MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2017-12-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

I am actually thinking is that legally to conduct market manipulation in Msia? Sometimes those news seem like purposely posted out to put pressure on the price....

Simple man

902 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2017-12-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

gg

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

ta...daaa......fnally we get to the bottom of it. KYY again loh....
but sandra....like u say ma....u r follower. but follower can also choose to be a smart or not so smart 1 ma. Good things...we follow....the long piak 1 (hit wall)....we dun follow ma. All also follow, then same as a dog le. In fact, more obedient than a dog. Like that cannot loh....

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-12-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

有人不好好为,反到喜欢变只狗。真是贱!

Hoe Weng

214 posts

Posted by Hoe Weng > 2017-12-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

If you saw this kind of message which is against the security commission Malaysia acts and regulations, you guys can go and report. Print screen its details even though no real name or identity appealed. The authority can find him or her through IP address or VPN. Just do your part as there are a lot of people spreading fake rumors which are threatening our lives and hard earned money.

Posted by WinOrLearn > 2017-12-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hello Mr. Ooi, why are you saying that you feel guilty for recommending this stock? Your followers losing money now is just a temporary thing in my honest opinion. Hopefully, you are only apologizing for the short term loss as well. Personally, I still have a strong positive outlook for this counter. Cheers and happy investing everyone.

@Ooi Teik Bee
I do not fear people attack me as long as the information is true. I will correct myself to be a better person. Say sorry is very easy to me if I ever make any mistake.

I am not stock god, there is no 100% success rate in stock market. I expect some stock will not perform, hence there is a cut loss level to protect my investment.

I am very fearful if I recommend a lousy stock without good fundamental. I will not sleep well if I make this type of silly mistake. I always look back to my recommendation on failed stocks. If I make a mistake on fundamental part, I will say sorry to my followers. A very good example is Genetec which made me cannot sleep well for 3 months. I feel very guilty on my part to recommend this stock and caused many of my followers lost money. I am also a human being who came from a very poor family, I know the value of hard earned money.

07/12/2017 19:14

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-12-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

Price no drop anymore. I blur blur waiting it drop to buy, but unable. So stupid listening to sifu here. TNND, all are cunning fox.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-12-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

All four steel company are making profit in the last quarter. So what the fear to invest in this steel company. Be cool meh.. ..

waihung82

836 posts

Posted by waihung82 > 2017-12-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

gg to Sandra86.....lol

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-12-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by WinOrLearn > Dec 8, 2017 05:34 PM | Report Abuse

Hello Mr. Ooi, why are you saying that you feel guilty for recommending this stock? Your followers losing money now is just a temporary thing in my honest opinion. Hopefully, you are only apologizing for the short term loss as well. Personally, I still have a strong positive outlook for this counter. Cheers and happy investing everyone.

Ans :
Masteel is a good stock both TA and FA.
I do not feel guilty to recommend it.
If Masteel is a lousy stock, then I feel guilty.
I continue to add position.

I have spoken to Mr Koon on Masteel, he promised me that he will not write any negative report on my recommendation in future.

Please ignore sandra86.

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-08 19:58 | Report Abuse

我想说你有某些要点正在误导人....
第一,otb没说因为他介绍这股而感到惭愧...身为他的ex-subscriber,我想说他确实介绍过一些烂股,尤其是genetec....
第二,losing money = 永久损失,有些会导致持有现金剧减....最大的挑战是得先想办法赚回亏损的钱

Posted by WinOrLearn > Dec 8, 2017 05:34 PM | Report Abuse

Hello Mr. Ooi, why are you saying that you feel guilty for recommending this stock? Your followers losing money now is just a temporary thing in my honest opinion. Hopefully, you are only apologizing for the short term loss as well. Personally, I still have a strong positive outlook for this counter. Cheers and happy investing everyone

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-08 20:12 | Report Abuse

What ever other said..
Old man still respect to OTB and KYY..
Old man solute to them..
Brave to give opinion..
even they know..
its will be a risk to be comdem by people
if stock they recommend going wrongly way..
Old man ever not have ability to gave..
recommended at any stock..
Even oldman have a confident its in bull trend..
Although old man was have ability and experience do contra trade..
We must know even they are master sifu..
But..
They also human being..
Old man just old nyanyuk man
Do crazy thing only..
Tut tut

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-12-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

Whatever recommended, ownself must decide. The decision made dont blame others. Its ur own money, own responsibility.

andrewong

126 posts

Posted by andrewong > 2017-12-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

end of the day. this is just a short term due to bad market sentimental. i believe next month onwards, it will going up soon. buy while it still low

Hoe Weng

214 posts

Posted by Hoe Weng > 2017-12-09 01:14 | Report Abuse

yes, agree with superpanda, everything that share in i3, is just recommendation, but the decision maker still in your hand.. i dont think you guys are still childish right, who want ppl bear your risk... be appreciate when people share their homework with you...

