MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-11-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

I am expecting his another new article about MAsteel when the share price break above 2.00. lol

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/GetReport.aspx?file=2017/11/23/5098%20-%201818464875779.pdf&name=Masteel%203Q17%20Results%20Press%20Release.pdf

“We are benefitting from improved market conditions, led by stabilising
international steel bar prices and reduction in capacity by various steel mills
in China. This has contributed to better selling prices and stronger sales.
Meanwhile, we are also leveraging on our new rolling mill in Bukit Raja,
Klang, to produce premium-grade steel bars that fetch better margins.
Overall, we would continue to benefit from strong demand for steel bars on
the back of a vibrant construction industry, driven by numerous public
infrastructure and transport projects. We are operating at optimal capacity
utilisation and are set for strong performance for the rest of the year.

Dato’ Sri Tai Hean Leng (拿督斯里戴贤龙)
Managing Director and CEO of Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd

Primelife

336 posts

Posted by Primelife > 2017-11-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

up too much without reason scary.. the numbers just doesnt make sense

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-11-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

If growth in a company scares u, then u can go back and duck under ur REIT counters

elvingan

243 posts

Posted by elvingan > 2017-11-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

前景大好,还给你说成前景不好,真悲观。。。

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-11-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

Go go go rm2, next QR rm3

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-11-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

good la..go go go

gong_kia

14 posts

Posted by gong_kia > 2017-11-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

before qr result & bonus issue, there's a Mr. Ooi chaos, then price sell down. After qr, price shoot up, Mr. Ooi clarified he strongly support Masteel.. Now is KYY turn? Intention is so clear. Hahahaha good shout out.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-11-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

Masteel's products are mainly for building properties. If contractors and developers cannot sell their properties they will not buy Masteel's products and the company will not report increasing profit.

Shareholders must expect to see lower profit every year for the next few years until all the unsold properties are sold. Do you think the share price can go higher?

You must bear in mind that I have nothing to gain if you buy or sell your shares.
Koon Yew Yin

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

Please take care of your Xinquan, Mudajaya, Jtiasa, Jaks, Sendai as all of them are downtrend stock. The future prospect might be good as you wished but the management is not good and end up with bad profit return.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-11-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

yewyin33, u must bear in mind that if every sell down then u can collect quietly at low......MASTEEL no need to care much for properties market as next target they plan to export to China and other countries which can get higher price

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-11-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

QR would be better and better, hence the top management confident to declare another round of bonus

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-11-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Sendai is doing better and better but no Div or Bonus.....not good to minor shareholders.....pls all Sendai small fishes swicth to Masteel with brighter future and excellent management team and generous bosses to minor shareholders

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

the board of directors of sendai and jaks are not listening to him also. Even he has written so called "Open Letter" but the directors are still ignoring him. and he has to keep writing articles to beg investors for not selling sendai and jaks as this will make him kena margin call. what a pity man.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

yewyin33, if you are smart you should realize that people in i3 are actually not welcome your comments as your comments are so biased. Please do not be so ego that only think you are the only smart person in this world.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

The quarter result of jaks is so poor and you still ask people to buy while for this MASTEEL that having new high in both revenue and PAT then you ask people to sell. what a joke.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Please learn from coldeye otherwise no one will respect you.

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

huh? revenue is from late payment from developers? i thought revenue is recognised at point of sale and payment is under receivables? aiyo. create panic ka?

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-27 15:26 | Report Abuse

he is the real Mr.Koon.

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, please seriously look into KESM

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

plus their revenue mainly comes from public infrastructure and transport projects. not from high end property development...

Residential property market might be softening but infra and transport are booming with the many mega projects....

is this really the real kyy?

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

or imposter trying to create unrest and collect at cheap? hmm... interesting

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Maybe some of kyy followers come to Masteel to invest, therefore he come here to advise to be careful on steel counter.

There is nothing wrong to share his comment, he got his point on low demand of housing market.

But if Rebar really can not find local buyer, still can export anytime. Malaysia is still cheaper than China current market price.

