MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Posted by Jackylau10 > 2017-11-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

Woohoo...should.be gap up tomorrow..1st tp 1.40 ?

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-24 00:28 | Report Abuse

downside to this company
1. directors and management is not transparent and lack of integrity in my past experience holding this company.
2. Trumpet positive event only, ignore to great extend on negative event in the company. refer to last time qualify opinion by its auditor and this time tax credit. And what have the director done to allay its shareholders concern on those events? check back pls.
3. See profit, never the cash.

i guess there are better steel counter out there compare to this one.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-24 00:41 | Report Abuse

still rmb looking at the inventory figure and receivable figure and thinking what a bargain. there is where a lesser integrity man can do wonder on...

Posted by cresbinvest > 2017-11-24 07:20 | Report Abuse

those come only talk bad side when good at is released..

Posted by cresbinvest > 2017-11-24 07:20 | Report Abuse

good qr*

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2017-11-24 07:27 | Report Abuse

Regret not buying. This counter been on my watchlist for awhile now. Congrats to holders!

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-24 07:52 | Report Abuse

Come on guys , be reality a bit. Gain is gain , lost is lost . For a running company is like this. Its would not tell because this is one time gain or tax gain or what. Bussiness man , auditor , investor all see no only. This just like your epf , did you said this is no my money , this is for your future go hospital see doctor money ? Would not , right? So pls don't sour taste grape attitute , you lost this chance not means not will miss chance continue. If really like that , means your invest mind set or attitute got problem. At last , congrats and cheers with share holder include me.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-24 07:59 | Report Abuse

Why have sour plum taste attitude? Still can buy anytime and enjoy the ride together. The more the merrier

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

First i always jealous when ever people earn more than me. That is my motivation. I also agree this is sour grape. Secondly, i just state my opinion and experience in this counter. The rebuttal is sour grape. I thought the rebuttal is no the management is full with integrity with etc example. But i think now is irrelevant. Rising tide lift all boats. Good earning ya. I just hope some smart come into annjoo n ssteel actually... Hahaha

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-11-24 08:14 | Report Abuse

watchout the mgmt has requested SC for pp extension till Jun18.
price will be more volatile as director keep pressing it down.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-24 08:14 | Report Abuse

Because they EQ , if they claim say this share no good but still come in comment many , for what?
A good investor , if he this this counter no valueable , he would not waste their time to read their report , if their starting read means their started aware this counter is valueable and good for invest.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-24 08:16 | Report Abuse

Lets ignore those people , just enjoy the share price up time...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2017-11-24 08:17 | Report Abuse

cheoky, No need to choose such demotivated motivation. Just buy in or average up today will be your biggest motivation of the day.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

eventually all big 4 will earn big when the rebar price continue to rise and demand keep increasing strongly. Lets earn together. no need to talk bad as ikan bilis like us will not be able to alter the market price. I should buy more if not later OTB gang will come in and topup/sapu all. haha!

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

Folks, my earlier messages are a celebration and self-patting for EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS for buying in before the QR was out. It was also a reminder that we have a long way ahead of this prosperous but perilous journey. It is NOT a buy call for people who are not in the game yet. Chasing high is dangerous.

Let's be realistic. This counter WILL NOT appreciate 5% every day until 2018. It will have its ups and downs. However, if you have the will and courage to hold, you will reap what you sow. Therefore, I would like to quote Mr OTB to buy on weakness to be on the safe side. Put on your thinking hat and plan rationally. Like what @aslm said, we are all here to make money.

Side note to @TradePlus, chill man. Don't get too emotional. Steady.

skyrocket

496 posts

Posted by skyrocket > 2017-11-24 08:52 | Report Abuse

Open 1.45?

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-11-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

go go go huat ah !!!!

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

what the hell.....1.50, LOL

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

Sit tight.. HOLDDDDDDDDD

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-11-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

this kind of strong gap up must sell ... dont say hold for long term

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-11-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

sui.....OTB ....

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-11-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Sell or hold is ok. Not correct or wrong. The point is you make money , if you think the price is sky limit then sell lol, if you think the price maybe still can fly more higher than now then you keep lol. One more time , congrats to those who hold the share from starting till now...cheers

victor9999

521 posts

Posted by victor9999 > 2017-11-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell !!!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 09:11 |

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-11-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

Those buy 1.65 now panic

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

After sell ticket has released mostly, uptrend will continue......

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-11-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

no worry for those who bought 1.65.....as by Dec the price would be RM2. Hold tight tight, up up up!!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-11-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

so good news also cannot gap up.....run 1st.....

Aaron Ong

33 posts

Posted by Aaron Ong > 2017-11-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

buy now at TP RM2 by year end!

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

As of now I’m still holding. Looking at rm2!!!

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2017-11-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

comimg Q4 surely better than Q416,
buy n keep, RM2 is possible.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

I think today will be Masteel volume Trade record, 20mil share done within one hour. We need more long term invester then the ticket will reduce and up gradually....

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

i Believe some of players sell today may buy higher price later.....

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

With the bonus issue coming and all the civil projects, more will come!

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-11-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

i think buying now is very expensive due to its cyclical nature

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

GOT POINT. BIG FUND BUYING REMEMBER

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

2nd wave

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2017-11-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

Easily rm2 by year end. Hold tighy

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

30 mil volume today

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2017-11-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy! Bargain now! 2nd wave is coming.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2017-11-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

I wish to hold, but market still not looking look. SO.......割爱。。。。sold & lock pROfiT

Eason Tee

48 posts

Posted by Eason Tee > 2017-11-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

mix feeling, as i have both masteel and lionind shares, anyway i will hold & increase masteel shares while reducing lionind shares.

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-11-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

10am already 34 mil. Probably 60 mil by end of the day

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

TA is bullish signal very strong, expected to rise more

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

coming

Posted by NeverRIP > 2017-11-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

Volume does not mean it will up, after the bonus issue , dilution of its earning per share happened due to the increase in the number of shares

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

hold tight leh..dun aim small profit

Masteel still got 200m plus tax incentive for reinvestment and capital allowance(offset future tax)
RM strengthen to RM4.10(more forex exchange gain)
MRT2, LRT3, SUKE work progress very fast-Masteel factory at PJ n KL(if u stay in klang valley area u can see it)
PP money all repay loan (future interest cost reduce)
Q4 steel price average higher than Q3

wudmec

254 posts

Posted by wudmec > 2017-11-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

still have potential to go up? or take profit 1st?

Posted by sarenacheah > 2017-11-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/KLSE/XRDFXrhf-KLCI-Malaysia-Budget-2018/ expect klci to to bounce from 1700 level. then masteel will have another strong wave