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-09 06:17 | Report Abuse

Old man also agree with superpanda and how weng..
Tut tut

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-09 06:20 | Report Abuse

Sorry..not "how weng"
Its "hoe weng"
Ops!! nyanyuk old man wrong written again..
Tut tut

Posted by cutlossbeforetoolate > 2017-12-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

Monitoring this counter.. plan to go in.. hehe

Posted by BankNagara > 2017-12-09 18:45 | Report Abuse

At what price will you go in? if you don't mind me asking, may want to follow.

tuktuk

Posted by tuktuk > 2017-12-09 19:43 | Report Abuse

tunggu until below 1.00, kikikiki

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-09 19:44 | Report Abuse

then 0.20

likey

Posted by likey > 2017-12-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

incorrect, 0.05

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-12-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

Should be rebound next week

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2017-12-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

.....the best share to accumulate under the current business environment...

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-11 07:34 | Report Abuse

The Company reported net profit for Q3 and Q3 YTD was RM38.7 mil (EPS 12.88 Sen) and RM63.3 mil (EPS 21.1 Sen) respectively.

Do note that Masteel Q3 for the Qtr and Q3 YTD both had a reversal of overprovision of deferred taxation of RM20.6 mil (equivalent of EPS 6.86 Sen) in respect of prior years’ written back in Q3. This reversal amount to an equivalent of EPS 6.86 Sen is a one off adjustment with no cash fkow impact.

Without the overprovision of deferred tax, the EPS for the Q3 and Q3 YTD would have been 6.02 Sen (with a net profit of RM18.1 mil) and 14.24 Sen (with a net profit of RM42.7mil) respectively. The current Q3 achievement of higher profit are mainly due to higher volume and better pricing.

The question you have to ask on Masteel.

Is the adjusted operating EPS of 6.02 sustainable given the doldrums of the construction and property industry? LAU333 had quoted the softening residential market and perhaps an even bigger problem lay in the overcapacity of shopping mall (retail space per capita has exceeded Hong Kong & Shanghai).

On prudent, I would take the average quarterly adjusted net operating profit for Q3 YTD to project my forward EPS for FY2018. Average qtrly EPS 4.75 Sen (14.24/3).

My forecast of FY18 EPS could range from upper EPS 19 Sen (4.75 X4) to lower of 15.2 (4.75X4X80%) assuming a lower profit due to lower demand due to adverse construction and property industry. With PE 9 the valuation could range from 137 to 171

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

@investor 9999, thank you for the inside evaluation thumb up to you

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

sold 55% share on hand at 1.36,1.35
just strategic step only
for more strong later
tut tut

Posted by dreamtoberich > 2017-12-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy masteel!!! valuation 137-171! cannot go below 1.30 anymore! dont sell! confirm 1.30 lowest!

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2017-12-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

How about appreciation of RM, does it help to reduce input costs?

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-12-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, it will help to reduce import cost for material.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

Definitely a big help, as scrap iron, graphite electrode, refractories, spare parts are all imported

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

RM appreciate 5% Masteel cost reduce, price increase.

Posted by dreamtoberich > 2017-12-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy. pass 1.40 today!!!

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

everything are good now, fundamental is good, technical MACD just pick up and confirm uptrend

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2017-12-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

Sharing from brother edward123, uptrend continue, congra....

edward123 8th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2480
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2630
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2680 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2480
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2630
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2680

11th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm20/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2500
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2650
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2700 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Up Rm20/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2500
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2650
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2700
11/12/2017 10:57

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

Type Announcement
Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
BONUS ISSUES
Description MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL) BHD ("MASTEEL" OR THE "COMPANY")

PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 106,810,281 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MASTEEL ("MASTEEL SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("BONUS SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF 1 BONUS SHARE FOR EVERY 3 EXISTING MASTEEL SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE")
We refer to the announcement dated 23 November 2017 in relation to the Proposed Bonus Issue. Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the previous announcement shall apply herein.

On behalf of the Board, UOBKH wishes to announce that the listing application in relation to the Proposed Bonus Issue has been submitted to Bursa Securities on 11 December 2017.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

Great, tomorrow fly back rm1.5 then all the way to rm2 before next QR

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

bursa securities和股东还没有批准

Posted by dalpinia > Dec 11, 2017 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

Great, tomorrow fly back rm1.5 then all the way to rm2 before next QR

Posted by Flytothesky > 2017-12-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

Shareholders sure approve punya..

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

Prove

Posted by FrogPlaySaham > 2017-12-12 01:20 | Report Abuse

RM appreciated and masteel use the forward to hedge for any fluctuation in currency rate? will it still benefit its profit? i m curious

By noob newbie frog

Posted by dreamtoberich > 2017-12-12 08:00 | Report Abuse

1.30 lowest price. wont drop below that. buy buy ybuy

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

gap up today

Posted by HENGYUAN @RM21 CONFIRM COMING > 2017-12-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

EVERYDAY ALSO GAP UP, BUT GAP DOWN SEEMS LIKE

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

RM appreciate about 5% means cheaper material cost to import scrap iron (70% of cost), spare parts and all other imported consumables. Very big impact to the bottom line.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

huat ah

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2017-12-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

rebound is imminent. Look at today's first 10 min :D