Government only stop "luxury" project, government still have many housing project BR1M to build.

Then how all the property company to sustain, all stop and waiting for government to give green light of housing project for another 3 to 4 years? i don't think there is a significant impact.....

limch

3,189 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

BN not sure to win GE 14. Are you sure Masteel will get all steel projects if Pakatan win?

Posted by deddymines > Nov 27, 2017 03:30 PM | Report Abuse

plus their revenue mainly comes from public infrastructure and transport projects. not from high end property development...

Residential property market might be softening but infra and transport are booming with the many mega projects....

is this really the real kyy?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

most of the developers switched to affordable house already.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-11-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

Some readers are angry because I pointed out that Masteel's products sale depends mainly on property sales which will be bad every year for the next few years until all the unsold properties are sold. As a result, Masteel's profit will be reduced every year for the next few years until all the unsold properties are sold.

Only stupid investors cannot understand what I said because they cannot see beyond their noses. Clever investors should be selling their shares after reading my comment.

This is what Warren Buffet said Honesty is a very expensive thing, don’t expect it from cheap people. There are always some people who are like fortune tellers offering investment advice. If they are really so good, they should advise themselves and become rich. I often see commentators in I3investor forum advising readers to buy or sell some counters and often they like to boast that they have sold and made a few sens and are waiting to buy back at cheaper prices. What would they do if the price went up? Studies have shown that most day traders and short-term investors lose money.

You must examine your track record. If you have not been successful, you must change your thinking and take my advice.

You must look at my track record to know how wealthy I am. I am a co-founder of Mudajaya, Gamuda and IJM Corporation Bhd.

Posted by wwnk00002 > 2017-11-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Why the tax which should be normally expense this quarter become huge tax income ..... if next quarter back to normal tax expense ? Govt given tax to company ? If without this income tax the profit is halved ?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

yewyin33, whatever you said la. You just make me think that you want to buy cheap on Masteel.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

People who try to collect cheap is laughing now, if not, Masteel may stand above 1.60 ady.....

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

KYY did you know that Rebar is trade on China CNY4,300++ last friday, equivalent RM2,700++, huge different from malaysia 2,400......Pls think if buyer can source from malaysia if find cheap here.

My order of Steel Product from china has been delayed since Oct 2017, they reply "Short of material" ........need delayed till December only can supply....

Order is keep accumulate in China waiting Mill to deliver order....

China is affecting the whole wrold pricing.....50% supply.... of course benefit all steel counter in Malaysia.....

Please take note.

waihung82

836 posts

Posted by waihung82 > 2017-11-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

Invest_168....你都不懂他是不是真正的官有缘。。。網絡世界今天你可以是官有缘,明天你可以是冷眼。。。

waihung82

836 posts

Posted by waihung82 > 2017-11-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

真身也沒空上網發表意見吧

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-11-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

No point talking kosong so much.... Look at the trend of turnover and profit:

Price: 1.56
PER: 8.9x

EPS
31 Dec 17 - ???
30 Sep 17 - 7.66 Cents (exclude taxation gain)
30 Jun 17 - 3.65 cents
31 Mar 17 - 4.86 cents
31 Dec 16 - 1.39 cents (due to forex loss RM 11 million after MYR depreciated 8.5% against USD)
30 Sep 16 - 0.43 cents

Turnover
31 Dec 17 - ???
30 Sep 17 - 401m
30 Jun 17 - 291m
31 Mar 17 - 349m
31 Dec 16 - 345m
30 Sep 16 - 275m

Gross Profit
31 Dec 17 - ??
30 Sep 17 - 9.9%
30 Jun 17 - 8.3%
31 Mar 17 - 10.3%
31 Dec 16 - 10.5%
30 Sep 16 - 6.8%

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

他根本就是老狐狸,不必人家拆穿他,他自己也会暴露狐狸尾巴
明白么?

