us is different.

Don't act like you are bank analyst expect in reading figure. It is very annoying some more, you are just a new comer suddenly come in to "bark".......

Posted by investoroem > 2017-11-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

@TradePlus The actual profit from operation income should be only RM23.9 mil. The balance is from deferred tax, don't blind folded yourself!!
Whcih is only 7.6 cts EPS! Not 12.88 cts EPS!!!

At 7.6 cts eps per quarter, the forward annualised eps would be 4x7.6=30.4 cts. Assuming a PE of 6x, the target price would be RM 1.82

CaiShenYe

232 posts

Posted by CaiShenYe > 2017-11-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

58cent till now... hahaha

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

你说 actual EPS 大约 7.6 没错(不过还 “only”是什么意思?难道 7.6 不够多吗?)。。。我想说“专家”预测Q4 的业绩会更好,我觉得未来几个月还有一段炒风的.....

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-23 23:09 | Report Abuse

@TradePlus is correct.

If including the deferred tax, my TP is RM2.70.

If exlude deferred tax and take EPS of 7.6 for this quarter and calculate the whole thing again, my TP is RM2.20.

All transparent for everyone to see here.

Whether you take EPS 7.6 or take EPS 12.88, doesn't matter... What matters is if you have bought or did not buy... If bought already... 7.6 or 12.88 still HUATTTT

monsun

6 posts

Posted by monsun > 2017-11-23 23:12 | Report Abuse

TradePlus bought dead men money and busy counting now....wakakaka

Posted by Anti_Barking_Dogs > 2017-11-23 23:13 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, with the fantastic results and bonus issue announcement, Masteel is likely to gap up tomorrow. At what price would you recommend us to stop chasing Masteel shares? Thank you.

andrewong

126 posts

Posted by andrewong > 2017-11-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

super Gap up tomorrow. flying to rm4?