MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Aaron Ong

33 posts

Posted by Aaron Ong > 2017-11-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

those with no telur will sell now for small profit, then those new buyers will profit at TP RM2 by next month end

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2017-11-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

kelvin008
where you get infor for 200m plus tax incentive for reinvestment and capital allowance(offset future tax) ?

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

see this and previous got 1.dun knw why catn copy paste the link

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 10:44 |

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

thanks Ooi, fully support

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-11-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Congratulations! Fantastic results

Wing23

415 posts

Posted by Wing23 > 2017-11-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Ooi how about rm1.53?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 24, 2017 11:03 AM | Report Abuse X

If the target is > 2.50, what is the difference to pay 1 cent more ?

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Next week will up more, reload today

tmooke

11 posts

Posted by tmooke > 2017-11-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

aiya... OTB sifu, u should post earlier. i sold this morning. will buy back then.

May Yee

Posted by May Yee > 2017-11-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu, new here. Can advise if buy now, will we be entitled to the bonus as well

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

with this superb quarter results, if in bull market it will limit up already. Thanks to Mr. OTB!

Posted by Anti_Barking_Dogs > 2017-11-24 14:00 | Report Abuse

May Yee Hi sifu, new here. Can advise if buy now, will we be entitled to the bonus as well

Yes entitled. The bonus issue is still at the proposal stage and ex-date has yet to be determined. As long as you buy before the ex-date, you're entitled to the bonus issue.

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

Eps 21 , PE 7+ price only RM 1.51

Personally think that Masteel at very undervalue.

Factor in the latest quarter report , the fair price will be 1.8

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-24 14:20 | Report Abuse

So Happy today, many brothers here win money.

OTB, thanks for your praise, i am not so expert as you think, yesterday i have been questioned my EPS wrong figure, malu here.

However, i am here to share my thought on this counter. Masteel so far is my only counter to invest as i don't have time to study & get enough info so normally use one bullet to shot only, sound risky?

I don't know how to read chart, that's why i lost money on my contra trading 10 years ago. Maybe i am so stupid, so complicated things i don't learn.

But my experience told me the only method to win is use value investment method. Spend time to study, get many information as much as possible. but i need to salute OTB, really one day spend 10-12 hours. I wish i have this golden time but i don't have.

Once you pay your attention and get enough information, the more u know the confident you will have when invest, dumb dumb hold and wait for 6 months to one year, but maybe longer if the company long term is still bright. Management team is very important, i can feel Masteel is now try their best to satisfied Shareholder, seldom campany can give 2 time bonus within a year.

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hence, achieve RM 2 is possible. Quite suprisngly that Masteel having almost same EPS with SSTEEL. of course is not fair to compare both of them due to Ssteel haven’t release their quarter result. What I trying to point out is , under the condition of almost same EPS for both of them. Masteel is trading at 1.51 , while Ssteel is trading at 2.3. Masteel having lower PE and Higher NTA and lesser NOSH than SSTEEL.

Of course I am Not saying Ssteel not good , just because human expectation is more higher towards Annjoo and Ssteel. Therefore, both of this counter have to perform And deliver better result.

*note: Comment above is for sharing purposes , it’s not a buy call or sell call. Trade at your own risk*

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

thanks STC1136. really salute OTB can spend 12hours in one day to deeply study and discover good stocks.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

although i am not your subscriber, but i always pay attention to you comment in I3

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

especially when the price dropped below 1.30. i gain confident when see you come out comment on MASTEEL.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

you are real sifu who only talk with figures and facts

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

HAHAAHAHAHAHAHA....WAHAHAHAHA THANK YOU PAKTUA

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

Today market sentiments very bad, so able to buy Masteel <1.50, next week may rally. many fund manager not find as they may wait for S/Steel Annjoo results, then only made decision.

For me, <= 1.50 is a good buy.

gong_kia

14 posts

Posted by gong_kia > 2017-11-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

top up some @ 1.50 , thanks STC1136

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

LAST 30 min another round. TQVM.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 15:44 |

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

WOAAHHAHAAH !!!! TP 2.54 BUY BUY BUY!!!!

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your insight Mr OTB

amy898

244 posts

Posted by amy898 > 2017-11-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

OTB recommendation really make money. TQ

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

Big thanks to Mr. OTB!

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

The china rebar price is breaking new high now!

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

since Mr.OTB so dare to post here.....ok la....i sialang on Masteel......
temporary sell others share.....

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

Perhaps Mr Koon will join into the ride ?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

Mr.OTB just share his findings. Please trade wisely and trade at your own risks.

Posted by Ang Wk Ang > 2017-11-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

How to subscipe to OTB?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2017-11-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

next q result bad oh

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

now ady almost end of Nov, the average selling price still higher than Q3. we are almost can know Q4 result will be better

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-11-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

2.70.... Chant the magical numbers with me.. 2.70... 2.70...

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2017-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

no volume la although price is high, like share, see price is high but no liquidity, how to translate into revenue and profit, in the news d ma, go ask people in the steel industry

Posted by Anti_Barking_Dogs > 2017-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, thank you for your kindness & generosity in sharing. Your comments are always valued. May God bless you.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2017-11-24 16:17 | Report Abuse

In the quarterly result comments also d, next quarter got seasonal effect

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2017-11-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

Seasonal weather phenomenon and year-end holidays are expected to normally have a dampeningeffect on the demand and prices of steel bars.
Be that as it may, the subsequent rebound of demand could be stronger in the ensuing months as
the roll out of major public infrastructure projects are expected to intensify. As such, prices are
expected to recover in line with demand.
The performance of the Company will be closely linked to the convergence of the above
mentioned factors.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

thanks samyew1234 for your sharing.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2017-11-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

can hold la, long term is good, hold a year lo

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

Please review samyew1234's comments and decide yourself.

All facts and figures are there for you to digest.
I want to clarify that I hold Masteel for sometimes as a medium term investment. I buy and hold.

Final decision to buy is always yours.
Best of luck.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-24 17:12 |

Aaron Ong

33 posts

Posted by Aaron Ong > 2017-11-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

thanks mr.otb, you rock