Posted by Invest_168 > Nov 27, 2017 04:32 PM | Report Abuse

那也只能让盗名者把真身的大名给败坏了。。。

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

你把他的blog里的文章阅读过几遍就可以很清楚的知道他想干什么了

Posted by Invest_168 > Nov 27, 2017 04:32 PM | Report Abuse

那也只能让盗名者把真身的大名给败坏了。。。

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-11-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

The statement of masteel mainly depend on properties sale is totally not correct and not true. Steel mills business mainly depend on construction projects including property projects. Currently you can see even small and medium EONPILE who are using rebars with project worth billions in hand, gamuda 8-9 billions etc.
Don't be mislead by a swiping statement of unscrupulous.

Posted by Jeffreychuah > 2017-11-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Wait for bonus issue

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

问题不是真身不真身,问题是他的思维,还有喜欢用鄙视的眼光来看散户.....最有问题的是他以为他是最聪明的,把其他人看成是笨蛋

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

yes wait for bonus issue, don't sell just yet.

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

他跟cpteh的性格是完全一模一样的,
只是他赚到很多钱.....
而cpteh还是原地踏步,整天语无伦次

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Masteel do long steel bar also, actually supply to big projects also I think. just which is more, property or constructions.

Anyway, the big trend of steel seems to turn already. Lower down steel portion, move on to other stocks like HY,PetronM and some special stock like KESM, POHKONG, etc

Posted by Jeffreychuah > 2017-11-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

anson8222

914 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-11-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Wah... 2moro LSTEEL(9881) bye bye d. Quarter report came out d, total revenue RM62.3mil goes up but profit loss RM1.3mil.

Posted by Kungsing Ting > 2017-11-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

More come to MAsteel? Haha

6,279 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

Yewyin33 is Mr. Koon Yew Yin User Id for i3invester forum. I can only wish he did not write this article on Masteel without doing a more in-depth analysis or at least talk to Mr. OTB on its contents.
1. He is right to say Masteel manufactures mild and high tensile steel rods for concrete construction and property development business. But wrong to say due to the over-supply of unsold properties, Masteel’s business will be badly affected. Steel rods are used in all reinforced concrete thus it have huge demand on every construction works (Property, Power plants, Bridges, Dams, Piles, Concrete Road, Concrete Pillars or any concrete structure)
2. He is wrong to say Masteel’s current good result is due to late payment by developers and contractors. A profit can only be generated by (Sales Revenues minus Costs). Thus good result is due to better margin nothing else.
3. He is wrong to say Masteel has no profit growth prospect which is the most important share selection criterion. The Growth prospect is of cause the better selling price thus better profit margin.
As I say to err is human (to forgive divine), Mr. Koon was wrong previously when he give profit warning on GADANG and CHOOBEE and promote CSCSTEEL. He can be wrong again on MASTEEL.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-11-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon is right that the property slowdown will affect demand, but unfortunately he didn't factor in import substitution as a result of the rally in rebar price in China, as well as the import tariff, nor did he factor in increased demand from public infrastructure project, both of which will drive demand. Both of these positive factors should more than compensate for the slowdown in property, in my opinion.

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-27 19:45 | Report Abuse

well KYY might be wrong but he is influential and has many followers. Stock prices do follow sentiments and the price movements depend on the jerungs who in turn engages analysts or are analysts themselves.

Not sure why KYY chose to attack masteel when there are so many other terrible counters out there that could use his help.

Could it be like palette? when TS wong released the bad news and then brahmal comes in to sweep up the shares cheaply?

Interesting times ahead. We ikan bilis have to play smart. This is where we must rely on TA and certain softwares out there that can help us detect the movements of these jerungs.

Good luck guys. Masteel just got interesting. Not gonna share my 2cents this time as the jerungs do gather data in any media sources they can get.

tooeasy

32 posts

Posted by tooeasy > 2017-11-27 19:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Otb, what do you think mr koon's statement? Do you agree with him and what's your personal opinion like instead?

deddymines

599 posts

Posted by deddymines > 2017-11-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

mr otb will not want to get involve at this particular time. thats my 2cents :)

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

this one is real KYY http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/koonyewyin.jsp